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845-005-0424
Guidelines for Approval of a For-Hire Carrier’s Plan for Delivery of Malt Beverages,
Wine, e+ Cider or Distilled Spirits

The Commission will evaluate and may approve a for-hire carrier’s plan to deliver malt
beverages, wine, and cider or_distilled spirits to a resident of Oregon and-licensees-of-the

(1) Delivery to a resident of Oregon. In order to deliver malt beverages, wine, ercider_or
distilled spirits to a resident of Oregon, a for-hire carrier must make application to the
Commission upon forms to be furnished by the Commission and receive approval from the
Commission before delivering any malt beverages, wine, ercider or _distilled spirits to a
resident of Oregon. The application shall include the for-hire carrier’s plan for ensuring that:

(a) Only persons age 18 or over will be used to deliver the alcohol to the resident;

(b) The person used to deliver the alcohol will verify by inspecting government-issued photo
identification that the person receiving the alcohol is at least 21 years of age;

(c) The person used to deliver the alcohol will determine that the person receiving the alcohol
is not visibly intoxicated;

(d) &
delwe#eelbef-ere—g—ge—pm DeI|ver|es of aIcohoI will be completed in accordance W|th the
hours and allowable delivery locations in OAR 845-006-0392 and OAR 845-006-0396;




& (e) Any package containing alcohol is conspicuously labeled with the words “Contains
alcohol: signature of person age 21 years or older required for delivery” or similar language
approved by the Commission; and

g (f) Information is collected that must be retained by the for-hire carrier for a minimum of
eighteen months from the date of delivering the alcohol. The information may be collected
and retained electronically (if the carrier so chooses) and must include:

(A) The date and time the alcohol was delivered to the resident;

(B) The name or information which can be used to determine the name of the person
delivering the alcohol to the resident; and

(C) The name, signature, and delivery address of the person receiving the alcohol.

(D) The tradename and licensed or permitted address of the licensee or permittee that
sold the alcohol for delivery to the resident.

(3) (2) A for-hire carrier:

(a) Must allow the Commission to audit the carrier’s records which are directly related to
alcohol deliveries in Oregon upon request and shall make those records available to the
Commission in Oregon. The for-hire carrier must make these records available to the
Commission no later than 60 days after the Commission mais sends the notice to the
carrier; and

(b) Consents to the jurisdiction of the Commission and the courts of this state for the purpose
of enforcing the provisions of this rule and any related laws or rules.

4 (3) The Commission may suspend, revoke, or refuse its approval of a for-hire carrier’s

plan if the for-hire carrier fails to fellew-the-plan-approved-by-the-Commission-or comply with

the provisions of this rule. A suspension, revocation,_or refusal under this subsection is not
subject to the requirements for contested case proceedings under ORS Chapter 183.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 471, including 471.030, 471.040, 471.730(1) & (5)
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 471.282



