Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
 
 
​​

Oregon Community Right to Know Hazardous Substance Manager (CHS Manager)​


 


 

 

CHS Manager is now available for online reporting.

All annual reports are due by September 1, 2018.


The Community Right to Know Program has transitioned to an online hazardous substance reporting tool called the Oregon Community Right to Know Hazardous Substance Manager (CHS Manager). Facilities can now register for a User account and begin completing their 2017 hazardous substance report in the CHS Manager.

To register click here OR on the CHS Manager image below:


 

 




Training & Assistance


 
 
 

CHS Manager TRAINING VIDEO - Provides a beginning to end explanation of CHS Manager and the online reporting process.

 

For step by step instructions, helpful articles, frequently asked questions, and information about upcoming webinars , please visit our online Help Desk by clicking the image below:

 





 

CHS Manager Webinar


 Monthly webinars will be offered through at least August 2018. Specific dates, times and login information will be posted here.

Upcoming Webinars

Webinar Scope: Learn how to file your Annual Report using the Oregon CHS Manager.​

Dates: 

Tuesday, August 14 SESSION FULL

Wednesday, August 15 SESSION FULL

Thursday, August 16 SESSION FULL

Tuesday, August 21 SESSION FULL​

Wednesday, August 22

Thursday, August 23

Tuesday, August 28

Wednesday, August 29

Thursday, August 30

Thursday, September 6

Thursday, September 13

Wednesday, September 19

Thursday, September 27​


Time: 9:00 a.m. -10:00 a.m. (May go longer depending on questions.)

NOTE: When clicking on the Webinar link it will show scheduled at 8:00 a.m. for four hours to allow time for setup and questions following the demonstration.​​

Each webinar is limited to the first 25 people who register.

To register, please email oregon.hazmatsurvey@state.or.us  We will send you the login information. ​



 

Annual reports due by September 1, 2018. Substantive changes due within 30 days.


 
 
 

The first annual report is not required until September 1, 2018. These reports will cover your hazardous substance inventories for the unreported period in 2017. Depending on the county in which your facility is located, the reporting period will range from four to 11 months. Please view Key Highlights & Important Dates for more information.


IMPORTANT NOTE: EVEN THOUGH LAST YEAR’S PAPER REPORT WAS FOR “2017”, YOU WILL NEED TO SELECT THE 2017 ANNUAL REPORT IN CHS MANAGER. THE 2018 REPORT WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL 2019 WHEN REPORTING ALIGNS WITH THE CALENDAR YEAR.


SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES: Any substantive change (change of ownership, adding a new hazardous substance, etc.) must be reported in CHS Manager within 30 days of the change as required by OAR 837-085-0100. ​

 

For more information about CHS Manager please see the attached documents below.

 
 
 

Announcing CHS Manager​

​IDSi and CHS Manager​

Key Highlights & Important Dates

CHS Manager Frequently Asked Questions & Answers​​

CHS Manager Fact Sheet - Contiguous Sites

CHS Manager Fact Sheet - Substations​​

 


If you have any questions, please call our Hazardous Substance Information Hotline at 503-378-6835 or 800-454-6125. You may also contact us via email at oregon.hazmatsurvey@state.or.us. 

 


 ​​

​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​