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OVERVIEW OF PROGRAM AND REQUIREMENTS

The 1991 legislature changed Oregon’s fueling laws to allow for commercial
fueling in Oregon. Commercial fueling is allowed as long as operators and
customers meet certain requirements. The State Fire Marshal’s Office is required
by law to annually inspect at least 5 percent of each operator’s customer database.
The purpose of these records inspections is to ensure that customers who dispense
gasoline meet the commercial fueling requirements.

The Office of State Fire Marshal also inspects every cardlock facility each year to
ensure these facilities are operating according to laws, rules, and fire codes.

Additionally, we also investigate complaints of persons using cardlock facilities for
personal use, and self-service occurring at retail stations.

DEFINITIONS

Listed below are some definitions of common terms used in Oregon Revised Statutes, Oregon Administrative
Rules, and this guidebook:

1)
2)

3)

4)
5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

“Business Use” shall mean that all Class 1 Flammable Liquids dispensed into Motor Vehicles and
Containers shall be used only in the course of business activities.

“Class 1 Flammable Liquid” shall mean any liquid with a flash point less than 73 degrees Fahrenheit,
closed cup tester.

“Class 2 combustible liquid (diesel)” shall mean any liquid having closed cup tester flash point at or above
100 degrees and below 140 degrees Fahrenheit. Note: The dispensing of diesel fuel is not regulated by
the cardlock program.

"Container” shall mean all types of portable containers.

“Conditional Use Customer” shall mean a Person who may dispense Class 1 Flammable Liquids at a
licensed Conditional Nonretail Facility, and meets the requirements of OAR 837-020-0045 through 837-
020-0095.

“Conditional Nonretail Facility” shall mean a Nonretail Facility licensed by the State Fire Marshal, where
Conditional Use Customers may dispense Class 1 Flammable Liquids.

“Dispensing” shall mean the transfer of a Class 1 Flammable Liquid from a Facility to a Motor Vehicle or
Container.

“Documentation” shall mean providing a Federal Employer Identification Number, or verifiable
documents, which provide proof of Equivalent Documentation. On November 30, 2007, documentation
may be photocopies or facsimiles of the original documents, or printouts of web site licensing information
that shows the business is currently licensed to operate.

“Dual Operations” shall mean a Nonretail Facility at which Class 1 Flammable Liquids are dispensed at
Retail and Nonretail with either a time separation of the Retail and Nonretail operations or a separation of
the retail and nonretail pump islands by a distance of at least 50 feet. (or no less than 20 feet when
approved by the State Fire Marshal.)

“Equivalent Documentation” shall mean: Documentation that meets or exceeds the requirements of
Documentation required under ORS 480.345. The final decision as to what is acceptable as Equivalent
Documentation rests with the State Fire Marshal.



DEFINITIONS - Continued

11) *“License” shall mean the official document issued by the Office of State Fire Marshal that authorizes the
operation of a Nonretail or Conditional Nonretail Facility when otherwise in compliance with all
applicable requirements of OAR 837-020-0040.

12) “Nonretail Customer” shall mean an operating business enterprise, government agency, or nonprofit or
charitable organization that otherwise meets the customer requirements of ORS 480.345.

13) “Nonretail Facility” shall mean a facility licensed by the State Fire Marshal, where Class 1 Flammable
Liquids are dispensed through a fuel dispensing device that limits access to qualified Nonretail Customers.
NOTE: A Dual Operation Facility is also a Nonretail Facility.

14) *“Operator” shall mean a Person that operates a Nonretail or a Conditional Nonretail Facility.

15) “Oregon Fire Code (OFC)” shall mean the Oregon Fire Code, 2006 Edition.

16) “Owner” shall mean any Person that is the Owner of a Nonretail or a Conditional Nonretail Facility. An
Owner may also be an Operator.

17) *“Retail Facility” shall mean a Facility that sells Class 1 flammable Liquids to the General Public in
compliance with ORS 480.330.

18) *“Verifiable Documentation” shall mean Documentation that can be verified by the State Fire Marshal as
true and accurate.

EXPLANATION OF OREGON REVISED STATUTES (ORS):

ORS 480.330 Operation of Gasoline Dispensing Device by Public Prohibited.

The general public is not allowed to dispense gasoline or handle any Q\
gasoline dispensing equipment at retail facilities, with two exceptions:
The first exception is to allow pilots to dispense aviation fuel at airports
permitted by the Department of Aviation. The second exception is found
in ORS 480.349.

ORS 480.345 Conditions for Operation of Dispensing Device by Certain Nonretail Customers.

Oregon law allows certain customers to dispense gasoline at nonretail facilities, provided the customers meet
certain requirements. These requirements are listed in ORS 480.345 and in Oregon Administrative Rules 837-
020-0040.

ORS 480.349 Use of Gasoline Dispensing Device by Motorcycle Operator. This exception was known
during the legislative session as motorcycle assisted fueling, which became lawful January 1, 2002. Upon
request of a motorcyclist, the attendant shall set the fuel dispensing device and hand the nozzle to the
motorcyclist, who may then dispense fuel into their motorcycle. Upon completion, the motorcyclist shall hand
the nozzle back to the attendant, who shall deactivate the dispenser and replace the nozzle

To access the Oregon Revised Statutes, click on the link found in the Cardlock Overview Section of this website



EXPLANATION OF OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES (OAR):

Oregon Administrative Rules 837-020-0025 through 837-020-0125 are necessary
for the administration of ORS 480.315 to 480.385, which are the Class 1
flammable liquid dispensing regulations for the state of Oregon. These rules
clarify the statutes and set forth the general procedures the OSFM will
administer.

The rules also establish licensing requirements for nonretail and conditional nonretail facility owners and
operators and the requirements each nonretail and conditional use customer shall meet to dispense Class 1
flammable liquids at those facilities.

All administrative rules filed by state agencies are checked by legislative counsel to ensure they do not exceed
the authority given by the statutes. Changes to cardlock administrative rules take place when a statute is
amended, and cardlock industry members provide input through an established advisory committee.

To access the Oregon Administrative Rules, click on the link found in the Cardlock Overview Section of this
website.

RECORDS INSPECTION PROCESS

Detailed below is information about how we schedule inspections, what we
look for during inspections, how we process reports, and suggestions for
operators when signing up new customers.

Customer records of each owner/operator are inspected once during each license year. The Cardlock inspection
year starts 10/1 and ends 9/30 of each year. Compliance Specialists schedule these inspections and group by
geographical area. Two weeks advance notice is usually given as a courtesy to the owners/operators in order to
avoid any scheduling conflicts.

Note: Customers who have access only to diesel fuel are exempt from nonretail customer requirements. Since
these customers are exempt, please be sure they are noted on your customer list as being a diesel only customer.
Another reason to identify diesel only customers is so that we may obtain the correct customer count, which
determines annual fees each operator must pay. We work with all operators during records inspections to
ensure the correct number of customers, which determines the number of customers to be inspected, and to
determine the correct number of customers to pay for.

What We Do And Look For:

In accordance with ORS 480.375 (2), the State Fire Marshal’s Office conducts an annual records inspection
of at least five percent of all nonretail accounts for each operator. (If an operator has 400 gasoline access
customers, we will select 20 records to inspect.) Compliance Specialists ensure inspected files contain, at a
minimum, the following documents:



a)
b)

d)

A signed and dated written agreement that meets or exceeds ORS requirements for each account;

Current documentation for each customer that verifies:

e The customer is currently engaged in business;

e The customer meets the minimum 900-gallon purchase amount, including diesel purchases, (or
exempt documentation is present);

o Initial fire safety training was provided to the customer, and the customer agrees to provide safety
training to all their account users prior to dispensing fuel.

The Compliance Specialist will need to look at all new customer files since the date of the previous

records inspection. A list of closed accounts with the closed dates is helpful to determine the customer

count. The list should cover the period from the date of the last records inspection to the current date.

Otherwise, the operator may end up paying for customers they are not required to pay for.

The Compliance Specialist will need a copy of the weekly site inspection sheets for each Cardlock

facility. The inspection sheets should cover the period from the date of the last records inspection to the

current date.

After the records inspection is complete, the Compliance Specialist will return to the office to verify the
business status of randomly selected customers and complete the associated forms and reports. If additional
information is needed, the Compliance Specialist may contact the operator by phone prior to processing the
paperwork. Once all of the aspects of the records inspection are completed, the Compliance Specialist will
complete and mail a Notice and Order of Correction form to the operator. This form is used to notify the
operator of the results of the inspection. The Notice and Order of Correction will be used to notify:

a)
b)

That no deficiencies were found, (Keep this for your records. You don’t need to mail it back.)

