

LIMITED FIREWORKS OPERATOR CERTIFICATION Checklist

This checklist has been provided to assist in completing your application. It is not an all-inclusive list; it is to bring attention to the areas that are frequently overlooked.

- 1. Applicants are required to certify their knowledge of Oregon's Revised Statutes (ORS) 480.130 through 480.150, Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) 837-12-0700 through 837-12-0970, and safety procedures for displays.
- 2. Renewal applications must be received by OSFM 90 days prior to the expiration date on the certificate.
- 3. Complete the application form.
 - a. Do not use "same as before" or "same as above".
 - b. Please include your email address for quicker response times.
- 4. Mail or email the **completed package** to our office listed below.
 - o Mail

Oregon State Fire Marshal Regulatory Services Division – Fireworks Program 3991 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE Salem, OR 97302

o Email OSFM.LP@OSFM.Oregon.gov



LIMITED FIREWORKS OPERATOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

<u>Please Select:</u>
□ NEW APPLICATION
☐ RENEWAL APPLICATION

Oregon State Fire Marshal

PLEASE SUBMIT APPLICATIONS BY EMAIL OR MAIL: CONTACT INFORMATION:
Oregon State Fire Marshal Oregon State Fire Marshal

Oregon State Fire Marshal Regulatory Services Division – Fireworks Program 3991 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE Salem, OR 97302

Regulatory Services Division – Fireworks Program

Phone: 503-934-8274 or 8272 Fax: 503-373-1825

Email: OSFM.LP@OSFM.Oregon.gov

A LIMITED FIREWORKS DISPLAY is a display held outdoors and limited to Class "C" fireworks. Quantities of firecrackers, skyrockets, missile rockets, helicopter spinners, mortars, and similar items are subject to limitation by the fire authority having jurisdiction. See OAR 837-12-0720(27).

Applicants are required to certify their knowledge of Oregon's Revised Statutes (ORS) 480.130 through 480.150, Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) 837-12-0700 through 837-12-0970, and safety procedures for displays. To meet the certification requirements, read the above referenced statutes and rules and complete and return this Application to the Office of State Fire Marshal.

Renewal applications must be received by the State Fire Marshal 90 days prior to the date certification is expiring.

APPLICANT INFORMATION		
NAME:		
STREET ADDRESS: Street Ad	2.57, 5.44.0 2.27	
PHONE:	DOB:	
	SIGNATURE	
Certification. I also understand that	erstand I am certifying I meet the requirements for Limited Operator at violation of fireworks statutes or administrative rules may result in the ending, or refusing to issue my certification or display permits, and may lties.	
I hereby certify that I am knowled administrative rules, and safety pr	geable of and will comply with Oregon's fireworks statutes, ocedures for displays.	
I hereby certify the information coknowledge.	ontained in this application to be correct and true to the best of my	
I UNDERSTAND THAT A LIMITED DISPLAY OPERATOR CERTIFICATE DOES NOT ALLOW THE HOLDER TO PURCHASE, POSSESS, OR STORE FIREWORKS AT ANY TIME WITHOUT FIRST OBTAINING A SEPARATE PERMIT FOR EACH EVENT FROM THE OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL.		
Signature of Appli	cant Date	