

News Release

Oregon Liquor Control Commission 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Portland, OR 97222-7355 1-800-452-6522

For more information:

Mark Pettinger, Marijuana Program Spokesperson Mark.Pettinger@oregon.gov (503) 872-5115 www.marijuana.oregon.gov

Matthew Van Sickle, Alcohol Program Public Affairs matt.vansickle@oregon.gov, (503) 872-5002 www.oregon.gov/olcc

July 18, 2019

OLCC Holds Commission Meeting in Southern Oregon Approves Alcohol and Marijuana Licensee Stipulated Settlements

ASHLAND, OR. – Capping off a trip to southern Oregon to meet with cannabis and wine industry stakeholders, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission held its monthly meeting on June 18, 2019 at Southern Oregon University in Ashland.

The OLCC is conducting listening sessions around the state with recreational marijuana licensees, and grape growers and winemakers, to learn about the concerns of, and issues facing these industries. Commissioners spent two days in the Rogue Valley learning about economic development and regulatory challenges.

"It's critically important for people in southern Oregon for to see the people making these decisions about their businesses and important for us to have input from stakeholders here," said Paul Rosenbaum, OLCC Chair. "We want to have an open mind and we wanted to express to folks here that we'll listen to them, and then we'll make decisions that are best for everybody."

During its Ashland meeting, the Commission approved three alcohol violation stipulated settlement agreements.

Pine Shed Ribs and Barbecue, 17730 Pilkington Road, Lake Oswego, will pay a \$1,485 civil penalty or serve a 9-day suspension for licensee permitting its Managing Member to mix, sell and serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit. Licensee is Ribworks, LLC; Matthew Ramey, Managing Member; Jennifer Peterson, Member.

Yvonne's / The 818 Lounge, 818 Main St., Ste. A & B, Oregon City, will pay a \$1,485 civil penalty or serve a 9-day suspension for licensee permitting its employee, agent or representative to mix, sell and serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit. Licensee is Yvonne's LLC; Yvonne Haney, Managing Member; Raymond Haney, Member; Christopher Larsen, Member.

Gil's Speakeasy, 609 ½ SE Taylor, Portland, will pay a \$8,745 civil penalty or serve a 53-day suspension for the following three violations: 1) Licensee's employee knowingly sold, gave or otherwise made available alcoholic beverages to visibly intoxicated person(s); 2) Licensee's employee drank an alcoholic beverage while on duty; 3) Licensee permitted alcoholic liquor to be sold, dispensed, served or consumed on the licensed premises between 2:30 am and 7:00 am. Commission staff added two days of aggravation because violation one was repeated, and four days of aggravation because violation one and three each involved more than one patron. Licensee is Brett Gilhuly.

Commissioners also approved eight marijuana violation stipulated settlement agreements.

The Commission approved the following fines and/or <u>marijuana</u> license suspensions, license surrenders, or marijuana worker permit surrender based on stipulated settlements:

Green Depot* will surrender its recreational marijuana wholesaler license for six violations, and each licensee will receive a letter of reprimand.

Licensees are: Green State Wholesale, LLC; Odeh Halhouli, Member/Manager; Sadallah Kahuk, Member Wahid Barghouthy, Member.

Oregon Grown in Portland <u>will surrender its recreational marijuana retailer license suspension</u> for <u>three violations</u> and <u>the licensee will receive a letter of reprimand</u>.

Licensee is: Oregon Grown Gift Shop LLC; George Haney, Managing Member.

The Local Market in Bend will pay a fine of \$2,970 or serve an 18-day recreational marijuana retail license suspension for one violation.

Licensees are: High Desert Equity Partners, Inc.; Mustafa Soylemez, Pres/Dir/Stockholder; Jacob Onat, Treas/Dir/Stockholder; Mark Weisheit, Sec/Dir/Stockholder; Elizabeth Weisheit, Director/Stockholder.

Pilot Farms* will pay a fine of \$2,805 or serve a 17-day recreational marijuana producer license suspension for two violations.

Licensees are: Pilot Farms, LLC, Matthew Dolinar, Member; Christopher Dolinar, Member; Louie Ryan, Member.

Weirdhouse Farms* will pay a fine of \$8,085 or serve a 49-day recreational marijuana producer license suspension for four violations.

Licensees are: WH Enterprises, LLC; Kristina Schluter, Member.

Ghosttown Organix* will pay a fine of \$4,950 or serve a 64-day recreational marijuana producer license suspension **OR** pay a fine of \$10,560 or serve a 30-day license suspension for five violations.

Licensees are: GhostTown Organix, LLC; Chris Strawn, Member; Sheri Ramirez, Member; Rene Ramirez, Member.

Happy Camp* will pay a fine of \$4,950 or serve a 30-day recreational marijuana producer license suspension for one violation.

Licensees are: Happy Camp, LLC; Kaitlyn Hartford, Member

Joint Effort Farms* will surrender its license for 10 recreational marijuana producer violations and each licensee will receive a letter of reprimand.

Licensees are: Joint Effort Farms, LLC; Cody Lowe, Member; Jose Orzoco, Member.

*The locations of OLCC marijuana producer, processor and wholesale licensees are exempt from public disclosure under Oregon law.

A copy of the Stipulated Settlement Agreements for Marijuana Violation Cases can be found on the <u>OLCC</u> <u>website</u>, on the Laws & Rules page under the <u>Final Orders</u> section.

###