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ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS DIVISION 
September 11, 2020 

 
STIPULATED SETTLEMENT AGREEMENTS FOR MARIJUANA VIOLATION CASES 

 
 
1. Green Valley Wellness, LLC  

P&M Holdings, LLC, Member  
Peter Gross, Member   
Michael Monarch, Member  
dba GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS  
103 N Pacific Highway, Units B&C  
Talent, OR 97540 
(Retailer) 

 OAR 845-025-7540(1), (4) - On or about December 31, 
2018, January 4, 2019, February 26, 2019, and/or 
March 3, 2019, Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees, 
agents, or representatives intentionally entered data 
into the METRC Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) that 
did not fully and transparently account for all inventory 
tracking activities when medical marijuana sales were 
made on those dates to individuals who did not match 
the identity of the OMMP card holders that were entered 
into CTS when those sales were recorded. 

  Note: Licensee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated February 12, 2020.  The total 
proposed sanction license cancellation. 
Licensee requested a hearing and now wishes 
to enter into this settlement agreement. 

 
AGGRAVATION 

Staff proposed aggravation because the violation 
was repeated. 

 

 
SYNOPSIS: – A review of Licensee’s CTS account revealed numerous sales in the same day to the same OMMP card number. An investigation revealed 
that an employee allowed his coworkers to purchase medical marijuana using his OMMP card so they could avoid paying taxes on the sales. The Licensee 
had no knowledge of the misuse of the OMMP card, gave the involved employees a warning, and had them attend a re-training. At the time of the 
investigation, the employee whose card was being used no longer had a valid OMMP card. His misuse of the card was referred to the Oregon Health 
Authority. OLCC charges were issued against the permittees who used the other employee’s OMMP card and the Licensee. 
 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Licensee’s first Category I violation. This violation will 

become a permanent part of each licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by 
that licensee.  

 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation. Commission staff proposed aggravating the sanction because the 

violation was repeated. 
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction and impose either a 30-day suspension or $4,950.00 civil penalty.  
 
4. Licensee will either pay a $4,950.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 12:00 PM 

(noon) on October 22, 2020 and ending at 12:00 PM (noon) on November 21, 2020. 
 
5. Licensee withdraws the request for hearing. 
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(continue GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS) 
 
 
6. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation, the licensee 

agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and 
may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by that licensee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 

their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 

  



3 
 

 
 
2.  AHANU YATES 

Worker Permit #7QR932 
 
(GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS)  
 
 
 

 

 OAR 845-025-7540(1), (4) - On or about 
December 31, 2018, January 4, 2019, February 
26, 2019, and/or March 3, 2019, Permittee 
intentionally entered data into the METRC 
Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) that did not fully 
and transparently account for all inventory 
tracking activities when medical marijuana sales 
were made on those dates to individuals who did 
not match the identity of the OMMP card holders 
that were entered into CTS when those sales 
were recorded. 
 
(Category I) 

  Note: Permittee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated February 12, 2020. Commission 
staff proposed the standard sanction of worker 
permit revocation for this violation.  Permittee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to enter 
into this settlement agreement. 

 
 

 
SYNOPSIS:  A review of Licensee’s CTS account revealed numerous sales in the same day to the same OMMP card number. An investigation revealed that an 
employee allowed his coworkers to purchase medical marijuana using his OMMP card so they could avoid paying taxes on the sales. The Licensee had no 
knowledge of the misuse of the OMMP card, gave the involved employees a warning, and had them attend a re-training. At the time of the investigation, the 
employee whose card was being used no longer had a valid OMMP card. His misuse of the card was referred to the Oregon Health Authority. OLCC charges were 
issued against the permittees who used the other employee’s OMMP card and the Licensee. 
 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Permittee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Permittee’s first Category I violation. This violation will become a 

permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by Permittee.  
 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of worker permit revocation for this violation.  
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction to a 30-day suspension or a $750.00 civil penalty.  
 
4. Permittee will either pay a $750.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

October 22, 2020 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 21, 2020. 
 
