## State of Oregon Certificate of Authority Telecom Filing Requirements At-A-Glance

		Due Date   Date Panalty   Panalty \$ % of Compounder				
Filing Frequency		Filing Title	Must be <u>received</u> by 5:00 pm PST	Date Penalty Imposed	Penalty \$ Amount	% of Compounded Interest Accrued
1	Annually	Annual Fee Payment  Must be paid by check or money order  SEND TOGETHER	April 1	April 2	2%	1 <sup>st</sup> of ea. month thereafter another 2% of fee owed is accrued
		Annual Fee Statement* A paper filing on correct form w/original signature	April 8	April 9	\$100.00	Does NOT accrue interest
2	Annually	Annual Report Form C, L, O — File ALL electronically Form I — http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/telecom/forms.aspx	→ April 1 → October 31	None	Possible CANCELLATION of Certificate of Authority for non-compliance	
2a	Annually	OUSF – (Oregon Universal Service Fund) OUS1 Worksheet - Update Form May be filed electronically	Feb 10	None		
3	Quarterly	(OUSF) OUS2 Contribution Worksheet May be filed & paid electronically w/prior Login Credentials <a href="http://apps.oregonusf.gov">http://apps.oregonusf.gov</a> Quarter 1 - Jan 1 <sup>st</sup> - Mar 31 <sup>st</sup>	2nd month following QTR on:  May 28 <sup>th</sup>	May 29 <sup>th</sup>	Late Filing Fee \$100 — this applies to ALL filers even if you owed zero \$ **	Does NOT accrue interest
		<b>Quarter 2</b> - Apr 1 <sup>st</sup> – Jun 30 <sup>th</sup>	Aug 28 <sup>th</sup>	Aug 29 <sup>th</sup>	Late Payment — Penalty	accrues daily
		<b>Quarter 3</b> - Jul 1 <sup>st</sup> – Sep 30 <sup>th</sup>	Nov 28 <sup>th</sup>	Nov 29 <sup>th</sup>		
		Quarter 4 - Oct 1 <sup>st</sup> – Dec 31 <sup>st</sup>	Feb 28 <sup>th</sup>	Mar 1 <sup>st</sup>		
In the event of Leap Year, penalty imposed Feb 29 <sup>th</sup>						
4	Monthly	(May not apply to all telecom companies) Residential Service Protection Fund	The 21 <sup>st</sup> of each	After 5 pm PST the 21 <sup>st</sup> of each month	**Late Filing Fee \$100	Does NOT accrue interest
		(RSPF) May be filed and paid electronically <a href="https://apps.rspf.org/">https://apps.rspf.org/</a>	month		Late Payment Penalty	9% of balance due accrues daily

Please Note

- 1. Annual Fee Statements are mailed to you from the PUC, the first week in January of every New Year. They are also available on-line in Excel format.
- \*2. Annual Fee Statements and payments usually arrive together, but there is a 7 day grace period for incorrect or delayed "statement" filings (form only).
- 3. All of this information and more can also be found on our website at: <a href="http://www.oregon.gov/PUC/pages/index.aspx">http://www.oregon.gov/PUC/pages/index.aspx</a> under Telecommunications.

All check or money order payments MUST be mailed to: Oregon PUC · PO BOX 2153 · Salem OR 97308-2153