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ATTENTION: OREGON OUTFITTER GUIDES

In 2013, Oregon legislators enacted statutes requiring the Oregon State Marine Board to develop rules
and procedures for all Oregon Outfitter Guides and their employees who operated motorized boats

in Oregon to pass a knowledge test, health screen and drug test. They required these rules to be in
place by January 1, 2018. Since 2014, the Outfitter Guide Program at the Marine Board has drafted
language, held workshops and public hearings, and enlisted input from sub-committees, the Guide
Advisory Committee, and the public to develop these rules implementing the Motorized Passenger
Boat Operator’s Certification (MPBOC).

If ALL of the following statements are true, you are required to obtain the MPBOC:
* You are a registered Oregon Outfitter Guide or their employee.
* You operate a motorized boat while guiding.
* You carry passengers for hire.
* You do not have a US Coast Guard Merchant Mariner Credential (OUPV or 6-pack license).

This certification consists of three separate units — a Knowledge test, Health Screening, and Drug
Screening. Documentation of successful completion of each unit is required before the Motorized Pas-
senger Boat Operator’s Certification will be granted and renewal of your Outfitter Guide registration for
2018 can be completed. This manual has been designed to answer your questions, provide the study
material, and provide sample forms to help you through the process.

Knowledge Test —
* Successful completion of the test is required every 5 years.
* Testing material is contained in this manual and the Boat Oregon — Classroom Course manual.
* Tests will be held at various locations around the state.
* A certificate will be issued upon successful completion of the test.

Health Screening —
* A physical exam with a registered medical professional is required every 5 years.
» The exam must be performed according to DOT standards.
* A passing certificate must be issued.

Drug Screening —
* A pre-employment screening from an approved facility is required initially.
* Proof of participation in a drug consortium’s random testing is required.
» Screening will not consider marijuana usage.

You may be exempted from this requirement if you:
* No longer operate a motorized boat in your guide business,
* Are issued a current US Coast Guard Merchant Mariner Credential, or
* Do not renew your Outfitter Guide registration.

Please let us know if you have questions regarding this process. The Guide desk hopes to make the
process as straight-forward as possible.
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SECTION 1: KNOWLEDGE EXAMINATION

KNOWLEDGE EXAMINATION

The Motorized Passenger Boat Operator’s Certification (MPBOC)
is now required for all Outfitters and Guides in Oregon who oper-
ate a motorized vessel carrying passengers for hire on waters of
this state who do not possess a valid US Coast Guard
Merchant Mariner Credential. In order to apply for the MPBOC,
you are required to pass a Knowledge Examination provided by
the Marine Board (OSMB).

Step One - Study the Material

The Knowledge Examination is based on the following information:

+ Current Oregon Oulffitter and Guide Statutes (ORS 704) and rules (OAR 250-016).
« Current Oregon Boating Rules and Regulations

The information regarding Outfitters and Guides can be found in this manual. The information regard-
ing current Oregon boating rules and regulations can be found in “Boat Oregon - Classroom Course
Manual” (Revised 2017) where test material will be limited to general boating and safety rules and
regulations, and inland motorized boat operation. Both manuals can be viewed on the Guides & Char-
ters page at http://www.oregon.gov/OSMB/Pages/Guides-Charters.aspx.

Step Two — Take the Test

Testing will be scheduled at various locations and dates around the state. You will be notified sepa-
rately regarding those dates. The test will:

* Be conducted in person. There is no online version of the test at this time.

* Consist of 50 multiple choice questions.

* Require a passing score of 75 percent. A certificate will be issued upon successful
completion, valid for 5 years.

* Require a waiting period of at least 30 days after a failing grade before retaking the exam.

Upon successful completion of the exam, you will receive a certificate.

Step Three — Submit the Certificate

Upon receipt of your certificate, you must submit a copy of it to the Marine Board with your application
for your Outfitter Guide registration or renewal. Note: You are responsible for keeping a copy of the cer-
tificate, retaking your knowledge examination before its expiration, and maintaining a valid copy with
the Marine Board.

For complete versions of Oregon boating and guide statutes and rules, go to http://www.oregonlegis-

lature.gov/bills_laws/Pages/ORS.aspx for Chapter 704 and 830 and http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/
pages/rules/oars-0200/oar_250/250_tofc.html.



SECTION 1: KNOWLEDGE EXAMINATION

GENERAL DEFINITIONS

FOR FULL DEFINITIONS, PLEASE REFERENCE OREGON REVISED STATUTES AND

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

Board means the Oregon State Marine Board.

Boat means every description of watercraft,
including a seaplane on the water and not in
flight, used or capable of being used as a means
of transportation on the water, but does not in-
clude boathouses, floating homes, air mattresses,
beach and water toys or single inner tubes.

Boating offense means violation of any provision
of law that is made a crime or violation under the
provisions of this chapter.

Boat Livery means a person, persons, or a busi-
ness establishment engaged in renting or charter-
ing out boats to another person for profit.

Charter boat means a motorized boat used to
carry seven or more passengers for hire for an-
gling, sightseeing or other recreational purposes.

Decal is an identifying registration sticker or fabric
tag visibly displayed on a vessel, vehicle, pack or
other equipment.

Employee means an individual who, in exchange
for compensation or monetary gain, provides

outfitting and guiding services under the direction,
supervision and control of an Outfitter and Guide.

Inland charter boat means a motorized vessel in
the business of carrying 7 or more passengers for
hire for angling, sightseeing or other recreational
purposes solely on state waters.

Motorboat means any boat propelled in whole or
in part by machinery, including boats temporarily
equipped with detachable motors.

Navigable waters of the United States means
those waters of the United States, including the
adjacent ocean, that the US Coast Guard has de-
termined to be navigable. See the Marine Board’s
Guides and Charters web page at
http://www.oregon.gov/OSMB/Pages/Guides-
Charters.aspx for a list.

Operate means to navigate or otherwise use a
boat.

Apply one decal to each side of the vessel on the backward half of the boat. Do not
apply decals to transom. Remove old decals. Do not apply new decals over old decals.
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Outdoor recreational activities includes, but

is not limited to, boating, angling, hunting, jeep
touring, backpacking, alpine mountain climbing,
camping, trips utilizing pack animals, dog sled
trips, whitewater float trips, rafting trips, drift boat
trips, kayak trips, inflatable canoe trips and canoe
trips, the duration of which may be for a few hours
or for several days or weeks.

Outfitter and guide means any person:

A) Who, for compensation or monetary
gain, provides, offers to provide or advertises the
provision of:

(i) Outfitting and guiding services in this state; or

(i) Outfitting and guiding services and either
equipment, supplies, livestock or materials for
use in this state; or

(B) Who holds one or more federal special use
permits for commercial outfitting and guiding ser-
vices for use in any forest or wilderness or on any
waterway in this state.

Outfitter and guide does not include:

(A) An individual who, for compensation or mon-
etary gain, provides outfitting and guiding services
for the conduct of outdoor recreational activities
exclusively upon property owned or controlled by
the individual; or

(B) An employee of an Outfitter and Guide, unless
the employee conducts, leads or assists in an-
gling activities or operates or assists in the opera-
tion of watercraft used for angling.

Outfitting and guiding services includes, but

is not limited to, leading, protecting, instructing,
training, cooking, packing, guiding, transporting,
supervising, interpreting or otherwise assisting
any person in the conduct of outdoor recreational
activities. Outfitting and guiding services does not
include the rental of equipment alone.

Passenger means every person on board a boat
who is not the master, operator, crew member or
other person engaged in any capacity in the busi-
ness of the boat.
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Slow-No Wake means operating a boat at the
slowest speed necessary to maintain steerage
and that reduces or eliminates waves that appear
as white water behind the boat.

State waters means those waters entirely within
the confines of this state that have not been de-
clared navigable waters of the United States.

Underway means when a boat is not at anchor,
or moored, or made fast to the shore, or aground.
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REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS

ORS 704.020 Registration Requirement + An annual non-refundable fee of $150 for Or-
egon residents. Non-residents will be charged
the same fee that an Oregon resident would be

charged to register as a guide in their state.

Any person who acts or offers to act as an Outfit-
ter and Guide must first register with the State
Marine Board annually and submit an application
including the following:
* Name, contact information, and all business
names under which the guiding services will be
provided,

Upon submission of all required documents and
fees, the board will issue a certificate of registra-
tion which includes proof of compliance with these
requirements. The board will also issue an identi-
fying decal.