5. Permittee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 
6. If Permittee’s worker permit expires or is surrendered before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, Permittee agrees to accept a 

Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any 
future application for any license or permit by Permittee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 

September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void 
and Permittee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Permittee 
waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to 
otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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3. CRYSTAL O’CONNELL 

Worker Permit #5982LX 
 
(GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS)  
 
 

 
 

 OAR 845-025-7540(1), (4) - On or about December 31, 
2018, January 4, 2019, February 26, 2019, and/or 
March 3, 2019, Permittee intentionally entered data into 
the METRC Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) that did 
not fully and transparently account for all inventory 
tracking activities when medical marijuana sales were 
made on those dates to individuals who did not match 
the identity of the OMMP card holders that were entered 
into CTS when those sales were recorded. 
 
(Category I) 

  Note: Permittee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated February 12, 2020. Commission 
staff proposed the standard sanction of worker 
permit revocation for this violation.  Permittee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to enter 
into this settlement agreement. 

 
 
 

 
SYNOPSIS:  A review of Licensee’s CTS account revealed numerous sales in the same day to the same OMMP card number. An investigation revealed that an 
employee allowed his coworkers to purchase medical marijuana using his OMMP card so they could avoid paying taxes on the sales. The Licensee had no 
knowledge of the misuse of the OMMP card, gave the involved employees a warning, and had them attend a re-training. At the time of the investigation, the 
employee whose card was being used no longer had a valid OMMP card. His misuse of the card was referred to the Oregon Health Authority. OLCC charges were 
issued against the permittees who used the other employee’s OMMP card and the Licensee. 
 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Permittee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Permittee’s first Category I violation. This violation will become a 

permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by Permittee.  
 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of worker permit revocation for this violation.  
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction to a 30-day suspension or $750.00 civil penalty.  
 
4. Permittee will either pay a $750.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

October 22, 2020 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 21, 2020. 
 
5. Permittee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 
6. If Permittee’s worker permit expires or is surrendered before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation, Permittee agrees to accept a 

Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any 
future application for any license or permit by Permittee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 

September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void 
and Permittee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Permittee 
waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to 
otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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4. JULIET KING 

Worker Permit #1R385G 
 
(GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS)  

 
 
 

 
 

 OAR 845-025-7540(1), (4) - On or about December 31, 
2018, January 4, 2019, February 26, 2019, and/or 
March 3, 2019, Permittee intentionally entered data into 
the METRC Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) that did 
not fully and transparently account for all inventory 
tracking activities when medical marijuana sales were 
made on those dates to individuals who did not match 
the identity of the OMMP card holders that were entered 
into CTS when those sales were recorded. 
 
(Category I) 

  Note: Permittee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated February 12, 2020. Commission 
staff proposed the standard sanction of worker 
permit revocation for this violation.  Permittee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to enter 
into this settlement agreement. 

 
  

 
SYNOPSIS:  – A review of Licensee’s CTS account revealed numerous sales in the same day to the same OMMP card number. An investigation revealed that an 
employee allowed his coworkers to purchase medical marijuana using his OMMP card so they could avoid paying taxes on the sales. The Licensee had no 
knowledge of the misuse of the OMMP card, gave the involved employees a warning, and had them attend a re-training. At the time of the investigation, the 
employee whose card was being used no longer had a valid OMMP card. His misuse of the card was referred to the Oregon Health Authority. OLCC charges were 
issued against the permittees who used the other employee’s OMMP card and the Licensee. 
 

TERMS OF AGREEMENT 
 
1. Permittee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Permittee’s first Category I violation. This violation will become a 

permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by Permittee.  
 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of worker permit revocation for this violation.  
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction to a 30-day suspension or $750.00 civil penalty.  
 
4. Permittee will either pay a $750.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM on 

October 22, 2020 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 21, 2020. 
 
5. Permittee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 
6. If Permittee’s worker permit expires or is surrendered before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation, Permittee agrees to accept a 

Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any 
future application for any license or permit by Permittee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their 

September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void 
and Permittee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Permittee 
waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to 
otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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5. TYLER KINERT 

Worker Permit #6V287S 
 
(GREEN VALLEY WELLNESS)  

 
 
 

 
 

 OAR 845-025-7540(1), (4) - On or about December 31, 
2018, January 4, 2019, February 26, 2019, and/or 
March 3, 2019, you intentionally entered data into the 
METRC Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) that did not 
fully and transparently account for all inventory tracking 
activities when medical marijuana sales were made on 
those dates to individuals who did not match the identity 
of the OMMP card holders that were entered into CTS 
when those sales were recorded. 
 
