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OLCC Commissioners ratify sanctions for liquor license violations

PORTLAND, Ore. — At their monthly meeting May 10, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control
Commission ratified the following sanctions based on stipulated settlement:

Vault Martini, 226 NW 12", Portland; will pay a fine of $1,155 or serve a seven-day liquor license
suspension for selling, dispensing, serving, consuming, or allowing consumption of alcoholic liquor on
the licensed premises between the hours of 2:30 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. Licensee is Vault Martini, Inc.;
Casey Hopkin and Carlos Cronquist, corporate principles.

King’'s Wild Bar & Grill, 13550 SE Powell Street, Portland; will serve a nine-day liquor license
suspension for failing to take immediate and effective action to prevent unlawful drug use or sales at the
business when the licensee witnessed drug use on the licensed premises. Licensee is Kings Wild Bar
& Grill, LLC; Andy Maes, member.

Clubhouse Bar & Grill, 5134 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Highway, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,815 and
serve a 42-day liquor license suspension or serve a 53-day liquor license suspension for three
violations. The first violation is for an employee being under the influence of intoxicants while on duty.
The second violation is for an employee recklessly interfering with an investigation by physical contact.
The third violation is for permitting employees to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise
those who do, without valid service permits. Licensee is Clubhouse Bar & Grill, LLC; Tamela Arnold,
member.

Monte Carlo Sports Bar, 1575 Mt Hood Avenue #130, Woodburn; will pay a fine of $2,640 or serve a
16-day liguor license suspension for two violations. Both violations are for permitting unlawful activity
when persons provided private security services without being certified to do so. Licensee is Monte
Carlo Sports Bar, LLC; Javier Garcia, member.

The Lodge Bar & Grill, 6605 SE Powell, Portland; has paid a fine of $2,640 for two violations. The first
violation is for permitting disorderly activity when a person harassed, threatened, or physically harmed
an employee. The second violation is for failing to evict people from the premises when they knew the
people had engaged in noisy, disorderly, or unlawful activities. Licensee is Whiskey Girl Corporation;
Janelle R. Shore, corporate principle.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before
allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under
26 years of age:

Lil Pantry Market & Deli White City, 7600 Crater Lake Hwy, White City; will pay a fine of $3,795 or
serve a 23-day liquor license suspension. Licensee will also be removed from the Responsible Vendor
Program. Licensee is Lil' Pantry LLC — White City; Dale C. Hurst and Daralyn Ann Hurst, members.

Spuds N Suds, 227 S. Oregon St., Ontario; will install age verification equipment and will use the
equipment to verify the age of every person purchasing alcohol who reasonably appears under 26
years old. Licensee is Little Palomino, LLC; Rachael Heather Holtry, member.



Sherwood Shell, 20945 SW Pacific Highway, Sherwood; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day
liquor license suspension. Licensee is Enserv, LLC; Jeffrey Johnston, George Johnston, and Mary Jo
Johnston, members.

Charley’'s BBQ, 812 W Harvard Ave, Roseburg, will pay a fine of $330 or serve a two-day suspension
in addition to installing age verification equipment and using the equipment to verify the age of every
person purchasing alcohol who reasonably appears under 26 years old. Licensee is CEl, Inc.;
Christopher Lavington, and Elaine Lavington, corporate principles.

Farmers Supply CO OP, 150 Glenn Street, Vale; will pay a fine of $330 or serve a two-day suspension
in addition to installing age verification equipment and using the equipment to verify the age of every
person purchasing alcohol who reasonably appears under 26 years old. Licensee is Farmers Supply
Cooperative; James Hogg, Andrew Schram, Curtis Hickey, Murray Nishihara, and George Recla,
corporate principals.

Sushi & Roll, 4671 Carnes Rd., Roseburg; will pay a fine of $330 or serve a two-day suspension in
addition to installing age verification equipment and using the equipment to verify the age of every
person purchasing alcohol who reasonably appears under 26 years old. Licensee is Chun H. Kim.

Lucky Mart, 5287 N Lombard, Portland; has paid a fine of $1,485. Licensees are Hanh Nguyen and
Tony Dinh.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting an employee(s) to mix, sell, or
serve alcohol or supervise those who do without a service permit:

Hog Rock Café, 1281 SW 4™ Avenue, Ontario will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor
license suspension. Licensee is Waterhole Saloon, Inc.; Fred Currey and Katherine Currey, corporate
principles.

Players OTB & Lounge, 1486 Hawthorne Avenue, NE, Salem; will pay a fine of $2,145 or serve a 13-
day liquor license suspension. Licensee is Canton Garden, Inc.; Qian Hua Jiang, and Lu Lu Song,
corporate principles.

Wild River Brewing & Pizza Co., 2684 N Pacific Hwy, Medford; will pay a fine of $1,815 or serve an
11-day liquor license suspension. Licensee is Wild River Medford, LLC; Jerry Miller and Bertha Miller,
members.

The Commissioners also adopted temporary rules (OAR 845-009-0010 and OAR 845-009-0015) to reflect
statutory amendments affecting growler refill stations. The temporary rules require employees of licensees with
Off-premises liquor licenses that also sell growlers to hold a valid service permit. These temporary rules expire
November 6, 2013. During this time, staff will pursue permanent rulemaking.

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC. They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions on liquor
licenses, rules, contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store agents. Commission meetings are held every other month at
OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland. Subsequent months, the meetings are held via phone. Agenda
items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml

Did you know that in the last two years, the OLCC distributed more than $370 million to Oregon's General Fund, Cities,
Counties, and Drug and Alcohol Abuse Programs? See the distribution of dollars on OLCC's Website.
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