## APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION



## NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET (CLASS D – VENDING MACHINES)

(Expires January 31 Annually)

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS:			
□ \$100.00 application or owner/location change fee All fees are nonrefundable.			
☐ Proof of ownership (Must be verifiable on the Secretary of State's Business Registry Database found at <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/business">http://sos.oregon.gov/business</a> for businesses located in Oregon.)			
□ All fields completed			
*Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that are not complete and processed within 90 days from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all fees.			
Mail completed application and all required documentation to:	Questions? Contact us: Telephone: (971) 673-0001		
Oregon Board of Pharmacy 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 Portland OR 97232	www.oregon.gov/pharmacy pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov		

Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Nonprescription Drug Outlet Class D.

- 1. A Nonprescription Drug Outlet Class D is for all outlets with more than one vending machine distributing nonprescription drugs.
- 2. This registration does not authorize an outlet to sell <u>any</u> prescription medications.
- 3. Class D Drug Outlets are prohibited from purchasing or selling <u>any</u> product containing <u>any</u> amount of ephedrine, pseudoephedrine, or phenylpropanolamine.
- 4. Oregon Administrative Rule 855-035 lists the regulations regarding the operation of Nonprescription Drug Outlets:https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action?selectedDivision=3973.
  - Nonprescription Drug Outlets are responsible for being in compliance with the Board of Pharmacy's Laws and Administrative Rules
- 5. Your business must have an *active* Secretary of State business registration that provides proof of ownership on the Secretary of State's "Oregon Business Registry Database" found at: <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/business">http://sos.oregon.gov/business</a>.
- 6. We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s). You may not commence business in Oregon until your registration is issued.
- 7. You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or a Location Change. The Board can only accept payment by check or money order. All fees are nonrefundable.

Examples of a required ownership change application include: purchase of a business, corporate restructure; LLC to a Corporation, Corporation to LLC; acquisition of assets; or additions or deletions of an owner. An ownership change requires submission of a copy of the sales agreement or other documentation that verifies proof of new ownership.

If you are completing these forms to report a **Name Change** only, you do not pay a fee.

Please be aware that your registration will be issued upon approval once all required paperwork and fee(s) are processed. Your license is to be in your possession *PRIOR* to doing business in Oregon. Nonprescription Drug Outlet Registrations expire January 31, annually, and fees are not prorated. **Renewals are due and must be post-marked by December 31st**, annually, which is one (1) month prior to the expiration date of your license. Renewal notices are generally mailed out mid-November.

## **APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION**

## NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET **CLASS D – VENDING MACHINE** In and Out of State

(Expires January 31 Annually)

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 Portland OR 97232 pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov



FOR BOARD USE	ONLY	[0313] \$100.00
PERSON ID#		
APPLICANT ID #		
RECEIPT#		
CHECK#		
ENTERED BY		

Fee: \$100.00

Fee: \$ 25.00

Please check	all that apply:	
☐ Class D [	<b>Orug Outlet Regi</b> s	istra

☐ Laws & Rules per set, please indicate quantity\_\_\_\_\_\_ ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE Type of Application – Check all that apply: □ New Facility Application - Start / Effective Date: \_\_\_\_\_ ☐ Change of Ownership or Location Change – Effective Date of Change: \_\_\_ A change of ownership or location requires the submission of a new application and registration fee within 15 days. Registration Number: NPD-☐ Legal documentation of the change in ownership or control, for example, Oregon Business Registration, stock purchase agreement and/or and executed contract for sale, etc. Registration Reinstatement (Registration has been lapsed for a period of one year or more) Registration Number: NPD-☐ Name Change Only (no fee required) Registration Number: NPD-Please PRINT or TYPE **WARNING**: ORS 689.405(1) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. Trade or Business Name (DBA): \_\_\_\_\_ Full Legal Name: Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN: Physical Location Address: City: Zip: Phone Number: \_\_\_\_\_\_FAX # \_\_\_\_\_ Registration & Renewal Mailing Address: City, State, Zip: Licensing Contact Person: Title Contact Phone Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address: \_\_\_\_\_ Facility Website:

Page 1 of 3

Oregon Secretary of State Corporation Division Registry Number: \_\_\_\_\_\_

Can be found at: https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/find.aspx

Revised July 2019

sole proprietorship or leg	siness? A small business is defined as a corporation, partnership, gal entity, which is independently owned and operated from all nich has 50 or fewer employees?	□Yes □No		
	nonprescription drugs, for sale into or within Oregon, do you verify outor is registered with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy?	□Yes □No		
Note: It is the responsible from an authorized distrib	ility of the registration holder to verify that they are purchasing butor.			
Product Wholesaler(s) use		vour producto:		
·	d address from the authorized wholesaler that you use to purchase	your products.		
Physical Address:				
Name:				
Physical Address:				
What type of products are	stocked in the vending machines?			
Per Oregon Administrative Rule 855-035-0005  (8) the owner of the vending machines registered with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy under the NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET - CLASS D REGISTRATION shall inform the Board of their locations. Please record this information below. Attach a list if additional space is required.  (11) Each vending machine that contains nonprescription drugs must have an obvious and legible statement on the machine that identifies the owner of the machine, advises the customer to check the expiration date of the product before using, and lists the phone number for the Board of Pharmacy.				
Machine #	Name of establishment and address where machine is located (attach additional pages if necessary)	<u>I</u>		
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
	Ownership Information			
Type of Ownership:	Ownership information			
Type of Ownership:  ☐ Sole Proprietorship ☐	Corporation   Limited Liability Company			
□ Partnership – Including Limited Liability Partnership and Limited Partnership □ Charitable Organization				
☐ Government / Educational Institution ☐ Publicly Held Corporation				
Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)				

Preside	ent, Owner, or Members of LLC a	wners. You must include at least one of nd Registered Agent. If a corporation; in stockholders who own the five largest int	clude the names of the	
	1. Name and Title			
	SSN/Federal Tax ID			
	Address			
	City, State, Zip			
	Phone Number			
	Email Address			
	2. Name and Title			
	SSN/Federal Tax ID			
	Address			
	City, State, Zip			
	Phone Number			
	Email Address			
	FINAL CHECKLIST:			
1.	Appropriate Fee Included?			
throug	100.00 renewal fee* (*Only appligh January annually)  Fee Enclosed:	cable if application is postmarked in the	renewal period of November	ər
2.	Required Documentation* – an a	application is incomplete if all requested d	ocumentation is not provide	d.
	complete and processed within 90 day	n to complete applications. All applications s from applicant signature will expire. Once expirely by submitting a new application, along with all	ed, applicants who wish to continu	
A.	☐ Proof of ownership / name of	change		
B.	<ul><li>Fully completed application to purchase products offered for</li></ul>	, including email addresses and name /	address of wholesalers use	d
C.	☐ Authorized Signature			
true an	•	ne information contained in this application are familiar with the applicable laws and ne law will be faithfully observed.	•	
Signati	ure	Title (Owner, Partner, Etc.)	Date	