Skip to main content Homepage

Board & Committee Member Information

Board/Committee Member Information

The Oregon Board of Pharmacy serves to promote and protect public health, safety and welfare by ensuring high standards in the practice of pharmacy and through effective regulation of the manufacture and distribution of drugs.  


Board Member Information

The Oregon Board of Pharmacy consists of nine Board Members, Five Board members are licensed pharmacists, two are licensed pharmacy technicians and two are representatives of the public. The Governor appoints each member of the Board for a term of four years, subject to approval by the State Senate and they may be reappointed. 

Committees & Work Groups

If you are interested in participating on a rules advisory committee, work group or as a Board pharmacist representative for another Board or Commission, email your inquiry to

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how