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OLCC Commissioners Amend Noisy, Disorderly or Unlawful Activity Rule and
Ratify Stipulated Settlements for Liquor Licenses

PORTLAND, Ore. — At its monthly meeting February 22, 2018, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control
Commission voted to amend Oregon Administrative Rule 845-006-0347, Noisy, Disorderly or Unlawful Activity and
Drinking Alcohol Outside the Licensed Premises. The amendments clarify the language around gambling and social
gaming by adding pertinent statutory definitions for both practices. In addition, the amendments broaden the language
from patrons to persons regarding eviction of people inside the business who are involved in unlawful acts. The amended
rule goes into effect March 1, 2018.

Liguor Program Action:

The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated settlement:
Peng’s Hunan Chinese Restaurant, 51546 Hwy 97, #N2, 3, & 4, La Pine; will pay a fine of $2,640 or serve a 16-day
liquor license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing
him/her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he/she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of
age. The second violation is for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those
who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. Licensees are Guohong Huang and Junlan Peng.

Winning Spot, 13056 SE Stark Street, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension
for failing the dining requirements for a Full On-Premises Sales license when Licensee failed to have at least 30 dining
seats during the required meal periods. Licensee is EAD Limited Liability Company; Elke Diegner, member.

Burnside Brewing Company, 701 & 717 E. Burnside St., Portland; will pay a fine of $2,640 or serve a 16-day liquor
license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for an employee drinking alcohol while on duty other than for
quality testing or educational purposes. The second violation is for permitting people to drink alcohol in the parking lot
other than in areas approved by the Commission for the sale and service of alcohol. Licensee is Alchemy Brewing
Company, LLC; Adam Cassie, Jason McAdam, and John Gilbert V, members.

Casa Italia on Division, 3035 SE Division St., Portland; will pay a fine of $4,950 or serve a 30-day liquor license
suspension for selling alcoholic beverages in a manner other than the license permits when they sold alcohol at an
event without the use of a Temporary Use of Authority License. Licensee is Casa Italia on Division, LLC; Jose Benito
Omana Moro, member.

Roseland Theater/Peter’'s Room, 8 NW 6™ Avenue, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor
license suspension for permitting noisy or disorderly activity on the licensed premises or in adjacent areas the licensee
controls when multiple patrons exited the premises and blocked traffic by standing in the streets adjacent to the
premises, creating noise and disturbances by shouting, yelling, and inciting the crowd, when several patrons climbed
on top of cars that were stuck in traffic due to the crowd of patrons. Licensee is Oregon Theater Management, Inc.;
David Leiken and Sidney Leiken, corporate principals.

Tryst/Opaline’s, 19 SW 2n Avenue, Portland; will pay a fine of $6,105 or serve a 37-day liquor license suspension for
two violations, neither of which allege that licensees personally made any false representations to the
Commission. The first violation is for permitting unlawful activity when an employee consumed marijuana in a public
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place, the sidewalk in front of the licensed premises. The second violation is for an employee making false statements
to OLCC inspectors in order to induce or prevent action by the Commission when he denied that he had consumed
marijuana and provided several false versions of that event. Licensee is Lola Catalina, LLC; AdaZoe Freeman and
Eric Rose, members.

The Perch Tavern, 7505 N. Lombard St., Portland; will pay a fine of $2,310 or serve a 14-day liquor license
suspension for two violations. The first violation is for failing to follow an approved enforceable compliance plan when
they failed to immediately report to the Portland Police a fight on the premises involving patrons. The second violation
is for employees knowing a patron had engaged in disorderly activities and failing to evict him. Licensee is K-C
Company, LLC; Kimberly Yu, member.

Hollywood Grocery Outlet, 4420 NE Hancock St., Portland; will pay a fine of $6,105 or serve a 37-day liquor license
suspension for two violations. The first violation is for an employee being under the influence of intoxicants while on
duty at the licensed premises. The second violation is for permitting disorderly or noisy activity on the licensed
premises or in adjacent areas that the licensee controls when an employee shouted, yelled and threatened other
employees during a Neighborhood Event. Co-Licensees are GO Hollywood, Inc.; Jill Reilly, Kelsey McMullin,
corporate principals and Grocery Outlet, Inc.; Eric Lindberg, Pamela Burke, Steven MacGregor Read, Jr. GOBP Midco,
Inc., corporate principals.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing

him/her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he/she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age.
Pilot House Distilling, 1270 Duane St., Astoria; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is Pilot House Distilling, LLC; Todd Shelton and Lawrence Cary, members.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic
beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit:
Petite Provence of Alberta, 1824 NE Alberta St., Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is Monaco3, Inc.; Alain Machtelinckx, Pascal Tisseur, and Didier Blanc-Gonnet, corporate
principals.

The Street Bar & Restaurant, 7990 NE Glisan St., Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor
license suspension. Licensee is The Street Bar, LLC; Tan Pham, member.

Punch Bowl Portland, 340 SW Morrison St., Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is Punch Bowl Portland, LLC; PBS Brand Co., LLC, member.
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