OR

The deficiencies that were identified, with the amount of time the operator has to make the corrections.
Once a correction has been made, note the date it was corrected on the same line as the deficiency being
corrected, under the “Date Abated” column. An authorized company representative must sign the
Notice and Order to certify the corrections have been made. Keep a copy of the Notice and Order for
your records and mail the original to OSFM.

IZ Signing Up New Customers — Suggestions:

Keep and maintain a list (computer/handwritten) of sign-on dates. This will assist the owner/operator
when paying for nonretail customer accounts during license renewal.

Obtain all the necessary documentation before releasing the access card(s) to the customer and set a
tickler for accounts needing to provide annual proof of business.

Provide the initial safety training to the customer before releasing the access card(s) to the customer and
keep this documentation in each customer file.

If a person states they are an independent contractor and you are unsure if that person qualifies:

Ask the person if they will receive a W-2 for work performed. If yes, that person is an employee of a
business and does not qualify. If the person states they receive a form 1099, they could be a business,
and would likely qualify as a customer.

If this customer is a new business and does not have any acceptable documentation, a letter from that
customer's Certified Public Accountant is acceptable for their first year of business only. After that, the
customer must provide their annual income tax filing document or other acceptable proof of business
documentation.

You can review the customers’ business status on line at the Corporation Division website at:
www.filinginoregon.com

You can review the customers’ business license status on line at www.oregon.gov




CARDLOCK CUSTOMER REQUIREMENTS:
DOCUMENTATION

1. Signed Agreement

Each customer with access to Class 1 flammable liquids must enter into a written agreement with a
cardlock owner/operator.

2. Proof of Business

Each customer must provide acceptable documentation indicating they are currently engaged in
business. Acceptable documentation shall mean: providing a verifiable Federal Employer Identification
Number, or other documentation that can be verified by the State Fire Marshal as true and accurate,
which shows the business is a legitimate active business venture.

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN): Also referred to as EIN. This is a nine-digit number
assigned by the IRS. Although we accept this number without official documents, we do verify this
number is active. Businesses that do not have employees will usually not be issued an FEIN, unless
there is some type of retirement or trust associated with the business. If we are unable to verify this
number, your customer will need to provide additional documentation as proof of business. A federal
employer ID number is the only proof of business that doesn’t need to be provided on an ongoing basis,
unless the customer changes their business or FEIN. Once we have tried to verify an FEIN and were
unable to, that customer will have to continue to supply an alternate proof of business and can no longer
rely on the FEIN for cardlock purposes.

NOTE: Social security numbers are not acceptable for proof of business. Social security numbers are
Taxpayer Identification Numbers (TIN) or Business Identification Numbers (BIN) used to identify
individuals or businesses.

The following pages are examples of acceptable proof of business. Please note that the sample
documents listed below are not inclusive of all types of acceptable documentation. If you are
unsure if a document is acceptable, please call our office. Remember W-2 = Individual, 1099 =

business.
YES NO

Tax Form — Schedule C Assumed Business Names (ABN)
Tax Form — Schedule F Tax Form — Schedule E
Tax Form — 1120 w/ first page of 1040 Tax Form — Schedule 4835
Tax Form — 1065 Tax Form — Schedule 4862
Tax Form — 4868 extension w/ valid time period Tax Form — Schedule 4137
Business Licenses
Tax Form — 2290 Heavy Hwy Vehicle Use




Schedule C Profit or Loss From Business: This “Profit or Loss From Business” form must include
the entire page, although the dollar amounts may be blocked out. This form must be for the most
current tax year. A new Schedule C should be placed in the customer file after each filing date. Most
often, this will be on April 15 of each year.

SCHEDULE C Profit or Loss From Business OME o, 1544.0074

(Form 1040) (Sole Proprietorship) 2@0 5

» Partnerships, Joint ventures, etc., must file Form 1065 or 1065-B.

Department of the Treasury Attachment
Internal Aevenue Service  (99) » Attach to Form 1040 or 1041. P See Instructions for Schedule C (Form 1040). Sequence No.
Mame of proprietor Social security number (SSN)
A Principal business or profession, including product or service (see page C-2 of the instructions) B Enter code from pages C-8, 9, & 10
| I I I |
C  Business name. If no separate business name, leave blank. D Employer ID number (EIN}, if any
[ I O I

E Buginess address (including suite or room no.) »

City, town or post office, state, and ZIP code
F  Accounting method: () L] cash @ [ Acerual @ L Other (specifyy » ..
G Did you “materially participate™ in the operation of this business during 20057 If “No,” see page C-3 for limit on losses [Tves [INo
H  If you started or acquired this business during 2005, check hers . . . . . . . . . . . v w v w e .o

Income

1 Grossreceipts or sales. Caution. If this income was reported to you on Form W-2 and the "Statutory
employes” box on that form was checked, see page C-3and checkhere , , ., ., , . P 1
2 Returnsand allowances ., . . . . 4 v 4 4 o w e e e e e e e e e 2
3 Subtractline2fromline 1 . . . . . . . . . . e e e e e e e e e . . |3
4 Costof goods sold (from lined42onpage 2 . . . . . . _ . . . o . . . . . . . 4
5 Gross profit. Subtract ined4 fromline 3. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 0 . .. 5
6  Other income, including Federal and state gasoline or fuel tax credit or refund (see page C-3) . ., . 6
7 Grossincome. Addlines SandB . . . . . . . . . . u e e e e . . LW 7
m Expenses. Enter expenses for business use of your home only on line 30.
8 Advertising , ., ., . . .| 8 18 Office expense , ., . . 18
9 Car and truck expenses (gee 19 Pension and profit-sharing plans 19
pageC-3). . . . . . . 9 20 Rent or lease (see page C-5);
10 Commissions and fees . . 10 a Vehicles, machinery, and equipment | 20a
11 Confract labor (see page C-4) | 11 b Other business property, , . | 20b
12 Depletion . . . . . .| 12 21 Repairs and maintenance . . |21
13 Depreciation and section 179 22 Supplies {not included in Part ) . | 22
expense  deduction (ot 23 Taxesandlicenses ., . . . | 23
included  in Part 1l (see 24 Travel, meals, and entertainment:
page C4) ., . . . . . 13 aTravel , ., . . . . . . 24a
14 Employes benefit programs b Deductible meals and
{other than on line 19), . 14 entertainment (see page C-5) 24b
15 Insurance (other than heait) , | 15 25 Utilites . . . . . . . |25
16 Interest: 26 'Wages (lass employment credits) . |26
a Morigage (paid to banks, etc) . | 162 27 Other expenses (from line 48 on
b Other , . . . ., ., . ./ 16b Page2). . . . . . . . 2L
17 Legal and professional
services . . . . . . .| 17
28 Total expenses before expenses for business use of home. Add lines 8 through 27 in columns . . » |28
29  Tentative profit {oss). Subtract line 28 fromline 7 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29
30 Expenses for business use of your home. AttachForm 8829 ., . . . . . . . . . . . 30
31 Net profit or (loss). Subtract line 20 from line 29,
® [f a profit, enter on Form 1040, line 12, and also on Schedule SE, line 2 (statutory employees,

® [f a loss, you must go to line 32.
32 If you have a loss, check the box that describes your investment in this activity (see page C-8).

® |f you checked 32a, enter the logs on Form 1040, line 12, and also on Schedule SE, line 2
(statutory employees, see page C-6). Estates and trusts, enter on Form 1041, line 3.
e |f you checked 32b, you must attach Form 6198, Your loss may be limited.

32a] All investment is at risk.
a2b [] Some investment is not
at risk.

For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page C-7 of the instructions. Cat. Mo. 11334P Schedule C (Form 1040) 2005

see page C-6). Estates and trusts, enter on Form 1041, line 3. I H




Schedule F Profit or Loss From Farming: This “Profit or Loss From Farming” form must include the

entire page, although the dollar amounts may be blocked out. Note: If a farmer wants an exemption to
the minimum fuel purchase requirement, the amount deducted on line 21 must be completed and
visible. A new Schedule F should be placed in the customer file each year. Most often, this will be

April 15.
SCHEDULE F Profit or Loss From Farming
(Form 1040)
» Attach to Form 1040, Form 1041, Form 1065, or Form 1065-B.
Cepartmant of the Tragauny

Internal Reverue Senice

{98) ¥ Seea Instructions for Schedule F (Form 1040).

