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January 25, 2018 
  

OLCC Commissioners Issue Liquor Licenses and Ratify Stipulated Settlements 
for Liquor Violations 

 
 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly meeting January 25, 2018, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control 
Commission approved the following liquor license applications with restrictions: 

Hem 23 Vietnamese Bar & Grill, 7628 SW Nyberg St., Tualatin; will receive a Full-Commercial liquor license.  
Licensee is Hem 23, LLC; Tuan Lam and Cuong Tu Le, members.  
 
El Palacio,  601 Main Street, Klamath Falls, will received a Full-Commercial liquor license.  Licensee is El Palacio 
Mexican Restaurant and Cantina, LLC; Carlos Faiers, member.  
 

The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated settlement: 
Rusty’s Pancake & Steak, 14 NW 1st Street, Ontario; will pay a fine of $3,300 or serve a 20-day liquor license 
suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing to verify the age of two minors before allowing them to buy 
or be served alcohol beverages when they reasonably appeared to be under the age of 26.  The second violation is for 
permitting minors to drink alcoholic beverages on the licensed premises.  Licensee is MRH, Inc.; Carmen Sullivan and 
David Sullivan, corporate principals.  
 
Oregon Spirits Distillers/The Barrel Thief, 740 NE 1st Street, Bend; will pay a fine of $4,950 for selling or offering 
alcoholic beverages for sale other than the annual license permits.  Licensee will also accept a letter of reprimand for 
the Special Event Distillery license when licensee was under the influence of intoxicants while on duty.  Licensee is 
Maverick Spirit, LLC; Richard Irwin and John Becher, members.  

 
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing 
him/her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he/she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age. 

Baked Alaska, #1 12th Street, Ste. 1, Astoria; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension.  
Licensee is Baked Alaska, LLC; Christopher Holen and Jennifer Holen, members. 
 
Mi Tiendita Mini Restaurant, 803 N. Main Street, Prineville; will install age verification equipment and will use the 
equipment to verify the age of every customer purchasing alcohol who reasonably appears to be under 26 years old.  
Licensee will also pay a $330 fine or serve a two-day liquor license suspension.  Licensees are Gildaro Toledo and 
Leticia Toledo. 
 

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic 
beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit: 

Tilt Handcrafted Food Built for the American Workforce, 3449 N. Anchor St., #200, Portland; will pay a fine of 
$1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension.  Licensee is H3ritage, Inc.; Octavian Jurj and Brittany Jurj, 
corporate principals.  
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