News Release

Oregon Liquor Control Commission
9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Portland, OR 97222-7355
1-800-452-6522

For more information:

Christie Scott, Public Affairs Specialist
Christie.scott@state.or.us (503) 872-5002
www.oregon.gov/olcc

June 25, 2015

OLCC Commissioners approve sanctions for liquor law violations and
approve liquor license for Svensen Market

PORTLAND, Ore. — At its monthly meeting on June 25, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control
Commission approved the following new liquor license application with a restriction:
Svensen Market (O), 4090 Old Highway 30, Astoria. Licensee is Svensen Market, LLC; Pavneet
Kaur, Sundeep Sandhu, and Govrdan Singh, members.

The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated

settlement:
Swagat Indian Cuisine, 4325 SW 109", Beaverton; will pay a fine of $7,260 or serve a 44-day liquor
license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor
before allowing her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when she reasonably appeared to be
under 26. The second violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic
beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit. Licensee is Swagat Indian
Cuisine, Inc.; Srimanth Chinnam and Jayarama Komati, corporate principals.

Brother’s Family Diner lll, 121 NE 3" Street, Prineville; will pay a fine of $1,650 or serve a 10-day
liquor license suspension for failing to maintain liquor liability insurance or a bond with a corporate
surety in the amount of $300,000 or more. Licensee is Brothers Family Diner lll, Inc.; Donna Moore
and Charles Moore, corporate principals.

Tube, 18 NW 3 Ave., Portland; will pay a fine of $1,815 or serve an 11-day liquor license
suspension for permitting three minors on the licensed premises or in an area prohibited to minors.
Licensee is Daisy Age, LLC; Karen Bowler and Eric Bowler, corporate principals.

Timbers Bar and Grill East, 2570 NE Twin Knolls Drive #100; will pay a fine of $3,300 or serve a
20-day liquor license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for permitting two minors to
drink alcoholic beverages on the licensed premises. The second violation is for permitting two
minors to be on the licensed premises or in an area prohibited to minors. Licensee is Bootsy, LLC;
Matthew Traxler, member.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor
before allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably
appeared to be under 26 years of age:
Scappoose Grocery Outlet, 52115 SW Chinook Way, Scappoose; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve
a 23-day liquor license suspension. Licensees are Grocery Outlet, Inc.; Eric Lindberg, Steven
MacGregor Read, Jr., Michael Ward, GOBP Midco, Inc., corporate principals and Barnard’s GO, Inc.;
Robert Barnard, corporate principal.
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Rose City Strip, 3620 SE 35™" Place, Portland; will serve a 21-day liquor license suspension.
Licensee is Crack of Dawn, Inc.; Mason Daniel and Michael Greenlee, corporate principals.

Growler House, 21319 SW Sherwood Blvd., Sherwood; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day
liquor license suspension. Licensee is Roy MacMillan, member.

7-Eleven #2363-35340A, 18222 SE Division, Gresham; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day
liquor license suspension. Licensee is NBAN, Inc.; Nirmal Shrestha, corporate principal.

Elmer’s Restaurant, 390 SW Adams Street, Hillsboro; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day

liquor license suspension. Licensee is Copeland Family, Inc.; Samantha Copeland and Paul
Copeland, corporate principals.
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The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC. They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions regarding the
regulation of the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and the regulation of the sale of
recreational marijuana in Oregon through the Control, Regulation, and Taxation of Marijuana and Industrial Hemp Act.

Commission meetings are held at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland, unless otherwise specified. Agenda
items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public meetings.shtml