OME No. 1545-0074

2009

Attachment
Sequence No. 14

Mame of proprietor

A Principal product. Describe in one or two words your principal crop or activity for the cument tax year.

Social security number {SSN)

B Enter code from Part IV

> |

C Accounting method:

E Did you "materially participate” in the operation of this business during 20057 If “No," see page F-2 for limit on passive losses.

1) [ cash (2 [ Accrual

D Employer ID number (EIN), if any

D
[1Yes []MNeo

Farm Income—Cash Method. Complete Parts | and Il (Accrual method. Complele Parls Il and Ill, and Parl I, fine 11.)
Do not include sales of livestock held for draft, breeding, sport, or dalry purposes; report these sales on Form 4797.

gnuu--

Sales of livestock and other items you bought for resale, . ., . ., . 1
Cost or other basis of livestock and other items reported enline 1, . . 2

SUbtract i@ oM e Ty o 3 % @ 0. % 8. % "% @ & B 6, ¥ 0 E Mk 6, 8 8 X 3
Sales of livestock, produce, grains, and other productsyouraised. . . . . . . . . . . . 4
Cooperative distributions (Formi{s} 10299-PATR) . ‘ Sa ( 5b Taxable amount | 5B
6a Agricultural program payments (see page F-2) | 6a 6b Taxable amount | 6B
7 Commodity Credit Corporation (CCC) loans (see page F-3):
a CCCloansreportedunder election , . . . . . & & & &« &« = = = = + + = =« =« 4 7a
b CCCloans forfeited, . . . . . . . . | 7b | | | Tc Taxable amount 7c
8 Crop insurance proceeds and Federal crop disaster payments (see page F-3):
a Amount received in 2005 , , ., ., . . . 8a | | ] 8b Taxable amount 8b
¢ If election to defer to 2008 is attached, check here » [ 8d Amount deferred fram 2004 8d
9 Custom hire (machine work) income . . . . . . . & « « 4 4 e e 4 e e e e g
10 Other income, including Federal and state gasoline or fuel tax credit or refund (see page F-3) , . . . . 10
11 Gross income. Add amounts in the right celumn for lines 3 through 10. If you use the accrual method, enter
theameount from Part lll line 51 . . . . . . . . . . o o e e e a4 e 4. . 1
Farm Expenses—Cash and Accrual Method.
Do not include personal or living expenses such as taxes, insurance, repairs, etc., on your home.
12 Car and fruck expenses (see 25 Pension and profit-sharing
page F-4—also attach Form 4562) 12 plans: o ' o 5 e s W i
13 Chemicals . . . . . . | 13 26 Rent or lease (see page F-5)
14 Conservation expenses (see a Vehicles, machinery, and
pageF-4), . ., . . . . 14 eguipment . ., ., . . . 26a
15 Custom hire {machine work) . 15 b Other (land, animals, etc) . 26b
16 Depreciation and section 179 27 Repairs and maintenance . 27
expense deduction not claimed 28 Seedsandplants , ., . . 28
elsewhere (see page F-4) . . 16 28 Sterage and warehousing . 29
17  Employee benefit programs other 30 Supplies . . . . . . 30
thanonlne2s , . . ., . |17 31 Taxes ., . . . . . . ., |3
18 Feed ., . . . . . . . | 18 32 Utiities . . . . . . . 32
19 Fertilizers and lime . . . . 19 33 Veterinary, breeding, and medicine 33
20 Freight and trucking, . . . 20 34 Other expenses (specify).
21 Gasoline, fuel, andoil , , , [ 21 R 34a
22 Insurance (other than health) 22 B oo e s 24b
23 Interest: B e el B W e ey 34c
a Mortgage (paid to banks, etc.) 23a L R 34d
b Other ., . . . . . . . [23 R e P g 34e
24  Labor hired (lese smployment cradits) 24 f 34f
35 Total expenses. Add lines 12threugh 34 , . . . . & & & & + « + &+ = s e . P 35
36  Net farm profit or (logs). Subtract line 25 from line 11,
o |f a profit, enter on Form 1040, line 18, and also on Schadule SE, line 1. } T T T 6
o |f aloss, you must go to line 37. Estates, trusts, and partnershipe, see page F-6.
37 a7a [] All investment is at risk.

® [f you checked 37a, enter the loss on Form 1040, line 18, and also on Schedule SE, line 1.

If you have a loss, you must check the box that describes your investment in this activity (see page F-8).
® [f you checked 37b, you must attach Form 6198, Your logs may be limited.

a7b [ some investment is not at risk

For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page F-6 of the instructions.

Cat. No. 11346H

Schedule F (Form 1040) 2005

10



Form 1120 U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return:

Incorporated Farmers can supply a form 1120 in

lieu of a schedule F, provided the form 1120 is accompanied by the first page of the 1040, and is for

the most current tax year.

U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return

. 1120

OME Mo, 1545-0123

Dispartment of the Treasury For calendar year 2005 or tax year beginning .. , 2005, ending ... . . s R 2@0 5
Intemal Revanus Ssnvice P See separate instructions.
A Chackif: MName B Employ
1 Consofidated retum
{attach Form 851) . L :.;:;IRS
2 Persenal holding co. - MNumber, street, and room or suite no. f a P.O. box, see instructions. G Date incorporated
@ttach Sch, PH) , []|Otherwise, o
8 Persondl service corp. print or
(see insfructions) . . type. City or town, state, and ZIP code D Total assets (see instructions)
4 Schedule M-3 required
(attach Seh. M-3) . O 8

E Checkit: (1) [ ] intial return (2} [ ] Finalretrn  (3) [ | Name change (&) [ ] Address change

1a  Gross receiptsorsales | | |b Less retums and all es| | | ¢Bal » [ 1c
2  Cost of goods sold (Schedule A line 8) . . oW W G S e WS F o W 2
3 Gross profit. Subtract line 2 fromline1c . . . . . .+ . v 4 4 e 4 e e e e e . 3
4 Dividends (Schedule C. line 18) . . . . . . & & & « & & & & &+ & = & = w4 s 4
E5In*teres“t............................ 5
& B GReEWME . o oo s o e & e w W S B R W ) B L M DR D W W 8 &
E1 7 Grossroyalies . . .o u v e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e 7
8  Capital gain net income (attach Schedule D (Form 1120 . . W R AW DR M MW @ ) G & 8
9 Net gain or (loas) from Form 4797, Part I, line 17 (attach Form 4?9?) e e e e e e e e e 9
10  Other income (see instructions—attach schedule) . . . . . . . . . . .« . « « . . 10
11 Total income. Addlineg 3through 10 ., . . . . . . . & & & & & & & + o« .« P 11
Z | 12 Compensation of officers (Schedule E, N6 4) , . . . . . . « © v 4 e . e e . . 12
_S 13  Salaries and wages (less employmentcredits) ., . . . . . . . . o+ v 4 e e e . . 13
§ 14  Repairs and MaiMenance . . . . . . . . . o 14
BI85 Baddebts., . . . . .ot e e e e e e e e e e e 16
Elge Pwteei 25 55 s s s B 55 B vimE BE NS wE i 16
g 17 Tomeand loenses: o = » w0 % % @ 6 & @ G B G w Fen W A0 E A0 B R m & N W 17
g 18 Imterest ., ., . . . . : s N 0 % B om b o R ok R ol B e B R 18
E 19 Charitable centributions (see instructions for 10% limitation), . . . . . . . .+ .+« .+ . . 19
g— 20a Depreciation {attach Form 4562) . ., . . . . . . o e 20a | |
E b Less depreciation claimed on Schedule A and elsewhers onretum ., . . 20b ] | 20c
B[ 21 Depletion . . . ... e e e e e 2
E 22 Advertiging . . . . . S AR E S SR G AW e es B8 @ 22
£ | 23 Pension, profit-sharing, etc., plans B UED W GG G0 & R B N B ONE B N R RN B 6 @) F 23
i 24 Employee benefit programs ., . s S TR T - R R - A O 24
= | 25 Domaestic production activities deductlon (attach Form 8903) T R T 25
§ 26  Other deductions (attach schedule) . . . . . . . . . . . « « + .+ .+ o« « . . 26
'g 27  Total deductions. Add lines 12 through 26, , . . . é w a w 5 R 27
E 28  Taxable income before net operating loss deduction and specml deducﬁons Subtract Ilne 2? from line 11 28
29 Less: a Net operating loss deduction (see instructionsy . . ‘ ‘
b Special deductions (Schedule C, line20) ., , , . 29b 29¢
30 Taxable income. Subtract line 29¢ from line 28 (see instructions if Schedule C, line 12, was completed) 30
31  Totaltax (Schedule J, I8 11, . « .+ + 4 o 0 0 0 b e, 21
, | 82 Payments: a2004 ousrpayment crecited to 2005, 82a
‘g b 2005 estimated tax payments . . . [ 32D
E | © Less2005 rsfund applied for on Fom 4466 | 32¢ Ydpal » | 32d
Fd e Tax deposited withForm 7004 . . . . . . . . . . . . . |32
B | f Cradits (1) Fom 243 | 2} Form 4136 | Saf 32g
: a3 Estimated tax penalty (see instructions). Check if Form 2220 is attached . . . . . . » [ a8
£ | 34 Tax due. If line 32g is smaller than the total of lines 31 and 33, enter amount owed ., ., . . . 34
35 Overpayment. If line 327 is larger than the total of lines 31 and 33, enter amount overpaid . 35
36  Enter amount of line 35 you want: Credited to 2006 estimated tax » Refunded I* 36
Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this retum, Including ascompanying schadules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belisf, it is true,
s]gn correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge R —
Ly iscuss this mlum
Here with the preparer shown below
’ Signature of officer Date ’ Title (sea instuctions)?_|Yes [ | No
Paid E{;f;ﬁ': ’ Date g}}xk “h‘,m u Freparer's SSM or FTIN
PI'EDEIEI’S Firm’s name {or I -H:; :
Use Only yours if setf-employed),
| address. and ZIP code Phone no. | )

