OREGON STATE POLICE
CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION SERVICES DIVISION
REQUEST FOR CRIMINAL OFFENDER INFORMATION ON
ANOTHER INDIVIDUAL (OPEN RECORD)

Under provisions of Oregon Revised Statute, Chapter 181A, a person or agency, other than a Criminal Justice
Agency or a Law Enforcement Agency, may obtain Oregon Criminal Offender Information. Complete and
unedited Oregon Criminal Offender Information is restricted to Criminal Justice Agencies.

Criminal Record Response

The CJIS Division will report any record of a conviction and any record of an arrest less than one year old in
which there has been no acquittal or dismissal. This Division must notify the individual subject of the request,
who the person or agency is making the request. The subject individual of the request has the opportunity to
challenge the accuracy of the criminal offender information that will be provided. If no challenge is received by
14 days after sending notice to the individual, the Division will send to the person or agency making the request
the following information.

1) Date of arrest

2) Offense for which arrest was made

3) Arresting agency

4) Court of origin

(5) Disposition, including sentence imposed, date of

parole if any and parole revocations if any

If this information is sought by an employer for employment purposes, Oregon law requires the employer to
advise the employee or prospective employee prior to making a request that such information might be sought
and shall state upon making the request that the individual has been so advised and the manner in which the
individual was so advised.

No Criminal Record Response

If there is no criminal offender information or the individual’s criminal record consists only of non-conviction
data, this Section will respond that the individual has no criminal record and will not release any further
information.

Response time to inquiries will vary depending upon the total number of requests we must process at this
Section.

To obtain criminal offender information concerning an individual, submit a written request to include the
following:

@ Name and address of person or agency making request.
(b) Full name, date of birth, social security number and current address of individual subject of
request.
(c) $10.00 fee in check or money order form made payable to Oregon State Police for each
individual checked.
Mail to:
Oregon State Police
Unit 11
PO Box 4395
Portland, Oregon 97208-4395



