State of Oregon Certificate of Authority Telecom Filing Requirements At-A-Glance

Filing Frequency		Filing Title	Due Date Must be <u>received</u> by 5:00 pm PST	Date Penalty Imposed	Penalty \$ Amount	% of Compounded Interest Accrued
1	Annually	Annual Fee Payment To make on-line payment contact Fee Coordinator or mail check to Oregon PUC SEND TOGETHER	April 1	April 2	2%	1 st of ea. month thereafter another 2% of fee owed is accrued
		Annual Fee Statement* Uploaded with on-line payment or a paper filing on correct form w/original signature	April 8	April 9	\$100.00	Does NOT accrue interest
2	Annually	Annual Report Form C, L, O — File ALL electronically Form I — http://www.oregon.gov/puc/forms/Pages/default.aspx	➤ April 1 ➤ October 31	None	Possible CANCELLATION of Certificate of Authority for non-compliance	
2a	Annually	OUSF – (Oregon Universal Service Fund) OUS1 Worksheet - Update Form May be filed electronically	Feb 10	None		
3	Quarterly	(OUSF) OUS2 Contribution Worksheet May be filed & paid electronically w/prior Login Credentials http://www.oregon.gov/puc/utilities/Pages/OUSF.aspx Quarter 1 - Jan 1 st - Mar 31 st	2nd month following QTR on: May 28 th	May 29 th	Late Filing Fee \$100 I this applies to ALL filers even if you owed zero \$ **	Does NOT accrue interest
		Quarter 2 - Apr 1 st – Jun 30 th	Aug 28 th	Aug 29 th	Late Payment Penalty	▶ 9% of balance due accrues daily
		Quarter 3 - Jul 1st - Sep 30th	Nov 28 th	Nov 29 th		
		Quarter 4 - Oct 1st – Dec 31st	Feb 28 th	Mar 1 st		
In the event of Leap Year, penalty imposed Feb 29 th						
4	Monthly	Residential Service Protection Fund	The 21 st of each month	After 5 pm PST the 21 st of each month	**Late Filing Fee \$100	Does NOT accrue interest
		(RSPF) May be filed and paid electronically https://rspf.puc.state.or.us/			Late Payment Penalty	9% of balance due accrues daily

- Please Note: 1. Annual Fee Statements are mailed to you from the PUC, the first week in January of every New Year. They are also available on-line in Excel format.
 - *2. Annual Fee Statements and payments usually arrive together, but there is a 7 day grace period for incorrect or delayed "statement" filings (form only).
 - 3. All of this information and more can also be found on our website: http://www.oregon.gov/puc/utilities/Pages/Telecommunications.aspx find Reports & Forms tab

All check or money order payments MUST be mailed to: Oregon PUC · PO BOX 2153 · Salem OR 97308-2153