For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see separate instructions. Cat. No. 114500

Form 1120 2008
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Form 1065 U.S. Return of Partnership Income: Current Form 1065 is due generally by the 15 day
of the 4™ month following the date the tax year ended.

1065 U.S. Return of Partnership Income OME No. 1545-0000
Form >
Diepartment of the Treasy For calendar year 2005, or tax year beginning , 2005, ending . 20 u 2."[})0 5
Intemnal Revenue Service » See sepgrate instructions. \\
A Principal business activity Name of partnership D Employer identilication number
Use the \
IRS 1
B Principal product or service | label. Mumber, street, and room or suite no. If a P.O. box, see the instructions. E Date business started
Other-
wise, -
G Business code number print City or town, state, and ZIP code F Total assets (see the
or type. instructions)
$

G Check applicable boxes: (1) [] Inftial return (2 [ Finalretun  (3) [] Name change  (4) [] Address change  (5) [] Amended retumn
H Check accounting method: (1) [ cash 2 [ Acerual (3) [ other (specify) ®
I Number of Schedules K-1. Attach one for each person who was a partner at any time during the tax year b

Caution. Include only trade or business income and expenses on lines 1a through 22 below. See the instructions for more information.

laGrossreceiptsorsales . . . . . . + « v « + 4 4 1a ! ‘
b Less returns and allowances , ib 1 | de
@ 2 Cost of goods sold (Schedule A, line 8) . 2
£ | 3 Gross profit. Subtract line 2 from line 1¢, 2 g s =
8 4 Ordinary income (loss) from other partnerships, estates and trusts (atfach stafemem‘). v o |
£ | 5 Net farm profit (loss) (attach Schedule F (Form 1040) . i@ e 5
6 MNet gain (loss) from Form 4787, Part I, line 17 (attach Form 4787) , 6
7 Other income (loss) (attach staterment) . 7
8 Total income (loss). Combine lnes3through7 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . | 8
- | 9 Salaries and wages (other than to partners) (less employment credits) . . . . . . . . |2
= 10
2 (10 Guaranteed payments to partners ,
:‘g 11 Repairs and maintenance . B T R s
E[12 Badidebls:, . . v . wos omoe oo e s e o mo o o A
L R T T T T e
S [14 Taxes and licenses . |14
2|15 Interest | P T 15 |
£ [16a Deprematlon if requrred affach Form 456‘2) e e e [16a |
§ b Less depreciation reported on Schedule A and elsewhere on return | 16b | 1 | 16¢
w |17 Depletion (Do not deduct oil and gas depletion) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . | 17
5 18 Retirement plans, etc. , 18
E 19 Employee benefit programs . |19
°
3 20 Other deductions (atfach statement) . . . . . . v . v v e e e e e e e 20
21 Total deductions. Add the amounts shown in the far right column for lines 9 through 20 |, |21
22 Ordinary business income (loss). Subtract line 21 from line8 , , . . 22
Under pemlt[es of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return, including accompanying scheduies nnd statements, and to the best of my knowledge
and belief, it is true, comect, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than general partner or limited liability company member) is based on all
Sign information of which preparer has any knowledge.
Here
’ Signature of general partner or limited liability company member manager ’ Date
i F‘_rapars«'s Date Check If Preparer's S5N or PTIN
Paid , sighature self-employed |—
Preparer 8 Firm's name (or yours EiMN B
Use 0nly | i seli-employed), ’
address, and ZIP code Phone no. { |

For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see separate Instructions. Cat, No. 113902 Form 1085 (2005)



Form 2290 Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax Return.

i 2290 Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax Return Keap & copy of this
[H";T_ Sy 2007 For the period July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2008 return for your records.
T See the separate metructions, OME N, 1545-0149
MName Employer identification number FOR IRS
T S _ USE ONLY
or Print OO0
Address (number, street, and room or suite no.) T
Check here if: FF
Address | FP
change |_| City, state, and ZIP code {For Canadian or Mexican address, see page 4 of the instructions.) |
Final return[|
T
Figuring the Tax
1 Was the vehicle(s) reported on this return used on public highways during July 20077 If YES, Y ¥ ¥ Y W
enter 200707 in the boxes to the right. If NO, see the table on page 2 of the instructions . » | 1 | | I | | |
2 Tax. Enter the Total from Form 2290, page 2, column (4) . k2
3 Additional tax from increase in taxable gross weight. See page 4 of the |nslruct|0ne . » | 8
4 Total tax. Add lines 2 and 3 , » | 4
5 Credits. See page 5 of the instructions » | 5]
6 Balance due. Subtract line 5 from line 4. This is the amount you owe. If payment through
EFFPS check here [ . > | 6
Statement in Supporl of Suspenswn (Gomplete the statements that apply Attach additional sheets if needed}
7 | declare that the vehicles listed in Part |l of Schedule 1 are expected to be used on public highways (check the boxes that

apply): || 5,000 miles or less [_] 7,500 miles or less for agricultural vehicles
during the period July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2008, and are suspended from the tax. Complete and attach Schedule 1.

8a | declare that the vehicles listed as suspended on the Form 2290 filed for the period July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2007, were not
subject to the tax for that period except for any vehicles listed on line 8b. Check this box if applicable. » [

b Vehicle identification MUMIDers il

9 | declare that vehicle identification nUMbDers il
were listed as suspended on the Form 2290 filed for the period July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2007. These vehicles were sold or
transferred to on

At the time of the transfer, the vehicles were still eligible for the suspension of the tax. Attach a separate Ilst |f needed
Thlrd Do you want to allow another person te discuss this returmn with the IRS {see instructions)? [—I Yes. Complete the following. |_| No

Part_y Designea’s Phane Personal identification

Des[gnee name no, > i nurmiber [PIN) > [

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements, and, to the best of my
knowledge and belief, they are true, correct, and complete.

Sign
Here ’ _ '
Signature Date
Type or print name below signature. Telephone number { }
For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page 9 of the instructions. Cat. No. 112500 Form 2290 Rev. 7-2007)

A Detach here 4

Ezzgn.v Payment Voucher

For the period July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008

OME Mo, 1545-0143
Rev. July 2007:'_ See How To Make Your Payment on page 6 of the instructions. °
EQEI‘::.{II”F::‘LL(FJLQEI'I’: d:::-mytsg} » Do not staple or attach this voucher or your payment to your return.
1 Employer identification number 2 Dollars Cents

Enter the amount of your payment,

3 Enter date as shown on line 1 of Form 2280, 4 Mame

Address

Send Form 2280, this voucher, and payment to:
Internal Revenue Service
P.O. Box 1236 City, state, and ZIP code (For Canadian or Mexican address, see instructions )

Charlotte, NC 28201-1236




Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time To File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return: If
a nonretail customer will not be filing their taxes by April 15, have them supply a copy of their
extension request. An extension request is acceptable proof of business. An extension must be filed by
April 15", and is good until Aug. 15™. An additional extension has to be granted by IRS and is valid
until Oct. 15. IRS rarely grants extensions past that period. Remind your nonretail customers that once
they file their taxes, they need to provide their applicable tax form. You will need to track extensions
(normally 90 days) and ensure your customers provide their tax forms to you when they are filed.

