Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon » Homepage Search Site

CHS Manager

Registration and Reporting

Annual reports are due March 1st of each year. Any substantive changes must be reported within 30 days.

CHS Manager

Report your hazardous substances using our online hazardous substance reporting tool, the Oregon Community Right to Know Hazardous Substance Manager (CHS Manager). Please register for a user account to begin completing hazardous substance reports in the CHS Manager. 

This link will take you to the login page for the CHS Manager tool. 

There are several registration types:

  1. A reporting facility should register as a Reporting Facility/Business User.
  2. An emergency responder, planner, or LEPC should select Responder, Planner, or System Admin User, and register as a Program User.
  3. If you are a county emergency manager or a hazmat team member, register as a Planner.
  4. To learn about the hazardous substances stored in your community, register as a Citizen.

Online Reporting Annual Reports

Annual reports are open to receive reports between January 1 and March 1. Annual reports are due by March 1 of each year. These Reports cover hazardous substance inventories for the reporting period of the previous calendar year (January 1 through December 31). 

Substantive Changes

Substantive changes are defined by the criteria below and must be reported in CHS Manager within 30 days as required by OAR 837-085-0100.

  • A change of ownership
  • A chance of site address or mailing address
  • Phone number changes
  • Change of emergency contact person
  • Introduction of new substances to the site in reportable quantities not previously reported
  • An increase in the amount of a substance being stored
  • A substance that moved to another building, another floor level, or 300 feet or more from its originally reported location 


Hazardous Substance Hotlines:
503-378-6835 or 800-454-6125


Community Right to Know (CR2K) Helpdesk