(Category I) 

  Note: Permittee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated February 12, 2020. Commission 
staff proposed the standard sanction of worker 
permit revocation for this violation.  Permittee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to enter 
into this settlement agreement. 

 
  

 
SYNOPSIS:  A review of Licensee’s CTS account revealed numerous sales in the same day to the same OMMP card number. An investigation revealed that an 
employee allowed his coworkers to purchase medical marijuana using his OMMP card so they could avoid paying taxes on the sales. The Licensee had no 
knowledge of the misuse of the OMMP card, gave the involved employees a warning, and had them attend a re-training. At the time of the investigation, the 
employee whose card was being used no longer had a valid OMMP card. His misuse of the card was referred to the Oregon Health Authority. OLCC charges were 
issued against the permittees who used the other employee’s OMMP card and the Licensee. 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1. Permittee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Permittee’s first Category I violation. This violation will 

become a permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by 
Permittee.  

 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of worker permit revocation for this violation.  
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction to either a 30-day suspension or $750.00 civil penalty.  
 
4. Permittee will either pay a $750.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020 OR serve a 30-day suspension beginning at 7:00 AM 

on October 22, 2020 and ending at 7:00 AM on November 21, 2020. 
 
5. Permittee withdraws the request for hearing. 
 
6. If Permittee’s worker permit expires or is surrendered before the Commission issues a final order on the allegation, Permittee agrees to 

accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of Permittee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license or permit by Permittee. 

 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 

their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Permittee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Permittee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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6.  Heiple L3, LLC 

 William Ng, Member 
dba HEIPLE L3) 
(Producer) 
 
 
 
 

 

 OAR 845-025-1450(2)(d) – On or about September 3, 
2019, Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees, agents or 
representatives failed to keep on-site surveillance 
recordings of the premises for a minimum of 90 days, 
when it was found that Licensee only had surveillance 
recordings back to August 1, 2019. 
 
(Category III) 

  Note: Licensee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated June 17, 2020. The total 
proposed sanction was license cancellation. 
Licensee requested a hearing and now 
wishes to enter into this settlement 
agreement. 

 
 

 
SYNOPSIS:   During a walk through as part of a harvest inspection on September 3, 2019, inspectors asked to see the video system. A check of stored 
video showed it only went back to August 1. Subsequent emails with the licensee revealed that a hard drive had failed and a new one had been installed. 
The licensee further explained their plan to prevent future problems.  
 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Licensee’s first Category III violation within two years. Any 

subsequent Category III violation within the same two years will be charged at the second level. This violation will become a permanent part 
of each Licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by that Licensee.  

 
2. The standard sanction for the violation is a 10-day suspension or a civil penalty of $1,650.00. The Commission will reduce the sanction by 

three days.  
 

3. Licensee will pay a $1,155.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020, OR serve a seven-day suspension beginning at 12:00 PM 
(noon) on October 22, 2020 and ending at 12:00 PM (noon) on October 29, 2020. 
 

4. Licensee withdraws the request for hearing.  
 

5. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, that licensee 
agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and 
may be considered in any future application for a license or permit by that licensee. 
 

6. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 
their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order.  
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7. Yachats Cannabis Company, LLC 

Aaron Bishop, Member 
Kati Bishop, Member 
dba YACHATS CANNABIS 
COMPANY 
430 N Hwy 101 
Yachats, OR 97498  
(Retailer) 
 

 
 

 OAR 845-025-8040(3)(a), (b), and/or (c) –  On or about 
April 20, 2019 and July 2, 2019, Licensee and/or its 
employees, agents, or representatives posted 
marijuana advertising on the internet via the Yachats 
Community Facebook page which failed to include the 
following statements in font size legible to a consumer: 
(a) “Do not operate a vehicle or machinery under the 
influence of this drug,” (b) “For use only by adults 
twenty-one years of age and older,” and/or (c) “Keep 
out of the reach of children.” 
 
(1st Level Category IV) 
 

  Note: Licensee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated July 1, 2020.  The total proposed 
sanction was a nine-day suspension or a 
$1,485 civil penalty.  

 
AGGRAVATION 

Staff added two days of aggravation because 
the violation was repeated. 