4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time BN e
F:r:":,:, e Tesry To File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return 2@05
What’s New 2 E-fife and Pay by Credit
® You can now use Form 4868 to obtain an automatic 6-month Card

extension (generally 4 months if you are “out of the country").
You no longer need to file Form 2688 for an additional extension
of time. Ses General Instructions on page 2.

® If you are “out of the country” and are a U.S. citizen or
resident, you must check the box on line 8. See When To File
Form 4868 on page 2 and the instructions for line 8 on page 3.

17 - P It's Convenient,
e ' f"e Safe, and Secure

IRS e-file is the IRS's elactronic filing program. You can get an
automatic extension of time to file your tax return by filing Ferm
4868 electronically. You will receive an electronic
acknowledgment once you complete the transaction. Keep it
with your records. Do not send in Form 4868 if you fils
electronically.

Complete Form 4368 to use as a worksheet. If you think you
may owe tax when you file your return, you will need to estimate
your total tax liability and subtract how much you have already
paid (lines 4, 5, and 6 below).

If you think you may owe tax and wish to make a payment,
you can pay by electronic funds withdrawal using option 1 or
you can pay by credit card using option 2. See 1 and 2 on this
page for details.

1 E-file Using Your Personal
Computer or Through a Tax
Professional

Refer to your tax software package or tax preparer for ways to
file electronically. Be sure to have a copy of your 2004 tax
return—you will be asked to provide information from the return
for taxpayer verification. If you wish to make a payment, you can
pay by electronic funds withdrawal (see page 4) or send your
payment to the address shown in the middle column under
Where To File a Paper Form 4868 on page 4.

You can get an extension if you pay part or all of your estimate
of income tax dus by using a credit card (American Express®
Card, Discover® Card, MasterCard® card, or Visa® card). Your
yment must be at least $1. You can pay by phone or over the
Internet through one of the service providers listed below.

Each service provider will charge a convenience fee based on
the amount of the tax payment you are making. Fees may vary
between service providers. You will be told what the fes is
during the transaction and will have the option te continue or
cancel the transaction. You can also obtain the convenience fee
by calling the providers' toll-free automated customer service
numbers or visiting their websites. Do not add the convenience
fee to your tax payment.

Link2Gov Corporation
1-888-PAY-1040"" 1-800-2PAY-TAX™
(1-888-729-1040) (1-800-272-9829)
1-BBB-658-5465 (Customer Service) 1-B77-754-4413 (Customer Service)
www. PAY1040.com www.officialpayments.com

Official Payments Corporation

Confirmation number. You will receive a confirmation number
when you pay by credit card. Enter the confirmation number
below and keep for your records.

Enter confirmation number hers B

m File a Paper Form 4868

If you wish to file on paper instead of electronically, fill in the
Form 4868 below and mail it to the address shown on

page 4. If you are a fiscal year taxpayer, you must file a paper
Forrm 4868,

¥ DETACH HERE ¥

Form 48 68

DCreprartm e
Internal Re

Application for Automatic Extension of Time
To File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return 2@05

For calendar year 2005, or other tax year baginning

OME MNo. 1545-0074

, 2005, anding 200 .

Caution: Incorrect or missing information

Izﬂ!l Identification

1 Your name(s) (see instructions)

Address (see instructions)

City, town, or post offica [ State ZIP code

2 Your social security number [ 3 Spouse's social security number

cause a delay in processing.

Individual Income Tax

4 Estimate of total tax liability for 2005 . %
5 Total 2005 payments

6 Balance due. Subtract line 5 from line
4 (see instructions)

7 Amount you are paying (see instructions) , , b
8 Check here if you are "out of the country” and a U.S.
citizenorresident . . . . . . . . . . . M |:

For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page 4,

Cat. Mo. 13141W Form 4868 (2005
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Business License: A license or permit issued by a government agency is acceptable if it is current and
verifiable. These licenses allow a company to do business in certain cities or counties and are usually
valid for one year. Business licenses or permits must contain a name, license humber and an expiration
date. Advise your customers who use a business license to provide a current license to you every year
for their customer file. In 2008 a change was made to the OAR, and you may now accept electronically
generated documents without first receiving a copy of the original license.

e

e

o4 % GLADSTONE Amount $25.00

Dated 2121701

Business License

LT

Applicant reprasents that not more than peraons will raguiarly asslst in conducting the

businaas of in the Clty of Gladsions, Oregon.

LICENSE I8 ISSUED TO:

-

City Recorder :
This scanse musi be pisced in & conspicuous piace. I
licanses s place of business 18 not In Gledstona tis licanse |18
must be camed on person of licenzse or Me or s
amployss

BUSINESS LICENSE _
City of Dayville I ’
Fatde

W P.O. Box 321 e
Dayville, Oregon 97825 Cy o

This certifies that

is in good standing as a Business in the City of Dayville for the fiscal year

beginning July 1,20___ and ending June 30,20 .

|

15



State of Washington Business License: A licensed Washington business will receive a license for each
business location they operate. The business license must contain the endorsement reading “Tax
Registration” beneath the listed business name and location address. Washington state licenses may be
verified at the Washington State website at dor.wa.gov

In order for a business of any type to operate in Washington, that business must first apply, pay a fee, be
approved, and obtain a Washington business license. As a part of the license, all business entities are
assigned a Unified Business Identification (UBI) number. NOTE: The UBI is only a Tax Reporting
number and does NOT guarantee the business is actively engaged in a legitimate business venture.

Construction Contractors Board License: These licenses are issued to construction business ventures.
The construction license is valid for two or four years. In 2008 a change was made and you may now
accept electronically generated documents without first receiving a copy of the original license. To be
acceptable, this information must show the status as active. Licenses may be verified through links from
the oregon.gov website.

=23 = > W > M ¥ M 3 ¥ H B ¥ H ¥ L — 1§ ﬂb“__xt!-'_ﬂl:;
STATE OF OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD
-] LICENSE CERTIFICATE

This certifies that the person named hereon
x Is licensed as provided by law as a

o ) | —

License

Number:

License
SAMPLE ONLY NOT A VALID LICENSE

x
= x

%K

X
x

s x
=
SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE
* 1% =K > ¥ M — - =K > K M ¥ 4 ¥ 13 - =K ¥ H 3 > 3 - 3
POCKET STATE OF OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD
CARD Licensed as: No. Bond
DETACH Insurance
AND
CARRY License Expires:
WITH SAMPLE ONLY Employer Accounts: SAMPLE ONLY

YOUu

FOLD

Landscape Contractors Board License: These licenses are issued to landscape business ventures. These
licenses are valid for one year. The customer must provide a copy of their LCB license when they sign
up. After that, you may access the LCB website to find and print out current license information for
your customer’s file, if you do not want to request renewals from them each year. To be acceptable, this
information must show the status as active. In 2008 a change was made and you may now accept
electronically generated documents without first receiving a copy of the original license

16



Marine Board License: These licenses are for guide services and are valid for a calendar year.

g 7
: OREGON CHARTER VESSEL LICENSE STATE ﬂggéNmf SBTU:}ED !
: NUMBER CV SALEM OREGON 97310-0650 |
:8. 378-8587
g (Tus kicense remains valid only so s.all
o applicable r oqurmmsol' ORS Chapl
o ard OAR Chapler Diwson!&aumet]
g The vessel identified below has met the licensing and safety equipment requirements for a charter vessel camying passengers as set forth in
] OARS Chapter 830. This license shall be carried on the described vessel and shall be available for presentation to any Oregon peacs officer
2 when operating as an Ocean Charter Vessel carrying passengers for hire. 13
3 184
3 Owners Vessel 2
5; Nime: Mame: l‘a’
Address: Reg/Doc No.: 18
Length: Fuel: HuR Mat: ]o
Mailing Address: Home Port : |
Operating Distance: i3
X X %20 or more miles from port 3
Less than 20 miles from port :
g Issued: Decal #: Expires: E [
g FORM CONTROL NUMBER! Jic :
(v ]
it el

i
g
L

Oregon Fish & Wildlife (fishing vessels) License: This agency issues licenses for fishing vessels and
taxidermists. Licenses are valid for a calendar year.

