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ADMINISTRATIVE POLICY & PROCESS DIVISION 

August 23, 2018 
 

STIPULATED SETTLEMENT AGREEMENTS FOR MARIJUANA VIOLATION CASES 
 

1.  22nd and Burn, Inc.  
Matthew Price, Pres/Sec/Stkhldr 
High Street Capital  
Partners, LLC, Stockholder 
High Street Capital Partners Mgmt., LLC 
Stockholder  
Kevin Murphy, Managing Member 
Melvin Yellin, Managing Member 
Devin Binford, Managing Member 
dba CANNABLISS & CO. 
(Retailer)  

 OAR 845-025-1450(2)(d)(A) – Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, servants, or 
representatives failed to keep surveillance 
recordings for a minimum of 90 calendar days. 
(On or about December 13, 2017). 
 

(1st level Category I) 

 Note: Licensee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated June 6, 2018. The proposed 
sanction was license cancellation.  Licensee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to 
withdraw that request to enter into this 
settlement agreement. 

 
 

 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1.        Licensee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. The violation was Licensee’s first Category I violation within two years.   
 
2.       Commission staff originally proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. 
 
3.        The Commission will reduce the sanction for the violation and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for that violation. 
 
4.        Licensee will pay a $4,950.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on September 17, 2018 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

September 22, 2018 and ending at 7:00 AM on October 22, 2018. 
 
5. Licensee withdraws the request for a hearing. 
 
6.  If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation(s), the licensee agrees to 

accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation(s).  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license by that licensee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 

August 2018 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void and 
Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Licensee waives 
any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to otherwise 
challenge this agreement and the final order.  
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2. Hi Cascade #3, LLC 
Cascade Retail Services #2, LLC, Member 
Oregon Commercial  
Holdings #2, LLC, Mbr. 
JH Investment Holdings, LLC, Member 
Pure Life Investment Group, LLC, Member 
Jonathan Hogander, Member 
Joseph Martin, Member 
dba HI CASCADE 
25561 Highway 126 
Veneta, Oregon 97487 
(Retailer)  

 OAR 845-025-1450(2)(e) – Licensee or Licensee’s 
employees, agents, servants, or representatives 
failed to keep backup recordings of video 
surveillance recordings off-site and in real time for 
the surveillance room and surveillance area, for a 
minimum of 30 days.  (January 7, 2018). 
 
(1st level Category I) 
 

OAR 845-025-1450(2)(k)- Licensee or Licensee’s 
employees, agents, servants, or representatives 
failed to immediately notify the Commission of any 
equipment failure or system outage lasting 30 
minutes or more. (January 7, 2018). 
 
(1st level Category III) 

 Note: Licensee was charged with these violations by 
Notice dated June 29, 2018. The proposed 
sanction was license cancellation.  Licensee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to 
withdraw that request to enter into this 
settlement agreement. 

 

 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice.  Violation Number One was Licensee’s first Category I violation within two 

years.  Violations Two was Licensee’s first Category III violation within two years.  Any subsequent Category I or Category III violation within the 
same two years will be charged at the second level.   

 

2. Commission staff originally proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. 
 

3.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation One and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for that violation. 
 

4.  The standard sanction for Violation Two is a 10-day license suspension or a $1,650.00 civil penalty.  The Commission will reduce the sanction by 
three days. This is equivalent to a 30% reduction of the standard sanction.   

 

5. Licensee will pay a $6,105.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on September 17, 2018 OR serve a 37-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 
September 22, 2018 and ending at 7:00 AM on October 29, 2018. 

 

6. Licensee withdraws the request for a hearing. 
 

7. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation(s), the licensee agrees to 

accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation(s).  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license by that licensee. 

 

8. This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 
August 2018 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void and 
Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Licensee waives 
any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to otherwise 
challenge this agreement and the final order.     
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3.  Rogue Valley Group, LLC 
Ariel Jurmann, Member 
Daniel Jurmann, Member 
Artemis Group, LLC, Member 
Bryan Bundy, Member 
Joseph Bundy, Member 
Megan Bundy, Member 
dba SHADOWBOX FARMS 
(Producer 1002811467A)  

 OAR 845-025-2020(2) – Licensee operated 
other than as the license permits in OAR 845-
025-2020(1) when it transported or delivered 
usable marijuana or whole, non-living marijuana 
plants to the licensed premises of a marijuana 
producer. (On or before December 7, 2017). 
 

(1st level Category I) 
 

OAR 845-025-1450(2)(d)(A).- Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, servants, or 
representatives failed to keep surveillance 
recordings for a minimum of 90 calendar days. 
(December 7, 2017). 
 

(1st level Category I) 

 Note: Licensee was charged with these violations 
by Notice dated April 25, 2018. The proposed 
sanction was license cancellation.  Licensee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to 
withdraw that request to enter into this 
settlement agreement. 

 
 

 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 

1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice.  These were Licensee’s first and second Category I violations within two 
years.  Any subsequent Category I or Category III violation within the same two years will be charged at the second level.   

 

2. Commission staff originally proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. 
 

3.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation Number One and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for that 
violation. 

 

4.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation Number Two and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for that 
violation. 

 

5. Licensee will pay a $9,900.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on September 17, 2018 OR serve a 60-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 
September 22, 2018 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 21, 2018. 

 

6.  Licensee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 

7. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation(s), the licensee agrees to 
accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation(s).  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license by that licensee. 