 

 
SYNOPSIS:  During a visit to the premises, licensee was asked whether she had advertised on a community web based page. After reviewing recent posts 
on Facebook the inspector determined that the ads did not include required disclaimers and were not compliant with advertising rules. The licensee 
immediately pulled the advertising and is no longer using Facebook to advertising the premises. 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1.      Licensee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Licensee’s first Category IV violation within two years. Any 

     subsequent Category IV violation within the same two years will be charged at the second level. This violation will become a permanent part 
     of each Licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by that Licensee. 

 
2. The standard sanction for the violation is a seven-day suspension or a civil penalty of $1,155.00. Staff added two days of aggravation 

because the violation was repeated. The total proposed sanction was a nine-day suspension or a $1,485 civil penalty. The Commission will 
reduce the sanction by two days.  
 

3. Licensee will pay a $1,155.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020, OR serve a seven-day suspension beginning at 12:00 PM 
(noon) on October 22, 2020 and ending at 12:00 PM (noon) on October 29, 2020.  
 

4. If interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, that licensee agrees to 
accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for a license or permit by that licensee. 
 

5. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 
their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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8. Dark Star Productions, LLC 

Kinyon Case, Member  
Michelle Case, Member 
Diania Turner, Member 
Kacie Hersh, Member  
dba DARK STAR PRODUCTIONS 
(Wholesaler) 

 
 

 
 

 OAR 845-025-1450(2)(e) –  On or about May 2, 2019, 
Licensee and/or its employees, agents, or 
representatives failed to keep off-site back-up recording 
described in OAR 845-025-1450(2)(l) for a minimum of 
30 calendar days when no more than 14 days were 
available. 
 
(1st Level Category II)  
 
OAR 845-025-1450(2)(k) - From about March 3, 2019 to 
about May 2, 2019, Licensee and/or its employees, 
agents, or representatives failed to immediately notify 
the Commission of any equipment failure or system 
outage lasting 30 minutes or more. 
 
(1st Level Category II) 
 
OAR 845-025-1430(2)(c) - From about March 3, 2019 to 
about May 2, 2019, Licensee and/or its employees, 
agents, or representatives failed to have a failure 
notification system that provides, within one hour, 
notification to the licensee or authorized representative 
of any prolonged surveillance interruption or failure 
when the system was set to “Do Not Notify” in case of 
prolonged surveillance interruption or failure. 
 
(1st Level Category III) 

  Note: Licensee was charged with these violations by 
Third Amended Notice dated August 19, 2020. 
The standard sanction for the Category II 
violations charged at the first level is a 30-day 
license suspension each. The standard 
sanction for the Category III violation is a 10-
day license suspension, or a $1,650.00 civil 
penalty.  Licensee requested a hearing and 
now wishes to enter into this settlement 
agreement. 

 
 

 
SYNOPSIS:  While out of state, Licensee discovered that she was unable to access the cameras at the licensed facility. Upon returning, she learned that a piece 
of hardware that transmits the stored images off-site had malfunctioned. The DVR can only hold 14 days’ worth of images, however, the security company 
reported that the malfunction lasted at least 56 days. Licensee was unaware of the outage due to the settings that would have alerted her being set to “Do Not 
Notify.” 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice.  These were Licensee’s first and second Category II, and first 

Category III violations within two years, charged at the first level. Any subsequent Category II or Category III violations within the same two 
years will be charged at the second level. These violations will become a permanent part of each licensee’s Commission file and may be 
considered in any future application for any license or permit by that licensee. 

 
2. The standard sanction for the Category II violations charged at the first level is a 30-day license suspension each. The standard sanction for 

the Category III violation is a 10-day license suspension, or a $1,650.00 civil penalty.  
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 (continue DARK STAR PRODUCTIONS) 
 
 
3. The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violations Number One and Number Two to a 21-day license suspension or a $3,465.00 civil 

penalty each. The Commission will reduce the sanction for Violation Number Three to a seven-day license suspension or a $1,155.00 civil 
penalty.  

 
4. Licensee will either (a) pay a civil penalty of $8,085.00 before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020, OR (b) serve a 49-day suspension beginning at 

12:00 PM (noon) on October 22, 2020 and ending at 12:00 PM (noon) on December 10, 2020. 
 
5. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on these allegations, the licensee 

agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violations. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file 
and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by the licensee. 

