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Benefits of the Program 
Comparison of the fines for RVP members and non-members 

 
 

 
FINES FOR SALE TO A MINOR OR  
FAILURE TO PROPERLY CHECK ID 

 
   Non-Member       RVP Member 
 
 1st  $1650 or 10 days  $1155 or 7 days 
 2nd  $4950 or 30 days  $1650 or 10 days 
 3rd  30 days    $3300 or 20 days 
 4th  Cancellation   $4950 or 30 days 
 5th        $4950 and 30 days 
 
 
The OLCC will not cancel the liquor license of an RVP member because of 
sale to minor or failure to properly check ID violations. 
 
 
 

IS IT WORKING? 
 
 
 Results from a 2007 independent research study show that sales to 

minors “were significantly less likely at RVP outlets (25%) than non-
RVP outlets (39%)” *      

 
 
 * Paschall, Mallie, et al. (2007).  Alcohol Outlet Characteristics and Alcohol Sales t Youth: 

Results of Alcohol Purchase Surveys in 45 Oregon Communities.  Prevention Science, Vol. 8, 
No. 2, 153-159. 

 
 This on-going study is conducted by the Prevention Research Center, the Oregon Research 

Institute, and Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation with a grant from the National 
Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism. 
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