COMPARED TO

BREWERY (BRW) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

BREWERY-PUBLIC HOUSE (BP) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

Brewery License

Brewery-Public House License

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 471.221 471.200
OLCC annual license fee $1,000 $500
Eligible to manufacture malt Yes Yes
beverages?

Eligible to import malt beverages into Yes, but only malt beverages of a No

Oregon?

brand produced by a manufacturer that
is under common control with the
brewery licensee. “Common control”
is defined in 471.221.

Eligible to export malt beverages out of
Oregon (Oregon has no requirements
to export; but the state or country
outside of Oregon may have
requirements)?

Yes, but only malt beverages

produced on the licensed premises or
of a brand produced by a manufacturer
that is under common control with the
brewery licensee.

Yes, but only malt beverages made at
the licensed premises

Requirement for privilege tax bond

Yes

Yes

Distribution Eligible to
distribute malt
beverages to a
Wholesale Malt
beverages and
Wine (WMBW)
licensees of the
OLCC?

Yes

Yes

Eligible to
distribute malt
beverages to
OLCC licensees
who are other
than a WMBW
but who are_the
same licensee of
record as the
Brewery or
Brewery-Public
House licensee?

Not directly; must use a WMBW
licensee.

Yes. See 471.200(1)(i).

Eligible to
distribute malt
beverages to
OLCC licensees
who are other
than a WMBW
and who are not
the same licensee
of record as the
Brewery or
Brewery-Public
House licensee?

Not directly; must use a WMBW
licensee.

Yes, see 471.200(2). May distribute to
licensees in Oregon up to 7,500
barrels in a calendar year of malt
beverages produced by the licensee.
Any amount over 7,500 barrels and
any malt beverages not produced
(such as by a custom order
agreement) by the licensee must be
distributed through a WMBW licensee.

Eligible to
distribute malt
beverages
directly to its own
2nd and 3¢
location?

Not directly; must use a WMBW
licensee.

Yes, see 471.200(1)(i).
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BREWERY (BRW) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

COMPARED TO

BREWERY-PUBLIC HOUSE (BP) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

Brewery License

Brewery-Public House License

On-premises Sell/serve malt ¢ Yes (any malt beverages); and Yes (any malt beverages)
consumption beverages for e May sell malt beverages at retail at

consumption on no more than 3 locations in Oregon

the premises?

Sell/serve wine Yes Yes

and cider for

consumption on

the premises?
Off-premises Sell malt « Yes (any malt beverages); and Yes (any malt beverages)
consumption beverages in « May sell malt beverages at retail at

factory-sealed
containers,
including kegs, for
consumption off
the premises?

no more than 3 locations in Oregon

Sell wine and
cider in factory-
sealed

containers,
including kegs, for
consumption off
the premises?

Yes

Yes

Sell malt
beverages in
“growlers” for
consumption off
the premises?

¢ Yes (any malt beverages); and
¢ May sell malt beverages at retail at
no more than 3 locations in Oregon

Yes (any malt beverages)

Sell wine and
cider in “growlers”
for consumption
off the premises?

Yes

Yes

Eligible to obtain a

‘2nd |ocation” and/or

“3r |ocation” license?

Yes, but with limited privileges

Yes, but can’t manufacture at the 2nd
or 3 location

Eligible to obtain,
or have an
interest in, other
OLCC-issued
annual licenses?

