

Oregon Board of Pharmacy

800 NE Oregon St., Suite 150 Portland, OR, 97232 Phone: 971-673-0001

Fax: 971-673-0002

pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov www.oregon.gov/pharmacy

Per Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0006(8) an applicant for registration as a Class 1 Wholesaler that has not received VAWD accreditation, must provide evidence that it has obtained a bond or equivalent means of security of at least \$100,000 that provides direct access to the Oregon Board of Pharmacy as a beneficiary to secure payment of any administrative penalties that may be imposed by the Board, any fees and costs that may be incurred by the Board, and that:

- (a) Are related to a registration held by the wholesale distributor;
- (b) Are authorized under Oregon law; and
- (c) The wholesale distributor fails to pay less than thirty days after the penalties, fees, or costs become final.

A separate surety bond is required for each location. The surety bond must contain:

- Principal Full name and physical address of location listed on bond
- Sole Beneficiary Oregon Board of Pharmacy
- Amount: \$100,000.00

The Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not provide surety bond forms or applications. Such documents must be obtained through your financial institution or insurance carrier.