ORS 243.474 authorizes the state to offer its 457 deferred compensation program to all Oregon public employers, including special districts, local governments, and school districts. The Oregon Savings Growth Plan (the deferred compensation program) is available to public employers.

For more information or to receive an adoption packet, please call (503) 603-7632. We look forward to discussing how this plan can help meet your employer and employee needs to better plan for successful retirements.

Since it was made available to all public employers, the following employers have chosen to participate in the Oregon Savings Growth Plan. Eligible employees of these public employers can obtain information about the plan by calling 503-603-7632 and requesting an enrollment kit. The employers are:

Counties Cities Community Colleges School Districts/ESD Special Districts
Baker Adams Blue Mountain Community College A.C.E. Academy Applegate Fire Dist.
Benton Baker City Central Oregon Community College Albany SD Aumsville RFPD
Clatsop Banks Chemeketa Community College Amity SD Aurora RFPD
Coos Canyonville Columbia Gorge Community College Baker County SD Baker County Library District
Douglas Carlton Lane Community College Banks SD Black Butte Police Dept.
Jefferson Clatskanie Mt. Hood Community College Bend/La Pine SD Black Butte RFPD
Gilliam Coburg Portland Community College Blue Mountain Community College Canby Utility
Lake Coquille Southwestern Oregon Community College Cascade SD COIC
Malheur Coos Bay Umpqua Community College Centennial SD Clackamas County Housing Authority
Polk Cottage Grove Oregon CC Association Central SD Clackamas County Fire District
Umatilla Dayton Clackamas Community College Central Curry SD Clackamas County Soil and Water
Yamhill Depoe Bay   Central Linn SD Clackamas River Water
  Drain   Central School District Clatskanie PUD
  Dufur   Clackamas ESD Clatskanie RFPD
  Durham   Coquille SD Columbia 911 Comm. District
  Elkton   Corvallis SD Depoe Bay RFPD
  Enterprise   Dallas SD Community Services Const.
  Florence   David Douglas SD Crook County RFPD
  Gearhart   Dayton Public Schools Curry Public Library District
  Grants Pass   Douglas County SD Deschutes County RFPD
  Halsey   Douglas ESD Deschutes Valley Water District
  Happy Valley   Echo School District East Umatilla Health Dist.
  Harrisburg   Elgin SD East Multnomah Soil and Water
  Hermiston   Estacada SD Estacada RFPD
  Hillsboro   Falls City SD Fern Ridge Library
  Hubbard   Forest Grove SD Green Sanitary District
  Independence   Frenchglen SD Harney District Hospital
  Irrigon   Gladstone SD Hermiston Fire and Rescue
  Joseph   Glendale SD Houseworks
  Junction City   Grants Pass School District Hubbard RFPD
  Lafayette   Gresham-Barlow School District Ice Fountain Water District
  Lincoln City   Harper SD Jefferson Parks & Rec District
  Lowell   High Desert ESD Jefferson County SWCD
  Madras   Harrisburg SD Juntura Rural Road District
  Milwaukie   Hermiston SD Keno Fire District
  Molalla   Hood River County SD Lane Council of Governments
  Newberg   Ione SD Lane County Fire District 1
  North Plains   Jefferson SD Lebanon Fire District
  Nyssa   Jordan Valley SD Linn-Benton Housing Authority
  Oakridge   Kings Valley Charter Local Government Personnel Institute
  Ontario   Knappa SD Marion County H.A.
  Pendleton   La Grande SD McKenzie Fire and Rescue
  Pilot Rock   Lake County ESD McMinnville Water and Light
  Rainier   Lake Oswego SD Mist-Birkenfeld RFPD
  Rockaway Beach   Lane County ESD NWSDS
  Rogue River   Lebanon SD Nestucca RFPD
  Sandy   Lincoln County SD North Bend Coos/Curry H.A.
  Sisters   Linn-Benton-Lincoln ESD North Lincoln Fire & Rescue
  Springfield   Long Creek SD North Wasco Park& Rec.
  Stayton   Malheur ESD Nyssa Road District
  St. Helens   Malheur County SD Odell Sanitary District
  Talent   McMinnville SD Oregon Consortium
  Turner   Morrow County SD Oregon School Boards Assoc.
  Veneta   Muddy Creek Charter SD Oregon Trail Library District
  Waldport   Multnomah ESD Owyhee Irrigation Dist.
      Myrtle Point Philomath Fire and Rescue
      North Bend SD Polk County Fire District
      North Clackamas SD Port of Astoria
      Northwest Regional ESD Port of Coos Bay
      Ontario SD Port of Garibaldi
      Oregon City SD Port of Hood River
      Oregon Trail SD Port of Newport
      Pendleton SD Port of St. Helens
      Phoenix/Talent S.D. Rainbow Water District
      Pilot Rock SD Redmond Fire & Rescue
      Port Orford/Langlois SD R.O.C.N. Task Force
      Redmond SD Sandy Fire District
      Riverdale SD Scappoose Rural Fire
      Roseburg SD #4 Seal Rock Water Dist.
      Salem-Keizer SD Silverton Fire District
      Scappoose Sisters Camp Sherman Fire
      Scio SD Siuslaw Library Dist.
      Silver Falls SD Siuslaw School District
      South Coast ESD Suburban East Salem Water District
      South Lane School Dist. SW Lincoln County Water District
      Southwestern Oregon Community College Stayton RFPD
      Stanfield School District Sunrise Water Authority
      Sunny Wolf Carter School Talant Urban Renewal District
      Sutherlin SD Tillamook 911 Dist.
      Sweet Home SD Tualatin Valley Irrigation District
      Umatilla/Morrow ESD


      Wallowa ESD Tualatin Valley Water District
      Wallowa School District Umatilla Co. Library District
      Warrenton/Hammond SD Umatilla Co. Soil &Water
      West Linn Wilsonville SD Umpqua Regional Council of Gov.
      Willamette ESD Wash County Fire District
      Winston-Dillard SD Water Wonderland Improvement District
      Yamhill/Carlton SD West Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation Dist.
        West Slope Water District
        Westland Irrigation Dist.
        Winchester Bay Sanitary District
        Winston-Dillard RFPD
        Winston-Dillard Water District