
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
Non-Prescription Drug Outlet Class A or B 

In and Out of State 
(Expires January 31 Annually) 

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 

Portland OR  97232 
Telephone: (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 

 
Non-Prescription Drug Outlet Class A or B Registration                                           Fee:      $50.00 
Laws & Rules (Optional) Fee:      $25.00 

 ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
Dear Applicant: 
Please read the following information as it relates to registration as a Non-Prescription Drug Outlet:  
 

1. A Non-Prescription Drug Outlet is any outlet that sells over-the-counter non-prescription medication 
directly to the consumer. This includes stores, gas stations, hotels, gift shops and taverns as well as 
out-of-state businesses offering over-the-counter medications for sale to Oregon residents through 
catalog or internet sales 

 

2. A separate registration is required for each outlet that sells over-the-counter medications. 
 

3. This registration does not authorize an outlet to sell any prescription medications.  
 
4. If your outlet is selling and/or distributing over-the-counter medications to any other outlet a Wholesaler 

Class II Registration is required. This includes Internet and catalog sales.   
 

5. If your outlet is selling and/or distributing over-the-counter medications to any other outlet and is also 
selling directly to the consumer.  Two registrations are required; a Wholesaler Class II Registration and 
Non-Prescription Drug Outlet Registration.  

 

6. Non-Prescription Drug Outlets may not purchase or receive over-the-counter medications from any 
source that is not registered with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. You may confirm that your wholesale 
distributor is registered by using the Board’s “Online License Lookup & Verifications” system available  
at: www.pharmacy.state.or.us and by clicking on “Online License Lookup & Verifications”.  

 

7. It is the responsibility of each outlet to regularly verify its over-the-counter medication inventory to 
ensure that there are no expired over-the-counter medications on its shelves or being sold. If you 
possess any expired over-the-counter medications return them to your wholesale distributor 
immediately or take them to a Law Enforcement Disposal Site for Unwanted and Unused Drugs.   

 

8. Non-Prescription Drug Outlets are prohibited from purchasing or selling any product containing any 
amount of ephedrine, pseudoephedrine, or phenylpropanolamine.  

 

9. Non-Prescription Drug Outlets are responsible for being in compliance with the Board of Pharmacy’s 
Laws and Administrative Rules. All Board of Pharmacy Laws and Administrative Rules are available on 
the Board’s website at: www.pharmacy.state.or.us. Click on “Laws and Rules” then scroll down to 
Division 35 to review the rules for the Operation of Non-Prescription Drug Outlets or click here.  

 

10. A Non-Prescription Drug Outlet Application and $50.00 registration fee is required for each New 
Registration, Ownership Change or a Location Change. A Name Change only, does not require a 
fee. Proof of new ownership must be verifiable on the Secretary of State’s “Oregon Business Registry 
Database” found at: http://sos.oregon.gov/business, or a copy of the documentation showing proof of 
change of ownership must be provided. 

 

11. Please mail your complete application to the Board along with payment by check or money order only 
and made payable to the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. Note that all fees are non-refundable.  

 

12. Non-Prescription Drug Outlet Registrations expire January 31st annually, and fees are not prorated. 
 Renewals are due by the postmark deadline of December 31st annually, which is one month prior to the 
 expiration date of this registration to allow for processing time. Renewal notices are mailed out in 
 advance in mid-November.  

October 2016 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Imports/Wholesaler_ClassII.pdf
http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Imports/Wholesaler_ClassII.pdf
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
https://obop.oregon.gov/LicenseeLookup/
http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Imports/ORUnwantedDrugDropOffSites.pdf
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_035.html
http://sos.oregon.gov/business


APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 

NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET 
IN AND OUT OF STATE 
(Expires January 31 Annually)

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON ST, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND, OR  97232 
TELEPHONE (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us  

FEE: $50.00 
       ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE   

PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE BOXES: (Check or Money Order only) 
[  ]  New Outlet Start  / Effective Date:      

[  ]  License Reinstatement  [  ] Owner Change  [  ]  Location Change  [  ]  Name Change Only - No fee required 

License Number:      Date Effective: 

A change of ownership or location requires the submission of a new application and registration fee within 15 days.  
Proof of new ownership must be verifiable on the Secretary of State’s “Oregon Business Registry Database” found at: 
http://sos.oregon.gov/business, or a copy of the documentation showing proof of change of ownership must be provided. 

Please PRINT or TYPE 

Store Name:  

Corporate / LLC Name:  

Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN:  

Location Address:  

City, State, Zip:    

Phone Number:   (           )                -    FAX #  (            )                - 

License & Renewal Mailing Address:  

City, State, Zip:    

Licensing Contact Person:    Title    Contact Phone  

Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address:  
 

Please provide the name and address from whom you purchase your over-the-counter medications: 
Name:   Address: 

Name: Address: 

Please provide the name, title, address and email of the Owner, CEO, President, or Members of LLC. 

Name Title Address, City, State, Zip Email 

Name Title Address, City, State, Zip Email 

Name Title Address, City, State, Zip Email 
 

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained in this application for non-prescription drug outlet 
registration is true and correct and that all the provisions of the law relative to the conduct of business operating there 
under will faithfully be observed.  

Signature   Date  

Print Name  Title 
 

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 
October 2016 

FOR BOARD USE  ONLY [0302] $50.00 

PERSON ID #    

APPLICANT ID #     

RECEIPT # 

CHECK # 

ENTERED BY 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://sos.oregon.gov/business
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