
BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-31P Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Application Information Sheet 
Property Services Contractor License 

Who must apply?  A property services contractor includes any person who recruits, solicits, supplies or employs 
workers to perform labor for another person to provide services that include janitorial services for an agreed 
remuneration or rate of pay as well as anyone who enters into a subcontract for any of these activities. 

Annual license fee:   $350.00 

The following entities are eligible to receive a property services contractor license: 

1. Sole Proprietor
2. Partnership or Limited Liability Partnership
3. Corporation
4. Limited Liability Company (“LLC”)
4. Cooperative Corporation
5. Private non-profit corporation
6. Publicly-held corporation or LLC

ALL assumed business names and corporations MUST be registered with the Corporation Division in Salem PRIOR 
to a license being issued.  To register, please contact: Oregon Secretary of State - Corporation Division, Public 
Service Building, Suite 151, 255 Capitol Street NE, Salem, OR  97310.  Or call (503) 986-2200. 

To obtain a license, each applicant is required to submit: 

1. Appropriate license fees (note that under Oregon law, the fees are nonrefundable)
2. Completed application form (WH-37P)
3. For sole proprietors, a current, color 2" x 2" (passport size) photograph
4. Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification
5. Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification
6. Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150P) for all vehicles used in the operation of the business
7. If transporting workers, proof of insurance for all vehicle(s) used to transport workers
8. Certificate of Insurance issued by your Worker's Compensation carrier and which lists BOLI as certificate

holder and provides a 30-day cancellation notice
9. Certificate of general liability insurance coverage in the amount of $1,000,000 which lists the Bureau

Labor and Industries as certificate holder and provides a 30-day cancellation notice OR financial
responsibility documentation (see explanation below)**

10. Certification of employee counts, work locations and demographic information (WH-152P)
11. For private non-profit corporation applicants only: Certified Statement (WH-35P) and proof of IRS

501(c)(3) exemption.

To renew your license, each applicant is required to submit the documents above and the following documents: 

12. Copy of forms WH-151P and WH-153 or equivalent used in the course of business for one employee.
13. Certification statement (WH-159P) relating to the provision of sexual harassment and anti-

discrimination training and a copy of the curriculum and related materials used to provide the training.

**Property services contractors which meet the criteria of ORS 658.415(6) need not provide proof of financial 
responsibility documentation. See below. 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-31P Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Proof of financial responsibility:  A property services contractor is not required to file proof of financial ability if: 

(a) The property services contractor provides proof of general liability insurance coverage in the amount of 
$1,000,000; and 

(b) The property services contractor, within the preceding two years, has not: 

(A) Violated ORS chapter 652 or 653; or 

(B) Committed an unlawful employment practice under ORS chapter 659A. 

Otherwise, each application must be accompanied by proof of financial responsibility in the form of a corporate 
surety bond of a company licensed to do business in Oregon, or a cash deposit.  All financial responsibility 
documents are to be submitted on forms that are provided by the Labor Contracting Unit.  The proof of financial 
responsibility shall be in the following amounts: 

$10,000 if employing 20 or less employees  

$30,000   if employing 21 or more employees; or for  non-profit corporations 

Contact BOLI’s Labor Contracting Unit for additional information on documenting financial security. 

Temporary permit and license examination:  All new applicants must pass a written license examination prior to 
receiving a labor contractor license.  Applications for entities other than an individual must identify one or more 
individuals who are responsible, financially and otherwise, for fulfilling the entity’s obligations consistent with the 
property services contractor law (ORS 658.405 to 658.503) and who will be taking the exam. 

A temporary permit, valid for 60 days, may be issued prior to taking the exam.  Arrangements must be made to 
take the exam within 45 days after issuance of the temporary permit.  It is the contractor's responsibility to contact 
the Salem office to make arrangements for the exam.  The permit may NOT be extended beyond 60 days.  A 
contractor is allowed only one temporary permit within any 12-month period. 

THE PERMIT WILL BE GRANTED ONLY IF ALL MATERIALS REQUIRED FOR LICENSING ARE SUBMITTED IN ONE 
PACKAGE AND IT IS COMPLETE.  Otherwise, the application will be returned for completion.  No action will be 
taken until BOLI’s Labor Contracting Unit has received a complete application.  

License renewal:  The license is valid through the end of the month one year from the date of issue.  Contractors 
licensed as a labor contractor for at least two consecutive years in compliance with applicable law may request a 
renewal term of two or four years.  The fee for such renewal is equal to the annual fee (above) multiplied by the 
number of years of the renewal term. Renewal reminder letters are sent to all licensed contractors prior to the 
expiration of the current license. 

The Bureau of Labor and Industries will assist you in any way possible in order to complete the licensing process.  
Please contact us at 971-358-3882 if you have further questions or wish to make an appointment for an office visit. 

 

Completed applications may be submitted to: 

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-358-3882 

 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-194 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Privacy Statement  
Labor Contractor License 

 

 

As part of any individual application for a new or renewed labor contractor license, the 
applicant must provide the Bureau of Labor and Industries with a Social Security Number.  This 
is mandatory.  The authority for this requirement is ORS 25.785 and 42 USC § 666(a)(13).   