" Oregon Deépartment of Fish and Wildlife =

COMMERC IAL FISHING
BOA - o -

FoR O01/071 QJB{E&Q‘J\J 2000

i FEE 2200 00

e e L




DOT license or Weight/Cab card: The DOT license documentation lists a company’s vehicle plate
number and has an expiration date. These are usually valid for one year. A Weight/Cab card is
normally carried in the vehicle.

STATE OF OREGON - CAB CARD

COMMERCIAL REGISTRATION

OR 105500 ** wwwwak Wk whwwkw #bk #hhwhh ¥hk Rhhkrs *¥ WAtk Lk k] *’a-pia Hhk Rk wAAh Rk Ah kAN ko R Rk Ak ok ARk Rh AR koo
hh hh Ak kAR kA E AR AR A RRA R AR R ER R R R AN e ﬁt*try w twtwtn in A H A AR AK AR Ak AR ANS KR A AR AR Ak AR w

Ak ko h Wk kR hkk ok hk wAd kR d hd R AR AR AW t,ntv(tt k. tl‘l‘tt? sll' tc*wts"(t*:\ttitw Ak kkkhkh Wk kkkRhh Kk Rk R AR dd Wk
4 P hd

ok ERRAAR Aok AR Rk Rk Rk AN A RER Ak AhR A AR Aw l—t—_ﬂrqi* Wk AR Ak Wk WA AR AR ok W okw Wk ke

WHARERAR K AERNNR Rk RNKANS R AWk ‘n wtt;ttn Bk hhwhkhw hdk Ak AR RA Aok Ak kR kh ok ok d ko
h

FOAM 7150008 (1201) ATHe X1 780

THIS CARD MUST BE CARRIED IN THE POWER. VEHICLEr AT AL IM_E_ ;
CANCELED BY THE CARRIER OR THE OREGON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPOR’
ri! X ;}

£ :\ # "‘L«r_r"“"
VEHIT -_EE,-b cn TION‘ LEASE AGREEMENT (IF APPLICABLE),

VEEe 1, )
ANY CHANGE IN A CARRIER'S NAME, ﬁDDRESS ,ﬁUTHOHITY\, 5 )’
" TQ TH! E/OREGON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION,
47 OR 97301-2530. *TO CANCEL VEHICLE REGISTRATION,

REGISTRATION WEIGHT, OR WEIGHT DECLARATION;'MUST' BE E{Eﬁo 3l
RETURN THIS CAB CARD TO THE MOTOR CARFIIEH TRANSPOHTWISIO&;AT}EN“ON. VEHICLE REGISTRATION.
*

MOTOR CARRIER TRANSPORTATION DIVISION, 550° CAPITOL ST, NE S/

NOTE TO MOTOR CARRIER: THE STATE OF OHEGON MAY PUFI*SI:IE‘CHJJL ‘ACTION, INST ANY MOTOR CARRIER WHO: (1) HAS NOT
SUBMITTED AND PAID REGISTRATION FOR THIS VEHICLE PHIOH IO E’J_(_‘BIHATION OF THIS CREDENTIAL, AND (2) OPERATES THIS
VEHICLE AFTER EXPIRATION OF THIS CREDENTIAL. ¥ ____/

SAMPLE ONLY NOT A VALID LICENSE

OR ACCOUNT / FLEET NUMBER [VEHICLE YEAR VEHICLE MAKE EFFECTIVE DATE [EXPIRATION DATE
Jan 01 2003 Dec 31 2003
VEHICLE IDENTIFICAT ION NUMBER VEHICLE TYPE FUEL TYPE

IEOUIPMENT NUMBER SEATS

LICENSEE:

ISSUE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

AMISSIONER

T T T T T T T T T T T T T T T T T T YT T YT T T TYYY
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The following pages are examples of document NOT ACCEPTABLE as proof of business. Note:
Documents that do not have an expiration date are also NOT ACCEPTABLE as proof of business.

Assumed Business Name (ABN): This document only locks in a business name in specific counties so
that other companies may not register that name.

Phone: (503) 986-2200 i . .
Fax: (503) 378-4381 Assumed Business Name—New Reglstratlon

Secretary of State -
COI'DUE“OH Division P rl n t
255 Capitol St. NE, Suite 151
Salem, OR 97310-1327 Reset
FilinglnOregon.com

Save As
REGISTRY NUMBER;
For office use only
In accordance with Oregon Revised Statute 192.410-192.490, the information on this application is public record.
We must release this information to all parties upon request and it will be posted on our website. For office use only
Please Type or Print Legibly in Black Ink. Attach Additional Sheet if Necessary.
1) AsSSUMED BUSINESS NAME (To be registered)
2) DescrIPTION OF BUSINESS (Primary business activity) 4) NamEe oF AuTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE (One name only)
3) PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS {Address, city, state, zip) 5) MAILING ADDRESS OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE
5) REGISTRANT'S/OWNER PuBLicLY AVAILABLE ADDRESS (List name and street address of each person or entity who will conduct or tr t busi under the
assumed business name.) (Aftach a separate sheet if necessary.)
Name STREET ADDRESS CityISTaTE/ZIP
7) COUNTIES ] Baker [ crook ] Harney [ Lake [ Morrow [ Union
[] Benton [ curry [] Hood River [] Lane [C] Multnomah [] wallowa
I:l ALL COUNTIES D Clackamas [:l Deschutes |:| Jackson D Lincoln D Polk |:| Wasco
(Statewide) [ Clatsop [] Douglas [[] Jefferson [] Linn [C] sherman [] washington
[ Columbia [ Gilliam i Josephine [ malheur [ Tillamook [ Wheeler
[] Coos [ Grant [ Kiamath [ Marion [J Umatilla ] Yamhil
8) SIGNATURES (Al registrants/owners must sign.) FEES
Required Processing Fee $50
Confirmation Copy (Optional) $5
Processing Fees are nonrefundable.
Please make check payable to
“Corporation Division,”
NOTE:
Fees may be paid with VISA or
9) CONTACT NAME (To resclve questions with this filing ) DayTiME PHONE NUMBER (Include area code.) MasterCard The card number and
expiration date should be submitted
on a separate sheet for your
protection.

101 (Rew. 01/06)
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Schedule E (Supplemental Income and Loss). Most often, these forms are used to report personal

income from rental property. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

SCHEDULE E

OME No. 1545-0074

(Form 1040)

Supplemental Income and Loss

{From rental real estate, royalties, partnerships,
S corporations, estates, trusts, REMICs, etc.)

2009

Departmant of the Treasury
internal Hevenue Serdce (88§ B Attach to Form 1040 or Form 1041,

P See Instructions for Schedule E (Form 1040).

Attachment
Sequence No, 13

Mame(s) shown on retum

Your social security number

Income or Loss From Rental Real Estate and Royalties Note. If you are in the business of renting personal property, use

Schedule C or C-EZ (see page E-3). Report farm rental income or loss from Form 4835 on page 2, line 40.

1 | List the type and location of each rental real estate property: 2 For sach rental real estate property Yes| No
A listed on line 1, did you or your family
use it during the tax year for personal
purposes for more than the greater of: A
B | oo o S e P R T R G R e e 14 days or
¢ 10% of the total days rented at B
o | s R e T B B S S S T S S R A T fair rental value?
(See page E-3.) c
Properties
Income: A p; c {Add chT:l"‘lsa LS B, and C)
3 Rents received | 3 i 3
4 Royalties received 4 4
Expenses:
5 Advertising . 5
6 Auto and travel {see page E 4} 6
7 Cleaning and maintenance ., 7
8 Commissions 8
9 Insurance 9
10 Legal and other professmnal fees 10
11 Management fees . . . .Lm
12 Mortgage interest paid to banks.
elc. (see page E-4) . . . . . |12 12
13 Otherinterest , . . . . . . |13
14 Repairs . . . . . . . . . |14
15 Supplies . . . . . . . . . |18
16 Taxes. . . . . . . . . . |16
17 Utiities . . ., . . . . . . |17
18 OCther(listy»_____ .
...................................... -
19 Add lines 5 through 18 | 19 19
20 Depreciation expense or depletion
(see page E-4) . A 20 20
21 Total expenses. Add lines 19 and 20 21
22 Income or (loss} from rental real
estate or royalty properties.
Subtract line 21 from line 3 (rents)
or line 4 (royalties). If the result is
a (loss), see page E-5 to find out
if you must file Form 6198 . . . | 22
23 Deductible rental real estate loss.
Caution. Your rental real estate
loss on line 22 may be limited. See
page E-5 to find out if you must
file Form 8582. Real estate
professionals must complete line
43 onpage2 . . . . 23 | M i )
24 Income. Add positive amounts shown on line 22. Do not include any losses , . . 24
25 Losses. Add royalty losses from line 22 and rental real estate losses from line 23. Enter total Iosses here 25 | )
26 Total rental real estate and royalty income or (loss). Combine lines 24 and 25. Enter the result here.
If Parts II, lll, IV, and line 40 on page 2 do not apply to you, also enter this amount on Form 1040,
line 17. Otherwise, include this amount in the total on linedlonpage 2 . . . . . . . . . . 26
For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see page E-7 of the Instructions. Cat. Mo. 11344L Schedule E (Form 1040) 2005
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Electronic Documentation:

The owner/operator may obtain an electronic printout from the internet to add to an established customer
file, providing the status of the business is active. In 2008 a change was made and you may now
accept electronically generated documents without first receiving a copy of the original license.
The customer must provide all required documentation when entering into the written agreement.

