Oregon State Treasury


Qualified Depositories

Skip Navigation LinksLocal Governments > Qualified Depositories


Per ORS 295​.002​, an Oregon public official may deposit public funds up to the amount insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) or the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund of the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) in any insured financial institution with a head office or branch in Oregon. Public funds deposits that exceed these insurance limits, currently set at $250,000, may only be held in a depository qualified by the Oregon Public Funds Collateralization Program (PFCP). The complete list of qualified depositories is presented below and was last updated on July 2, 2018.
  • Advantis Credit Union
  • Baker Boyer Bank​​​​
  • Bank of America
  • Bank of Eastern Oregon
  • Bank of The Pacific
  • Bank of The West
  • Banner Bank
  • Beneficial State Bank
  • Citizens Bank
  • Clackamas County Bank
  • Clatsop Community Bank
  • Columbia State Bank
  • Community Bank
  • First Federal S&L of McMinnville
  • First​ Interstate Bank
  • Heritage Bank
  • Homestreet Bank
  • Inland Northwest Bank
  • JPMo​rgan Chase Bank, N.A.​​
  • Key Bank​​
  • Lewis & Clark Bank
  • MAPS Credit Union
  • Northwest Community Credit Union
  • Old West Federal Credit Union
  • OnPoint Community Credit Union
  • Oregon Coast Bank
  • Oregon Community Credit Union
  • Oregon Pacific Banking Co.
  • Oregon State Credit Union
  • Pacific Crest Federal Credit Union
  • Peoples Bank of Commerce
  • Riverview Community Bank
  • Rogue Credit Union
  • St. Helens Community Federal Credit Union
  • ​Summit Bank
  • Umpqua Bank
  • MUFG Uni​on Bank, N.A.
  • Unitus Community Credit Union
  • U.S. Bank
  • Washington Federal
  • Washington Trust Bank
  • Wauna Federal Credit Union
  • Wells Fargo Bank
  • Willamette Community Bank
  • ZB, N.A.
  • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​