* Proof the business names have been regis-
tered with the Secretary of State OAR 250-016-0035 Registration Requirement
* Proof of first aid/CPR certification The completed and signed application, with all re-
quired attachments and the fee required by ORS
704.020 must be submitted to the Marine Board.
The required fee is nonrefundable. The required
attachments are:

« List of all employees, agents and parties of
interest along with an affidavit stating they are
certified to provide first aid

» A US Coast Guard license if carrying passen-
gers on federally navigable waterways

* A description of the services they will provide
and the area in which it is provided

« Proof of $500,000 combined single limit per
occurrence liability insurance coverage to be
maintained in full force for the entire term of the
registration

« An affidavit stating they and those that assist
them have not been cited or convicted of cer-
tain violations, misdemeanors or felonies within
the last 24 months.

+ An affidavit stating they and those that assist
them have not ever been convicted of a crime
which prohibits the carrying of a firearm or re-
quires registration as a sex offender

« A surety bond in the amount of $5000 if de-
posits in excess of $100 per person are ac-
cepted from clients in anticipation of services to
be received.

* A copy of the certificate of first aid and CPR
training (American Red Cross or equivalent); or

* A copy of training and certification as an
Emergency Medical Technician I, Il or lll; or

* A copy of licensure as a registered nurse or
medical doctor.

« Certificate of insurance;

* Proof of surety bond or letter of credit, if appli-
cable; and

» Copy of US Coast Guard Operator’s license, if
applicable.

* The first aid and CPR training certificate or
medical license as defined above in this rule
shall remain current. If the first aid and CPR
training certificate or medical license expires,
the Outfitter and Guide’s registration is automat-
ically suspended.
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The certificate of insurance shall:

» Be issued in the applicant’s name;

Mervin Hee
Oregon State Marine Board C
PO Box 14145 |
Salem, OR 97309

Outfitter/Guide Registration
Oregon State Marine Board
435 Commercial St NE #400
PO Box 14145
Salem, OR 97309-5065
Phone: 503-378-8587 Fax: 503-378-4597
Email: outfitter.guide@oregon.gov

018

December 31,

Guide No: 0000
1st Ai

* Reflect all insured business names; and

* Reflect the lawfully required insurance mini-
mum amounts.

* Remain current. If the certificate of insurance
expires, the Outfitter and Guide’s registration is
automatically suspended.

An incomplete application will not be processed.
An incomplete application will be deemed inactive
following twelve (12) months from date of receipt
and lacking any action on the applicant’s part to
complete.

OAR 250-016-0045 Registration Requirements
Registration Renewal:

» The Marine Board will notify a registered Out-
fitter and Guide, in writing, no later than thirty
(30) days in advance of the impending registra-
tion expiration.

* The notification will include instructions for
registration renewal and identify the required
forms.

Registration Cancellation:

 An Oultfitter and Guide registration will be can-
celled upon notification from an insurance com-
pany that such Outfitter and Guide’s required
insurance has been suspended or cancelled.

 The affected Outfitter and Guide shall, within
ten working days of receipt of such registration
suspension or cancellation notice, return the
previously issued Outfitter and Guide identifica-
tion card to the Marine Board.

Registration Reinstatement:

* A previously cancelled Outfitter and Guide
registration will be reinstated upon receipt of no-
tification (certificate of insurance) from an insur-
ance company.

ORS 704.030 False statements in registration
application; special requirements for use of
boat

No person shall make any false statement of
material fact submitted pursuant to ORS 704.020
(Registration requirement).

No Outfitter Guide using a boat to carry passen-
gers on waters of the state shall carry passengers
in excess of the passenger capacity for which
they are insured.

No Outfitter Guide shall use a boat to carry pas-
sengers on waterways determined to be navi-
gable by the United States Coast Guard without
a license, registration or decal required by ORS
704.020 (Registration requirement) and 704.065
(Decal to be affixed to boat).

ORS 704.065 Decal to be affixed to boat

An Outfitter and Guide using boats to carry pas-
sengers on the waters of this state shall affix to
each boat used in providing Outfitter and Guide
services an identifying decal issued by the State
Marine Board showing the year of issuance, and
the passenger-carrying capacity of the boat. The
boat decals expire on December 31 of each cal-
endar year.
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EMPLOYEES & PROOF OF COMPLIANCE

ORS 704.021 Proof of compliance with
registration requirements

OAR 250-016-0025 Employees, Agents or
Parties in Interest

INCIDENTS & ACCIDENTS

OAR 250-010-0110 Investigation of Accidents

The operator of any boat involved in an accident
resulting in an injury or death to any person shall
within 48 hours forward a complete written report
of such accident to the Board on a State Marine

Board Accident Report form.

Accidents involving only property or equipment
damage must be reported within ten days if the
damage is in excess of $2000. Forms may be

obtained from the State Marine Board or the local
sheriff.

Upon receipt of an accident report indicating the

death of any person as the result of the accident,
the Director, or a person designated by him, may
investigate the accident and prepare an accident
report which will be for the confidential use of ad-
ministrative and enforcement agencies only.

\/\& '// {A-

OAR 250-016-0031 Incident Report
Requirements

Notwithstanding OAR 250-010-0110, Outfitters
and Guides shall notify the Marine Board within
48 hours for each incident resulting in:

* Death or disappearance of any person;

* Injury or illness of any person requiring medi-
cal treatment beyond minor first aid;

» Damage exceeding $500 to public, private, or
guide property, excluding loss of or damage to
personal-use items, or

» Emergency response from local, state or fed-
eral agency.

The Marine Board will provide notification to the
Guide if additional reporting is required.
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REVOCATIONS, REPRIMANDS, & PENALTIES

ORS 704.040 Revocation of registration;
restriction on registration application after
revocation; reprimands; rules.

Except as provided below, the board may revoke,
deny, or suspend for up to 60 months the registra-
tion of an Outfitter Guide for any of the following:

« Conviction of a felony or misdemeanor

* Any serious or repeated violation of ORS 477
(fire prevention laws), 496, 497, 498, 501, 506,
508, 509, 511 (fish and wildlife laws), 704 (Out-
fitter and Guide laws), and 830 (boating laws)
and their pursuant rules.

« Any serious or repeated violation of fish &
wildlife laws of the federal government or other
state that would be a violation of this state’s
ethical standards.

* The suspension, revocation or denial of a
guide license by the federal government or
other state.

* The suspension, revocation or cancelation of
a US Coast Guard operator’s license.

» Engaging in fraudulent, untruthful or mislead-
ing advertising outfitting and guiding services.

« Conviction of a crime involving delivery,
manufacture or possession of a controlled sub-
stance, except marijuana.

« Conviction of assault in any degree, criminal
homicide or kidnapping.

The board shall revoke the registration of an Out-
fitter and Guide for the following:

« Conviction of a crime which prohibits posses-
sion of a firearm.

« Conviction of a crime which requires the per-
son to be registered as a sex offender.

The board may deny, for any period, the registra-
tion of an Outfitter and Guide if the Outfitter and
Guide or anyone assisting them has had their
registration revoked by the court for conviction of
fish & wildlife laws which involved unlawful taking
or killing of wildlife with intent.

OAR 250-016-0050 Process to Reprimand an
Outfitter and Guide or Suspend, Revoke, or
Deny a Registration

The Marine Board, with input from the Guide Advi-
sory Committee, will monitor application of statute
and rule and modify, as recommended, to encour-
age high standards of ethical conduct, customer
service, safety, and natural resource protection.

The Marine Board Director will notify the Outfit-
ter and Guide by registered letter of the agency’s
decision to reprimand, suspend, revoke or deny
for a period of up to 60 months the registration of
an Outfitter and Guide for conduct noted in ORS
704.040.

The Marine Board may issue conditional registra-
tions contingent on the Outfitter and Guide not hav-
ing any violations or convictions as defined in this
section for a period of 24 months from issue.

ORS 704.900 Civil penalties; procedure; rules.

In addition to any other penalty provided by law,
the State Marine Board may impose a civil penalty
for failure to comply with ORS 704.020, 704.021,
704.065 or 704.070 or for violation of ORS
704.030.

OAR 250-016-0100 Schedule of Civil Penalties

Penalties for first violations of ORS 704.020,
704.021, 704.030, or 704.065 are $200 per viola-
tion. The penalty for the first violation of 704.070
is $250. Subsequent penalties are $400 and $500
per violation.



As used in this section:

 Aquatic invasive species means any aquatic life
or marine life determined by the State Fish and
Wildlife Commission by rule to be invasive or any
aquatic noxious weed determined by the State
Department of Agriculture to be invasive.

» Launch means any act that places a boat into a
waterway for recreational boating, for flushing or
testing an engine or for any other purpose.

Except as provided in the following line, a person
may not launch a boat into the waters of this state
if:

» The boat has any visible aquatic species on its
exterior hull or attached to any motor, propulsion

10

system or component, anchor or other attached
apparatus outside of the hull, or on the trailer or
other device used to transport the boat; or

» The boat has any aquatic invasive species
within its bilge, livewell, motorwell or other interior
location.

The State Fish and Wildlife Commission, in con-
sultation with the State Department of Agriculture,
by rule may allow the presence of certain aquatic
species on or within a boat for activities including
but not limited to hunting and photography.

The State Marine Board shall provide information
to the public about any rules adopted under this
subsection.

A person may not operate a manually propelled
boat that is 10 feet or more in length or a motor-
boat on the waters of this state without first obtain-
ing an aquatic invasive species prevention permit
from the State Marine Board under ORS 830.570
(Board to issue permit).

A person who obtains an aquatic invasive species
prevention permit for a manually propelled boat
may use the permit on any manually propelled
boat the person operates on the waters of this
state.
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SAFETY REQUIREMENTS

ORS 704.070 Requirements for safety
equipment, experience, and training

A person who acts or offers to act as an Outfitter
and Guide using boats to carry passengers on the
waters of this state shall:

Equip each non-motorized boat that is under the
direct operation of an Outfitter and Guide or an
employee of an Outfitter and Guide to carry pas-
sengers on waters rated as class Il or higher on a
commonly accepted scale of river difficulty with a
rescue throw bag, complete with a length of artifi-
cial fiber rope and a buoyant bag;

On any section of waters rated as class Il or
higher on a commonly accepted scale of river
difficulty, require that all persons physically provid-
ing outfitting and guiding services and all pas-
sengers wear a properly secured United States
Coast Guard approved personal flotation device
of a type prescribed by rules adopted by the State
Marine Board;

250-016-0077 Safety and Equipment Require-
ments for Inland Outfitter and Guide Boats

Boats operating on sole state waters shall not
exceed designed seating capacity unless certi-
fied by a United States Coast Guard Certificate
of Inspection, the National Association of Marine
Surveyors (NAMS) or the Society of Marine Sur-
veyors (SAMS. The seating capacity will include
the total number of passengers and crew.

Each boat shall carry on board an approved first
aid kit.

* First aid kits shall be in accordance with

Title 29 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
1910.151, American National Standard (ANSI)
Z308.1-2015, as established on 01/01/2016, or
the National Outdoor Leadership (NOLS) Med
Kit 2.0 as listed on 03/21/2017.

* First aid kits shall be based on the guide’s
training and shall be appropriate for the activity
and environment.

« Kits must be stored in a waterproof contained
and clearly marked as “First Aid Kit”.

* Non-motorized boats traveling in a group, the
above requirement may be met by possessing
one first aid kit.

Each boat must possess and have readily avail-
able one personal flotation device of the appropri-
ate type and size for each passenger and crew.

» Each boat carrying five or more passengers
shall have one spare personal flotation device.
Boats less than 17 feet in length are exempted
from this requirement.

* On river sections rated as Class Ill or higher
on a commonly accepted scale of river difficulty
all employees and passengers are required

to wear a properly secured personal fiotation
device. The personal flotation devices used on
those sections of river must:

- Be approved by the U.S. Coast Guard as a
Type |, lll, or V personal flotation device that
is suitable for use on whitewater rivers.

- Not have a limitation or restriction on its
approval that would prevent its use on white-
water rivers.

- Not be an inflatable personal fiotation de-
vice, regardless of rating type.

» Each boat must possess a readily accessible
Type IV flotation device, life ring or throw bag
with 40 feet of line.

Each boat shall have an effective means of dewa-
tering.
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» Motorized boats shall have on board an ad-
equate fixed power bilge pump, a bilge alarm,
and a bailing bucket or manual bilge pump
per Title 46 CFR 182.520 as established on
01/01/2016.

* Motorized boats of open construction where
the bilge is readily visible, a fixed power bilge
pump and bilge alarm are not required.

» Non-motorized boats not of self-bailing design
shall have on board an adequate bailing bucket
or manual bilge pump.

» Non-motorized boats of self-bailing design
and boats with watertight closures are exempt
from this requirement.

Each motorized boat shall have on board no less
than one fire extinguisher in each operating sta-
tion, machinery space, accommodation space and
galley, pantry or concession per the table on Title
46 CFR 25.30-20 as established on 01/01/2016.

Each boat shall carry a communication device
capable of sending an emergency distress signal
and shall be appropriate for the area of operation.
Acceptable devices include but are not limited to:
* Personal Locator Beacon;
« Satellite Telephone;
* Marine VHF Radio or equivalent; or
* Cellular Telephone.
- For non-motorized boats
traveling in a group, the above requirement
may be met by possessing one communica-
tion device.
Each motorized boat shall be equipped with a

suitable magnetic compass designed for marine
use.

All boats are required to have one spare oar

or paddle capable of maneuvering the boat on
board.

» Non-motorized boats less than 17 feet in
length are exempt from this requirement.

* For non-motorized boats 17 feet or longer
traveling in a group, the above requirement may
be met by the group possessing one spare oar
or paddle per group.

All closed compartments containing personal
flotation devices, first aid kits and fire extinguish-
ers shall be clearly labeled with their content, as
follows:

* One inch high block letters indicating what the
compartment contains;

» Be of a color that will contrast with the color of
the background, and

* Be clearly visible and legible.

Each motorized boat shall be equipped with a
sound signaling appliance. The appliance shall
be a horn, bell or whistle capable of making an
efficient sound.
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ETHICS

250-016-0060 Outfitter and Guide Ethical and
Professional Standards

All Qutfitter and Guides shall:

» Make every effort to operate with respect for the
rights of others, private and public property, and
provide for the health, safety, and well-being of
their clients, employees, and the general public;

* Provide services on public land in a manner
such that they do not interfere with the general
public access to public land or waterways or ac-
cess to wildlife on public land;

* Leave clean camps, striving to maintain the envi-
ronment in as good or better condition than before
and dispose of all garbage, debris, and human
waste in a proper, approved manner;

» Cooperate with Federal, State, and local fish and
wildlife officials; advise clients of all applicable
conservation standards, fish and game laws, li-
cense requirements, statutes and regulations and
not condone their violation;

 Not use any illegal drug, or excessively use
alcohol, or any other drug or substance, to the
extent that the use impairs the user physically or
mentally while engaged by a client;

* Not violate any law, rule, or policy of the Oregon
Department of Fish and Wildlife concerning the
certification of residents and nonresidents for pro-
curing hunting and fishing licenses;

* Not engage in fraud, deceit, misrepresentation,
or concealment of any material fact in advertis-
ing, soliciting, or providing professional services
to members of the public;

* Provide any animal used in the conduct of busi-
ness with proper food, water, and shelter and not

subject any animal to needless abuse or cruel
and inhuman treatment;

* Not solicit clients of another Outfitter and Guide
while client is engaging in an outfitting activity;

» Promptly refund deposits paid by participants
upon request if such deposits are due to the
participant in accordance with the Oultfitter and
Guide’s written deposit refund policy;

* Not substantially breach a contract with any
person using guiding services of the Oultfitter and
Guide;

* Treat clients, employees, and the general public
in a fair and professional manner.

* It is unprofessional and unethical to have an
Outfitter and Guide registration, license, permit,
or certificate suspended, revoked, canceled, or
denied by another state or by an agency of the
United States.
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BOATING UNDER THE INFLUENCE

ORS 830.510 Chemical evidence of use of
intoxicants

At the trial of any civil or criminal action, suit or
proceeding arising out of the acts committed by

a person operating a boat while under the influ-
ence of any intoxicants, if the amount of alcohol in
the persons blood at the time alleged is less than
0.08 percent by weight of alcohol and shown by
chemical analysis of the persons breath or blood,
it is indirect evidence that may be used with other
evidence, if any, to determine whether or not the
person was then under the influence of intoxi-
cants.

Not less than 0.08 percent by weight of alcohol in
a persons blood constitutes being under the influ-
ence of intoxicating liquor.

A\

Percent by weight of alcohol in the blood shall be
based on grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of
blood or based on grams of alcohol per 210 liters
of breath.

For purposes of ORS 830.505 (Implied consent to
chemical tests for intoxicants) to 830.545 (Infor-
mation about rights and consequences), boat
means a motorboat or sailboat.

ORS 830.515 Evidence of refusal to submit to
test in legal proceeding

If a person refuses or fails to submit to chemi-

cal tests of the breath, blood or urine as required
by ORS 830.505 (Implied consent to chemical
tests for intoxicants) and 830.520 (Circumstances
under which chemical tests may be administered),
evidence of the persons refusal or failure to sub-
mit is admissible in any criminal or civil action or
proceeding arising out of acts alleged to have
been committed while the person was operating

a boat while under the influence of intoxicating
liquor or controlled substances.




SECTION 2: HEALTH SCREENING REQUIREMENTS

HEALTH SCREENING REQUIREMENTS

In order to apply for the MPBOC, you are required to provide the Marine
Board with proof of a satisfactory Health Screening or Medical
Examination.

Step One — Medical Examination Report
The Medical Exam MUST be the following:

» Conducted within the past 18 months
(from the date of application).

* Be conducted by an examiner listed on
the National Registry of Certified Medical
Examiners.

* Be of such a scope to ensure that there
are no conditions that pose a significant risk of
sudden incapacitation or debilitating complication.

» Must consider any condition requiring medication that

impairs cognitive ability, judgment, or reaction time.

* Be performed according to DOT form MCSA-5875 (see appendix) or its equivalent.
» Meet the standards in 49 CFR 391.41, and be valid for 5 years.

» Be accompanied by a Skill Performance Certificate, if applicable.

Step Two — Medical Certificate

Upon completion of your medical examination, your examiner must document proof of compliance.
This is done by:

» The examiner filling out and signing the OSMB Medical Examiner’s Certificate. (See copy of
certificate in appendix.

» The examiner giving you a copy of the certificate.

* Filling out the Operator section of the form and signing your copy of the certificate.

Step Three — Submit the Certificate

Upon receipt of the Medical Examiner’s Certificate, you must submit a copy of the certificate to the
Marine Board with your application for Outfitter Guide registration.

Note: You are responsible for keeping a copy of the completed certificate, renewing your medical
certification before its expiration, and maintaining a valid copy with the Marine Board.

A sample copy of the Medical Examination Report Form (US DOT Form MCSA-5875) and the OSMB
Medical Examiner’s Certificate can be found in the appendix and on the Marine Board’s Guides and
Charters web page at http://www.oregon.gov/OSMB/Pages/Guides-Charters.aspx.




16

In order to apply for the MPBOC, you are required to provide the Marine
Board proof of a clean drug test and patrticipation in a drug consortium.

This test MUST be the following:
» Conducted within the past 60 days (from the date of application)
* Sent to a laboratory accredited by Substance Abuse and Mental Health Service Administration
(SAMHSA)
» A DOT 5 Panel testing for Cocaine, Opiates, Phencyclidine, and Amphetamines
» Signed by a certified Medical Review Officer (MRO) approved through AAMRO or MROCC
* A negative result (if the result is a Negative Dilute) will NOT be accepted.
The test results must be submitted on the DOT/USCG Periodic Drug Testing Form CG-719P (see
appendix) or Federal Chain of Custody form. You are not required to use Form CG-719P; however,
it is useful in ensuring that all information needed is provided. We will also accept a Federal Chain
of Custody form as long as all information above is provided. (See Pre-Employment Drug Screening
Information page for more info.)

This step requires you to provide a letter attesting to participation in a random drug testing program.
The letter must be:
* Provided on consortium stationary OR, for Active Duty Military, on command letterhead
* Written to include the following wording:
* From Consortium: “APPLICANT’'S NAME / DOB has been subject to a random testing program
meeting the criteria of Title 46 CFR 16.230 for at least 60 days during the previous 185 days and
has not failed nor refused to participate in a chemical test for dangerous drugs.”
 From Active Duty Military/Military Sealift Command/N.O.A.A./ Army Corps of Engineers:
‘APPLICANT’S NAME / DOB has been subject to a random testing program and has never refused
to participate in or failed a chemical drug test for dangerous drugs.”
» Signed by the appropriate personnel

Note: We will NOT accept drug testing letters from a Union attesting to participation in a random
drug testing program.

Upon successful completion of the pre-employment drug screening and receipt of the letter of partici-
pation from the consortium, you must submit copies of them to the Marine Board with your application
for your Outfitter Guide registration.

Note: You are responsible for keeping a copy of these documents, submitting to new screenings when
required, and maintaining participation in a consortium during the entire period of your Outfitter Guide
registration.



SECTION 3: DRUG TESTING REQUIREMENTS

PRE-EMPLOYMENT DRUG SCREENING

Finding a Test Site

1. Search for a provider by going to the Drug & Al-
cohol Testing Industry Association website (http://
datia.org/directories/search-directory.html).

2. Enter your ZIP code under Location.

3. Under Limit Distance To, enter: 50.

4. Under Industry Accreditation Status, check
Accredited Collection Facility.

5. Click Start Search. This will bring up a list
of collection facilities within your area.

NOTE: This directory is not maintained by the
federal government or OSMB, and is provided to
you as a convenience for informational purposes
only. You are advised to contact the testing facil-
ity of your choice directly to ensure it meets your
needs as well as all OSMB requirements. OSMB
does not recommend or endorse any particular
provider.

6. Verify the following information with the facility
in order to ensure that it will meet OSMB require-
ments:

» Can perform DOT 5 Panel test that tests for
Cocaine, Opiates, Phencyclidine, and Amphet-
amines.

* Ensure the laboratory the specimen will be
sent to is accredited by the Substance Abuse
and Mental Health Services Administration
(SAMHSA).

 Will be signed by a Certified Medical Review
Officer (MRO).

7. You can obtain the Medical Review Officer’'s
name from the facility and visit www.aamro.com
or http://www.mrocc.org to ensure the MRO is
certified.

a. On the AAMRO website select “Locate a
Certified MRO” and enter the MRO’s last name
and select “Search.” If the doctor is a certified
MRO, beside their name it will state, “In good
standing.”

b. On the MROCC website select “MROCC
Directory” and enter the MRO’s last name
and select “Search Directory.” If certified, the
MRO’s name will appear.

8. You can also obtain the name of the laboratory
the sample will be sent to and verify the labora-
tory is SAMHSA certified by visiting the NMC
website(www.uscg.mil/nmc), and clicking Drug
Testing, and then SAMSHA. Choose one of the
current lists of Certified Labs. If certified, the labo-
ratory name and address will be on the list.

NOTE: The testing facility should be able to pro-
vide a one-stop service to include arranging for
the collection of the specimen, laboratory analysis
of the specimen at a SAMHSA accredited labora-
tory, and MRO services for review of the speci-
men results.

9. When arranging for the drug test services, en-
sure that you will be able to get the results (origi-
nal or copy) sent back to you.

After Taking the Test or Having the Specimen
Collected:

1.You should be given copy (Donor’s copy) to take
with you. That is your receipt that you have taken
the drug test.

2. NOTE: This copy does not have the test results
on it.

3. The test results should be available approxi-
mately 24 to 48 hours after the time you had your
specimen collected.

4. These drug test results need to be submitted
with your completed application package to the
Oregon State Marine Board.

5. Acceptable proof of a drug test result can be
one of the following:




a. Completion of the DOT/USCG Periodic Drug
Testing Form (CG-719P) (http://www.uscg.mil/
forms/cg/CG_719P.pdf), the Medical Review
Officer needs to complete this form. OR

b. Copy of the Federal Drug Testing Custody
and Control Form signed by the Medical Re-
view Officer. Make sure that the test result can
be seen clearly.

Things to Look for:

If the facility uses a chain-of-custody form, it
should have the words on the top line “Federal

SECTION 3: DRUG TESTING REQUIREMENTS

Drug Testing Custody and Control Form”. If
those words are not present on the form in the
top space, it is not a DOT (Federal) drug test
and will not be accepted. The facility may also
use the DOT/USCG Periodic Drug Testing Form
(CG719P).

Make sure that the name, address, phone num-
ber, and fax number of the Medical Review Officer
appears in Step 1 on the top portion of the Custo-
dy and Control Form or at the bottom of the DOT/
USCG Form CG719P.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What are dangerous drugs?

When am | required to submit proof that | am
free of dangerous drugs?

How do | prove that | am free of dangerous
drugs?



SECTION 3: DRUG TESTING REQUIREMENTS

How do | locate an approved drug testing
facility?

Where can | get the DOT/USCG Periodic Drug
Testing Form CG-719P or Federal Chain of Why does it have to be a 5-panel drug test?
Custody form? Why can’t | submit a 7- or 10-panel drug test?

Does the drug testing facility have to submit
the results or can 1?

Am | able to go to the Marine Board (OSMB) to

have the drug testing completed?

What do | need to do if my test results show

“Negative Dilute?”
| tested positive for marijuana, but | am in a
state where the use of marijuana for “recre-
ational” purposes is permitted. Will | still be
able to obtain a credential?

I am a current Outfitter Guide and | tested posi-

tive on my recent drug test. Can | still renew

my registration or will | be required to surren-

der it?



Oregon State Marine Board/ Outfitter Guide Program ™50

Medical Examiner’s Certificate

| certify that | have examined Last Name First Name
in accordance with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (49 CFR 391.41-391.49} and OAR 250-016-0038,
| find this person is qualified, and, if applicable, only when (check all that apply):

O wearing corrective lenses

O wearing a hearing aid

O accompanied by a waiver/exemption

O accompanied by a Skill Performance Evaluation Certificate (SPE}.

The information | have provided regarding this physical examination is true and complete. A complete examination
form with any attachment embodies my findings completely and correctly, and is on file in my office.

Signature of Medical Examiner

Medical Examiner’'s Name (please print)

O MD O Physician Assistant O Advanced Practice Nurse
O DO O Chiropractor O Other
Date: Telephone: Nat’l Registry #:

Medical Certification
Expiration Date:

Section below to be filled out by Motorized Passenger Boat Operator

Signature of Operator

Operator’s Name (Print}

Operator’s Address:

Operator’s Driver's License #

Issuing State:
or State ID #: uing

A signed copy of this form must be on file with the Oregon State Marine Board before any
Motorized Passenger Boat Operator’s Certification can be issued.

503-378-2633 | PO Box 14145 435 Commercial St NE #400 Salem, OR 97309 | outfitter.guide@oregon.gov



ON s
&8 7y

Q
43

w *
%
o0 5 3

OUTFITTER Oregon State Marine Board/ Outfitter Guide Program ™/;50

Gli!? MEanne Board 250-016-0038
Knowledge Examination, Health Screen and Drug Testing

(1) Guide Boat Operator’s Knowledge Examination:

(a) An examination must be completed every five years.

(b) The passing score is 75 percent.

(¢} If the applicant fails the examination, they may retake it after a thirty (30) day waiting period.

(2} Health Screenings shall:

(a} Be of such scope to ensure that there are no conditions that pose significant risk of a sudden incapacitation or
debilitating complication. This screening must also consider any condition requiring medication that impairs cognitive
ahility, judgment, or reaction time,

(b) Be based on Title 49 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) part 391.41-391.49 as stated on 01/01/2016 (US Department of
Transportation (DOT} requirements})} as the recommended guideline for health screening requirements and limitations,
and

(c) Include documented proof of compliance from a medical practitioner certifying that the applicant’s health poses no
significant risk as described in the Health Screening.

(3} If at any time there is any medical condition that could impair one’s ability to operate a boat, the individual must:

(a} Stop providing all Outfitter and Guide motorboat operations;

(b} Notify the Marine Board within 48 hours; and

(c} Submit documentation from a medical practitioner certifying that the applicant’s health poses no significant risk as
described in the Health Screening prior to providing Outfitter and Guide boat operations.

(4) Drug testing program shall include:

(a) Pre-employment drug testing. Drug testing must be completed within 60 days prior to initial application for a Motorized
Passenger Boat Operator’'s Certification or prior to a renewal as an Outfitter and Guide or employee after a lapse in
registration of one year or greater.

(b) Participation in a drug consortium. The consortium is defined as a service agent that provides or coordinates a variety of
drug and alcohol testing programs including random testing.

(c) Testing for drug presence including cocaine, amphetamines, phencyclidine (PCP), and opiates. Title 49 CFR part 40 as
established 01/01/2016 sets the predetermined levels which determine a test to be positive or negative for the presence of
dangerous drugs.

(d) Testing procedures in accordance with Title 49 CFR part 40 as established on 01/01/2016. The analysis will be performed at
laboratories certified and monitored by the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS).

(5) Individuals receiving a verified positive, adulterated, or substituted drug test result must:

(a) Stop providing all Outfitter and Guide services.

(b) Notify the Marine Board within 48 hours.

(¢) Successfully complete the following return-to-duty process:

(A) Submit to evaluation and treatment from a Substance Abuse Professional (SAP). SAP professional shall be as defined in
Title 49 CFR part 40 as established on 01/01/2016.
(B) Provide documentation of compliance with the SAP recommendations to the Marine Board.
(C) Upon successful completion, submit proof of drug testing once a month for the next 12 months. The results of this
screening shall be submitted to the Marine Board by the 15th day of each month.
(D) Desist from providing any Outfitter and Guide services until return to work approval is obtained from the Marine
Board.
(d) Provide proof of compliance in the form of a letter from the service provider attesting to participation in a drug consortium.
(6) A violation of any of the provisions of this section shall result in a suspension, revocation or denial of an Outfitter and Guide
registration and Motorized Passenger Boat Operator Certification.

(a) A violation of drug testing provisions shall include civil penalties not to exceed $500.

(b) Refusal to take a drug test, refusing to comply with SAP recommendations, or tampering with or attempting to alter a test
shall result in an immediate revocation of an Outfitter and Guide registration and motorized passenger boat operator
certification for up to 24 months.

(7) All associated costs of health and drug screening relating to the provisions of this section shall be the responsibility of the

Outfitter and Guide or the Outfitter and Guide employee.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 704.500
Stats. Implemented: ORS 704.020

PO Box 14145 435 Commercial St NE #400 Salem, OR 97309



DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY OMB No. 1625-0040
U.S. Coast Guard Exp. Date: 01/31/2016

DOT/USCG PERIODIC DRUG TESTING FORM

INSTRUCTIONS: This form MAY be used to satisfy the requirements for “Periodic Drug Testing” in accordance with Title 46 CFR 16.220. If you participate in a
USCG “random or pre-employment drug test program,” this form may not be necessary. (See page 2 for details.)
NOTE: The cost of the drug test is the sole responsibility of the applicant, not the Coast Guard.

Section I: Applicant Consent

| certify that | am the described applicant and that | have provided the specimen(s) described below in accordance with Department of Transportation procedures
given in 49 CFR 40. | also understand that making in any way, a false or fraudulent statement, entry, or evidence is a violation of the U.S. Criminal Code at Title
18 U.S.C. 1001 which subjects the violator to federal prosecution and possible incarceration, fine, or both.

Name Last First Middle Reference Number (if applicable) Social Security Number
Signature of Applicant Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

x | |

Section ll: Name of SAMHSA Accredited Laboratory

Name Street Address City State Zip Code

SECTION lll: Medical Review Officer

Date Specimen Collected (MM/DD/YYYY) The laboratory report has been reviewed in accordance with procedures given in 49 CFR Part
‘ 40, Subpart G, and the verified test results are: (CHECK ONE)

_ D NEGATIVE
Specimen Analyzed For (DOT 5 Panel)

* Marijuana metabolite D POSITIVE/SUBSTITUTED/ADULTERATED or

s Cocaine metabolites

* Opiates metabolites D INVALID TEST (Test Cancelled)

* Phencyclidine .

« Amphetamines (Please complete the next block for all non-negative results)

FOR POSITIVE/ADULTERATED/CANCELLED DRUG TESTS ONLY: (To be reported fo the nearest USCG Marine Safety Office). (Please prinf)

This specimen is verified POSITIVE for

This specimen was identified as being SUBSTITUTED or containing the ADULTERANT

The test was CANCELLED because (insert reason)

| certify that | meet qualifications for a Medical Review Officer as outlined in Title 49 CFR 40.121. | have reviewed the results and determined that the applicant's
verified test result is in accordance with Title 49 CFR 40 Subpart G.

MEDICAL REVIEW OFFICER CONTACT INFORMATION MEDICAL REVIEW OFFICER AUTHORITY
Name Last First Middle Name Last First Middle
Street Address Signature (MRO signature stamp is authorized for negative results only)
City State Zip Code Name of MRO Qualifying Organization
Phone: Registration Number Issued
' ‘ ‘ by Qualifying Organization: ‘

| CG-719P (01/14) Page 10of 2



DOT/USCG PERIODIC DRUG TESTING FORM

s Adrug test is required for all transactions EXCEPT endorsements, documents of

REQUIREMENTS continuity, duplicates, and STCW certificates.

s  Onlya DOT 5 Panel (SAMHSA 5 Panel, formerly NIDA 5), testing for Marijuana,
Cocaine, Opiates, Phencyclidine, and Amphetamines will be accepted.

+ A USCG drug test conducted within the past 185 days by a laboratory accredited by
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), Department
of Health and Human Services.

+ COLLECTION of a urine sample may be conducted by an independent medical
facility, private physician or at an employer-designated site as long as the collection

OPTION| agent meets the qualification requirements to be a collection agent given in Title 49
CFR Part 40.30. Itis CRITICAL that the sample is sent to an accredited SAMHSA
PERIODIC TESTING PROGRAM laboratory for ANALYSIS or the drug test is invalid.

s The ORIGINAL results are required. A FACSIMILE is acceptable, if it is originated
from the Medical Review Officer (MRO) or the Service Agent assisting the mariner,
and sent directly from the office. The drug test result must be signed and dated by the
MRO or by a representative of the service agent who assisted you in meeting this
requirement.

EXAMPLE (From Mariner Employers). APPLICANT'S NAME/SSN has been subjecttoa
random testing program meeting the criteria of Title 46 CFR 16.230 for at least 60 days
OPTION Il during the previous 185 days and has not failed nor refused to paricipate in a chemical
test for dangerous drugs.

RANDOM TESTING . . - .
EXAMPLE (Active Duty Military/Military Sealift Command/N.O.A.A/Army Corps of

Engineers). APPLICANT'S NAME/SSN has been subject to a random testing program
with no subsequent positive drug test results during the remainder of the six month period.

s  An ORIGINAL DATED letter on mariner employer stationary signed by a company
OPTION I official, stating that you have passed a pre-employment chemical test for dangerous
drugs within the past 185 days.

PRE-EMPLOYMENT TESTING EXAMPLE: APPLICANT'S NAME/SSN passed a chemical test for dangerous drugs,
required under Title 46 CFR 16.210 within the previous six months of the date of this letter
with no subsequent positive drug test results during the remainder of the six month period.

PRIVACY ACT STATEMENT

Authority: 5U.S.C. 301; 14 U.S.C. 632; 46 U.S.C. 2103, 7101, 7302, 7305, 7313, 7314, 7316, 7317, 7319, 7502, 7701, 8701, 8703, 9102; 46 C.F.R. 12.02; 48
C.F.R.1.45 146

Purpose: The principal purpose for which this information will be used is to determine domestic and international qualifications for the issuance of merchant
mariner credentials. This includes establishing eligibility of a merchant mariner's credential, duplicate credentials, or additional endorsements issued by the
Coast Guard and establishing and maintaining continuous records of the person's documentation transactions.

Routine Uses: The information will be used by authorized Coast Guard personnel with a need to know the information to determine whether an applicant is a
safe and suitable person whois capable of performing the duties of the Merchant Mariner. The information will not be shared outside of DHS except in
accordance with the provisions of DHS/USCG-030 Merchant Seamen's Records System of Records, 74 FR 30308 (June 25, 2009).

Disclosure: Furnishing this information (including your SSN) is voluntary; however, failure to furnish the requested information may result in non-issuance of
the requested credential.

An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to a collection of information unless it displays a valid OMB control number.
The United States Coast Guard estimates that the average burden for this report is 5 minutes. You may submit any comments concerning the accuracy of this
burden estimate or any suggestions for reducing the burden to: Commanding Officer, U. S. Coast Guard National Maritime Center, 100 Forbes Drive,
Martinsburg, WV 25404 or Office of Management and Budget, Paperwork Reduction Project (1625-0040), Washington, DC 20503.

CG-719P (01/14) Page 2 of 2



Form MCSA-5875 OMB No. 2126-0006  Expiration Date: 8/21/2018

Public Burden Statement

A Federal agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required torespond to, nor shall a person be subject to a penalty for failure to comply with a collection of information subject to the requirements of
the Paperwork Reduction Act unless that collection of information displays a current valid OMB Control Number. The OMB Control Number for this information collection is 2126-0008. Public reporting for this collection
ofinformation is estimated to be approximately 25 minutes per response, including the tirme for reviewing instructions, gathering the data needed, and completing and reviewing the collection of information. All
responses to this collection of information are mandatory. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden to:

@

Information Collection Clearance Officer, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, MC-RR A, 1200 MNewr Jersey Avenue, SE, Washington, D.C. 20590,

U.S. Department of Transportation Medical Examination Report Form

Federal Motor Carrier X . X X X
Safety Administration (for Commercial Driver Medical Certification)

PRIVACY ACT STATEMENT: This statement is provided pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974, 5 USC§ 552a.

AUTHORITY: Title 49, United States Code (USC), 49 USC31133(a)(8) and 31149()(1){E). MEDICAL RECORD #

PURPOSE: To record results of a driver's physical examination, to determine qualification to operate a commercial motor vehide (CMY), and
to promote driver health in interstate commerce according to the requirementsin 49 CFR 391.41-49. Providing this information is mandatory.
If this information is not provided, the medical examiner will not be able to determine qualification to operate a CMVin interstate commerce
according to the requirements in 49 CFR 391.41-49. To record results of a driver's physical examination and to determine qualification to operate
a CMVin intrastate commerce when the driver isrequired by a State to be examined by a medical examiner listed on the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners in accordance
with the provisions of 49 CFR 391.41-49 and any variances from the physical qualification standards adopted by such State.

{or sticker)

Medical examiners are required to complete the Medical Examination Report Form for every driver physical examination performed in accordance with 42 CFR 391.41. Each original
(paper or electronic) completed Medical Examination Report Form must be retained on file at the office of the medical examiner for at least 3 years from the date of examination. The
medical examiner must make all records and information in these files available to an authorized representative of FMCSA or an authorized Federal, State, or local enforcement agency
representative, within 48 hours after the requestis made [42 CFR 391.43(0)].

ROUTINE USES: The information is used for the purpose set forth above and may be forwarded to Federal, State, or local law enforcement agencies for their use. Medical Examination
Report Forms collected by FMCSA will be stored in FMCSA's automated National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners System and will be used to monitor the performance of medi-
cal examiners listed on the National Registry.

In addition to those disclosures permitted under 5 USC 552a(b) of the Privacy Act of 1974, additional disdosures may be made in accordance with the U.S. Departrment of Transporta-
tion (DOT) Prefatory Statement of General Routine Uses published in the Federal Register on December 29, 2010 (75 FR 82132), under "Prefatory Statement of General Routine
Uses" (available at http//www.d ot.gov/privacy/privacvactnotices).

ACKNOWLEDGMENT: | understand the provisions of the Privacy Act of 1974 as related to me through the above-mentioned statement.

Driver's Signature: Date:

SECTION 1. Driver Information (fc be fillad cut by the driver)

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Last Name: First Name: Middle Initial:  Date of Birth: Age:
Street Address: City: State/Province: Zip Code:

Driver's License Number: Issuing State/Province: Phone: Gender: OM OF
E-mail (opticnal): CLP/CDL Applicant/Holder*: (O Yes (O No

Driver ID Verified By**:

Has your USDOT/FMCSA medical certificate ever been denied or issued for less than 2 years? (O Yes (O No () Not Sure

*(LP/CDL Applicant/Holder: See instructions for definitions. “*Diriver IDVerified By: Record what type of photoID wasused to verlfy the identity of the driver, e.g., COL, driver's license, passport,

DRIVER HEALTH HISTORY

Have you ever had surgery? If "yes," please list and explain below, (OYes (ONo () Not Sure

Are you currently taking medications (prescription, over-the-counter, herbal remedies, dief supplements)? (O Yes ONo () NotSure
If "yes," please describe below.

(Attach additionalsheets if necessary)

Page 1



Form MCSA-5875 OMB No. 2126-0006  Expiration Date: 8/31/2018

Last Name: First Name: DOB: Exam Date:
DRIVER HEALTH HISTORY (continued)
Not Not
Do you have or have you ever had: Yes No Sure Yes No Sure
1. Head/brain injuries orillnesses (z.g., concussion) O O O 16, Dizziness, headaches, numbness, tingling, or memory OHONS
2. Seizures, epilepsy OO 0O loss
3. Eye problems (except glasses or contacts) OHONS 17. Unexplained weight loss o0
4. Ear and/or hearing problems OO0 0 18. Stroke, mini-stroke (TIA), paralysis, or weakness OO O
5. Heart disease, heart attack, bypass, or other heart o0 0 19. Missing or limited use of arm, hand, finger, leg, foot, toe O O O
problems 20. Neck or back problems OO O
6. Pacemaker, stents, implantable devices, or other heart O O & 21.Bone muscle, joint, or nerve problems OO O
procedures 22.Bloed clots or bleeding problems OO O
7. High blood pressure OO O 23, Cancer OO0 O
8. High cholesterol OO0 0 24. Chronic (long-term) infection or other chronic diseases O O O
9. Ehror;:f: (Iong-l;c)clarm) cough, shortness of breath, orother & O O 25. Sleep disorders, pauses in breathing while asleep, OO O
reathing problems daytime sleepiness, loud snoring
10. Lung disease (g, asthma) O 0O O 26Hae you ever had a sleep test (2.g, sleep apnea)? O O O
1. 5|r<i:lnna(=:-c)i/o[:r:]roblems, kidney stones, or pain/problems with OO O 27. Have you ever spent a night in the hospital? OO0 0
?
12. Stomach, liver, or digestive problems OO ;2 :ave yeuever hadda brcc;ken bone: b 5 00 0
E t !
13. Diabetes or blood sugar problems OO O aveyoll everlissd or doyol nowuise tobacco 000
Insulin used o0 0 30. Do you currently drink alcohol? OHONS
31.H d an illegal subst ithin th tt
14. Anxiety, depression, nervousness, other mental health OO O eaavresg/ou used an illegal substance within the pasttwo (3 O O
problems years:
L , 32. Have you ever failed a drug test or been dependenton & O O
15. Fainting or passing out OO O an illegal substance?
Other health condition{s) not described above: O Yes (ONe O Not Sure
Did you answer "yes" to any of questions 1-327 If so, please comment further on those health conditions below. OYes ONo O Not Sure

{Attach additional sheets if necessary)

CMV DRIVER'S SIGNATURE

| certify that the above information is accurate and complete. | understand that inaccurate, false or missing information may invalidate the examination
and my Medical Examiner's Certificate, that submission of fraudulent or intentionally false information is a viclation of 42 CFR 390.35, and that submission
of fraudulent or intentionally false information may subject me to civil or criminal penalties under 42 CFR 390.37 and 42 CFR 386 Appendices A and B.

Driver's Signature: Date:

SECTION 2. Examination Report (to be filled out by the medical exarminer)
DRIVER HEALTH HISTORY REVIEW

Review and discuss pertinent driver answers and any available medical records. Comment on the driver's responses to the "health history" questions that may affect the
driver's safe operation of a commercial motor vehicle (CAMV).

{Attach additional sheets if necessary)
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Form MCSA-5875 OMB No. 2126-0006  Expiration Date: 8/31/2018

Last Name: First Name: DOB: Exam Date:

TESTING

Pulse rate: Pulse rhythm regular: O Yes () No Height:  feef  inches Weight: pounds
Blood Pressure Systolic Diastolic Urinalysis Sp. Gr. Protein Blood Sugar
Sitting Urinalysis is required.

Numerical readings

Second readin
K must be recorded.

(optional)
Other testing if indicated Frotein, blood, or sugar in the urine may be an indication for further testing fo
e out any underlying medical problem.
Vision Hearing

Standard is at Jeast 20740 acuity (Snellen) in each eye with or without correction. At Standard: Must first percelve whispered voice af not less than 5 feet OR average
feast 70° field of vision in horizontal meridian measured in each eve The use of cor-  hearing loss of fess than or equal to 40 dB, in better ear (with or without hearing aid).
rective fenses should be noted on the Medical Exarniner’s Certificate.

Acuity Uncorrected  Corrected  Horizontal Field of Vision Check if hearing aid used for test: [ | Right Ear []Left Ear [ Neither

) ) Whisper Test Results Right Ear Left Ear
Right Eye: 20/ 20/ Right Eye: degrees ) ‘ ) i

— — — Record distance (in feet) from driver at which a forced

Left Eye: 20/ 20/ Left Eye: degrees  whispered voice can first be heard
Both Eyes: 20/ 20/ Yes No OR
Applicant can recognize and distinguish among traffic control O O Audiometric Test Results
signals and devices showing red, green, and amber colors Right Ear Left Ear

Monocular vision 500 Hz 1000Hz 2000 Hz 500 Hz 1000Hz 2000 Hz

N
Referred to ophthalmologist or optometrist? O O
OO

Received documentation from ophthalmologist or optometrist? )
Average (right): Average (left):

PHYSICAL EXAMINATION

The presence of a certain condition may neot necessarily disqualify a driver, particularly if the condition is controlled adequately, is not likely to worsen, or
is readily amenable to treatment. Even if a condition does not disqualify a driver, the Medical Examiner may consider deferring the driver temporarily.
Also, the driver should be advised to take the necessary steps to correct the condition as soon as possible, particularly if neglecting the condition could
result in a more serious illness that might affect driving.

Check the body systems for abnormalities.

Body System Normal Abnormal Body System Normal Abnormal
1. General 8. Abdomen

2. Skin 9. Genito-urinary system including hernias

3. Eyes 10. Back/Spine

4. Ears 11. Extremities/joints

5. Mouth/throat

6. Cardiovascular

12. Neurological system including reflexes
13. Gait

14. Vascular system

ONORONCHONGRS.
ONORONCHONGRS.
ONORONCHONGRS.
ONORONCHONGRS.

7. Lungs/chest

Discuss any abnormal answers in detailin the space befow and indicate whether it would affect the driver's ability to operate a CMV.
Enter applicable iter number before each comment,

(Attach additional sheets if necessary)

Page 3



Form MCSA-5875 OMB No. 2126-0006  Expiration Date: 8/31/2018

Last Name: First Name: DOB: Exam Date:

Please complete only one of the following (Federal or State) Medical Examiner Determination sections:

MEDICAL EXAMINER DETERMINATION (Federal)

Use this section for examinations performed in accordance with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (49 CFR391.41-391.49):

(O Does net meet standards (specify reason):

(O Meets standards in 49 CFR 391.41; qualifies for 2-year certificate

(O Meets standards, but periodic monitering required (specify reason):

Driver qualified for: () 3months () 6 months () Tyear () other (specify):
[ | Wearing corrective lenses [ | Wearing hearing aid [ ] Accompanied by a waiver/exemption (specify type):
[ "] Accompanied by a Skill Performance Evaluation (SPE) Certificate [ ] Qualified by operation of 49 CFR 391.64 (Federal]
[] Driving within an exempt intracity zone (see 49 CFR 321 62) (Federal)

[ ] Determination pending {specify reason):

[ ] Return to medical exam office for follow-up on (must be 45 days or less):

[ ] Medical Examination Report amended (specify reason):

(if amended) Medical Examiner's Signature: Date:

[ ]Incomplete examination (specify reason):

‘ If the driver meets the standards outlined in 49 CFR 391.41, then complete a Medical Examiner's Certificate as stated in 49 (FR 391.43(h), as appropriate.

| have performed this evaluation for certification. | have personally reviewed all available records and recorded information pertaining to this evaluation,
and attest that to the best of my knowledge, | believe it to be true and correct.

Medical Examiner's Signature:

Medical Examiner's Name (please prinf or type):

Medical Examiner's Address: City: State: Zip Code:
Medical Examiner's Telephone Number: Date Certificate Signed:
Medical Examiner's State License, Certificate, or Registration Number: Issuing State:

[IMD []JDO [] Physician Assistant [ | Chiropractor [ ] Advanced Practice Nurse
[] Other Practitioner (specify):

National Registry Number: Medical Examiner's Certificate Expiration Date:
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Form MCSA-5875 OMB No. 2126-0006  Expiration Date: 8/31/2018

Last Name: First Name: DOB: Exam Date:

MEDICAL EXAMINER DETERMINATION (State)

Use this section for examinations performed in accordance with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (49 CFR391.41-391.49) with any applicable State
variances (which will only be valid for intrastate operations):

(C Does not meet standards in 49 CFR 391.41 with any applicable State variances (specify reason):

(O Meets standardsin 49 CFR 391.41 with any applicable State variances
(O Meets standards, but pericdic monitoring required (specify reason):

Driver qualified for: () 3months () 6months () 1year () other (specifi:
[ | Wearing corrective lenses | Wearing hearing aid [ ] Accompanied by a waiver/fexemption {specify type):
[ ] Accompanied by a Skill Performance Evaluation (SPE) Certificate [ | Grandfathered from State requirements (State)

‘If the driver meets the standards outlined in 49 CFR 391.41, with applicable State variances, then complete a Medical Examiner's Certificate, as appropriate.

| have performed this evaluation for certification. | have personally reviewed all available records and recorded information pertaining to this evaluation,
and attest that to the best of my knowledge, | believe it to be true and correct.

Medical Examiner's Signature:

Medical Examiner's Name (please print or type):

Medical Examiner's Address: City: State: Zip Code:
Medical Examiner's Telephone Number: Date Certificate Signed:
Medical Examiner's State License, Certificate, or Registration Number: Issuing State:

[ IMD []JDO [] Physician Assistant [ ] Chiropractor [ | Advanced Practice Nurse
[] Other Practitioner (specify):

Medical Examiner's Certificate Expiration Date:

National Registry Number:
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Instructions MCSA-5875

Instructions for Completing the Medical Examination Report Form (MCSA-5875)

I. Step-By-Step Instructions
Driver:

Privacy Act Statement - Please read, sign and date the Statement acknowledging that you understand the
provisions of the Privacy Act of 1974 as written.

Section 1: Driver information

Personal Information: Please complete this section using yvour name as written on your driver's license, vour
current address and phone number, your date of birth, age, gender, driver's license number and issuing state.

o CLP/CDL Applicant/Holder: Check "yes" if you are a commercial learner's permit (CLP) or com-
mercial driver's license (CDL) holder, or are applying for a CLP or CDL. CDL means a license
issued by a State or the District of Columbia which authorizes the individual to operate a class of a
com-mercial motor vehicle (CMV). A CMYV that requires a CDL. is one that: (1) has a gross
combina-tion weight rating or gross combination weight of 26,001 pounds or more inclusive of a
towed unit with a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) or gross vehicle weight (GVW) of more than
10,000 pounds; or (2) has a GVWR or GVW of 26,001 pounds or more; or (3) is designed to trans-
port 16 or more passengers, including the driver; or (4) is used to transport either hazardous materi-
als requiring hazardous materials placards on the vehicle or any quantity of a select agent or toxin.

o Driver ID Verified By: The Medical Examiner/staff completes this item and notes the type of photo ID
used to verify the driver's identity such as, commercial driver's license, driver's license, or passport, etc.

o Question: IIas your USDOT/FMCSA medical certificate ever been denied or issued for less than
two yvears? Please check the correct box “yes” or “no” and if you aren't sure check the “not sure” box.

Driver Health History:

o Have you ever had surgery: Please check “yes” if you have ever had surgery and provide a written
explanation of the details (type of surgery, date of surgery, etc.)

o Are you currently taking medications (prescription, over-the-counter, herbal remedies, diet
supplements): Please check “yes” if you are taking any diet supplements, herbal remedies, or
prescrip-tion or over the counter medications. In the box below the question, indicate the name of the
medication and the dosage.

o #1-32: Please complete this section by checking the “yes™ box to indicate that you have, or have ever had,
the health condition listed or the “No” box if you have not. Check the “not sure” box if you are unsure.

o Other Health Conditions not described above: If you have, or have had, any other health condi-
tions not listed in the section above, check “Yes™ and in the box provided and list those condition(s).

o Any yes answers to questions #1-32 above: If you have answered “yes” to any of the questions in
the Driver Health History section above, please explain your answers further in the box below the
ques-tion. For example, if you answered “yes” to question #5 regarding heart disease, heart attack,
bypass, or other heart problem, indicate which type of heart condition. If you checked “yes™ to ques-
tion #23 regarding cancer, indicate the type of cancer. Please add any information that will be helpful
to the Medical Examiner.

CMYV Driver Signature and Date: Please read the certification statement, sign and date it, indicating
that the information you provided in Section 1 is accurate and complete.
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Instructions MCSA-5875

Medical Examiner:
Section 2: Examination Report

Driver Health History Review: Review answers provided by the driver in the driver health history section
and discuss any “yes” and “not sure” responses. In addition, be sure to compare the medication list to the
health history responses ensuring that the medication list matches the medical conditions noted. Explore
with the driver any answers that seem unclear. Record any information that the driver omitted. As the Medi-
cal Examiner conducting the driver's physical examination you are required to complete the entire medical
examination even if you detect a medical condition that you consider disqualifying, such as deafness. Medi-
cal Examiners are expected to determine the driver's physical qualification for operating a commercial
vehicle safely. Thus, if you find a disqualifying condition for which a driver may receive a Federal Motor
Car-rier Safety Administration medical exemption, please record that on the driver's Medical Examiner's
Cer-tificate, Form MCSA-5876, as well as on the Medical Examination Report Form, MCSA-5875.

Testing:
o Pulse rate and rhythm, height, and weight: record these as indicated on the form.

o Blood Pressure: record the blood pressure (systolic and diastolic) of the driver being examined. A
second reading is optional and should be recorded if found to be necessary.

o Urinalysis: record the numerical readings for the specific gravity, protein, blood and sugar.

o Vision: The current vision standard is provided on the form. When other than the Snellen chart is used,
give test results in Snellen-comparable values. When recording distance vision, use 20 feet as normal.
Record the vision acuity results and indicate if the driver can recognize and distinguish among traffic
control signals and devices showing red, green, and amber colors; has monocular vision; has been
referred to an ophthalmologist or optometrist; and if documentation has been received from an
ophthalmologist or optometrist.

o Hearing: The current hearing standard is provided on the form. Hearing can be tested using either a
whisper test or audiometric test. Record the test results in the corresponding section for the test used.

Physical Examination: Check the body systems for abnormalities and indicate normal or abnormal for
each body system listed. Discuss any abnormal answers in detail in the space provided and indicate whether
it would affect the driver's ability to safely operate a commercial motor vehicle.

In this next section, you will be completing either the Federal or State determination, not both.

Medical Examiner Determination (Federal): Use this section for examinations performed in accordance
with the FMCSRs (49 CFR 391.41-391.49). Complete the medical examiner determination section
completely. When determining a driver's physical qualification, please note that English language proficiency
(49 CFR part 391.11: General qualifications of drivers) is not factored into that determination.

o Does not meet standards: Select this option when a driver is determined to be not qualified and pro-
vide an explanation of why the driver does not meet the standards in 49 CFR 391.41.

o Meets standards in 49 CFR 391.41; qualifies for 2-year certification: Select this option when a
driver is determined to be qualified and will be issued a 2-year Medical Examiner's Certificate.
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Instructions MCSA-5875

o Meets standards, but periodic monitoring is required: Select this option when a driver is deter-
mined to be qualified but needs periodic monitoring and provide an explanation of why periodic
moni-toring is required. Select the corresponding time frame that the driver is qualified and if select-
ing other, specify the time frame.

Determination that driver meets standards: Select all categories that apply to the driver's
certification (e.g., wearing corrective lenses, accompanied by a waiver/exemption, driving
within an exempt intracity zone, etc.).

o Determination pending: Select this option when more information is needed to make a qualification
decision and specify a date, on or before the 45 day expiration date, for the driver to return to the medi-
cal exam office for follow-up. This will allow for a delay of the qualification decision for as many as
45 days. If the disposition of the pending examination is not updated via the National Registry on or
before the 45 day expiration date, FMCSA will notify the examining medical examiner and the driver
in writing that the examination is no longer valid and that the driver is required to be re-examined.

MER amended: A Medical Examination Report Form (MER), MCSA-5875, may only be amended
while in determination pending status for situations where new information (e.g., test results, etc.) has
been received or there has been a change in the driver's medical status since the initial examination, but
prior to a final qualification determination. Select this option when a Medical Examination Report Form,
MCSA-5875, 1s being amended; provide the reason for the amendment, sign and date. In addition, initial
and date any changes made on the Medical Examination Report Form, MCSA-3875. A Medical
Examina-tion Report Form, MCSA-5875, cannot be amended after an examination has been in
determina-tion pending status for more than 45 days or after a final qualification determination has been
made. The driver is required to obtain a new physical examination and a new Medical Examination
Report Form, MCSA-5875, should be completed.

o Incomplete examination: Select this when the physical examination is not completed for any
reason (e.g., driver decides they do not want to continue with the examination and leaves) other than
situations outlined under determination pending.

o Medical Examiner information, signature and date: Provide vour name, address, phone number,
occupation, license, certificate, or registration number and issuing state, national registry number,
Medi-cal Examiner's Certificate expiration date, signature and date.

Medical Examiner Determination (State): Use this section for examinations performed in accordance
with the FMCSRs (49 CFR 391.41-391.49) with any applicable State variances (which will only be valid
for intrastate operations). Complete the medical examiner determination section completely.

o Does not meet standards in 49 CFR 391.41 with any applicable State variances: Select this
option when a driver is determined to be not qualified and provide an explanation of why the driver
does not meet the standards in 49 CFR 391.41 with any applicable State variances.

o Meets standards in 49 CFR 391.41 with any applicable State variances: Select this option when
a driver 1s determined to be qualified and will be issued a 2-year Medical Examiner's Certificate.

o Meets standards, but periodic monitoring is required: Select this option when a driver is deter-
mined to be qualified but needs periodic monitoring and provide an explanation of why periodic
moni-toring is required. Select the corresponding time frame that the driver is qualified and if select-
ing other, specify the time frame.

Determination that driver meets standards: Select all categories that apply to the driver's
certification (e.g., wearing corrective lenses, accompanied by a waiver/exemption, etc.).
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Instructions MCSA-5875

o Medical Examiner information, signature and date: Provide your name, address, phone number,
occupation, license, certificate, or registration number and issuing state, national registry number,
Medi-cal Examiner's Certificate expiration date, signature and date.

II. If updating an existing exam, vou must resubmit the new exam results, via the Medical Examination
Results Form, MCSA-5850, to the National Registry, and the most recent dated exam will take
precedence.

III. To obtain additional information regarding this form go to the Medical Program's page on the Federal
Motor Carrier Safety Administration's website at http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/regulations/medical.
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