
This is not a petition. This is a worksheet. 

WORKSHEET FOR USE WITH RELIEF INSTRUCTIONS 
Under Oregon Revised Statutes 181.830 

 
This Worksheet is designed to aid you in determining if you may be eligible to file a petition in 

court for relief under ORS 181.830; however, nothing prohibits you from filing for relief.  

 

NOTE: Providing false information on court documents can lead to perjury charges.  

 

If you have any questions regarding this Worksheet or the instructions to petition for relief by 

filing a petition in court under ORS 181.830, please contact your attorney. The Oregon State 

Bar offers low cost legal services and legal information. Legal information about various 

topics is posted on the Oregon State Bar’s website in over 75 languages. To access these 

services, visit the bar online at http://www.osbar.org/ or call 1.800.452.7636 for lawyer 

referral services, or 1.800.452.4776 for recorded legal information on specific topics. More 

information is also provided by the Oregon Judicial Department at 

http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/selfhelp/pages/index.aspx. 
 
 
 

To gain relief, you must file a petition in your county court.  
This worksheet should only be used as information about relief. 

 
 

1. I was  
□ convicted of in adult court   
□ found guilty except for insanity of  
□ found to be within the jurisdiction of the juvenile court for having committed an act 
that if committed by an adult constitutes  
□ compacted to Oregon under ORS 144.610 after being convicted in another jurisdiction 

for a crime that equates to: 

(check all that apply from the following list) 
□ Sodomy in the 3rd degree         □ Attempted Sodomy in the 3rd degree  
□ Rape in the 3rd degree           □ Attempted Rape in the 3rd degree 
□ Sexual Misconduct   □ Attempted Sexual Misconduct 
□ Sexual Abuse in the 3rd degree    □Attempted Sexual Abuse in the 3rd degree  
□ Contributing to the Sexual Delinquency of a Minor  
□ Attempted Contributing to the Sexual Delinquency of a Minor  

 
NOTE: If you checked more than one box or none of the boxes, you may not be eligible for 
relief. 

 
2. The victim was at least 14 years of age but under 18 years of age at the time the 

crime was committed (Example: Victim’s age was 14, 15, 16, or 17 years old)  

□ Yes        □ No 
 

3. There was less than 5 years age difference between you and the victim (Example: 

Victim was 14 years old and you were 18 years old; victim was 15 years old and you 

were 19 years old; etc.).  

□ Yes        □ No 

 

http://www.osbar.org/
http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/selfhelp/pages/index.aspx


This is not a petition. This is a worksheet. 

4. The victim willingly participated in the act (consented to the act) and the only reason you 

were found guilty was because the victim was under 18 years of age.  

□ Yes        □ No 
 
NOTE: If you checked any “No” boxes, you do not meet relief criteria outlined in statute. 

5. At the time of this offense or act, you had a conviction or finding of juvenile court jurisdiction 

for any of the following crimes (do not include the offense or act you are seeking relief from):  
 
(Check all that apply to you) 

 
□ Rape in any degree   
□ Sodomy in any degree  
□ Unlawful Sexual Penetration with a 

Foreign Object in any degree   
□ Sexual Abuse in any degree  
□ Incest with a child victim  
□ Using a child in a display of sexually 

explicit conduct  

□ Encouraging child sexual abuse in 
any degree  

□ Transporting child pornography into this 
state   

□ Paying for viewing a child’s sexually 
explicit conduct  

□ Compelling prostitution  
□ Promoting prostitution  
□ Kidnapping in the first degree if the 

victim was under 18 years old   
□ Contributing to the sexual delinquency of a 

minor  
□ Sexual misconduct, if offender is at 

least 18 years of age  
□ Possession of materials depicting sexually 

explicit conduct of a child  

□ Kidnapping in the second degree if the 

victim was under 18 years of age 
except by a parent or by a person 

found to be within the jurisdiction of 

the juvenile court  
□ Attempted Rape in any degree   
□ Attempted Sodomy in any degree  
□ Attempted Unlawful Sexual Penetration 

With a Foreign Object, in any 

degree  

□ Attempted Sexual Abuse in any degree   
□ Attempted Incest with a child victim  
□ Attempted Using a child in a 

display of sexually explicit 
conduct   

□ Attempted Encouraging child 

sexual abuse in any 
degree  

□ Attempted Transporting child 
pornography into this state   

□ Attempted Paying for viewing a 
child’s sexually explicit 
conduct  

□ Attempted Compelling prostitution  
□ Attempted Promoting prostitution  
□ Attempted Kidnapping in the first 

degree if the victim was under 18 
years old   

□ Attempted Contributing to the 
sexual delinquency of a 
minor  

□ Attempted Sexual misconduct, if 
offender is at least 18 years of 
age  

□ Attempted Possession of materials 
depicting sexually explicit conduct 
of a child   

□ Attempted Kidnapping in the second degree 
if the victim was under 18 years of 
age, except by a parent or by a person 
found to be within the jurisdiction of 
the juvenile court   

□ Public indecency or private indecency, if 
the person has a prior conviction for a 
crime listed above (includes second 

conviction of public or private indecency 
after January 1, 2006)  

□ Burglary, when committed with intent to 
commit any of the offenses listed above  

 
NOTE: If you checked any of the above boxes, 
you do not meet relief criteria outlined in 
statute. 
* The information appearing on this website is for 
general informational purposes only and is not 
intended to provide legal advice to any individual 
or entity. We urge you to consult with your own 
legal advisor before taking any action based on 
information appearing on this site or any site to 
which it may be linked. 


