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RULE CAPTION

Amend Special Access Pass Rules
Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing

ADOPT:

AMEND:
OAR 736-015-0010; OAR 736-015-0015; OAR 736-015-0026; OAR 736-015-0035

REPEAL:

RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Statutory Authority:
ORS 390.124

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
ORS 390.111; ORS 390.121; ORS 390.124

RULE SUMMARY

Recent revisions to the special access pass rules made changes that allowed booking sites on-line with the discount. There is a ten day per
month limit on the benefit. When we revised the rules we stated that as ten days in a calendar month however our software uses a rolling
month, so a rule change is necessary to line up the rules with actual practice. This revision will change the time frame for using the overnight
rental fee waiver from "calendar month" to a "30-day period."

Recent changes to the OPRD agency structure have resulted in changes to some position titles and office names. There are housekeeping
revisions included in this rulemaking that change those terms in the rules that no longer match the current terms used by OPRD.

A public rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21 days following the
publication of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people on the agency mailing list,
whichever is later. If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon
Bulletin at least 14 days before the hearing.

The Agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while reducing negative
economic impact of the rule on business.
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for public comment

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation.



