

Industrial Hemp Certificate Application

Form Instructions

What is this form?

An Industrial Hemp Grower or Industrial Hemp Handler licensed with the Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA) may apply for an Industrial Hemp Certificate from the OLCC. The privileges of the Industrial Hemp Grower certificate are described in OAR <u>845-025-2750</u>; the privileges of the Industrial Hemp Handler certificate are described in OAR <u>845-025-2755</u>.

An ODA licensee with an Industrial Hemp Grower Certificate from OLCC may deliver harvested industrial hemp to an OLCC-licensed marijuana Processor who has an Industrial Hemp endorsement or an OLCC-licensed marijuana Wholesaler.

An ODA licensee with an Industrial Hemp Handler Certificate from OLCC may deliver hemp items to an OLCC-licensed marijuana Retailer and may deliver hemp items and harvested industrial hemp to an OLCC-licensed marijuana Processor who has an Industrial Hemp endorsement or an OLCC-licensed marijuana Wholesaler.

All harvested industrial hemp and hemp items that will be transferred to OLCC licensees must be entered into the Cannabis Tracking System (CTS). Once entered into CTS, they must undergo compliance testing by an OLCC laboratory licensee as required by OAR <u>845-025-2750</u> or OAR <u>845-025-2755</u>. The industrial hemp or hemp items may only be transferred to an OLCC licensee if the item passes the required tests and does not exceed the THC concentration limits specified in OAR <u>845-025-2760</u>. Hemp items may only be transferred to an OLCC licensee with a valid CTS manifest as required by OAR <u>845-025-2775</u>.

Applicants for an Industrial Hemp Certificate must pay a \$250 non-refundable application fee and a \$1,000 certificate fee. Both fees (\$1,250) must be submitted with this application to be considered complete. If OLCC is unable to issue a certificate the \$1,000 fee will be refunded to the applicant.

How do I apply?

- 1. Fill out the following form, legibly and completely. Incomplete forms, including lack of identifiable ODA license number, will be returned to you as incomplete and will not be processed.
- 2. Attach a copy of your Industrial Hemp Grower or Industrial Hemp Handler license from the Oregon Department of Agriculture.
- 3. Send this completed form, copy of your ODA license, and a check*, money order, or cashier's check for \$1,250 to:

OLCC

Attn: Financial Services, Hemp Certificate Application Processing

P.O. Box 22297

Portland OR 97269-2297

You may also deliver your application, copy of your ODA license, cash, check*, or money order in person to OLCC's headquarters:

OLCC

9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd.

Portland, OR 97222-7355

YOU CANNOT SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION TO OLCC FIELD OFFICES.

*If you pay by check, OLCC will wait 21 days after depositing the check to apply the funds to issue your certificate. Cash, money orders, and cashier's checks can all be applied the same day they are received.

If you have questions, or want to check the status of your application, please email OLCC. Hemp@oregon.gov.



OREGON LIQUOR & CANNABIS COMMISSION

Industrial Hemp Certificate Application

Section 1 – ODA Licensee Information							
Licensee Full Name:							
License Number:	AG-L		Licens	е Туре:	Grov	ver [Handler
Operation Site Address:							
	City:			State:	OR	ZIP:	
Contact Name:							
Contact Phone:			Contact Email:				
Mailing Address:							
	City:			State:		ZIP:	
Renewal: Check this box if this application is to renew an existing OLCC Hemp Certificate.							
Note: The "Operation Site Address" listed above must be the ODA-licensed location from which industrial hemp or ndustrial hemp items will be transferred to OLCC licensees.							
Section 2 – Proof of Licensure							
You must attach a copy of your Industrial Hemp Grower or Industrial Hemp Handler license issued by the Oregon Department of Agriculture for your application to be considered complete.							
Section 3 – Signature & Agreement							
The Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission requires the licensee to read and affirm the following with a signature. If the licensee is a legal entity (LLC, corporation, or limited partnership) one authorized person may sign for the entity. Common examples include:							
 For LLCs: A member of the LLC or a manager of a manager-managed LLC For Corporations: An officer of the corporation For Limited Partnerships: A general partner of the partnership 							
have reviewed this information and affirm that it is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.							
Data Use Agreement By signing below, Licensee acknowledges that the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission (OLCC) owns all data entered into the cannabis tracking system (CTS) and has full rights to its use and dissemination, subject to existing law and current OLCC rules. Except for information exempt under Oregon law, information collected from Licensee, including through CTS, is subject to Oregon Public Records Law, including ORS 192.410 to 192.505 and the provisions for the custody and maintenance of public records, ORS 192.005 to 192.170. Licensee further acknowledges that any information collected from Oregon Medical Marijuana Program cardholders for entry into CTS is subject to Oregon medical confidentiality requirements and may not be disclosed to any other party. The seed-to-sale data collected through CTS, including the type and data fields, is subject to change at the OLCC's discretion and without liability to Licensee. OLCC will provide Licensee a reasonable notice of such changes.							
Signature:			Date	۵.			
Nama							
OLCC LISE ONLY	ortificate	a approved by:			Dat	۵.	

Fees: \$1,250

Fees received on: