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Overview of Program and Requirements

The 1991 legislature changed Oregon’s fueling laws to allow for commercial fueling in
Oregon. The law allows for commercial fueling as long as operators and customers
meet certain requirements. Each year the State Fire Marshal’s Office inspects at least
5 percent of the operator’s customer records. The purpose is to ensure customers
who dispense gasoline meet the commercial fueling requirements.

The Office of State Fire Marshal inspects all cardlock facilities in Oregon each year
to ensure these facilities are operating according to laws, rules, and fire codes. The
Office investigates complaints of persons using cardlock facilities for personal use.
In addition, they investigate complaints of self-service fueling violations occurring at

retail stations.

Definitions

Common terms listed in Oregon Revised Statutes, Oregon Administrative Rules, and
this guidebook:

“Business Use” means that all Class 1 flammable liquids dispensed into motor ve-
hicles and containers must be used only in the course of business activities.

“Class 1 Flammable Liquid” means any liquid with a flash point below 25 degrees
Fahrenheit, closed cup tester. Note: Diesel fuel is not a Class 1 flammable liquid.

“Container” means all types of portable containers.

“Conditional Use Customer” means a person who may dispense Class 1 flammable
liquids at a licensed conditional nonretail facility, and meets the requirements of
OAR 837-020-0045 through 837-020-0125.

“Conditional Nonretail Facility” means a nonretail facility licensed by the State Fire
Marshal, where conditional use customers may dispense Class 1 flammable liquids.

“Dispensing” means the transfer of a Class 1 flammable liquid from a facility to a
motor vehicle or container.

“Documentation” means a verifiable Federal Employer Identification Number or
other record that verifies participation in a business or employment with a govern-
ment agency or nonprofit or charitable organization. Records may be photocopies
or facsimiles of the original documents, or printouts of website licensing informa-
tion that shows the nonretail customer eligible to be a nonretail customer.

“Dual Operations” means a nonretail facility where Class 1 flammable liquids are
dispensed at retail and nonretail with either a time separation of the retail and
nonretail operations or a separation of the retail and nonretail pump islands by a
distance of at least 50 feet.

Eastern Oregon means that portion of the State of Oregon lying east of a line
beginning at the intersection of the northern boundary of this state and the west-
ern boundary of Hood River County, and from there proceeding southerly along
the western boundaries of Hood River, Wasco, Jefferson, Deschutes and Klamath
Counties to the southern boundary of this state.
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“Emergency” means any man-made or natural element or circumstance causing

or threatening loss of life, injury to person or property, human suffering or finan-
cial loss, and includes, but is not limited to, fire, explosion, flood, severe weather,
drought, earthquake, volcanic activity, spills or releases of oil or hazardous materi-
al as defined in ORS 466.605, contamination, utility or transportation emergencies,
disease, blight, infestation, crisis influx of migrants unmanageable by the county,
civil disturbance, riot, sabotage and war.

“Emergency Management Agency” means an organization created and authorized
under ORS 401.015 to 401.105, 401.260 to 401.325 and 401.355 to 401.580 by the
state, county or city to provide for and ensure the conduct and coordination of
functions for comprehensive emergency program management.

“Emergency Service Agency” means an agency defined in ORS 401.025 or an entity
authorized by an emergency service agency to provide services during an emergency.

“Emergency Service Worker” means an individual who, under the direction of an

emergency service agency or emergency management agency, performs emergency

services and:

o Is aregistered volunteer or independently volunteers to serve without compen-
sation and is accepted by the office or the emergency management agency of
a county or city; or

o Is a member of the Oregon State Defense Force acting in support of the emergency
service system.

“Emergency Services” means and includes those activities provided by state and
local government agencies with emergency operational responsibilities to prepare
for and carry out any activity to prevent, minimize, respond to or recover from an
emergency. These activities include, without limitation, coordination, preparedness
planning, training, interagency liaison, firefighting, oil or hazardous material spill
or release cleanup as defined in ORS 466.605, law enforcement, medical, health
and sanitation services, engineering and public works, search and rescue activities,
warning and public information, damage assessment, administration and fiscal
management, and those measures defined as “civil defense” in section 3 of the
Act of January 12, 1951, PL. 81-920 (50 U.S.C. 22520).

"Employee” means an individual who works for an operator or an owner.

“Equivalent Documentation” means verifiable documentation that meets or ex-
ceeds the requirements of documentation required under ORS 480.345. The final
decision as to what is acceptable as equivalent documentation rests with the State
Fire Marshal.

“Facility” means a site where Class 1 flammable liquids are dispensed. A facility
can be either retail, nonretail or a combination or both.

“General Public” means someone other than a nonretail customer or a conditional
use customer.

High Population County means a county that has a population more than 40,000
based on a certificate of population prepared under ORS 190.510 to 190.610.
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“Individual” means a single human being.

“License” means the official document issued by the State Fire Marshal that au-
thorizes the operation of a nonretail facility or a conditional nonretail facility when
otherwise in compliance with all applicable requirements of OAR 837-020-0040.

“License Application” means the form and accompanying documentation required
to be completed and submitted to the State Fire Marshal for approval prior to the
issuance of a nonretail facility or a conditional nonretail facility license.

Low Population County means a county that has a population not more than
40,000 based on a certificate of population prepared under ORS 190.510 to
190.610.

“May” means a regulation of conduct and implies probability or permission.
“May not” means a prohibition of conduct.

“Motor Vehicle” means a vehicle that is self-propelled or designed for self-propul-
sion, as defined by Oregon Vehicle Code 801.360.

“Must” means a mandatory requirement.

“Nonretail Customer” means an operating business enterprise, government agen-
cy, or nonprofit or charitable organization who otherwise meets the customer
requirements of ORS 480.345.

“Nonretail Facility” means a facility licensed by the State Fire Marshal, where Class
1 flammable liquids are dispensed through a fuel dispensing device that limits ac-
cess to qualified nonretail customers.

“Operator” means a person that operates a nonretail facility or a conditional non-
retail facility.

“Oregon Fire Code (OFC)” means the latest edition of the Oregon Fire Code ad-
opted by the Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal.

“Owner” means any person that is the owner of a nonretail facility or a conditional
nonretail facility. An owner may also be an operator.

“Person” means one or more individuals, legal representatives, partnerships, joint
ventures, associations, corporations (whether or not organized for profit), business
trusts, or any organized group of persons and includes the state, state agencies,
counties, municipal corporations, school districts and other public corporations.

“Retail Facility” means a facility that sells Class 1 flammable liquids to the general
public in compliance with ORS 480.330.

“Verifiable Documentation” means documentation that can be verified by the
State Fire Marshal as true and accurate.

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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Explanation of Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS)

ORS 480.330 Operation of Gasoline Dispensing Device by Public Prohibited.

The public is not allowed to dispense gasoline or handle any gasoline dispensing
equipment at retail facilities, with two exceptions: The first exception is to allow pilots
to dispense aviation fuel at airports permitted by the Department of Aviation. The
second exception is in ORS 480.349 and pertains to motorcycle drivers. See below.

ORS 480.341 Dispensing of Gasoline in Low-Population Counties in Eastern Oregon.
Oregon law allows self-service fuel at all retail stations in low population counties in
Eastern Oregon (defined as east of a line beginning at the intersection of the north-
ern boundary of this state and the eastern boundary of Hood River County, and from
there proceeding southerly along the western boundaries of Hood River, Wasco,
Jefferson, Deschutes and Klamath Counties to the southern boundary of this state).
Additionally, the law allows nonretail fuel facilities to conduct retail sales at their sites.

ORS 480.343 Dispensing of Gasoline in Low-Population Coastal Counties.
Oregon law allows self-service fuel at all retail stations in Clatsop, Curry, or Tillamook
counties between the hours of 6 pm and 6 am.

ORS 480.345 Conditions for Operation of Dispensing Device by Certain Nonretail
Customers.

Oregon law allows commercial customers to dispense gasoline at nonretail commer-
cial facilities, provided they meet certain requirements. These requirements are listed
in ORS 480.345 and in Oregon Administrative Rules 837-020-0040.

ORS 480.349 Use of Gasoline Dispensing Device by Motorcycle Operator.

This exception called motorcycle assisted fueling became law January 1, 2002. The
gas attendant must start the pump and hand the nozzle to the motorcyclist. They
may then dispense fuel into their own motorcycle. When done, the motorcyclist must
hand the nozzle back to the attendant who then turns off the pump and hangs up the
nozzle.

To access the Oregon Revised Statutes, visit the
Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal Webpage.
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Explanation of Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR)

Oregon Administrative Rules 837-020-0025 through 837-020-0130 are necessary
to administer ORS 480.315 to 480.385. These rules clarify the statutes and put in
place general processes for the OSFM to administer the law.

Changes to cardlock administrative rules take place when a statute is amended or
when changes are made to how the program is administered. The Office of State Fire
Marshal works with industry stakeholders during the rule amendment process to en-
sure their perspective is heard and concerns addressed.

OAR 837-020-0035 Definitions

OAR 837-020-0040 General
Identifies and defines common terms for Flammable and Combustible Liquids.

OAR 837-020-0045 Dispensing of Class 1 Flammable Liquids by the General Public
Defines and identifies when, where and requirements for dispensing Class 1 fuel by the public.

OAR 837-020-0050 Conditions for Operation of Dispensing Device by Nonretail
Customers
|dentifies and defines common terms for Flammable and Combustible Liquids

OAR 837-020-0055 Fire Safety Training
Identifies and defines the requirements for fire safety training by nonretail customers.

OAR 837-020-0060 Quantity of Purchase Criteria
Identifies and defines requirements for fuel purchase by nonretail customers.

OAR 837-020-0065 Certification and Record Keeping
Identifies and defines requirements for documentation related to the operator’s non-
retail customers.

OAR 837-020-0075 Complaint Enforcement Procedures
Identifies and defines requirements for alleged violations of self-service at retail and
nonretail fuel facilities.

OAR 837-020-0077 Fire Inspections and Records Audits
|dentifies and defines requirements for facility fire safety inspections and records au-
dits for nonretail operations.

OAR 837-020-0080 Nonretail Fuel Dispensing During A Governor Declared Emergency
|dentifies and defines requirements for suspension of nonretail ore conditional use
facilities licenses.

OAR 837-020-0085 Nonretail and Conditional Use Facility Requirements
Identifies and defines license requirements for nonretail and conditional use facilities.

OAR 837-020-0105 License Denials, Revocations, Suspensions, and Appeals
|dentifies and defines requirements for facility fire safety inspections and records au-
dits for nonretail operations.
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OAR 837-020-0115 Application, License Renewals, and Annual Fees
|dentifies and defines requirements for new facility licenses, renewal of licenses and
customer fees.

OAR 837-020-0120 Hearings and Contested Cases
Identifies and defines requirements for formal hearing related to suspension, revoca-
tion, or denial of a license.

OAR 837-020-0125 Violations General and Violation Classes
|dentifies and defines information and class of violations subject to penalty.

OAR 837-020-0130 Penalty Schedule and Suspensions
|dentifies and defines penalty and suspension requirements.

Records Audit Process

This section contains information about how audits are scheduled, what is re-
viewed during audits, processing of reports, and suggestions for signing up new
customers.

General Information and Audit Scheduling:

Customer records of each owner/operator are audited at least once during each li-
cense year. The Cardlock audit year begins October 1 of each year. Compliance Spe-
cialists typically schedule audits via geographical area between October 1 and June
1. Generally 30 days advance notice is given as a courtesy to the owners/operators,
however per OAR, the notification is for scheduling purposes, NOT, for operators to
begin the process of ensuring customers meet the requirements and files are in order.

OAR 837-020-0075 requires operators to provide the following lists to the Compli-
ance Specialist at the audit:

e Alist of all active accounts that are entered into a written agreement to dispense
Class 1 flammable liquids.

e A list of the accounts that were closed or are no longer entered into a written
agreement to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids since the last audit. This list must
include the date the account was closed or no longer entered into a written agree-
ment to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids.

e A list of new accounts since the last audit that have entered into a written agree-
ment to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids.

e A copy of the safety training material currently being provided to the nonretail and
conditional nonretail customers.

Note: Diesel customers who are given cardlock cards that access only diesel fuel are
exempt from nonretail customer requirements. Since these customers are exempt, we
ask that you remove them from your customer list. Identifying diesel only customers
helps obtain a correct customer count.

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 7
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The lists obtained at the audit will be used to reconcile the final count from the pre-
vious year to determine any fess owed for the previous license year. In addition the
lists are used to determine the current year customer count, the minimum number
of customers to be inspected, and determine the minimum annual fee paid at license
renewal (this includes active customers and closed customers since October 1).

What Is Reviewed:

In accordance with ORS 480.375 (2), the OSFM conducts an annual records audit of
at least five percent of all nonretail accounts. Verification of customer accounts meets
the following criteria:

e Written Agreement: a signed and dated written agreement that meets or exceeds

ORS requirements for each account. The written agreement certifies

o The customer is currently engaged in business.

o The customer meets the yearly minimum 900-gallon fuel purchase requirement,
or has exempt status. This fuel purchase can include diesel and must be used
for business purposes.

o Documentation showing the operator provided an initial fire safety-training
course to the customer.

o Documentation showing the customer will provide safety training to all their
account users prior to dispensing fuel.

o Provides a sworn statement certifying information is true and correct.

* Proof of Business: Each customer must supply their Federal Employer Identifica-
tion Number (FEIN) which is the nine digit number issued by the Internal Revenue
Service (IRS) or equivalent documentation to show the customer is an active busi-
ness, government agency, or nonprofit charitable organization.

* 900 Gallon Requirement: All customers must purchase at least 900 gallons of fuel
(including diesel) from any source during a 12 month period unless exempt or
Grandfathered (those customers that were customers prior to June 30, 1991 and
continuously thereafter with dated documentation of such in their file).

e Safety Training: proof that the operator provided the required safety training to
the person who signed the written agreement and that the person who signed the
agreement will ensure that all staff dispensing Class 1 flammable liquids will re-
ceive the training.

Operators will be given the documents used during the inspection to make copies for
their records. After the record inspection is complete, the Compliance Specialist will
return to the office to verify the business status of randomly selected customers with
FEIN numbers.

Processing of Reports:

The Compliance Specialist will complete and email/mail a Notice and Order of Cor-
rection (NOC) form to the operator. This form is used to notify the operator of the
results of the audit and any violations identified. This NOC notifies the operator that:

* No violations were found. (Keep this for your records. You do not need to mail it back.)
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e Violations were found. The NOC will include the corrections needed and the
amount of time the operator has to make those corrections. When the corrections
are complete, put the date of correction under the “Date Abated” column. An
authorized company representative must sign and date the NOC to certify the cor-
rections are complete. Keep a copy of the NOC for your records and email, mail,
or fax the signed original to OSFM.

Suggestions for Signing Up New Customers

e Keep and maintain a list (computer/handwritten) of customers that includes date
of when the account was opened. This will assist the owner/operator when paying
for nonretail customer accounts during license renewal.

e Obtain all the necessary documentation before releasing the access card(s) to the
customer and set a tickler for accounts needing to provide annual proof of business.

® Provide the initial safety training to the customer before releasing the access
card(s) to the customer and keep this documentation in each customer file.

e If a person states they are an independent contractor and you are unsure if that
person qualifies.

o Ask the person if they will receive a W-2 for work performed. If yes, that per-
son is an employee of a business and does not qualify. If the person states
they receive a form 1099, they could be a business, and would likely qualify as
a customer.

e If this customer is a new business and is using an IRS Schedule C or F as their proof
of business, a letter from the customer’s Certified Public Accountant is acceptable for
their first year of business only. After that, the customer must provide their annual
income tax filing document or other acceptable proof of business documentation.

® You can review the customers’ business status on line at the Secretary of State
Corporation Division website at:
https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/government-databases.aspx
o The account must show ACT under Entity Status. The site will also show you
the expiration date of the business registration.

OREGON SECRETARY OF STATE

4
s » Corporation Division ’“
business information G.m"w oregon business guide |

notary public
unlorm commercial code search  documents & data services

referral list
uniform commercial c;

Business Narp# Search
New Search Printer Friendly, Business Entity Data K 06282018 11:44
Registry Nbr Registry Date Next Renewal Date Renewal Due?
04-23-2012 04-23-2019
Entity Name REGON STATE FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE
Forcign Name
LETT H 37 o MUTUAL BENEFIT WITH MEMBERS

New Search Printer Erlendly: _Associated Names

PEB_ [PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS ] ]
27115 SE MEIER LN |

* You can review the customers’ business license status on line searching by agency
at www.oregon.gov
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Cardlock Customer Requirements

Documentation
1. Signed Agreement:

Each customer with access to Class 1 flammable liquids must enter into
a written agreement with a cardlock owner/operator that meets require-
ments of OAR 837-020-0070. Minimum requirements for the written
agreement are:

o Proof of Business Requirement

Minimum Fuel Purchase Requirement

Business Use Requirement

Fire Safety Training Requirement

o
o
o
o Sworn statement certifying all information is true and correct.

2. Proof of Business:

10

Each customer must provide acceptable documentation indicating they
are currently engaged in business. Acceptable documentation means:
providing a verifiable Federal Employer Identification Number, or other
documentation that can be verified by the State Fire Marshal as true and
accurate, and which shows the business is a legitimate active business
venture.

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN): Also referred to as
EIN, is a nine-digit number assigned by the IRS. Although we accept
this number without official documents, we do verify this number is ac-
tive. Businesses that do not have employees will usually not be issued
an FEIN, unless there is some type of retirement or trust associated with
the business. If we are unable to verify this number, your customer will
need to provide additional documentation as proof of business. A fed-
eral employer ID number is the only proof of business that doesn’t need
to be provided on an ongoing basis, unless the customer changes their
business or FEIN. Once we have tried to verify an FEIN and were unable
to, that customer will have to continue to supply an alternate proof of
business and can no longer rely on the FEIN for cardlock purposes.

Note: Social security numbers are not acceptable for proof of business.
Social security numbers are Taxpayer Identification Numbers (TIN) or Busi-
ness Identification Numbers (BIN) used to identify individuals or business-
es.

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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The following pages are examples of acceptable proof of business. Please note that
the sample documents listed below are not inclusive of all types of acceptable docu-
mentation. If you are unsure if a document is acceptable, please call our office. Remem-
ber W-2 = Individual, 1099 = business.

YES NO

Tax Form — Schedule C (Business) Business Registry Numbers
Tax Form — Schedule F with line 21 completed Tax Form — Schedule E (Supplement Income)
Tax Form — 1120 w/ first page of 1040 Tax Form — Schedule 4835 (Farm rental)
Tax Form — 1065 (Partnership) Tax Form — Schedule 4862 (Depreciation)
Tax Form — 4868 extension w/ valid time period Tax Form — Schedule 4137 (Unreported tips)
Business Licenses with a valid expiration date Social Security Numbers
Tax Form — 2290 Heavy Hwy Vehicle Use

Tax Form 7004 (Auto 6 month extension)

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 11
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Schedule C Profit or Loss From Business: This “Profit or Loss From Business” form
must include the entire page, although the dollar amounts may be blocked out. This
form must be for the most current tax year. A new Schedule C should be placed in the
customer file after each filing date. Most often, this will be on April 15 of each year.

OMB No. 1545-0074

2005

SCHEDULE C

Profit or Loss From Business
{Form 1040)

{Sole Proprietorship)
P Partnerships, joint ventures, etc., must file Form 1065 or 1065-B.

Department of the Treasury Attachment

ntemal Apvenue Serice  (88) » Attach to Form 1040 or 1041. » See Instructions for Schedule C (Form 1040). Sequence No. 09
Name of proprietor Social security number (SSN)

A Principal business or profession, including product or service (see page C-2 of the instructions)

B Emmmmcs,n,aml

-

c Business name. If no separate business name, leave blank. D Employer ID number (EIN], if any
A I I
E Business address (including suite orroomno ™ .
City, town or post office, state, and ZIP cods
F  Accounting method: (1) [] Cash @ [ Accrual  (3) [] Other (specitv) ™ ...
G Did you “materially participate” in the operation of this business during 20057 If “No,” see page C-3 for limit on losses [I¥es [INo
H  If you started or acquired this business during 2005, check here . . . . & v v v 4 4 4w 4 4w w . W
Income
1  Gross receipts or sales. Caution. If this income was reported to you on Form W-2 and the “Statutory
employse” box on that form was checked, see page C-3 and checkhere , , , , , ., P D 1
2 Returnsandallowances , ., . . . 4 o« = s+ = = = s+ &+ + o4 ww awww 2
3 Subtractline 2fromline 1 . . . v 4 v e ot e e e e e e e e e e e e .8
4 Costofgoodssold{fromlined42onpage2) . . . . . . . . v & 4« « 4 « 4 4 o w . 3
5 Gross profit. Subtractline 4 fromline 3, . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . i =2
6  Other income, including Federal and state gasoline or fuel tax credit or refund {see page C-3} 6
7 Gross Income. Add lines 5 and 6 i W e o e @ v v v e w W 7
| Expenses. Enter expenses for business use of your home only on line 30.
8 Advertising : 8 | 18 Office expense : 18
9 Car and truck expenses (see 19 Pension and profit-sharing plans | 19
page G-3). 9 20 Rent or lease (see page CG-5; |-
10 Commissions and fees 10 a Vehicles, machinery, and equipment . | 202
11 Contract labor (see page C-4) | 11 b Other business property. 20b
12 Depletion T EEER 71? 2 .| 21 Repairs and maintenance , ,',",1
13  Depreciation and section 179 22 Supplies ot indluded inPart ), | 22
expense deduction {not 23 Taxesandlicensss , , , ., | 22
included in Part I} (see 24 Travel, meals, and entertainment: o
page C4) , , . . ., .18 aTravel , Ha
14 Employee benefit programs b Deductible meals and
{other than on line 18), 14 entertainment (see page C-5) |.24b
15 Insurance (other than heaith) , |15 25 Utilites , , . . . . . |28
16  Interest: [_‘ 26 Wages (less employment credits) , | 26
a Mortgage {psid to banks, etc) . | 162 27 Other expenses (from line 48 on
b Other . .. 16b page?). 27
17  Legal and professional
services 17
Total expenses before expenses for business use of home. Add lines 8 through 27 in columns , , 28
20 Tentative profit foss). Subtract line 28 from line 7, . . . . .. 29
30 Expenses for business use of your home. Attach Form 8829 .| . . i 30
31 Net profit or {loss). Subtract line 30 from line 29.
» If a profit, enter on Form 1040, line 12, and also on Schedule SE, line 2 (statutory employees,
see page C-8). Estates and trusts, enter on Form 1041, line 3. 31
» If a loss, you must go to line 32.
32  If you have a loss, check tha box that describes your investment in this activity (see pags C-6).

® |f you checked 32a, enter the loss on Form 1040, line 12, and also on Schedule SE, line 2 32a D All investment is at risk.

(statutory employees, see page C-6). Estates and trusts, enter on Form 1041, line 3.
o |f you checked 32b, you must attach Form €198. Yeur loss may be limited.

32b[ ] Some investment is not
at risk,

For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page C-7 of the Instructions.

Cat. No. 11334P

Schedule C (Form 1040) 2005

12
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Schedule F Profit or Loss From Farming: This “Profit or Loss From Farming” form
must include the entire page, although the dollar amounts may be blocked out.

Note: If a farmer wants an exemption to the minimum fuel purchase requirement, the
amount deducted for gasoline, fuel, and oil must be visible. A new Schedule F should
be placed in the customer file each year. Most often, this will be April 15.

SCHEDULE F Profit or Loss From Farming °'“‘(B Mo 1450044

Form 1040) n

( ) » Attach to Form 1040, Form 1041, Form 1065, or Form 1065-B. 2@ 5

Department of the Treasuty Attachment

Internal Revanus Senvce  (99) » See Instructions for Schedule F (Form 1040). No. 14

Name of proprietor Social security number (SSN)

A Principal product. Describe in one or two words your principal crop or activity for the cument tax year. B Enter mde fmm‘Pwl w

I

C Accounting method: (1) [] Cash 2 [] Accrual D Employer ID number (EIN}, if any

2 O O T O O

E Did you “materially participate” in the operation of this business during 20057 If “No," see page F-2 for limit on passive losses. [ | Yes [ | No

Farm Income—Cash Method. Complete Parts | and Il (Accrual method. Complete Parts Il and IIl, and Parl I, line 11.)
Do not include sales of li k held for draft, breeding, sport, or dairy purposes; report these sales on Form 4797.

1 Sales of livestock and other items you bought forresale. . . . . . 1

2 Cost or other basis of livestock and other items reported online 1, . . 2

3 Subtract line 2fromlined1 . . . . . Sk RS B R L e BEE AR S Al

4 Sales of livestock, produce, grains, and otha»r productsyouraised. . . . . . . . . . . . a4 ===

5a Cooperative distributions (Form(s) 1090-PATR) . | 52 f || b Taxable amount | b

6a Agricultural program payments (see page F-2), |63 l l b Taxable amount | 6D

7 Commodity Credit Corporation (CCC) loans (see page F-3):
a CCCloans reported under alection , . . v v v v v o & & & & o v 4 e e e e s | R | P
b CCC loans forfeited, ., . . . . . . . L7b] | | 7c Taxable amount | T¢

8 Crop insurance proceeds and Federal crop disaster payments (see page F-3)
a Amount receivedin2005 , . . . . . . [ 8a | I | &b Taxable amount | 8b
¢ If election to defer to 2005 is attached, check here » | | 8d Amount deferredfrom2004 , | 8| |
9 Custom hirs (machine work) income . . . . . . . . . . SN PEial s 9 =
10 Other income, including Federal and state gasoline or fuel tax credit or retund (sea page F-3) i 10

11 Gross income. Add amounts in the right column for lines 3 thrcugh 10. rfyou use the accrual method, enter
theamoumfrom Partlll, line 81 . . . e T T A OPRR: aa B | |

Farm Expenses—Cash and Accrual Method.
Do not include personal or living expenses such as taxes, insurance, repairs, etc., on your home.

12 Car and truck expenses (see 25 Pension and profit-sharing
page F-4—also attach Form 4562) | 12 plans . . . g a |oiB
13 Chemicals , , . . ., . |13 26 Rent or lease (seepsgeFS)
14 Conservation expenses (see aVehicles, machinery, and
L | i | I N equipment , , ., . , ., |%a] |
15 Custom hira (machine work) , | 15 b Other (land, animals, stc) , . | 26b
16 Depreciation and section 179 27 Repairs and maintenance . .
expensa deduction not claimed 28 Seedsandplants . . . . 28
elsewhere (see page F-4) , . | 16 || 20 storage and warehousing . . | 29 | =l
17 Employee benefit programs other 30 Supplies . . . . . . . |-=
thanonfine2s , . . . . [T 181 Taxes. ., . . .. . [ 3
18 Feed o v v o oa o wow 8 32 Utiities . . . . . . .
19 Fertilizers andlime . . . . | 19 33 Valerinary, breeding, and medicine 33
20 Freight and trucking, . . . 20 34 Other expenses (specify).
21 Gasoline, fuel, and ol . , ., | 21 O - |
22 Insurance (other than health) 22 D casmimssmiasssas s 34b
23 Interest: B TR 34o
a Mortgage (paid tobanks, etc) [23a| | | d ... | e | o
b Other . . . 23b i @ 3de ] (—
24 Labor hired fess Eﬂ'DlOW'GfK crauﬁ:\ 24 f 34
35 Total expenses. Add lines 12through 24f , . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . B3
36 Net farm profit or (loss). Subtract line 35 from line 11.
© |f a profit, enter on Form 1040, line 18, and also on Schedule SE, line 1. } . ..

® If aloss, you must go to line 37. Estates, trusts, and parinerships, see page F-6.

37  If you have a loss, you must check the box that describes your investment in this activity (see page F-8). i i :
o If you checked 373, enter the loss on Form 1040, line 18, and also on Schedule SE, line 1. } 37a L1 Al investment is at ris.

o If you checked 27b, you must attach Form 6198, Your loss may be limited, 37b [l Sams investment is not at risk

For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page F-6 of the instructions. Cat. No. 11346H Schedule F (Form 1040) 2005

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 13
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Form 1120 U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return: Incorporated Farmers can supply a
form 1120 in lieu of a schedule F, provided the form 1120 is accompanied by the first
page of the 1040, and is for the most current tax year.

1 1 20 U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return i s o e
E::,:Wé,,l of the Treasury For calendar year 2005 or tax year beginning <.y 2005, ending 0 @@05
Internal Reverue Service » See separate instructions. s
A Chackif: Mame B Employer identification number
" Gt Fom g0, |52 1R |
2 Eet;o;]nlsmm ing co. : U Ol_herwise. Mumber, strest, and room or suite no. If a P.O. box, see instructions. C Date incorporated
3 Personal service corp, print or } } _— ,

(eee instructions) , . r; type. City or town, state, and ZIP code D Total assets (see instructions)
4 Schedule M-3 required

fattach Sch M3 L[] $ |
E Checkit: (1) || Initial retun  (2) [ ] Final retun  (8) [ | Name change {4} [ | Address change

1a Gross receipts or sales | | Ib Less retums and aliowances | I JcBap|1c

2 Costof goods sold (Schedule A line8) . . . . . . . . . . & 8 3 2

3 Grosgs prefit, Subtract line 2 fremline1e ., . . . . . . . . . . 3

4 Dividends (Schedule C,line19) . . & + v v & & &« & & & W R R R R e 4

g5In16rest................... 5 & 5 5
S € Grossmnte vy b e n e e .. . s
=Y GrossroyElies . v o v wi e o8 @ e e B oW W W e w W s v i W @ e e 7
8  Capital gain net income (attach Schedule D (Form 1120 . . . . % 3 8
9 Net gain or (logs) from Form 4797, Part II, line 17 (attach Form 4797) . " . 9
10 Other income (see instructions—attach schedule) . . . . . . . . 10
11 Total Income. Addlines3through 10 . . . . . . . . . . v s > 11
2 | 12 Compensation of officers (Schedule E, lined) , . . . . . . . w . 12
18  Salaries and wages {less employment credits) , . . . . . . . . Do WO W 12
14 Repairsandmaintenance . ., . ., . . . . 4 . . 4 . . & 5 =
T - X A . 15
Bl Ve Reeic oo v @ sose s i @ v w o e Al B W e e R W B G e W R e G e 16
17 TaxesandliCBNSES . ., . . . . . 4 4 4 4 e e e e . G 5 17
8. TOO0OEE v v 0 0o TN 4w B S e R W s b v i 18
£ | 19 Charitable contributions (see instructions for 10% limitation), . . . . DA W ORI e 19
5 | 20a Depreciation (attach Form 4562) . . . . . . . . . . . . \2\05’ I
b b Less depreciation claimed on Schedule A and elsewhere on retum , 200 J 20c
21 Deplelions s @ o mose W W @ W oW R w0 A B 2
22 Adverising . . . . . e 5 22
£ | 23 Pension, profit-sharing, etc. plans T EES T EEE Y P . =
§ 24  Employee benefit programs  , . . . L AR e % s 24
» | 25  Domestic production activities deduction (attiu:h Form 8803) , ., . i 5 25
5|26  Other deductions (attach schedule) , , . . . . . . . . . - . 28
S |27  Total deductions. Add lines 12 through 26, ., . . . . . . . v > 2
E 28  Taxable income before net operating loss deduction and spacial deductions. Subtract line 27 from line 11 28
29 Less: a Netoperating loss deduction (see instructions, . . . . 2% | ,_
b Special deductions (Schedule C, fine 20) , . . ., . . 29b ] 28¢
30 Taxable income. Subtract line 29c from line 28 {sas instructions if Schaduls C, line 12, was completed) 30
31 Total tax Schedule J, fine 1), . . . . . . ... e, |31
2 82 Payments: a 2004 cvsrpayment credited to 2005, | 328 :
%‘ b 2005 estimated tax payments . a2b | J o s
E| o Less2005 refund applied for on Fomn 4466 326 [( \dgal » | 324
& e TaxdepositedwithForm7004 . . . . . . . . . . . . 32 —
T | f Crsdits (f)Fom 2430 {2 Form 4136 | 321 %29
; 33  Estimated tax penalty (see instructions). Check if Form 2220 is attached , R | 3
+ | 34  Tax due. If line 32g is smaller than the total of lines 31 and 33, enter amount owed . . ., , . 34
35  Overpayment. If line 32g is larger than the tetal of lines 31 and 33, enter amount overpaid , 35
36  Enter amount of line 35 you want: Credited to 2006 estimated tax » Refunded b 36
Under penaliies of perury, | declare that | have sxamined fis retum, including ace and stat its, and to the best of my knowledge and balief, it is trus,
Sign correct, and complets. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all m‘umaton of which praparer has any T =
ay lscuse this retum
Here with the preparer shown balow
) Signature of officer Date ’ Title feoo instructions)7[ TYes []No
Paid Preparer’s ’ Date chesiit Praparar's SSN or PTIN
v, | Sionetue seli-employed l:
PTEPEYET s Firm's nal"‘nus for EIN
Use Only m’i;fs ond ZIP e ’ Phone no.  ( )
For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see separate instructions. Cat. No. 114500 Form 1120 (2005)
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Form 1065 U.S. Return of Partnership Income: Current Form 1065 is due generally
by the 15th day of the 4th month following the date the tax year ended.

s 1) 065 U.S. Return of Partnership Income OMB No. 1545-0080
om
Omrbisibol o Tivsasy For calendar year 2005, or tax year beginning , 2005, ending ,20 2 9@05
Intémal Revanus Senice » See separate instructions. -
A Principal business activity Name of partnership D Employer identification number
:.ll‘sse the :
B Principal product or service | label, Number, straet, and room or suite no, f a P.O. box, sae the instructions. E Date business started
Other-
wise, -
© Business code number | print City or toun, state, and ZIP code F Total assets (see the
or type. instructions)
$ \

G Check applicable boxes: (1) [] nitial retum (2 [ Final return 2) [T] Name change (4) [] Address change {5 [ Amended return
H Check accounting method: (1) [] Cash (2 [ Accrual (@[] Other (specity) » ‘
| Number of Schedules K-1. Attach one for each person who was a partner at any time during the taxyear ™ ... . oiiiiiiirriieeiennns

Caution, Include only trade or business income and expenses on lines 1a through 22 below. See the instructions for more information.

1aGrossreceiptsorsales ., ., . . . . ., . . . . . .. |13
blessretumsandallowances, . . . . . . . . . . . . 1B 1c

2 Cost of goods sold (Schedule A, line 8) . 2
3 Gross profit. Subtract line 2 from line 1c. ¥ S
4 Ordinary income (loss) from other partnerships, estates and trusts (aftach statement). W I
5 @ s w 5
6 6

Income

Net farm profit {loss) (atfach Schedule F (Form 1040)) .
Net gain (loss) from Form 4797, Part ||, line 17 (attach Form 4797) .,

7 Otherincome (loss) (attach statement). . . . . . . . . v . w v e .o . LT

8 Total income (loss). Combine lines3through7 . . . . . . . . . ... .. .| 8

9 Salaries and wages (other than to partners) (less employment credits), . . . . . . . 9

.‘3 10 Guaranteed paymentstopartners . . . . . + v & « & & & & 4 o= . . o= . . 10
2|11 Reparsandmaintenance. . . . . . . . . . .. .. ... ...... M
EIRPRITEEIES, & & G o B R R B s o R e p B N A L2
gﬁﬂent............................13
G(14 Taxesandioonses . . . . . . « v v 4 b e e e e e e e e e e e e . ML
3|15 Interest, , . . e g — I |
2|16a Depreciation (if requ:red attach Form 4562) I "1 [ .
ﬁ b Less depreciation reported on Schedule A and elsewhere on return ‘16"1 ] 16c
o [17 Depletion (Do not deduct oil and gas depletion) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . |17
5 18 Refirementplans, etc. . . . . . . . v . v e e e e e e e . . 18
§19 Employee benefit programs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ... .19
T

8 20 Other deductions (atfach statement] . . . . & v v v 4 4 e x e e e e e .20

21 Total deductions. Add the amounts shown in the far right column for lines 8 through 20 . | 21

22 Ordinary business income (loss). Subtract line 21 fromline8 , , ., ., . . . . ., . | 22

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have ined this return, includi dules and stat s, and to the best of my knowledge
and belief, it is trus, comrect, and complete. Declaration of preparar (ochef than gansral part:ner or Ilmltad liabilty company member) is based on all
Sian information of which preparer has any knowledge.
g May the RS discuss this retum
Here with th e ghoan below isee
instructions) Yes. No
Signature of general pariner or limited liability company member manager Date
Paid ;,;1?3: Date Check if Preparer's SSN or PTIN
Preparer's Skometyed L]
Use Only | § oo™ } EN >
address, and ZIP cods Phone no. { )
For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see separate Instructions. Cat. No. 113802 Form 1085 (2008)

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 15
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Form 2290 Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax Return:

16

. 2290 Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax Return Keop . copy ofthis
{R‘:“ o For the period July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2008 ORI o YO ronorcs,
ematment of the Trassury P Attach both coples of Schedule 1 to this return. y
;::::T ::{M:,Ti;ﬁ o » See the separate instructions. OMB No. 1545-0143
Name Employer identification number FOR IRS
USE ONLY
Type N —
or Print L H Il
Address (number, strest, and room or suite no.) T
Check here if: FF ol
Address FP
change U City, state, and ZIP code {For Canadian or Mexican address, see page 4 of the instructions.) |
Final return|]
T

Figuring the Tax
Was the vehicle(s) reported on this return used on public highways during July 20077 If YES, Yy Y Y Y M M
enter 200707 in the boxes to the right. If NO, see the table on page 3 of the instructions . »
Tax. Enter the Total from Form 2290, page 2, column (4) .k
Additional tax from increase in taxable gross weight. See page 4 of the mstructlons .

>

>

Total tax. Add lines 2 and 3 ,
Credits. See page 5 of the instructions

Balance due. Subtract line 5 from line 4. This is the amount you owe. If peyment through
EFTPS checkhere [ . . »| 6

Statement in Support of Suspenswn (Complete the statements that apply Attach additional sheets if needed}

7 | declare that the vehicles listed in Part |l of Schedule 1 are expected to be used on public highways (check the boxes that
apply): [} 5,000 miles or less [_] 7,500 miles or less for agricultural vehicles
during the period July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2008, and are suspended from the tax. Complete and attach Schedule 1.

8a | declare that the vehicles listed as suspended on the Form 2290 filed for the period July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2007, were not
subject to the tax for that period except for any vehicles listed on line 8b. Check this box if applicable. »  []

b Vehicle identification NUMDers .. e

9 | declare that vehicle identification numbers . -
were listed as suspended on the Form 2280 ﬁled for the penod JuIy 1 2006 ﬂ'lrough June 30 2007 These \rehicles were sold o
transfemed 10 e e on

At the time of the transfer, the vehicles were still eligible for the suspension of the tax. Attach a separate Ilst |f needed
Thlrd Do you want to allow another persen to discuss this retum with the IRS {see instructions)? [7] Yes. Cemplete the following. [ No

[ I R
L NE A R

Part_y Designee's Phone Personal identifi
Designee | name » o b () nuniber PIN w [ [ [ [ [ ]

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements, and, to the best of my
knowdedge and belief, they are true, cerrect, and complate.

Sign
Here } : ’
Signature Date
Type or print name below signature. Telephone number | )
For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page 9 of the instructions. Cat. No. 112500 Form 2290 Rev. 7-2007)
A Detach here 4

§2290-V Payment Voucher

For the period July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2008

COMB No. 1545-0143
Rev. July 2007) See How To Make Your Payment on page 6 of the instructions. °
{h:f;”;’;f’iyfr{l'“\xf”(%) » Do not staple or attach this voucher or your payment to your return,
1 Employer identification number 2 Dollars Gents
Enter the amount of your payment.
3 Enter date as shown on line 1 of Form 2200, 4 Name
Y Y / V M

|| N N v

Send Form 2290, this voucher, and payment to:
Internal Revenue Service
P.0. Box 1236 City, state, and ZIP code (For Canadian or Mexican address, see instructions )

Charlotte, NC 28201-1236

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time To File U.S. Individual
Income Tax Return: If a nonretail customer will not be filing their taxes by the IRS
specified “Tax Day” which is typically April 15, but may vary, have them supply a copy
of their extension request. An extension request is acceptable proof of business. An
extension must be filed by Tax Day, and is good until October 15, IRS rarely grants
extensions past that period. Remind your nonretail customers that once they file their
taxes, they need to provide their applicable tax form. You will need to track exten-
sions (normally 90 days) and ensure your customers provide their tax forms to you
when they are filed.

OMB No. 1545-0074

2009

E-file and Pay by Credit
Card

Application for Automatic Extension of Time
To File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return

- 4868

Department of the Troasury
Internd Revarwe Service  (99)

What'’s New 2

@ You can now use Form 4868 to obtain an automatic 6-month

extension (generally 4 months if you are "out of the country").
You no longer need to file Form 2688 for an additional extension
of time, See Genaral Instiuctions on page 2,

® |f you are “out of the country” and are a U.S. citizen or
resident, you must check the box on line 8. See When To File
Form 4868 on page 2 and the instructions for line & on page 3.

@ It’s Convenient,
Safe, and Secure

IRS e-fife is the IRS's electronic filing program. You can get an
automatic extension of time to file your tax return by filing Form
4868 slectronically. You will receive an slectronic
acknowledgment once you complete the transaction, Keep it
with your records. Do not send in Form 4868 if you file
electronically.

Complete Form 4868 to use as a worksheset. If you think you
may owe tax when you file your return, you will need to estimate
your total tax liability and subtract how much you have already
paid (lines 4, 5, and 6 below).

If you think you may owe tax and wish to make a payment,
you can pay by electronic funds withdrawal using option 1 or
you can pay by credit card using option 2. See 7 and 2 on this
page for details.

1 E-file Using Your Personal
Computer or Through a Tax
Professional

Refer to your tax software package or tax preparer for ways to
file electronically. Be sure to have a copy of your 2004 tax
return—you will be asked to provide m&n’nahon from the return
for taxpayer verification, If you wish to make a payment, you can
pay by electronic funds withdrawal (see page 4) or send your
payment to the address shown in the middle column under
Where To File a Paper Form 4868 on page 4.

You can get an extension if you pay part or all of your estimate
of income tax due by using a credit card (American Express®
Card, Discover® Card, MasterCard® card, or Visa®card). Your
payment must be at least $1. You can pay by phone or over the
Internet through one of the service providers listed below.

Each service provider will charge a convenience fee based on
the amount of the tax payment you are making. Fees may vary
between service providers. You will be told what the fee is
during the transaction and will have the option to continus or
cancel the transaction. You can also obtain the convenience fee
by calling the providers' toll-free automated customer service
numbers or visiting their websites. Do not add the convenience
fee to your tax payment,

Link2Gov Corporation
1-B88-PAY-1040™" 1-800-2PAY-TAX™
(1-888-729-1040) (1-800-272-0820)
1-888-658-5465 (Customer Service)  1-877-754-4413 (Customer Service)
www, PAY1040.com www.officialpayments.com

Official Payments Corporation

Confirmation number. You will receive a confirmation number
when you pay by credit card, Enter the confirmation number
below and keep for your records.

Enter confirmation number here »

m File a Paper Form 4868

If you wish to file on paper instead of electronically, fill in the
Form 4868 below and mail it to the address shown on

page 4. If you are a fiscal year taxpayer, you must file a paper
Form 4888,

¥ DETACH HERE ¥

Department of the Treasury
Internal Revenus Service

Appllcatlon for Automatic Extension of Time
To File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return @@05
200 . —

For calendar year 2005, or other tax year beginning 2005, ending

OMB No 1545- 0074

Caution: Incorrect or missing information may cause a delay in processing.
Part [l Identification Part I} Individual Income Tax

1 Your name(s) (see instructions)

Address {see instructions)

4 Estimate of total tax liability for 2005 . $

5 Total 2005 payments . . . . . .

City, town, or post office State ZIP code

6 Balance due. Subtract line 5 from line
4 (see instructions) . .

2 Your social sacurity number 3 Spousa's social security number

7 Amount you are paying (see instructions| >
8 Check here if you are "out of the country" andaUsS.
cilizen or resident . . . . A

For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page 4.

Cat. No. 13141W Form 4868 (2005

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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Business License: A license or permit issued by a government agency is acceptable
if it is current and verifiable. These licenses allow a company to do business in certain
cities or counties and are usually valid for one year. Business licenses or permits must
contain a name, license number and an expiration date. Advise your customers who
use a business license to provide a current license to you every year for their custom-
er file. Operators may accept electronically generated or photo copies of documents.

—

G o GLADSTONE Amount $25.00
Dated 02121/01

Business License e

.

Applicant reprasents that not more than persons will ragularly asslst in conducting the

business of in the Clty of Gladstons, Oregon.

LICENSE IS ISSUED TO:

City Recorder
This kcense musi be pisced in & conepicuous place. If
canses s place of Dusiness 1s not In Gledstona this licsnse | 8
must be camed on person of licensse or Me or iy
amployes

City of Dayville
P.O. Box 321
Dayville, Oregon 97825

This certifies that

is in good standing as a Business in the City of Dayville for the fiscal year

beginning July 1,20___ and ending June 30,20 .

18 Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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State of Washington Business License: A licensed Washington business will receive
a license for each business location they operate. The business license must contain
the endorsement reading “Tax Registration” beneath the listed business name and
location address. Washington state licenses may be verified at the Washington State
website at dor.wa.gov

In order for a business of any type to operate in Washington, that business must first
apply, pay a fee, be approved, and obtain a Washington business license. As a part
of the license, all business entities are assigned a Unified Business Identification (UBI)
number. NOTE: The UBI is only a Tax Reporting number and does NOT guarantee
the business is actively engaged in a legitimate business venture.

Construction Contractors Board License: These licenses are issued to construction
business ventures. The construction license is valid for two or four years. In 2008

a change was made and you may now accept electronically generated documents
without first receiving a copy of the original license. To be acceptable, this informa-
tion must show the status as active. Licenses may be verified through links from the
oregon.gov website.

i T—0 313 >t3C >t *

STATE OF OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD

LICENSE CERTIFICATE

This certifies that the person named hereon
is licensed as provided by law as a

License
Number:
License

SAMPLE ONLY NOT A VALID LICENSE

H s ey gy e |

SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE

—t > <€ ¢ 3C 34 3< - 21 3¢ MIC 3. >

O K Y ey 3 =y

POCKET : STATE OF OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD
CARD Licensed as: No. Bond
DETACH Insurance
CAS’;{S License Expires:
W SAMPLE ONLY Employer Accounts: SAMPLE ONLY

FOLD

Landscape Contractors Board License: These licenses are issued to landscape busi-
ness ventures. These licenses are valid for one year. The customer must provide a
copy of their LCB license when they sign up. After that, you may access the LCB web-
site to find and print out current license information for your customer’s file, if you do
not want to request renewals from them each year. To be acceptable, this information
must show the status as active.

Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 19
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Marine Board License: These licenses are for guide services and are valid for a calendar year.

OREGON CHARTER VESSEL LICENSE  STATE MARINE BOARD |
NUMBER CV SALEM, OREGON 97310-0650 ‘

378-8587

(T‘llsk»nammamsvaliagu%sebngasall
applicable requirements. 830
ard OAR Chapter 250, Dwsonisanut)
The vessel identified below has met the licensing.and safety equipment requirements for a charter vessel carrying passengers as set forth in

ORS Chapter 830. This license shall be carried on the described vessel and shall be available for presentation to any Oregon peacs officer
when operating as an Ocean Charter Vessel carrying passengers for hire.

2008500

Owners Vessel 7
Nsme: Name: i
Address: Reg/Doc No.: "
Length: Fuel: Hul Mat: :
Mailing Address: Home Port:
§ Operating Distance:

)
XX X 20 or more miles from port :
Less than 20 miles from port !

1

1

Issued: Decatl #: Expires:

: : FORM CONTROL NUMBER!

Oregon Fish & Wildlife (fishing vessels) License: This agency issues licenses for fish-
ing vessels and taxidermists. Licenses are valid for a calendar year.

uy;Qrcgon Department of Fish and Wildlife
CQMMERC I AL F J SN

AT g gy

. BOAj — . NO .
FOR O1/01: vﬁbﬁcﬁ-w 2000
N FEE 9200 00
: - >@AFigh &IHildlife
N el e

20 Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
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DOT license or Weight/Cab card: The DOT license documentation lists a company’s ve-
hicle plate number and has an expiration date. These are usually valid for one year, but
may be issued per quarter, etc. A Weight/Cab card is normally carried in the vehicle.

STATE OF OREGON - CAB CARD

COMMERCIAL REGISTRATION

OR 105500 *# kkkkhk Rk Ak wkhh *k KAk NE Ak Kk AR I KN RIXRK A AR *tun*t Kk KK RIAA KK RHKRRT kK AIIRIE Hh AXAIRKR AR ANk

Kk kAR A kKA NEA RR ARKRRE Rk AARINR Ak kWA A KR tﬁt't"l ek TRR KR hR MR AR KRR KR KNRANE KK AR AR AR Nk w

KR ARKREE KRR KARRER Ak AR RRA * ] 'n’&.\t-aa Mk KRR AR Kk KRR RAR Kk WA RRTR ok Rk o
> £

B &g oaa\Ra HR HRRNRKE R RRARRT Rk RR AR AR W Rk

\\“% e e AL
TN A \

hYY % FORM 7356006 (1201) STKe 1780
seo + NS \
EL l,CEtTﬁE PLATE ISSUED WITH THIS CARD MAY BE
Y ,t/a—, ?{
‘D ﬁTION LEASE AGREEMENT (IF APPLICABLE),
: THE/ORE,GON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION,
¥ OR 91301 -2530. ‘TO CANCEL VEHICLE REGISTRATION,
ON ~ATTENTION: VEHICLE REGISTRATION.
NOTE TO MOTOR CARRIER: THE STATE OF OREGON MAV PUHSﬂE’C‘\rL ACTION AINST ANY MOTOR CARRIER WHO: (1) HAS NOT
SUBMITTED AND PAID REGISTRATION FOR THIS VEHICLE PHIO{! ‘;0 EgylFIATION OF THIS CREDENTIAL, AND (2) OPERATES THIS
VEHICLE AFTER EXPIRATlON OF THIS CREDENTIAL. _,,_,

Wk RERIRRE KW AR RAR Ak AR RAAR

THIS CARD MUST BE CARRIED IN THE POWER VEHICL AT ALL]
CANCELED BY THE CARRIER OR THE OREGPN DEPARTMENT OF\(g
;ur

T
15:‘

ANY CHANGE IN A CARRIER'S NAME, ADDRF:'SS )J\UTHOBI

MOTOR CARRIER THANSPOHTATION DIVISION, 550 CAPITOL ST N DA
RETURN THIS CAB CARD TO THE MOTOR CARRIER TRANSPOR’I’ATION o)

*

SAMPLE ONLY NOT A VALID LICENSE

'OR ACCOUNT / FLEET NUMBER VEHICLE YEAR VEHICLE MAKE EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE
Jan 01 2003 Dec 31 2003
VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER VEHICLE TYPE FUEL TYPE

[EQUIPMENT NUMBER SEATS

 LICENSEE:
4

VOV YY

ISSUE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

BY: OREGON R
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The following pages are examples of documents NOT ACCEPTABLE as proof of busi-
ness. Note: Documents that do not have an expiration date are also NOT ACCEPT-
ABLE as proof of business.

Schedule E (Supplemental Income and Loss): Most often, these forms are used to
report personal income from rental property. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

SCHEDULE E Supplemental Income and Loss O Ho. 1919:0074 _
(Form 1040) {From rental real estate, royalties, Eaﬂnerships, ?)005
S corporations, estates, trusts, REMICs, etc.)
Department of the Treasury Attachment
itomal Aeverue Senvce (88 B Attach to Form 1040 or Form 1041, B See Instructions for Schedule E (Form 1040). Sequence No, 13
MName(s) shown on retum Your socw_l aocu.'vty number
Income or Loss From Rental Real Estate and Royalties Note. If you are in the business of renting personal property, use
Schedule C or C-EZ (see page E-3). Report farm rental income or loss from Form 4835 on page 2, line 40. B
1 | List the type and location of each rental real estate property: 2 For each rental real estate property Yes| No
A listed on line 1, did you or your family
""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""" use it during the tax year for personal A
purposes for more than the greater of. |-
B cosissiminrsamani s con s s s s s ® 14 days or
® 10% of the total days rented at B
o [ I fair rental value?
(See page E-3.) c
Properties Totals
Income: A B c {Add columns A, B, and C)
3 Rentsreceived, ., . , . . , | 3 3
4 Royalties received . . . . . | 4 4
Expenses:
5 Advertising , , . i s
6 Auto and travel (see page E-4) . |8
7 Cleaning and maintenance ., 7
8 Commissions 8
9 Insurance ., . 9 |
10 Legal and other professlonal fees 10
11 Management fees. . . . 1 R I 1
12 Mortgage interest paid to banks, E .|
etc. (see page E-4) . . . . . [ 12 12
13 Otherinterest . . . . . . . |13
14; Ropalts: o & % » v o 5 w1 W4
18 Supplles:;: 4 4 v 8w oW w19
16 Taxes. . . . . . . .. . |16 i
kG g .
18 Other (list) ... ...
18
19 Add lines 5 through 48 . . . . |19 ag
20 Depreciation expense or depletion
(see page E-4) . . § 20 20
21 Total expenses. Add lines 19and 20 | 21
22 Income or (loss) from rental real
estate or royalty properties.
Subtract line 21 from line 3 (rents)
or line 4 (royalties). If the result is
a (loss), see page E-5 to find out
if you must file Form 6198, . . | 22
23 Deductible rental real estate loss.
Caution. Your rental real estate
loss on line 22 may be limited. See
page E-5 to find out if you must
file Form 8582. Real estate
professionals must complete line
43onpage2 . . . . 23 |( it i )
24 Income. Add positive amounts shcwn on line 22. Do not include any losses , | 24
25 Losses. Add royalty losses from line 22 and rental real estate losses from line 23. Enter total losses here 25 |{ )
26 Total rental real estate and royalty income or (loss). Combine lines 24 and 25. Enter the result here.
If Parts II, ll, IV, and line 40 on page 2 do not apply to you, also enter this amount on Form 1040,
line 17. Otherwise, include this amount in the total on lnedi onpage 2 . . . . . . s 26
For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page E-7 of the instructions. Cat. No. 11344L Schedule E (Form 1040) 2005
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Electronic Documentation:

The owner/operator may obtain an electronic printout from the internet to add to an
established customer file, providing the status of the business is active. The customer
must provide all required documentation when entering into the written agreement.
Again, once a customer is established, operators may obtain electronic documenta-
tion for their customers, rather than contacting them, if they so choose.

List of Websites - Possible Electronic Documentation:
* Oregon State Government: www.oregon.gov
* Oregon Corporation Division: https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/default.aspx
e Oregon Building Codes Division: www.oregonbcd.org
e Oregon Construction Contractors Board: www.oregon.gov/CCB
* Washington UBI: www.secstate.wa.gov/corps/search.aspx?m=undefined
Tips to Track Documentation:

e Tickler lists: Computer generated list at the beginning of each month for expi-
ration dates of all customers without an FEIN (different licenses may expire on
different dates).

* Yearly checkup date: A letter is sent to all customers without FEIN documenta-
tion requesting the current Schedule C or F filing.

e Spreadsheet listing expiration dates of licenses: Query monthly and send no-
tice to customer in billing mailed prior to license expiration.

3. 900-Gallon Purchase Requirement:

All non-exempt accounts must purchase a minimum of 900 gallons total of gasoline,
or a combination of gasoline and diesel in each 12 month period. Those customers
not purchasing 900 gallons of fuel from your company must provide receipts or a Fuel
Purchase Report showing they purchased a minimum of 900 gallons of gasoline and/
or diesel from any source. The 12 month period can either be 12 months prior to the
audit or the previous calendar year.

Customers Exempt from 900-Gallon Purchase Requirement:

e Grandfathered customers: nonretail customers who have been an active card-
lock account with any cardlock provider on and continuously since June 30,
1991; with documentation of such in the customer file.

e A Governmental agency providing fire, ambulance or police services.

e Accounts provide documentation the fuel qualifies as a deductible farming ex-
pense (line 21) on the nonretail customer’s current Schedule F of their federal
income tax return.

OSFM recommends operators develop a system to track fuel usage through-
out the year instead of waiting until the scheduling of the annual audit.
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Purchase Requirement Tracking Tips:

e Quarterly computer generated fuel usage report for all customers not grandfa-
thered or exempt.

e Twice yearly checkup date: all accounts reviewed every six months on estab-
lished dates.

4. Fire Safety Training:

Initial fire safety training for new customers is required. Annual refresher training is
not required, as customers will be dispensing on a regular basis, and should be famil-
iar with the cardlock facilities they use. (Operators can still provide annual refresher
training if they choose to do so.)

Operators must have documentation in each customer file to show they provided the
initial fire safety training to the customer. The customer shall ensure that each individ-
ual, including each employee, who is allowed to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids
for their account will receive the fire safety training, as required by the State Fire Mar-
shal, before dispensing any fuel.

OAR 837-020-0055 identifies the requirements to be included in the safety training as
follows:

® The hazards of all forms of Class 1 flammable liquids.

e The location and operation of emergency fuel shut off devices required under
OFC.

® The no smoking set-back requirements of the OFC.

e The use of fire extinguishers required under OFC.

e The type of portable containers that may be filled and the safe procedures for
filling them.

Brochures, PowerPoint presentation and video's for fire safety training are available
for operator use on the OSFM website.

Facility Fire Safety Inspection Process

Detailed below is information about scheduling of inspections, conducting the in-
spection and processing of reports.

It is the Operators responsibility to ensure that the facilities are maintained in compli-
ance with Oregon Fire Code, ORS and OAR requirements. The purpose of the inspec-
tion is not to identify for operators what needs to be addressed, but rather to ensure
that the operator is maintaining their facility so that it is in full compliance. Oregon Fire
Code requires sites to be visited regularly and maintained. The majority of time the
Compliance Specialist should find a site in compliance.

Scheduling Inspections:

Each nonretail and dual operation facility is inspected a minimum of once per every
license year. Compliance Specialists schedule facilities by geographical area usually in
conjunction with records audits for operators in the region. Facility inspections are con-
ducted by unannounced visits.
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Conducting the Inspection:

OSFM is mandated by ORS 480.375 to conduct annual fire and life safety inspections
to ensure emergency equipment, signage, and any other requirements of ORS, OAR,
and Oregon Fire Code (OFC) are present and in operating condition. Operators are
responsible to ensure that facilities are in compliance with all OFC, ORS and OAR re-
quirements through regular and weekly site visits. The purpose of the annual inspection
is to ensure facilities are in compliance not to inform operators of issues that need to
be addressed. (The following is a summary and not all inclusive.)

Signage: All signs must be clearly readable, cannot be faded beyond readability, torn/
broken or missing.

Warning Signs required to be within sight of each dispenser and readable from 10 feet:

* No Smoking, Do Not Fill Unapproved Containers, Shut Off Motor.

e Discharge static electricity before fueling by touching a metal surface away from
nozzle; to prevent static charge do not reenter your vehicle while gasoline is
pumping; if a fire starts, do not remove nozzle — use emergency fuel shutoff.

* No filling of portable containers in or on a motor vehicle. Place containers on the
ground before fueling.

* Itis a violation of law, subject to penalty to dispense flammable liquids without
first receiving the training required by the rules.

e |t is a violation of law, subject to penalty to dispense flammable liquids for per-
sonal use or into vehicles or containers not owned or used by a business, gov-
ernment, non-profit or charitable organization.

Warning Signs required to be clearly and conspicuously posted:
® Locations for Emergency Fuel Shut Off (EFSO) devices.

® Locations for the Fire Extinguisher.

* Emergency Procedures (In Case of Fire, Spill or Release) and operator phone
number.

e Signs required to be visible from driveway (letters must be 6" in height on a con-
trasting background)

o Dual Operation by Distance must clearly identify non retail dispensers.
o Dual Operation by Time must clearly specify days and hours of operation.

Equipment:

e Emergency Fuel Shut-Off (EFSO)
o Mounted in an approved location.
o Clearly identified and readily accessible.
o Mounted within 100 feet, but no nearer than 20 feet of fuel dispensers.
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Fire Extinguisher

A minimum classification of 2A, 20B:C.

Mounted within 75 feet of all fuel dispensing equipment.

No rusting, pitting, or corrosion.

Tamper indicators (pull pin) intact.

Annual service within the last 12 months documented on the service tag.

Located in a conspicuous location, where readily accessible and immediately

available for use. If in a locked cabinet a breakaway device must be provided.

Shall not be obstructed or obscured from view.

o 40 Ibs. or less shall be mounted no higher than 5 feet and no lower than 4
inches from the ground.

o 40 Ibs. or more, no more than 3.5 above the floor (ground) and no lower than
4 inches from the ground.

o Extinguisher operating instructions shall be located on the front of the extin-
guisher and shall be clearly visible.

O 0O 00O O0OOo

(o]

Phone or Fire Alarm Transmitting Device

o Must be provided at the site in an approved location.

o Must be readily accessible, if in a locked cabinet a breakaway device must be
provided.

o Must be clearly identified as an emergency phone or fire alarm transmitting
device.

Fuel Hoses:

o 18 feet or less unless otherwise approved. Requests from the operator for a
variance must be received in writing with justification and be approved prior
to installation. OFC 2306.7.5

o Have a listed breakaway device located between retrieval mechanism (if
used) and nozzle. OFC 2306.7.5.1

o Must be rack, reeled or otherwise protected. OFC 2306.7.5

o Maintained in proper working condition (hoses and whips are not cracked,
worn, braiding, leaking, etc.) OFC 2305.2 OFC 2305.2.2

Each dispenser is provided with

o An automatic closing type hose nozzle.

o A latch open devised design so the nozzle is retained in fill pipe during fuel-
ing operation.

The site is adequately lighted at all times of operations.

Location of Dispensing Devices:

26

Natural grade or curbs prevent drainage toward any building or other pump
islands.

Dispensing device are not less than 10 feet from building of less than one-hour
fire resistive construction.

Nozzles do not reach within 5 feet of a building opening when the hose is extended.
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Ten feet or more from lot lines.

Twenty feet or more from fixed sources of ignition. If located at a bulk plant a
fence or barrier separates the dispensing devices from the area of the bulk plant
operations.

Dispensing devices are protected from physical damage either by:
o Mounted on a concrete island at least 6 inches high.
o Vehicle impact protection (i.e. guard posts).

Dispensing devices are secured to the island by approved means.

Additional Oregon Fire Code Requirements:
The Compliance Specialist(s) inspect cardlock facilities in accordance with Chapter 9,
23, 350, 57, and 61 of the Oregon Fire Code (OFC), other codes and NFPA. Some of

these OFC requirements include:

Location of dispensing devices
Installation of dispensing devices
Aboveground Storage Tank (AST)
Equipment maintenance

Processing Reports:

After the facility inspection is complete, the Compliance Specialist will return to the of-
fice to generate and email/mail a Notice and Order of Correction form to the operator
with the results of the inspection.

The Notice and Order of Correction will be used to notify:

No violations were found (Keep this for your records. You don’t need to mail it
back.), or

Violations that were identified and the amount of time given to make the

corrections.

o Once a correction has been made, note the date it was corrected on the same
line as the violation being corrected, under the “Date Abated” column.

o An authorized company representative must sign the Notice and Order to
certify the corrections have been made.

o Keep a copy of the Notice and Order for your records and email, mail or fax
the original signed document to OSFM.

o If additional time is needed, written request for an extension must be re-
ceived by the issuing Compliance Specialist prior to the abatement due date.

o Email requests are acceptable and the request(s) must provide justification
for the extension and identified date for abatement. Compliance Specialist
may call to discuss with the operator but approval will be provided by email.
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Complaint Investigations

Compliance Specialist will notify the facility operator of an alleged violation. The facility
owner/operator shall demonstrate that all nonretail and conditional use customers dis-
pensing Class 1 flammable liquids at their facilities meet the requirements of Oregon
Revised Statutes and Oregon Administrative Rules.

If the account belongs to you:
Provide the information requested in the letter from the OSFM within 10 days of re-
ceipt. Provide the following information:

e A copy of signed and dated written agreement.
e Documentation to indicate customer is currently engaged in business.

e Documentation to indicate the customer has purchased at least 900 gallons of
Class 1 flammable liquids and/or diesel fuel from any source during a 12-month
period (or documentation showing the customer is exempt from fuel purchase
requirement).

e Documentation to indicate the customer has satisfied safety training requirements.

e Documentation that the customer dispensed Class 1 flammable liquids for busi-
ness purposes only or (if applicable) a copy of the letter from you to the custom-
er that advises fueling must be for business use only.

If the account is a foreign account, notify the Compliance Specialist conducting the
investigation that the account does not belong to you.

lllegal Fueling:
lllegal fueling is where an individual fuels a vehicle or container at a cardlock facility when
the fuel is not being used for business purposes. Some examples of illegal fueling are:

* A customer uses a cardlock facility to fuel their personal vehicle when it will not
be used in the course of business.

* An employee uses a cardlock facility to fuel their personal vehicle either without
having permission from their employer or the personal vehicle wasn't being used
for business purposes,

e A parent gives their child a card to use to fuel their vehicle for personal use.

What to Do if an lllegal Fueling is Discovered:

Take action to educate the nonretail customer and ensure future violations do not oc-
cur. Send a written warning letter to the nonretail customer with a copy to OSFM ad-
vising that only vehicles being used in the course of business activities may be fueled at
cardlock facilities. If a continued violation is noted, closure of Class 1 flammable liquid
access or issuance of a citation may be necessary.
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Cardlock Facility Licenses

Types of Facility Licenses:

* Nonretail (only a cardlock facility, no retail operations); ORS 480.341 allows for
nonretail facilities in counties in Eastern Oregon as defined in statue to allow
retail dispensing at nonretail facilities.

e Conditional Use (Must be located at least 7 miles from the nearest retail facility,
and other undue hardship conditions must be demonstrated).

* Dual operation separated by distance (cardlock and retail pump islands are sep-
arated by at least 50 feet, or 20 feet if approved by the State Fire Marshal).

* Dual operation separated by time (cardlock and retail operations utilizing the
same dispensers but operations are at separate, established time periods).

License Renewals

Customer Fees:

Customer fees for the previous license year are paid at the license renewal. The count
is determined at the Records Audit. A current nonretail customer list is required at the
time of the records audit.

At the records audit, you will be provided a customer count form showing the minimum
number of customers to be paid at the time of the license renewal. (This count will be
explained and signed as both parties come to consensus on the count.)

