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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
AUTOMATED PHARMACY SYSTEM 

(Expires March 31 Annually) 
 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 

PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us 
  
 
 
AUTOMATED PHARMACY SYSTEM                                                    FEE:  $100.00  
LAWS & RULES (Not Required if Accessible Electronically)      FEE:    $25.00 

ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
 
 
 
Dear Applicant: 
 
Enclosed is the Automated Pharmacy System Registration application packet containing: 
 
1.          AUTOMATED PHARMACY SYSTEM APPLICATION. 
 
2. OREGON REVISED STATUES and ADMINISTRATIVE RULES are available for review on our web site at: 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us.  Per Oregon Administrative Rule definitions, registration fee(s) are required for new 
outlets, ownership changes or location changes.  No fee is required if you are completing these forms to report 
a NAME CHANGE ONLY.  Instead, mark “Name Change Only” in the box on the completed application. 

 
3. Written approval by the Board of Pharmacy is required prior to installing any Remote Dispensing Machine 

(RDM). 
 
4. Please submit a copy of your policies and procedures as required in OAR 855-041-0600 through 
            OAR 855-041-0620 to the Board office with the completed application. 
 
Please be aware that your registration will become effective once all required paperwork and fee(s) are received in our 
office. Your license is to be in your possession PRIOR to your doing business in Oregon.  Automated Pharmacy 
System Registrations expire March 31, annually.  Renewals are due and must be post-marked by February 28, 
annually, which is one (1) month prior to the expiration date of your license.  Renewal notices will be mailed out by mid-
January. 
 

If you have any questions please contact our office at (971) 673-0001. 
 

 
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 
AUTOMATED PHARMACY SYSTEM  
(Expires March 31 Annually) 
 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 
 
  

 
AUTOMATED PHARMACY SYSTEM        FEE:  $100.00 

ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
 
 

[  ] New Outlet  Start Date                                            

[  ] Location Change Date Effective                                          License number     

 

A change of location requires the submission of a new application and registration fee within 15 days.  Please check the 
appropriate box regarding application status:  [  ]  Name change only – (no fee required) 
 

 
Please PRINT or TYPE    WARNING: ORS 475.135 (e) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. 
 

Responsible Pharmacy Name              

Responsible Pharmacy License Number            

Remote Dispensing Machine Location Address           

City, State, Zip                 

Responsible Pharmacy Phone Number   (           )                -  FAX #  (            )                -    

Remote Dispensing Machine Serial Number            
 
 

Have you developed the policies and procedures as required by the Remote Dispensing Rule (OAR 855-041-0600 through  
OAR 855-041-0620)    Yes      No   
 
 
 

               
Pharmacist-in-Charge (please print)        License # 
 
 
               
Signature of Pharmacist-in-Charge       Date  
 
 
 
 
 

PLEASE CHECK ONE: 
 
[  ] I wish to have my registration application processed on the date you receive my COMPLETE APPLICATION and 

PAYMENT in your office.  Because the Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not prorate fees, I realize that by having my 
registration become effective before the beginning of the renewal period (April 1) my license will not be valid for 
a full year. 

 
[  ] I wish to have my registration become effective on the following April 1st. 

 
MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, AND FEES, PAYABLE TO THE 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
 
ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 

FOR BOARD USE  ONLY [0321]  $100.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

CHECK # 

  

ENTERED BY 

  

   

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/

