Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Wholesale Fireworks Sales

Wholesale Fireworks Sales Program Overview

A Wholesale Fireworks Sales Permit authorizes the purchase, transport, possession, packaging, storing, and sale of Fireworks, Retail Fireworks, Display Fireworks, or Agricultural Fireworks when otherwise in compliance with all applicable requirements of Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 480.110 through 480.165, Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) Chapter 837, Division 12, and any other applicable federal, state, and local laws, rules, and regulations pertaining to fireworks. Fireworks cannot be obtained from a wholesaler without a permit issued by the OSFM.
 
Wholesale Permit applications must be postmarked by a United States postmark, or received at the OSFM, not prior to October 1 and no later than December 18 of the year preceding the year for which the Wholesale Permit is sought. If December 18 falls on a day when a postmark cannot be obtained, applications shall be postmarked on the preceding business day when a postmark can be obtained. If December 18 falls on a day when the OSFM is closed, and the applicant wishes to hand deliver their application, it shall be delivered to the OSFM at the Salem office on the preceding business day. 
 
Once a Wholesale Permit is issued, it is valid for the year in which it is issued, unless it is revoked or suspended for a violation of ORS 480.110 through 480.165 and/or OAR Chapter 837, Division 12 as adopted by the OSFM.

Applicants for a Wholesale Fireworks Sales Permit are required to complete a Wholesale Fireworks Sales Permit Application and submit to the OSFM, along with a $3,000 fee.
Back to Top

Applicable Rules, Statutes and Fire and Life Safety Codes

Back to Top

Wholesale Fireworks Sales Permit Application

Back to Top

Wholesale Fireworks Sales Permit Fee

$3000 per application

Back to Top

Wholesale Fireworks Sales Brochure

Back to Top