Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

 
Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission


 
House Bill 2500 approved by the legislature in 2009, created the Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission to advise the Department of Administrative Services regarding creation, content, and operation of the Oregon Transparency website.

In 2015, House Bill 3099 transferred the responsibilities and functions associated with the Department of Administrative Services (DAS) to the State Chief Information Officer.

In 2017, the ORS reference for the Transparency Program and website was updated.

Oregon Revised Statutes (2017): ORS 276A.250 – 276A.262 includes these updates. ​​


Current Commission Members E-mail
 Senator Kim Thatcher Sen.KimThatcher@state.or.us
​ Senator Arnie Roblan  Sen.ArnieRoblan@state.or.us
 Representative Gene Whisnant Rep.GeneWhisnant@state.or.us
​ Representative Julie Fahey Rep.JulieFahey@state.or.us
​Mr. Thomas E. Fuller thomas.fuller@odot.state.or.us
Mr. Brian DeForest brian.e.deforest@oregon.gov
Ms. Theresa McHugh theresa.mchugh@state.or.us
Mr. Michael Marsh (Public Member/Senate) mmarsh@willamette.edu
Mr.​ Charlie Fisher​ (Public Member/House)  cfisher@ospirg.org
Current Staff  E-mail
​ Ken Rocco, Legislative Fiscal Officer ken.g.rocco@state.or.us
 Sean McSpaden, Information Technology Analyst sean.l.mcspaden@state.or.us
 John Terpening, Legislative Fiscal Office​ john.c.terpening@state.or.us
 Lynn Buchanan, Committee Assistant​ lynn.buchanan@state.or.us
 Paula Newsome, Oregon Transparency Program Manager  oregon.transparency@oregon.gov
Commission Meetings   Agendas | Materials | Audio Files
2017: May 24, 2017 Agenda| Materials (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) | Audio
2016: January 12, 2016 2015:Agenda| Materials (1) (2) (3) | Audio
​2015: October 1, 2015​

Agenda l Materials (1)| Audio
2015: ​May 1, 2015 Agenda  l Materials (1) (2) (3) | Audio​

 Commission Reports
2017: Biennial Report: Legislative Fiscal Office, May 2017
2015: ​Biennial Report: Legislative Fiscal Office, February 2015
Resources: Meeting History and Reports
Commission Website: Subscribe to commission agendas.
​Oregon Transparency Updates: Subscribe to Oregon Transparency monthy updates.​ 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

 

 

 

 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​