 

8. This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 
August 2018 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void and 
Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Licensee waives 
any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to otherwise 
challenge this agreement and the final order.    
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4.  Rogue Valley Group, LLC 
Ariel Jurmann, Member 
Daniel Jurmann, Member 
Artemis Group, LLC, Member 
Bryan Bundy, Member 
Joseph Bundy, Member 
Megan Bundy, Member 
dba SHADOWBOX FARMS 
(Producer 1002532EEB6) 

 OAR 845-025-2020(2) – Licensee operated 
other than as the license permits in OAR 845-
025-2020(1) when it received usable marijuana 
or whole, non-living marijuana plants from a 
marijuana producer. (December 7, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category I) 
 
OAR 845-025-1450(2)(d)(A) - Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, servants, or 
representatives failed to keep surveillance 
recordings for a minimum of 90 calendar days.   
(December 7, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category I) 
  
OAR 845-025-1175(1) - Licensee made 
physical changes to the licensed premises that 
materially or substantially altered the licensed 
premises or the usage of the licensed premises 
from the plans originally approved by the 
Commission without the Commission’s prior 
approval when it used two unapproved freezer 
conexes to store marijuana items. (From about 
August 2, 2017 to December 7, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category III) 
 
OAR 845-025-1420(1)(2) - Licensee failed to 
have a fully operational security alarm system, 
activated at all times when the licensed 
premises is closed for business, when it failed to 
have an alarm system that could detect 
unauthorized access to limited access areas 
(two freezer conexes) where mature plants or 
usable marijuana was present.   (From about 
August 2, 2017 to December 7, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category III) 
 
 

 Note: Licensee was charged with these violations 
by Notice dated April 25, 2018. The proposed 
sanction was license cancellation.  Licensee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to 
withdraw that request to enter into this 
settlement agreement. 
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(continued) SHADOWBOX FARMS 
(Producer 1002532EEB6) 

   
 

  

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice.  These were Licensee’s first and second Category I and Category 

III violations within two years.  Any subsequent Category I or Category III violation within the same two years will be charged at the second 
level.   

 
2. Commission staff originally proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. 
 
3.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation Number One and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for 

that violation. 
 
4.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation Number Two and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for 

that violation. 
 
5.  The standard sanction for Violation Number Three and Violation Number Four is a 10-day suspension or a $1,650.00 civil penalty each.  The 

Commission will reduce the sanctions for these violations by three days each. This is equivalent to a 30% reduction of the standard sanction.   
 
6. Licensee will pay a $12,210.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on September 17, 2018 OR serve a 74-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

September 22, 2018 and ending at 7:00 AM on December 5, 2018. 
 
7.  Licensee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 
8. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation(s), the licensee 

agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation(s).  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file 
and may be considered in any future application for any license by that licensee. 

 
9. This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 

their August 2018 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null 
and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, 
Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial 
review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order.    



6 

 

 

 

 
5.  Paydaze, LLC 

Scott Langfield, Managing Member 
dba BZS RESOURCES 
Zach Gary, Managing Member 
(Producer) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 OAR 845-025-1175(1) – Licensee or Licensee’s 
employees, agents, servants, or representatives 
made physical changes to the licensed 
premises that materially or substantially altered 
the licensed premises or the usage of the 
licensed premises from the plans originally 
approved by the Commission without the 
Commission’s prior written approval when new 
structures were added to the licensed premises, 
including a barn, greenhouse, conex structure, 
additional surveillance cameras, a safe and a 
gate for contractor access. (June 15, 2017 to 
about October 13, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category I) 
 
OAR 845-025-1450(1)(a) and (b) - Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, servants, or 
representatives failed to have cameras that 
continuously record, 24 hours a day in all areas 
where mature marijuana plants, immature 
marijuana plants, useable marijuana, 
cannabinoid concentrates, extracts or products 
are present, when marijuana plants and 
marijuana items were stored in unapproved 
structures that failed to have camera coverage. 
(June 15, 2017 to about October 13, 2017). 
 
(1st level Category III) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Note: Licensee was charged with these violations 
by Notice dated January 18, 2018. The 
proposed sanction was license cancellation.  
Licensee requested a hearing and now 
wishes to withdraw that request to enter into 
this settlement agreement. 
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(continued) BZS RESOURCES  

 
 

 
OAR 845-025-1410(3)(c) - Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, servants, or 
representatives failed to keep all usable 
marijuana, cut and drying mature marijuana 
plants, cannabinoid concentrates, extracts or 
products on the licensed premises of a licensee 
in a locked, enclosed area within the licensed 
premises that is secured with at a minimum, a 
properly installed steel door with a steel frame, 
and a commercial grade, non-residential door 
lock. (June 15, 2017 to about October 13, 
2017). 
 
(1st level Category III) 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 

 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice.  Violation Number One was Licensee’s first Category I violation within two 

years.  Violations Two and Three were Licensee’s first and second Category III violations within two years.  Any subsequent Category I or Category 
III violation within the same two years will be charged at the second level.   

 
2. Commission staff originally proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. 
 
3.  The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation One and impose a $4,950.00 civil penalty or a 30-day license suspension for that violation. 
 
4.  The standard sanction for Violation Two and Violation Three is a 10-day license suspension or a $1,650.00 civil penalty.  The Commission will 

reduce the sanction for each of these violations by three days. This is equivalent to a 30% reduction of the standard sanction.   
 
5. Licensee will pay a $7,260.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on September 17, 2018 OR serve a 44-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

September 22, 2018 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 5, 2018. 
 
6.  Licensee withdraws the request for a hearing. 
 
7. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation(s), the licensee agrees to 

accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation(s).  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license by that licensee. 

 
8. This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 

August 2018 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void and 
Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Licensee waives 
any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to otherwise 
challenge this agreement and the final order.   