Again, once a customer is established, operators may obtain electronic documentation for their
customers, rather than contacting them, if they so choose.

List of Websites - Possible Electronic Documentation:

Oregon State Government: www.oregon.gov

Oregon Corporation Division: www.filinginoregon.com

Oregon Building Codes Division: www.oregonbcd.org

Oregon Construction Contractors Board: www.oregon.gov/CCB/
Washington UBI: www.secstate.wa.gov/corps/search.aspx?m=undefined

Tracking Tips — Ways to Track Documentation:

e Tickler lists: Computer generated list at the beginning of each month for expiration dates of all
customers without FEIN (Different licenses may expire at different dates).

e Yearly checkup date: A letter is sent to all customers without FEIN documentation requesting the
current Schedule C or F filing.

e Spreadsheet listing expiration dates of licenses: Query monthly and send notice to customer in
billing mailed prior to license expiration.

900-Gallon Purchase Requirement: K

All accounts must purchase a minimum of 900-gallons total of gasoline, or a combination of gasoline
and diesel in each 12-month period. Those customers not purchasing 900 gallons of fuel from your
company must provide receipts or a Fuel Purchase Report that shows they purchased a minimum of 900
gallons of gasoline and/or diesel from any source. The 12-month period may not always be January
through December, as some businesses can be seasonal. To benefit the customer, the Compliance
Specialist will check either the previous full calendar year, and if the customer did not purchase 900
gallons during that time frame, the Compliance Specialist will check 12 months back from the most
recent purchase reports available.

Customers Exempt from 900-Gallon Purchase Requirement:

e Nonretail customers who have been an active cardlock account with any cardlock provider on and
since June 30, 1991, or

e A Governmental agency providing fire, ambulance or police services; or

e Accounts that provide documentation that the fuel qualifies as a deductible farming expense (line 21)
on the nonretail customer’s current Schedule F of their federal income tax return.

Purchase Requirement Tracking Tips — Ways To Monitor This:

e Quarterly computer generated fuel usage report for all customers not grandfathered or exempt.
e Twice yearly checkup date: all accounts reviewed every six months on established dates.
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4. Fire Safety Training:

Initial fire safety training for new customers is required. Annual refresher training is not required, as
customers will be dispensing on a regular basis, and should be familiar with the cardlock facilities they
use. (Operators can still provide annual refresher training if they choose to do so.)

Operators must have documentation in each customer file to show they provided the initial fire safety
training to the customer. The customer shall ensure that each individual, including each employee, who
is allowed to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids for their account will receive the fire safety training, as
required by the State Fire Marshal, before dispensing any fuel.

e The Oregon Administrative Rules have recently changed, and now require the procedures for
filling portable containers. It is important your customers know what type of containers they can
fill, and how to correctly fill them to avoid a fire caused by static electricity.

e Recent Oregon Fire Code changes warn to a) Discharge static electricity before fueling. b) Do
not reenter your vehicle while fueling; c) If a fire starts do not remove nozzle, use EFSO.

e Revised brochures and a PowerPoint presentation are available on the OSFM website for
operator use.

FACILITY INSPECTION PROCESS

Detailed below is information about how we schedule inspections, what we look for during inspections,
how we process reports, and recent Oregon Fire Code changes.

Scheduling Inspections:

Each nonretail and dual operation facility is inspected at least once every year. Compliance Specialists
schedule facilities by geographical area. Two weeks advance notice is usually given as a courtesy to
owners/operators so that other obligations are not in conflict with the facility inspection date.

What We Do And Look For:

We are mandated by Statute ORS 480.375 to conduct annual fire and life safety inspections to ensure
emergency equipment, signage, and any other requirements of ORS, OAR, and Oregon Fire Code (OFC)
are present and in operating condition.

After the facility inspection is complete, the Compliance Specialist will go back to the office to complete the
associated forms and reports. Once all the aspects of the facility inspection are completed, the Compliance
Specialist will mail a Notice and Order of Correction form to the operator. This form is used to notify the
operator of the results of the inspection. The Notice and Order of Correction will be used to notify:
a) That no deficiencies were found (Keep this for your records. You don’t need to mail it back.), or
b) The deficiencies that were identified and the amount of time given to make the corrections. Once a
correction has been made, note the date it was corrected on the same line as the deficiency being
corrected, but under the “Date Abated” column. An authorized company representative must sign the
Notice and Order to certify the corrections have been made. Keep a copy of the Notice and Order for
your records and mail the original to OSFM, or you can fax a copy to OSFM at 503-373-1825.
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Cardlock Facility Requirements:
Weekly Site Visits:

Owners or Operators of Nonretail and Conditional Nonretail facilities must maintain
documentation to demonstrate that, at a minimum, weekly site visits of each Nonretail and
Conditional Nonretail Facility have been performed. Such documentation must be noted on
forms approved by the OSFM, and must be readily accessible at the records inspection to
demonstrate this requirement has been met. Copies of the weekly site inspection sheets will be
collected at the records inspection each year.

Emergency Equipment:

e Emergency fuel shut-off (EFSO) device mounted within 100 feet, but no
nearer than 20 feet of any fuel dispensing pump;

e Fire extinguisher with a minimum classification of 2A, 20B:C, mounted
within 75 feet of any fuel dispensing pump;

e A fire alarm transmitting device or telephone, not requiring a coin to
operate;

e Breakaway device and automatic-closing nozzle with latch-open device.

Signage:
e If afire starts do not remove the nozzle, use EFSO;
No Smoking, Do Not Fill Unapproved Containers, Shut Off Motor;
EPSO and Fire Extinguisher locations and instructions;
In Case of Fire, Spill, or Release and operator phone number and facility address;
Operating instructions, It is a violation.... (All signs must be clearly readable and conspicuously
posted; cannot be faded beyond readability, torn/broken, or missing).
e Portable containers shall not be filled while located inside a trunk, passenger compartment, or
truck bed of a vehicle.
e Discharge static electricity before fueling.
e Do not reenter your vehicle while fueling.

N \\

Additional Oregon Fire Code Requirements:

Additionally, the Compliance Specialists inspect cardlock facilities in accordance with Chapter 22, 3, 27, and
34 of the Oregon Fire Code (OFC), other codes and NFPA. Some of these OFC requirements include:

Location of dispensing devices Installation of dispensing devices
Aboveground Storage Tank (AST) Equipment maintenance

RECENT OREGON FIRE CODE CHANGES

Twenty-foot distance separation (See facility licenses-Dual operation by distance): Nonretail and retail
pump islands may be separated by a distance of no less than 20 feet, provided prior approval is given by
the Office of State Fire Marshal, and that an approved barrier is installed according to the provisions the
Oregon Fire Code. If you are considering this distance separation, please contact our office prior to
construction to ensure the facility meets current code requirements.

New Signage required: Portable containers shall not be filled while located inside a trunk, passenger
compartment, or truck bed of a vehicle. Discharge static electricity before fueling. Do not reenter your
vehicle while fueling. If a fire starts, do not remove the nozzle, use the EFSO.
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COMPLAINT INVESTIGATIONS
When We Ask for Documentation:

Documentation is requested from the facility owner/operator when an alleged violation of Class 1
flammable liquid fuel dispensing is observed or reported. The facility owner/operator shall demonstrate
that all nonretail and conditional use customers dispensing Class 1 flammable liquids at their facilities
meet the requirements of Oregon Revised Statutes and Oregon Administrative Rules.

