## Hemodialysis Technician Fee Schedule & FAQ's

#### **FEES**

**OAR 333-275-0180** Payment of fees will be accepted in the form of money order, cashier's check, or cash (in exact amount only). Fees are non-refundable. Checks or money orders should be made out to the **Oregon Health Authority** and sent to:

Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement Oregon Health Authority PO Box 14260 Portland OR 97293-0450

All applications (provisional or full certification) require documentation of a high school diploma or a GED certificate.

# Certified Hemodialysis Technician Schedule of Fees Effective January 1, 2000:

<u></u>	
Certification fee: 19 to 24 months between certification date and June 30 Renewal Date	\$150.00
Certification fee: 13 to18 months between certification date and June 30 Renewal Date	\$112.50
Certification fee: 7 to 12 months between certification date and June 30 Renewal Date	\$ 75.00
Certification fee: 1 to 6 months between certification date and June 30 Renewal Date	\$ 37.50
Provisional certification: Valid for 6 months	\$ 37.50
Provisional certification – renewal (allowed one time only)	\$ 37.50
Renewal of certificate	\$150.00
Delinquent (late fee)	\$ 25.00
Issuance of a duplicate/replacement certificate	\$ 25.00
Fee for FBI criminal records check	\$ 36.00

Stat. Auth: ORS 688.625-688.665 Stat. Implemented: ORS 685.645

### Continuing Education Chart\*\*

\*\* These CEU' need to be obtained during the current 2 year certification period.

Example: CEU's need to be obtained through years 2009-2011 for Certification Renewal Year 2011-2013

Months Between Testing and June 30 Renewal Date	Required Number of Hours Worked as a CHDT	Required Number of Continuing Education Contact Hours
24 Months	1000 Hours	20 Hours
18 Months	750 Hours	15 Hours
15 Months	625 Hours	12.5 Hours
12 Months	500 Hours	10 Hours
9 Months	375 Hours	7.5 Hours

1

### Frequently Asked Question's

- 1. Can I come to the office and drop off my application? Our office is not equipped to accommodate walk-ins. Mail your application and exact payment to: Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement, Oregon Health Authority, PO Box 14260 Portland OR 97293-0450
- 2. **Can I pay with a credit card?** At this time the method of payments are money order, cashier's check, or cash (<u>in exact amount only</u>). Fees are non-refundable. Payment should be made out to the Oregon Health Authority.
- 3. What if my application is submitted late? Late applications and fees are subject to the Delinquent fee of \$25.00.
- 4. What if I can't get my High School/GED Transcript? Documentation of completion is required by rule and statute. If a High School/GED Transcript cannot be obtained, a college transcript with a letter of explanation may be submitted for managerial review.
- 5. I want to renew my provisional license but I am now nationally certified (passed BONENT, NNCC or CCHT exam), do I still qualify? Once you have taken and passed one of the examinations, you no longer qualify for a provisional certification. You must apply for a full certification.
- 6. Where can I take my national certification exam? Our department does not participate in testing functions, such as determining locations, test dates, times, providers, etc. We suggest you check with your employer or go online.
- 7. **This is my first full certification, do I need CEU's?** Your first full certification does not require CEU's.
- 8. I am renewing my full certification, how many CEU's do I need? Please refer to the Continuing Education Chart on the bottom of page 1.
- 9. I am renewing my full certification; do I still need to send in a copy of my diploma or GED Certificate? Once we have a copy in your records, you no longer need to forward a copy.
- 10. **My Name/Address has changed what do I need to do?** Submit an application with the updated information and check the box for Name/Address change. Mail the application to Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement, Oregon Health Authority, 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 305 Portland OR 97232 or fax to (971) 673-0556.
- 11. What kind of CEU's can I take? CEU's from health care related workshops, seminars, or conferences are acceptable.
- 12. **How old can my CEUs be?** Please refer to the Continuing Education Chart on the bottom of page 1.