 
6. Licensee withdraws its request for hearing in this matter.  
 
7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 

their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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9.   Dutch Alchemy, LLC 

Hilltop Consulting, Inc., Member 
Jake Hill, Pres/Dir/Stockholder  
Jacqueline Hill, Sec/Treas/Stkhldr 
dba LUCKY LION/DUTCH ALCHEMY 
2164 W 7th Ave 
Eugene, OR 97402  
(Retailer) 

 
 
 

 OAR 845-025-2800(4)(b)(B)–  On the dates indicated 
below and for the amounts indicated below, Licensee or 
Licensee’s employees, agents, or representatives 
knowingly exceeded the 32-ounce monthly sales limit 
for useable marijuana sold or transferred to a single 
Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) 
cardholder (“cardholder”) or designated primary 
caregiver (“caregiver”). 
 
From about April 1, 2019 to April 30, 2019: 
OMMP Cardholder No 1425484 - Approx. 55 oz. marijuana 
OMMP Cardholder No 1427281- Approx. 39 oz. marijuana 
 
From about May 1, 2019 to May 31, 2019: 
OMMP Cardholder No 1425484 – Approx.126 oz. mj items 
OMMP Cardholder No 1427281 - Approx. 35 oz. mj items 
OMMP Cardholder No OYOX77505YX - Approx. 39 oz. mj items 
 
From about June 1 to June 30, 2019: 
OMMP Cardholder No 1425484 – Approx. 125 oz. mj items 
OMMP Cardholder No 1465576 – Approx. 34 oz. mj items 
 
From about July 1 to July 31, 2019: 
OMMP Cardholder No 1425484 – Approx. 47 oz. mj items 
 
(Category I) 
 

  Note: Licensee was charged with this violation by 
Notice dated July 29, 2020. . Staff originally 
proposed the standard sanction of license 
cancellation for this violation.  Licensee 
requested a hearing and now wishes to enter 
into this settlement agreement. 

 
AGGRAVATION 

Staff aggravated the sanction because the 
violation was repeated. 

 

 
SYNOPSIS:  In July 2019 the Metrc Team provided information to Public Safety regarding the licensee having made OMMP sales over the monthly limit from April 
through July. When the inspector contacted the licensee to discuss the matter, the licensee stated he had changed hisPoint of Sale system to a new provider to 
prevent any reoccurrence of this problem. The new system allows tracking of sale to medical patients by cardholder number. The licensee is currently in the 
process of selling the premises to another current license holder. 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violation as set out in the Notice. This was Licensee’s first Category I violation. This violation will 

become a permanent part of each Licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by 
that Licensee.  

 
2. Staff originally proposed the standard sanction for this violation of license cancellation. Staff aggravated the sanction because the violation 

was repeated. 
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(continue LUCKY LION/DUTCH ALCHEMY) 
 
 

3. The Commission will reduce the penalty to a 32-day suspension. Licensee may pay a civil penalty of $4,950.00 in lieu of 30 days, with the 
remaining two days mandatory. 
 

4. Licensee will either pay a $4,950.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on October 15, 2020, and serve a two day suspension beginning at 12:00 
PM (noon) on October 22, 2020, and ending on October 24, 2020; OR serve a 32-day suspension beginning at 12:00 PM (noon) on October 
22, 2020 and ending at 12:00 PM (noon) on November 23, 2020. 
 

5. Licensee withdraws the request for hearing.  
 

6. If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, that licensee 
agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violation. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file and 
may be considered in any future application for a license or permit by that licensee. 
 

7. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 
their September 2020 Commission Meeting. If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored. If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) 
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order. 
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10. Greenhill Cannabis Farm, LLC 

Joshua McNamara, Member 
dba GREENHILL CANNABIS FARMS 
(Producer) 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 OAR 845-025-2020(2) –  From about February 25, 2019 
to September 17, 2019, Licensee acted other than its 
producer license permits when it possessed, planted, 
cultivated, grew, harvested, dried, sold, delivered, 
transferred, transported, purchased and/or received 
marijuana items at, to and from an unlicensed location, 
either 540 Fillmore Street or 1604 W 5th Street, Eugene, 
Oregon. 
 
