Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Oregon State Parks and Recreation Commission will meet February 10-11 in Wilsonville

Jan. 27, 2015

Wilsonville OR – The Oregon State Parks and Recreation Commission will hold its first meeting of the year February 10-11 in Wilsonville, Oregon.

On February 10, Commissioners will gather at 8 a.m. for orientation and begin workshops starting at 9 a.m. at Clackamas Community College, Wilsonville Campus, Room 155, 29353 SW Town Center Loop East, Wilsonville, Oregon, 97070.

On February 11, Commissioners will convene an executive session at 8:30 a.m. at the Wilsonville City Hall, 2nd Floor, 29799 SW Town Center Loop East, Wilsonville, Oregon 97070 to discuss real estate and legal issues. Executive sessions are closed to the public. A public business meeting will begin at 9:45 a.m. at the same location. The agenda includes items that request approval of grants funded by recreation vehicle license revenues to Oregon counties, a property transfer to Crook County, and approval of a state park comprehensive plan for properties in the Columbia River Gorge, and other items.

The full meeting agenda is available online at http://tinyurl.com/feb2015agenda, and the meeting packet with information on each agenda item will be posted online at http://www.oregon.gov/oprd/Pages/commission.aspx by 3 p.m. Friday, January 30. People who plan to present testimony are requested to provide 12 copies of their statement to Commission Assistant Jen Busey at jen.busey@oregon.gov for distribution to the Commissioners before the meeting. Those needing special accommodations to attend should contact OPRD at 503-986-0719 to make arrangements at least three days in advance.

The Oregon State Parks and Recreation Commission (www.oregon.gov/oprd/Pages/commission.aspx) promotes outdoor recreation and heritage by establishing policies, adopting rules, and setting the budget for the Oregon Parks and Recreation Department. The seven members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon Senate. They serve four-year terms and meet several times a year at locations across the state.