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You must have a liquor license that permits the retail sale of alcohol to apply. 
Submit separate applications for separate locations. 

Please complete and sign BOTH SIDES of this form.  Mail your application to: Responsible Vendor Program, OLCC, P.O. Box 

22297, Milwaukie, Oregon 97269-2297.  For more information, please visit our website at www.oregon.gov/olcc. 

To receive the benefits of being a Responsible Vendor, your application must be approved by the OLCC and you must have all 
criteria listed in questions 1-6 below in place before any violation for selling alcohol to a minor occurs.  

PLEASE PRINT 

Licensee Name ___________________________________________________________   Type of License _________________________________ 

Business/Trade Name ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Premises Address __________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number (if we have questions about your application) _________________________________________________________________________ 

RESPONSIBLE VENDOR PROGRAM CRITERIA 
YOU MUST ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS 

     TRUE  FALSE 

1. _____  _____ ACCEPTABLE ID:  My employees accept only the 6 valid, stand-alone IDs allowed by Oregon law. 

2. _____  _____ HOUSE POLICIES:  My employees have read and signed my house policies that include at least the 

following: (1) the forms of ID accepted at my business, (2) how to properly check ID, including for 
anyone who looks under the age of 26 (or older, if that is my house policy), and (3) the consequences 
for selling alcohol to a minor. My policies are posted in an area visible to all my employees.  

3. _____  _____ SIGNS:  I have permanently posted the following signs where customers can see them: (1) the forms of 

ID accepted at my business, and (2) anyone who looks under 26 (or older, if that is my house policy) 
must show identification.  

4. _____  _____ INITIAL TRAINING:  Before selling alcohol, each of my employees reads and signs the OLCC brochure 

“What Every Store Clerk Needs to Know about Selling Alcohol” (or meets the alternative requirements 
of OAR 845-009-0130), and I keep copies of the signed and dated brochures.  In addition, within 3 days 
of beginning to sell alcohol, each of my employees receives training on: (1) how to recognize minors 
and visibly intoxicated persons; (2) legal forms of identification; (3) how to properly check ID and 
recognize false or altered ID; (4) the law that anyone who looks under 26 must show valid ID; (5) 
recommended approaches for refusing sales to minors or visibly intoxicated persons; (6) the 
consequences for selling alcohol to minors and the importance of not selling alcohol to minors or visibly 
intoxicated persons; and (7) a review of my house policies. New on-premises employees with a valid 
service permit are exempt from the brochure and 3-day training requirements.  

5. _____  _____ QUARTERLY TRAINING:  At a minimum, I hold 4 annual employee trainings covering the 7 topics 

listed above under Initial Training.  I keep records of each training including the dates, names of 
employees, and a summary of the training.  

6. _____  _____ VIOLATION HISTORY:  In the past 5 years, I have not personally committed any Category I or II 

violations. (Some examples of Category I or II violations are: felony convictions, making false 
statements to OLCC, being visibly intoxicated while on duty.) At my business, there have been no 
aggravating circumstances surrounding a violation for selling alcohol to a minor or failing to verify the 
age of a minor. (Some examples of aggravating circumstances in a sale to a minor are: sale was made 
intentionally, sale was to a person under the age of 18, or the sale resulted in death or personal injury.) 

ORS 471.344; OAR 845-009-0135  Revised June 2020 

This application must be signed by a licensee or an authorized corporate officer or an LLC member.  The OLCC 
may cancel or suspend your license, impose a fine, deny your application, or remove you from the program if you 
make any false or misleading statements to the Commission.  

I attest that all of the information I have provided in this application is complete and true. 

__________________________________  ____________________________________________ ________________ 
Print your name Signature of licensee/corporate officer/LLC member Date  

http://www.oregon.gov/olcc
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Please complete and sign BOTH SIDES of this form.  You must answer all questions. 

MY HOUSE POLICIES 
ON ALCOHOL SALES & CHECKING IDENTIFICATION 

PLEASE PRINT 

Business/Trade Name _______________________________________________________________________________________________________  

Licensee Name ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Premises Address __________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

1. I require my employees to check identification of anyone who appears under the age of _________.

2. The only types of identification my employees are allowed to accept are:

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

3. To properly check identification, I require my employees to do the following:

______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

4. If my employee sells alcohol to a minor, I understand there will be legal consequences.  If my
employee sells to a minor, my policy is:

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________



__________________________________  _______________________________________________   ________________ 
Print name Signature of licensee/corporate officer/LLC member       Date  


