Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Oregon Women of Achievement

Since 1985 the Oregon Commission for Women has recognized and honored 96 women who, through their works and lives, have significantly improved the lives of women in Oregon. This award demonstrates our state's appreciation for her endeavors and recognizes her accomplishments across Oregon. Nominations for the 2018 Women of Achievement Awards are now open, through October 20th. Click here for more information. Download the Nomination form:2018 WOA Nomination Package.pdf

Women of Achievement Hall of Fame
Vera Katz  – 1985
Barbara Roberts, Norma Paulus – 1986
Nancy Ryles, Susan Hammer – 1987
Marsha Congdon, Betty Roberts - 1988
Mary Wendy Roberts, Nancy Wilgenbusch - 1989
Clarice Parr-Sandoz, Y. Sherry Sheng - 1990
Ursula K. LeGuin, Gail Shibley - 1991
Susan Helms, Joan Biggs - 1992
Ann Aiken, Tricia Smith, Judith Armatta - 1993
Mary Alice Ford, Annabelle Jaramillo, Ellen Lowe, Janet Stevenson - 1994
Myrlie Evers Williams, Kate Brown - 1995
Dianne Middle, Cheryl Perrin, Judith Ramaley - 1996
Margaret Carter, Patricia Davis Hinrichs, Nellie Fox-Edwards - 1997
Amy Aldrich Bedford, Bev Clarno, Joan Priscilla Kilbourn - 1998
Avel Gordly, Kathryn Harrison, Katherine Huff O’Neil - 1999
Elmo Bloom, Roslyn Hill, Sue Shaffer - 2000
Clariner Boston, Margaret Jean Hallock, Kathleen Margerum - 2001
Connie Ashbrook, Susan Castillo, Katherine Jensen - 2002
Phyllis Lee, Diane Rosenbaum, Jerralynn Ness - 2003
Joan Brown-Kline, Victoria Burton, Martha Young - 2004
Johanna Brenner, Harriet Isom, Serena Ota St. Clair - 2005
Donalda Dodson, Joan Palmateer, Dr. Cherri Pancake - 2006
Reverend Mary Overstreet, Carmen Ramirez, Dr. Gretchen Schuette - 2007 
Dr. Nancy Golden, Congresswoman Darlene Hooley, Sydney Sherwood, Dr. Keren Brown Wilson - 2008
Gert Boyle, Arlene Schnitzer - 2009
Gretchen Kafoury, Dr. Melody Rose, Latricia Tillman - 2010
Dr. Jill Ginsberg, Dr. Jane Lubchenco, Minalee Saks, Dr. Rita Sullivan - 2011
Robin Morris Collin, Jane O'Keeffe, Gina Warren, Serena Stoudamire Wesley - 2012
Gun Denhart, Mary Katherine "Kappy" Eaton, Cecilia Girón, Sheila North - 2013
Peg Malloy, Lisa Schroeder, Cheryl Strayed, Jill Tanner, Joanne Verger - 2014
Jan Campbell, Donna Maxey, Kay D. Toran, Gwendolyn Trice - 2015
Nancy Campbell Mead, Chanpone Sinlapasai-Okamura - 2016
Dr. Erlinda Gonzales-Berry, Dr. Guadalupe Guajardo, Liliana Luna, Anita Yap - 2017