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Telecommunication  
Devices Access Program  
(TDAP) Application

www.tdap.oregon.gov

Oregon Public Utility Commission
PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97308-1088

800-848-4442
TTY: 800-648-3458

Videophone: 971-239-5845
Fax: 877-567-1977

puc.rspf@puc.oregon.gov

ASECTION
Please provide us with your information.
*Required fields

*Name of applicant (First, Middle Initial, Last) *Date of birth

Parent/Guardian name (if applicant is a minor)

*Phone number     Home     Cell    or Email address

*Home address Apt.# *City *Zip code

Mailing address (if different than above) Apt.# City Zip code

Shipping address (if different than above) Apt.# City Zip code

*Oregon drivers license or ID#

We use your Oregon Driver’s License or ID# to verify 
that you live in Oregon. If you do not have an ODL or 
ID#, please include a copy of your recent utility bill 
or benefits statement with your application.

BSECTION Please provide us with contact information for someone  
who can get in touch with you if we are unable to.

*Contact person’s name (First, Middle Initial, Last) *Relationship (e.g., spouse, relative, caregiver, etc.)

*Phone number     Home      Cell Email address

*Mailing address of contact person Apt.# *City *State *Zip code

Please continue to next page. 

/ /

http://www.tdap.oregon.gov/
mailto:puc.rspf@puc.oregon.gov
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CSECTION Please select or write the order number or name  
of equipment you are requesting from the catalog.

*Equipment order number: or

Write in the order number or name of equipment: 

DSECTION
Please read and sign this form indicating you understand 
and agree to comply with the following conditions upon 
acceptance of all TDAP Equipment.

•	 All TDAP Equipment (Equipment) provided to me is the property of the State of Oregon for four 
(4) years from the Public Utility Commission’s (Commission) purchase date. Until the Commission 
informs me the Equipment is no longer the property of the State of Oregon, I will assume that it is 
property of the State.

•	 I will use the Equipment provided to me in compliance with Oregon laws and regulations, 
including OAR Chapter 860, Division 33.

•	 I am responsible for the appropriate care of all Equipment and costs related to the use of all 
Equipment including, but not limited to: batteries and phone or internet service. I am financially 
responsible for any failure to comply with OAR 860-033-0535(4) - (8).

•	 I am financially responsible if any Equipment is lost.

•	 I will contact the Commission if any Equipment is in need of repair or replacement.

•	 I will return any duplicate Equipment to TDAP within 30 days of a request from the Commission.

•	 I will not sell, lease, give away, or loan any Equipment to anyone. I will not use any Equipment as 
collateral for a loan of any type or as a pledge for a pawn loan.

•	 I am financially responsible for any damage to any Equipment that is not caused by normal wear 
and tear or acts of nature, force majeure or acts of terrorism.

•	 If any Equipment is stolen, I will notify the local law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction where 
the theft occurred within 24 hours of the time the theft is discovered. I will submit a copy of 
the law enforcement agency report that describes the theft, includes the location, date, time of 
discovery and any witnesses’ names, addresses and telephone numbers to the Commission 
within 5 business days of the reported date of the theft.

All statements I have made in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

*Physical or digital signature of applicant or parent/guardian (If applicant is under 18) *Date

Please provide a copy of the Power of Attorney/guardianship documentation if signing on behalf of applicant.

Please continue to next page. 

/ /
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ESECTION Please have an authorized authority complete this section and 
certify your disability. 

*I am a licensed: 

  Audiologist 

  Hearing aid specialist 

  Speech-language 
pathologist 

  State of Oregon vocational 
rehabilitation counselor

  Physician 

  Physician assistant

  Nurse practitioner 

  Optometrist 

  Ophthalmologist

  State of Oregon 
rehabilitation instructor  
for the blind

*Applicant’s Disability (Check all that apply within the scope of your practice, 
 e.g., a speech-language pathologist may only certify a disability in speech.) 

  Deaf/Hard of Hearing

  Blind/Low Vision

  Cognition/Memory 

  Mobility/Motor

  Speech

*Certifying authority’s name (print clearly)

*State license or certification number

*Phone number   *Email address

*Address

*City *State *Zip code

I hereby certify,

*Name of applicant (First, Middle Initial, Last) 	
has a disability that requires specialized equipment to effectively communicate on the phone.

*Physical or digital signature of certifying authority *Date
/ /
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