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OLCC Commissioners issue 12 sanctions to Oregon Licensees

PORTLAND, Ore. - At their monthly meeting May 20, the commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control
Commission ratified the following sanctions to Oregon licensees through stipulated settlement agreements.

Portsmouth Pizza & Pub, 5262 N. Lombard Ave., Portland; will pay a civil penalty of $3,795 or serve a 23-day
suspension because the licensee permitted unlawful activity when private security professionals provided security
services without being certified to do so which is a violation of ORS 181.991(1)(b). Licensee is Blachana, LLC,
JNC Properties, member.

The Coney Island Tavern, 1413 Washington Street, Oregon City; has paid a civil penalty of $825 for failure to
make a service permit of an employee available. Licensee is Oregon City Coney Island, Inc., Cary Anderson,
Corporate Principal.

Rivershore Bar & Grill, 1900 Clackamette Drive; will pay a civil penalty of $1,815 or serve an 11-day suspension
for permitting two employees to sell, mix, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid
service permit. Licensee is Rivershore Restaurants, LLC, Alan Sanchez, member.

Flatbread Community Oven, 375 SW Powerhouse Dr. #130, Bend; will pay a civil penalty of $1,485 or serve a
nine-day suspension for permitting an employee to sell, mix, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who
do, without a valid service permit. Licensee is FCO-Bend, LLC, Robert Lumsden, Cameron Lumsden and Lisa
Lumsden, members.

Ray’s Food Place #1, 906 Chetco, Brookings; will pay a $1,485 civil penalty or serve a serve a nine-day
suspension and will be removed from the Responsible Vendor Program for failing to verify the age of a minor
before allowing him to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he reasonably appeared to be under 26 years
of age. The licensee is C&K Market, Inc., Douglas Nidiffer, Alan Nidiffer, Larry Hage and Nancy Nidiffer, Corporate
Principals.

Mixers Bar & Grill, 11920 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard; will pay a civil penalty of $1,815 or serve an 11-day
suspension because the licensee permitted unlawful activity when private security professionals provided security
services without being certified to do so which is a violation of ORS 181.991(1)(b). Licensee is Tumay Corp, Sara
Tuite, Corporate Principal.

Mt. Park Grocery & Deli, 4A SW Monroe Parkway, Lake Oswego; will pay a civil penalty of $3,795 or serve a 23-
day suspension for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him to buy or be served an alcoholic
beverage when he reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age. Licensee is Phuong Ngoc Truong.

Frank N Steins Pub, 185 E. Charles Street, Mt. Angel; will pay a civil penalty of $4,125 or serve a 25-day
suspension for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage
when he reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age. Licensee is EET, LLC, Ellen Morrison, Eulace
Morrison and Tania Samarin, members.

The Vinyl Club, 130 Will Dodge Way, Ashland, Tigard; will pay a civil penalty of $1,485 or serve a nine-day
suspension for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage
when he reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age. Licensee is The Vinyl Club, LLC, Shahar Ben-Barak,
member.

Margaritas, 1593 Mt. Hood Ave, Woodburn; will pay a civil penalty of $2,310 or serve a 14-day suspension for two
violations. The licensee’s employee failed to verify the age of a minor before allowing him to buy or be served an
alcoholic beverage when he reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age; and the licensee permitted an
employee to sell, mix, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit.
Licensee is Dancin Bear Properties, LLC, Jackie Mackey, member.



Red Line Sports Bar & Grill, 2098 Old Portland Road, St. Helens; will pay a civil penalty of $3,465 or serve a 21-
day suspension because the licensee’s employee drank alcoholic beverages while on duty at the licensed
premises. Licensee is DDM Enterprises, LLC, Dennis Cardwell and Darren Henderson, members.

Astro Lounge, 147 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend; serve a 23-day suspension because the Corporate Principal
was under the influence of intoxicants while on duty at the licensed premises. Licensee is Moon Times, Inc., Josh
Magquet, Corporate Principal.

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC. They meet monthly for one or two days
to make decisions on liquor licenses, rules, contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store agents.
Commission meetings are held every other month at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A
in Portland. Subsequent months, the meetings are held via phone. Agenda items can be obtained on-line at
http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml
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