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                   INSTRUCTIONS DIRECT SHIPPER QUARTERLY STATEMENT 
 

 
 
All Direct Shipper transactions must be reported on this Statement   
 
• Name - Trade Name as it appears on your OLCC license 
• Quarter – Quarter the report refers to 
• Year - Year report refers to 
• Address – Premises address of licensee per licensee number 
• City & State – City and State of premises address of licensee per licensee number 
• OLCC License Number – OLCC license number of current certificate 
 

Complete the information for each column as needed 
 

Distribution (Line 1) -Taxable product total from Schedule 11  
Authorized Deductions (Line 2) – Authorized deductions totals from Schedule 12 
Total Taxable Distribution (Line 3) – Line 1 Minus Line 2 
Rate of Tax (Line 4) – Current Rate of tax 
Amount of Tax (Line 5) - Line 3 multiplied by Line 4 
Total Tax (Line 6) – Total of Columns A, B, & C – Line 5 
Other Additions (or Deductions) (Line 7) – Record error letter amounts as required 
Penalty (Line 8) - Penalty due on late reports or errors 
Interest (Line 9) - Interest due on late reports or errors 
Audit Adjustments (Line 10) - Audit adjustments as required by your audit report 
Total Tax, Penalty, and Other Items Due (Line 11) – Total of Line 6 to Line 10 – Enclose remittance 
 
Certification – Required declaration of accurate and complete statement 
Official Position – Position Title for legal entity (For example, Owner, President, etc.) 
Licensee – Trade Name of the company as it appears on your OLCC license 
Phone Number – Number at which licensee can be reached 
Signature – Signature of person listed in Official Position 
Printed Name – Printed name of person listed in Official Position 
 
This report must be completed QUARTERLY by all Direct Shippers when there are direct shipments to 
Oregon residents.  The report must be postmarked on or before the 20th of January, April, July, and 
October following the quarter of the reporting period. When the 20th falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or a 
legal holiday, the filing must be postmarked by the U. S. Postal Service no later than the next postal 
business day. 
 
When reporting Barrels/Gallons, carry the decimal to two places.  
Decimals of .005 or larger should be rounded up. Example 12.387 would be reported as 12.39. 
Decimals of .004 and lower should be dropped. Example 12.384 would be 12.38. 
 

 



DIRECT SHIPPER QUARTERLY STATEMENT
Tax Report of Malt Beverage, Cider and Wine Shipped Residents Within the State of Oregon

Trade Name ______________________________________ YEAR__________  JAN-MAR  JUL-SEP

Premises Address _________________________________________________  APR-JUN  OCT-DEC

City ________________________   State ______    OLCC License Number __________________________

(A)
MALT/CIDER

(Barrels)

(B)
WINE

14% & UNDER
(Gallons)

(C)
WINE

OVER 14%
(Gallons)

  1. Taxable Product Shipped to Oregon Residents

  2. Authorized Deductions (Schedule 12)

  3. Total Taxable Distribution

     (Line 1 Minus Line 2)
  4. Rate of Tax $ 2.60 $ 0.67 $ 0.77

  5. Amount of Tax (Line 3 x 4) $ $ $

  6. TOTAL TAX (Total of Columns A, B, & C - Line 5) $

  7. Other Additions (or Deductions) $

  8. Penalty - 10%of Delinquent Tax of Late Payment $

  9. Interest - 1% of Delinquent Tax Per Month $

10. Audit Adjustments - Charges (or Credits) $

11. TOTAL TAX, PENALTY and OTHER ITEMS DUE

     (Total of Lines 6 through 10) - Enclose Remittance $

Certifi cation
I certify that I am the duly appointed and qualifi ed _____________________________ of the _________________________________
                                                                                                                           (Offi icial Position)                                                                        (Licensee)

and that the foregoing statement, with accompanying schedules, is a full, true, and complete report of malt/cider and wine directly 
shipped to Oregon residents by said permit holder during the period above stated.

____________________________     ___________________________________________   ________________________________
                     (Phone Number)                                                                        (Signature)

NOTE: Reports for the preceding calendar quarter are due on or before the 20th day of January, April, July & October, if not 
paid a penalty of 10% and interest at the rate of 1% a month of fraction of a month shall be added and collected.

Mail Reports to: OREGON LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION
   PRIVILEGE TAX SECTION
   PO BOX 22297, MILWAUKIE, OREGON 97269-2297

For OLCC Accounting Use Only

Control Number __________________________   Over........................................   $____________________________

DS1 QTR (Rev. 1/16) ______________________  Short......................................    $____________________________                                             
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