(Category I) 
 
OAR 845-025-1160(5)(a)(b) - On or about February 25, 
2019, Licensee changed the location of the licensed 
premises without submitting a completed change of 
location application to the Commission and obtaining 
the approval of the Commission, when it moved its 
marijuana producer business from the licensed 
premises to 540 Fillmore Street or 1604 W 5th Street, 
Eugene, Oregon 
 
(Category I) 
 
OAR 845-025-1160(4) - From about April 12, 2017 to 
September 17, 2019, Licensee and/or Licensee’s 
employees, agents, or representatives failed to notify 
the Commission of a change to its corporate or 
ownership structure, or in who had a financial interest in 
the business prior to making such a change when Brian 
Dahl, Rick Grand, and/or Doron Fletcher obtained an 
ownership and/or financial interest in the licensed 
business. 
 
(Category I) 
 
OAR 845-025-7700(3)(c) - From about February 25, 
2019 to August 31, 2019, Licensee and/or Licensee’s 
employees, agents or representatives, failed to 
generate a printed transport manifest to accompany 
every transport of marijuana items from the licensed 
premises. 
 
(1st Level Category III) 

  Note: Licensee was charged with these violations by 
Notice dated May 13. 2020. Staff proposed 
the standard sanction of license cancellation, 
nonrenewal, and seizure and destruction of 
marijuana items, for these violations.  
Licensee requested a hearing and now wishes 
to enter into this settlement agreement. 
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(continue GREENHILL CANNABIS 
FARMS) 
 

 
 
ORS 475B.261(2), OAR 845-025-5500(4) - From about 
April 12, 2017 to February 27, 2019, Licensee failed to 
verify that employee or representative Rick Grand had a 
valid marijuana worker permit before allowing Rick 
Grand to perform any work of the kind described in 
ORS 475B.261(1) and/or OAR 845-025-5500(1). 
 
(1ST Level Category III) 
 
OAR 845-025-1230(9)(a) - From about April 12, 2017 to 
about September 17, 2019, Licensee failed to record 
the name and permit number of employees Doron 
Fletcher and/or Brent Primus in the METRC Cannabis 
Tracking System. 
 
(1ST Level Category IV) 
 

 
SYNOPSIS:  This indoor producer licensee moved the entire business to an unlicensed location without permission from the Commission. In addition, Licensee 
freely entered into agreements with several parties to perform services or provide funds in exchange for a share of the profits, without obtaining Commission 
approval for the financial interests and control interests they were creating in people who had not been reviewed by the Licensing Department. When interviewed 
by an inspector, the sole-member Licensee demonstrated unfamiliarity with many of the rules governing tagging and tracking marijuana, and operation of a 
licensed recreational marijuana business. As a condition of settlement, Licensee agreed to surrender all marijuana items found at the unlicensed premises for 
seizure and destruction. 

 
TERMS OF AGREEMENT 

 
1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Notice, except that Licensee accepts responsibility for Violation Number 

Six as a Category IV violation. Violations One, Two, and Three were Licensee’s first, second, and third Category I violations. Violations Four 
and Five were Licensee’s first and second Category III violations. Violation Six was Licensee’s first Category IV violation. These violations 
will become a permanent part of each licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit 
by that licensee. 

 
2. Commission staff proposed the standard sanction of license cancellation, nonrenewal, and seizure and destruction of marijuana items, for 

these violations. 
 
3. Licensee has begun the process of selling the business.  Licensee hereby surrenders its license effective on the date the transfer of 

ownership of the business is completed or at 12:00 PM (noon) on December 11, 2020, whichever is earlier. Licensee agrees that its license 
will not be renewed. Licensee also agrees that it will not exercise license privileges at any location after the date of ratification of this 
agreement.   
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(continue GREENHILL CANNABIS FARMS) 
 
4. Licensee understands and agrees that the Commission is not representing or guaranteeing that a new owner will be licenseable or will have 

an approved license on or before the date of surrender. Licensee understands and agrees that any purchaser will have to fully complete the 
application process, and the application has to receive final approval by the Commission, prior to a license being issued. 

 
5. Each licensee agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for these violations.  This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s 

Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by that licensee. 
 
6. Licensee agrees that any marijuana items at the premises as of the date of surrender which have not been properly transferred to another 

licensee may be seized and destroyed by the Commission. As a condition of submission of this settlement to the Commission, Licensee has 
surrendered any and all marijuana items at the unlicensed location for destruction. 

 
7. Licensee withdraws its Request for Hearing in this matter.  
 
8. This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at 

their September 2020 Commission Meeting.  If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed 
null and void and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored.  If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the 
Commission, Licensee waives any and all rights to a contested  
case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement 
and the final order. 

 