Premises Sales

471.396 applies)

Full On-Premises | Yes, but only at 1st, 2" and/or 3™ Yes
Sales location
Limited On- No (unless an exception in ORS Yes

Off-Premises
Sales

No (unless an exception in ORS
471.396 applies)

No (unless an exception in ORS
471.396 applies)

Wholesale Malt Yes No (unless an exception in ORS
beverages and 471.200 (10) or 471.396 applies)
Wine (WMBW)
Warehouse Yes Yes
Winery Yes, but only if the winery holds a valid | Yes
producer and blender permit from the
TTB and uses the premises to produce
wine or cider
Distillery Yes Yes
Brewery Yes No (unless an exception in ORS

471.200 (10) or 471.396 applies)

Brewery-Public
House

No (unless an exception in ORS
471.200 (10) or 471.396 applies)

No (unless an exception in ORS
471.200 (10) or 471.396 applies)

Eligible to obtain

Special Event

Yes

No
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BREWERY (BRW) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

COMPARED TO

BREWERY-PUBLIC HOUSE (BP) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

Brewery License

Brewery-Public House License

a “special event’ Brewery (SEB)
license? Special Event No Yes
Brewery-Public
House (SEBPH)
Temporary Sales | No Yes
License (TSL)
Other special No No
licenses
Eligible to share A Brewery Yes No
the same licensed |A Brewery-Public | No « Yes, but only if ORS 471.200(4)(b) is

premises with:

House

followed.

¢ Note: Because all licensees must still
follow the prohibited financial
assistance, it is likely that only one
licensee may exercise retail
privileges at the premises

Eligible to deliver
“direct to
consumer” (DTC)

Malt beverages

Yes, and must follow OAR 845-006-
0396

Yes, and must follow OAR 845-006-
0396

Wine and cider

Yes, and must follow OAR 845-006-
0392

Yes, and must follow OAR 845-006-
0392

Required to meet Alcohol Server
Education and Service Permit

requirements

¢ Yes: If allow patrons to consume
alcohol (including tastings) on the
premises.

¢ No: If don’t allow patrons to consume
alcohol on the premises (including no
tastings).

Yes (even if not allowing patrons to
consume alcohol, including tastings,
on the premises)

Required to meet Liquor Liability
Insurance requirements

e Yes: If allow patrons to consume
alcohol (including tastings) on the
premises.

¢ No: If don’t allow patrons to consume
alcohol on the premises (including no
tastings).

Yes (even if not allowing patrons to
consume alcohol (including tastings)
on the premises)

Federal Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and
Trade Bureau (TTB) requirement?

Need to check with the TTB

Need to check with the TTB

TTB Brewer’s Notice required by the

oLcc?

No

Only if two or more Brewery-Public
House licensees will be licensed at the
same address

Custom order
agreements
under OAR 845-
006-0410

Use to produce
malt beverages
for a Full On-
Premises, Limited
On-Premises, Off-
Premises, or
Temporary Sales
License?

¢ No: if the licensees are not the same
licensee of record.

¢ Yes: only for a Full On-Premises who
is the same licensee of record as the
Brewery licensee.

¢ No: if the licensees are not the same
licensee of record.

¢ Yes: only for a Full On-Premises,
Limited On-Premises, or Temporary
Sales Licensee when all licensees
are the same licensee of record as
the Brewery-Public House licensee.

Use to produce
malt beverages
for a Brewery
licensee?

Yes

Yes, and must follow 845-006-
0410(5)(c).

Use to produce
malt beverages
for a Brewery-

¢ Yes, and must follow 845-006-
0401(4)(b).
¢ NOTE: the receiving BP licensee

e Yes, and must follow 845-006-
0401(5)(b).
e NOTE: the receiving BP licensee
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COMPARED TO

BREWERY-PUBLIC HOUSE (BP) PRIMARY LICENSE PRIVILEGES

Brewery License

Brewery-Public House License

Public House
licensee?

may only sell at retail or distribute
using a WMBW licensee as ORS
471.200 doesn’t allow the receiving
BP to distribute these malt
beverages.

may only sell at retail or distribute
using a WMBW licensee as ORS
471.200 doesn’t allow the receiving
BP to distribute these malt
beverages.

Use to produce
malt beverages
for a Grower
Sales Privilege,
Warehouse,
Wholesale Malt
beverages and
Wine, or Winery
licensee?

Yes

Yes, and must follow 845-006-
0401(5)(c).

Revised: 3.17.22
Page 4 of 4