What to Do if This is Your Account:

Provide the information requested in the letter from the OSFM within 10 days of receipt. The
information that you will need to provide is as follows:

e A copy of signed and dated written agreement,

e Documentation to indicate customer is currently engaged in business,

e Documentation to indicate the customer has purchased at least 900 gallons of Class 1 flammable
liquids and/or diesel fuel from any source during a 12-month period (or documentation showing the
customer is exempt from fuel purchase requirement),

e The customer has satisfied safety training requirements, and

e Documentation that the customer dispensed Class 1 flammable liquids for business purposes only or

(if applicable) a copy of the letter from you to the customer that advises fueling must be for business
use only.

What to Do if This is Not Your Account:

The facility operator shall either contact the host operator directly to obtain the required documentation
and forward that documentation to the Office of State Fire Marshal: or
The facility operator shall provide the foreign host name to the Office of State Fire Marshal for action.

Illegal Fueling:

An illegal fueling is where an individual fuels a vehicle or container at a cardlock facility when the fuel
is not being used for business purposes. Some examples of illegal fueling are: A customer uses a
cardlock facility to fuel their personal vehicle when it will not be used in the course of business; an
employee uses a cardlock facility to fuel their personal vehicle either without having permission from
their employer or the personal vehicle wasn’t being used for business purposes; a parent gives their child
a card to use to fuel their vehicle for personal use.

What to Do if an Illegal Fueling is Discovered:
Take action to educate the nonretail customer and ensure future violations do not occur. Send a written
warning letter to the nonretail customer with a copy to OSFM advising that only vehicles being used in

the course of business activities may be fueled at cardlock facilities. If a continued violation is noted,
closure of Class 1 flammable liquid access or issuance of a citation may be necessary.
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CARDLOCK FACILITY LICENSES

Types of Facility Licenses:

e Nonretail (only a cardlock facility, no retail operations);

e Conditional Use (Must be located at least 7 miles from the nearest retail facility, and other undue
hardship conditions must be demonstrated);

e Dual operation separated by distance (cardlock and retail pump islands are separated by at least 50
feet, or 20 feet if approved by the State Fire Marshal);

e Dual operation separated by time (cardlock and retail operations utilizing the same dispensers but
operations are at separate, established time periods).

License Renewals:

Determining your nonretail customer count:
Please remember that the Cardlock year starts October 1 and goes through September 30 of each year.

A current nonretail customer list is requested at the time of the records inspection. The number of
nonretail customers that enter into a written agreement with the operator to access Class 1 flammable
liquid dispensing at Oregon cardlock facilities at any time during the license year determines the count.

1. If your nonretail customer list includes active gasoline access, diesel only, duplicate AND closed
accounts after the beginning of the license year, the count will be adjusted during the inspection.

At the records inspection, you will be provided a customer count form showing the minimum number
of customers to be paid at the time of the license renewal. (This count will be explained and initialed as
both parties agree on the count.)

At the time of license renewal, use this customer count form to assist you in establishing your total
count. To the established customer count number, add all new customers you sign up from the date of
that particular records inspection to the date you pay your license renewal. Do not include any new
duplicate or new diesel accounts.

For example: At the inspection on March 10", your customer count is established as being 220. You
agree and initial the count. Your renewal is received and paid on August 15" of the same year. Since
March 10" to August 15" you have signed up 10 new gas cardlock customers. The total customer count
you will pay is 230. Then between August 15™ (the date you paid) and September 30" (the end of the
cardlock year) you have gotten another 2 customers. After October 1% of the same year, send an
additional check to our office for those 2 customers. If you do not pay for customers signed up during
that time, you will be asked to pay for them at the next audit.

Payment at license renewal is for all accounts that had entered into a written agreement and had access
to dispense Class 1 flammable liquids in Oregon during the license year, PLUS any new accounts
signed up after the records inspection and up to the end of the current license year.

The customer count is compared to number of accounts paid for at the last license renewal. You will
need to account for number of accounts closed prior to new license year. You will also need to keep
track of dates accounts are closed and dates new customers are signed up. Remember to include in
your count any out-of-state customers who are using Oregon cardlock facilities to obtain gasoline.
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Application Forms:

For existing facilities, applications will be emailed or mailed to the operator 60 days prior to the existing
license expiration date. This allows the operator 30 days to obtain documentation, customer count
(existing and closed during the license year + new) and meet the application renewal timelines.

Timelines for Renewals:

Applications, accompanying documentation, and payment shall be postmarked by a United States

Postmark, or received at the Office of State Fire Marshal, no later than 30 days Prior to the
existing license expiration date. If the 30-day prior to the expiration date falls on a day when a postmark
cannot be obtained, the applications shall be postmarked by a United States Postmark, or received by the
Office State Fire Marshal on the preceding business day.

Please pay close attention to required postmark dates. Applications received after the due date may be
subject to a citation and penalty.

Where to Send Completed Applications, Agreements, Safety Training and Payments:

Office of State Fire Marshal
License and Permit Services Unit
PO Box 4395, Unit 09

Portland OR 97208-4395

OPENING NEW FACILITIES

At least 45 days prior to the start of intended operations, the facility owner or operator of each new nonretail
and conditional nonretail facility covered by OAR 837-020-0040 shall file the appropriate license applications
forms and certifications with the Office of State Fire Marshal. The State Fire Marshal may conduct an on-site
inspection to determine compliance with OAR 837-020-0040 and other applicable fire and life safety laws
prior to issuing a nonretail or conditional nonretail facility license to the owner or operator of each facility.

BUYING/SELLING A FACILITY

Contact the OSFM as soon as possible to advise of the change of ownership, the date of change, and the status
of the facility. If new ownership is planned, the OSFM will need to send an application to the new owner to
update the facility license to include the new owner name and information. After the sale, the new owner
needs to obtain written agreements, proof of initial fire safety training, and any documents proving
“grandfather” status.

If the facility is closing and will not be available for fuel dispensing, OSFM needs to be advised so closing
documentation may be processed.

CHANGE IN FACILITY STATUS

If there is a change in license status of a current facility, such as a dual operation by distance becoming a
cardlock facility only (i.e.: retail station closed), or vice versa, OSFM needs to be advised so that a corrected
license may be issued for the different type of cardlock operation. There is no charge for a license revision.
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CITATION AND CIVIL PENALTY ACTION
OAR 837-020-0040. All penalties are imposed in accordance with the following penalty matrix established by
the State Fire Marshal. Penalties may be based on history, violation types, number of instances of violations
identified, and severity of violations. Penalties may be issued for each violation.

Penalty Matrix

Violation Types Penalty Instance

Level 1 2 3
I Least $25 $50 $75
1. Minimal $50 $75 $150
I1l.  Moderate $150 $200 $250
IV.  Severe $300 $400 $500
TYPE I: LEAST
Eligibility Documentation (excluding safety training)
Signs —

Retail/Nonretail locations

Phone # of operator

It is a violation of law...

Days and hours of operation of time separation facility not present or correct
Other

TYPE I1: MINIMAL

License applications not received by deadline
AST labels for above ground tanks not present
Dispensing instructions not present

Other

TYPE I1l: MODERATE
Unlawful dispensing at nonretail facilities
Certification of correction of deficiencies not provided in accordance with Notice and Order
Weekly Site Inspections not done on a regular basis
Missing Signs —

¢ No Smoking, Shut Off Motor

¢ Emergency Fuel Shut Off Device location

¢ Fire Extinguisher location

¢ Do Not Fill Unapproved Containers

¢ In Case of Fire, Spill or Release

¢ Filling Portable containers

¢ Discharge static electricity

TYPE I1V: SEVERE

Falsified license application

Required facility equipment not present or not in good working order

Safety training not provided prior to allowing customer to dispense fuel
Unlawful dispensing at retail facilities

Operating a nonretail facility or conditional nonretail facility without a license
Other
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HOW TO CONTACT US FOR ASSISTANCE

Office of State Fire Marshal
License and Permit Services
Cardlock Program

4760 Portland Road NE
Salem OR 97305-1760

(503) 373-1540

FAX (503) 373-1825

Anita Phillips, Manager, License & Permit Services, Ext. 264
Jo Noffsinger, Cardlock Compliance Specialist, Ext. 286

Art Spond, Cardlock Compliance Specialist, Ext. 287

Sharon Kraw, Cardlock Administrative Specialist, Ext. 285

Where to send payments:

Office of State Fire Marshal
License and Permit Services Unit
PO Box 4395, Unit 09

Portland, OR 97208-4395
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