

OREGON IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE OVERSIGHT PROGRAM IID TECHNICIAN DECLARATION



Section 1 – Technician Information									
TECHNICIAI	N NAME SERVICE (ENTER							
MANUFACT	URER'S REPRESENTATIVE (LIST ALL THAT APPLY)								
IGNITION IN	TERLOCK DEVICE(S) TRAINED ON (LIST ALL THAT APPLY)								
Section 2 - Declaration									
Ι,	, declare and cer	tify the following:							
INITIAL	As an Oregon State Police certified ignition int critical public safety service to reduce the incic consumption of alcohol, pose a danger to the breath alcohol device provides a means of det understand the serious nature of this responsi	ence of drivers on the highwanealth and safety of other driverring the use of motor vehicle	ys and roads of this state ers. The installation of an	who, because of ignition interlock					
INITIAL	I am at least eighteen (18) years of age.								
INITIAL	I have read the requirements of Oregon Admir the state of Oregon regarding performance sta- failure to comply with these rules as they relate disqualification by the Oregon State Police and certification or interlock manufacturer device of	ndards for breath alcohol igni e to device services I provide a I may also result in suspensio	tion interlock devices. I un as a technician shall be gr	derstand ounds for					
INITIAL	I have read Oregon Revised Statutes 813.608 and 813.614, the laws and penalties related to bypassing and tampering with an ignition interlock. I understand that I may be charged with a Class A traffic infraction if I knowingly assist a person who is restricted to the use of a vehicle equipped with an ignition interlock device to circumvent the device or to start and operate that vehicle.								
INITIAL	 I will not perform any work as an ignition interlock technician in Oregon until I am qualified and have successfully completed the training by the respective interlock manufacturer(s). 								
INITIAL	I will notify the respective interlock manufactur offense or arrest in relation to my work as an in disqualification.								
INITIAL	I received a score of 80 percent or higher on the	ne knowledge and skills exam	ination.						
INITIAL	I will notify the manufacturer's representative(s result in disqualification as an ignition interlock		any arrests or convictions	that would					
Further	, I attest to the following (initial appropriate option	n):							
YES	Do you possess a valid driver's license Have you received training from your is ability to install, remove, calibrate and training to clients?	nterlock device manufacturer(
	TRAINING DESCRIPTION & APPLICABLE IID MODEL	DATE OF TRAINING	LOCATION	NUMBER OF HOURS					
				1					

257-0006 (07/2022) Page 1 of 2

If more space	ce is needed, attach a	additional sheet(s)	in the same f	ormat. Check he	ere if a	additional page(s) att	ached.			
Section 3 - Residency										
In the past 10 years, I have been a resident of the following states:										
	STATE		FROM (MONTH / YEAR)			TO (MONTE	TO (MONTH / YEAR)			
If more space is needed, attach additional sheet(s) in the same format. Check here if additional page(s) attached.										
Section 4 – Criminal History Statement										
Note: This information will be verified by a law enforcement officer. False or incomplete information may result in application delay, denial, and/or criminal charges.										
Have you be	en (initial appropriate	response):								
YES NO	Convicted of a m	nisdemeanor in an	y jurisdiction v	within two years of t	he dat	e of the criminal bac	kground check.			
Convicted of a misdemeanor driving under the influence of intoxicants in violation of ORS 813.010 or the statutory counterpart in another jurisdiction within five years of the date of the criminal background check.										
Convicted of a felony in any jurisdiction within 10 year of the date of the criminal background check.										
Required to have an ignition interlock installed in any jurisdiction for any reason.										
Convicted of a violation for controlled substance possession in any jurisdiction within two years of the date of application.										
-	red "yes" to any of the	ese auestions, ple	ase explain e	ach conviction or pe	endina	charge:				
DATE	CHARGE		CITY	COUNTY	STATE	DISPOS	ITION			
If more spac	e is needed, attach a	dditional sheet(s) i	n the same fo	ormat. Check he	ere if a	ıdditional page(s) att	ached.			
Section 5 – Signature and Certification										
	ture below, I certify ar		penalty of per	jury under the laws	of the	State of Oregon, that	at the foregoing			
TECHNICIAN NAME			SIGNATURE	SIGNATURE			DATE			
			OSP U	SE ONLY		I				
Approved	d Denied	REVIEWER NAME		REVIEWER SIGNAT	URE	C	DATE			
COMMENTS	I	L		I		I				

257-0006 (07/2022) Page 2 of 2