At the time of license renewal, use this customer count form to assist you in establish-
ing your total count. To the established customer count number, add all new customers
you sign up from the date of that particular records audit to the date you pay your li-
cense renewal. Do not include any new duplicate or new diesel accounts. Customers
signed up after renewal will be identified and payment process discussed at the next
records audit.

For example: At the inspection on March 10, your customer count is established as be-
ing 220. You agree and sign the count. Your renewal is received and paid on August 15
of the same year. Since March 10 to August 15 you have signed up 10 new gas cardlock
customers. The total customer count you will pay is 230. Then between August 15 (the
date you paid) and September 30 (the end of the cardlock year) you added another 2
customers. Customers added after the license renewal will be reconciled at the next
annual audit, operators will be provided with information for payment at that time.

The customer count is compared to the number of accounts paid for at the last license
renewal. You will need to account for the number of accounts closed prior to new li-
cense year. You will also need to keep track of dates accounts are closed and dates new
customers are signed up. Remember to include in your count any out-of-state custom-
ers who are using Oregon cardlock facilities to obtain gasoline.
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Application Forms:

For existing facilities, applications will be sent to the operator at least 60 days prior
to the existing license expiration date. This allows the operator 30 days to obtain doc-
umentation, customer count (existing and closed during the license year + new) and
meet the application renewal timelines.

Timelines for Renewals:

Applications, accompanying documentation, and payment must be postmarked by a
United States Postmark, or received at the Office of State Fire Marshal, no later than
30 days prior to the existing license expiration date. If the 30-days prior to the expira-
tion date falls on a day when a postmark cannot be obtained, the applications shall be
postmarked by a United States Postmark, or received by the Office State Fire Marshal
on the preceding business day.

Please pay close attention to required postmark dates. Applications received after the
due date may be subject to a citation and penalty.

Send Completed Applications, Agreements, Safety Training and Payments to:

Office of State Fire Marshal
Regulatory Services Division
PO Box 4395, Unit 09
Portland OR 97208-4395

Opening New Facilities

At least 45 days prior to the start of intended operations, the facility owner or operator
of each new nonretail and conditional nonretail facility covered by OAR 837-020-0040
shall file the appropriate license applications forms and certifications with the Office
of State Fire Marshal. The State Fire Marshal will conduct an on-site inspection to de-
termine compliance with OAR 837-020-0040 and other applicable fire and life safety
laws prior to issuing a nonretail or conditional nonretail facility license to the owner or
operator of each facility.

Buying, Selling, or Closing a Facility

OAR 837-020-0040(8) requires operators to notify OSFM in writing to advise of the
change of ownership, the date of the change and the status of the facility:

e Within 15 days of a nonretail or conditional nonretail facility closing or the trans-
action of a facility being sold completed. If the facility is being closed or convert-
ed to a retail only facility, the owner or operator must relinquish the nonretail
or conditional nonretail license for that facility issued by the OSFM at the same
time as submitting their written notification.

e Within 30 days of the owner or operator business closing, or the transaction of
the business being sold or merging with another have been completed.
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If new ownership is planned, OSFM will send an application to the new owner to up-
date the facility license to include the new owner name and information. After the sale,
the new owner needs to obtain written agreements, proof of initial fire safety training,
and any documents proving “grandfathered” status.

If the facility is closing and will not be available for fuel dispensing, OSFM needs to be
advised so closing documentation may be processed.

If the headquarters is being closed, a closing audit will be conducted and final payment
of customers must be received within 30 days from the audit.

Change in Facility Status

If there is a change in license status of a current facility, such as a dual operation by dis-
tance becoming a cardlock facility only (i.e.: retail station closed), or vice versa, OSFM
needs to be advised so that a corrected license may be issued for the different type of
cardlock operation. There is no charge for a license revision.

If an operator plans to offer retail sales at their facility in areas defined by ORS 480.341,
OAR 837-020-0040 (9) requires operators to notify OSFM in writing no later than 90
days prior to commencing retail sales at the facility.

Citation and Civil Penalty Action

All penalties are imposed in accordance with violation classes and penalty matrix as
defined in OAR 837-020-0125 and 837-020-0130. Penalties may be based on history,
violation types, number of instances of violations identified, and severity of violations.
Penalties may be issued for each violation.

Violation Classification:

Class | violation: Owners or operators of nonretail or conditional use facilities are con-
sidered to have committed a Class | Violation if:

* The owner or operator does not have documentation on file at the time of the
audit showing a nonretail customer is eligible to be a nonretail customer. The
required documentation includes:

o Proof of business or eligibility.
o Proof of meeting the 900 gallon requirement.
o A signed agreement that meets the requirements.

* Facility license applications are not received by the state fire marshal by the due date.

e Any of the following signs required to be present at a facility are missing, not
legible, not located as required, not of the required minimum size, or in a condi-
tion so that it does not meet the intent of the requirement.

o Instructions for the operation of nonretail dispensers.
o Facility address.
o Telephone number of the owner or operator.
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o

o

It is a violation of law to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids without first re-
ceiving the training required by OAR 837-020-0055.

It is a violation of law, subject to penalty, to dispense Class 1 flammable lig-
uids for personal use or into motor vehicles or containers not owned or used
by a business, government, non-profit, or charitable organization, per ORS
480.345 (4).

|dentifying retail and nonretail dispensers or islands where dual operations
separated by distance are being operated.

|dentifying the days and hours of retail and nonretail operations where those
are separated by time.

The owner or operator does not certify the deficiencies listed on a Notice
and Order of correction have been abated by the date abatement is required
for any Class | violations.

Class Il Violations: Owners or operators of nonretail or conditional use facilities are
considered to have committed a Class Il violation if:

32

The owner or operator does not have documentation on file at the time of the
audit showing a nonretail customer has received and read or watched the re-
quired safety training.

Any of the following signs required to be present at a facility are missing, not
readable, not located as required, or in a condition so that it does not meet the
intent of the requirement.

o

O O O O O
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o

Clearly identifying the location of the emergency fuel shut off device.
Location of the fire extinguishers.

Smoking is prohibited.

Vehicle engines must be shut off while fueling.

Do not fill unapproved containers.

Portable containers must be removed from inside the trunk, passenger com-
partment, or truck bed of a vehicle and placed on the ground before filling.
Discharge your static electricity before fueling by touching a metal surface
away from the nozzle.

To prevent static charge, do not re-enter your vehicle while gasoline is pumping.
If a fire starts, do not remove nozzle. Use emergency fuel shut off.

Persons dispensing fuel must remain outside the vehicle being fueled, with
the fueling nozzle in full view at all times.

Other signs required by Oregon Fire Code.

Fire extinguishers are not installed, accessible or maintained as required.

Facility does not have adequate lighting at all times when the facility is available
for use.

Proper drainage grades and curbs are not situated to prevent any spills from
flowing towards any building or other pump islands.
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If a fire alarm transmitting device or a telephone not requiring a form of payment
to operate is not provided and accessible at the facility during all hours of oper-
ation or if such device is not maintained in good working order, or if such device
does not operate.

Retail and nonretail dispensing that occurs during the same hours of operation
and separated by distance, is not separated by the required minimum distance
or barrier.

Other provisions required by Oregon Fire Code.

Required facility equipment is not present, not working, or not maintained to be
in good working order or good condition.

The owner or operator does not certify the deficiencies listed on a Notice and
Order of correction have been abated by the date abatement is required for any
Class Il violations.

Class lll Violation: Owners or operators of nonretail facilities, conditional use facilities,
or retail facilities, or nonretail customers are considered to have committed a Class Il
violation if:

The owner or operator of a retail, nonretail, or conditional use facility allows un-
authorized dispensing of Class 1 flammable liquids.

The owner or operator of a nonretail or conditional use facility operates such a
facility without the required license issued by the state fire marshal.

The owner or operator of a nonretail or conditional use facility knowingly falsifies
any of the information required to be included on the facility license application.

The owner or operator of a nonretail or conditional use facility did not provide
the required safety training to a nonretail or conditional use customer prior to
giving them access to dispense Class one flammable liquids.

The nonretail customer does not completely review the required safety training
information as required under ORS 480.345 (5).

The owner or operator of a nonretail or conditional use facility does not certify
the deficiencies listed on a Notice and Order of correction have been abated by
the date abatement is required for any Class Il violations.

Class IV Violation: Owners or operators of nonretail or conditional use facilities are
considered to have committed a Class IV violation if:

The owner or operator refuses to abate the deficiencies ordered on a Notice and
Order of Correction.

The owner or operator falsely certifies they abated the deficiencies listed on a
Notice and Order of Correction when the deficiencies were not abated.
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Penalty Schedule and Suspensions:
Based on the class of violation the owner or operator is found to have committed, the
following penalty schedule is used to determine the amount of penalty to be assessed.
e Class|-%100
e Class Il - $200
e Class Ill - $400
e Class IV -$500
Penalties assessed for Class |, I, and Il violations will be suspended in the following
manner:

e The first instance of a violation within a three-year period, the penalty will be
suspended 100%.

* The second instance within a three-year period, the penalty will be suspended 50%.

* The third instance of a violation within a three-year period, no percentage of the
penalty will be suspended. The full amount of the penalty will be assessed.

e A three year period includes the current license year the violation occurred in
and the two previous license years.

The penalty assessed for Class IV violations will not be suspended at any time.

How to Contact Us for Assistance

Office of State Fire Marshal Where to send payments:
R I ° Do ° o . .
egulatory Services Division Office of State Fire Marshal

Cardlock Program Regulatory Services Division
3565 Trelstad Ave SE PO Box 4395, Unit 09

Salem OR 97317
(503) 934-8200 Portland, OR 97208-4395

FAX (503) 373-1825
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