Failure to provide a Social Security Number will be a basis to refuse to issue or renew the 
license sought.  Although a number other than the Social Security Number appears on the face 
of the license issued by the BOLI, the Social Security Number will remain on file with the 
bureau.   

This record of the Social Security Number will be used for child support enforcement 
purposes only, unless other uses of the number are authorized. 
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Attention 

Before you send in any license application, please be sure you have included ALL REQUIRED documents.  
If the application packet is not complete, it will be returned.  No one may operate as a labor contractor 
without a current license or temporary permit.  Using this checklist, review the application and required 
documents.  If you are applying to renew a license, please use the application and forms provided to you 
by this office for this purpose.  (Forms used previously may have been revised.)   

Place a check mark in each box to make sure you have completed and enclosed ALL required documents. 

☐ Appropriate license fee (note that under Oregon law this fee is nonrefundable)

☐ Completed application (WH-37P) with each and every question answered.  Type or print clearly.

☐ For sole proprietors, a current, color 2" x 2" (passport size)

☐ Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification

☐ Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification

☐ Certified statement (WH-35), if applying for NON-PROFIT CORPORATION license

Note, Proof of IRS 501(c) (3) exemption required for Non-profit corporation applications

☐ Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150P)

☐ Proof of vehicle insurance, if transporting workers

☐ Certificate of general liability insurance naming BOLI (3865 Wolverine St. NE E-1 Salem, OR

97305) as certificate holder.

☐ Proof of financial responsibility documents (required for all property services contractors which

do not meet the criteria of ORS 658.415(6))

☐ Certificate of Workers’ Compensation insurance

☐ If using leased employees, a copy of (1) your lease Contract, and (2) a Certificate of Workers’

Compensation Insurance from leasing agency

☐ Certification statement on employee counts, work locations and demographic information (WH-

152P)

If renewing, include a copy of: 

☐ Rights of Workers Notice (WH-151P) or the equivalent used in your contracting

☐ Agreement between Contractor and Worker (WH-153) or the equivalent used in your contracting

☐ Training certification statement (WH-159P)
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Property Services Contractor License Application 
Please type or print clearly. 

Every question must be answered, or the application will be returned as incomplete. 
1. Application Type: ☐ New License     Renewal Term:  ☐ 1 year     ☐ 2 years*     ☐ 4 years* 

* Renewals of 2 or 4 years available to licensees having operated 2 or more consecutive years in compliance with applicable law 
with no gap time. 

2. Application fee included: *  

☐ $350 – New License or 1 year renewal ☐ $700 – 2 years *  ☐ $1,400 – 4 years* 
* Fees for 2 or 4 year qualifying renewals are equal to the annual fee multiplied by the renewal term. 

3. Type of business entity: 

☐ Sole Proprietor ☐ Limited Liability Partnership ☐ Corporation – Publicly Traded 
 

☐ Partnership of ____ individuals 
 

☐ Corporation ☐ Non-profit Corporation 

☐ Limited Liability Company ☐ Cooperative Corporation of ____ individuals 
  
4. Applicant’s name:  

 (First) (Middle) (Last) 
5. Mailing address:    

  (Street)  
    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
6. Applicant’s phone #:  

    
7. Email Address:  

    
8. Are you applying on behalf of a business entity other than a sole proprietor? 

☐ YES.  Proceed to question 11. 

☐ NO, I am a sole proprietor  
9.   Social Security #:    10.  Date of birth:  

    
11. Business name:      

 If no business name, check here ☐    

12. Business address (if different from #5):   

  (Street) 
    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
13. Business phone:  

    
14. Email Address:  

    
15. Mailing address (if different from #12):   

  (Street or PO Box) 
    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
16. Oregon address    

(Street) 

    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
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17.  List any and all other addresses and telephone numbers (include cell phone numbers).  Attach information on additional sheets 
if more space is needed. 

   

   
   

 

18.  Oregon Sec. of State Registry Number:   

 

19.  Federal Employer ID Number:     

   
20.  State Business ID Number ("BIN"):     

   
21. Are you a subcontractor or franchisee? ☐ YES ☐ NO  

   
22. If yes, provide the name of the Prime Contractor 
or Franchise.  

 
 

 

   
23.  List full names and addresses of all persons financially interested, whether as partners, shareholders, profit-sharers, or 
members in the applicant’s proposed operations as a labor contractor, together with the amount or percentage of the respective 
interest of each.  If more space is needed, attach information on additional sheets.   

Person Financially Interested #1  Person Financially Interested #2 
   

(Name)  (Name) 
   

(Address)  (Address) 
   

(City, State, ZIP)  (City, State, ZIP) 
   

(Percentage of Interest)  (Percentage of Interest) 
 

24. For entities other than sole proprietorships, list full names and addresses of any persons in addition to yourself who will be 
responsible, financially and otherwise, for fulfilling this business’ obligations under ORS 658.405-658.503. If more space is needed, 
attach information on additional sheets.   

Name(s)  Address(es) 
   

   

   

 

VEHICLE INFORMATION    

25. Will vehicles be used in the operation of this labor contracting business?   ☐ YES ☐ NO 

If yes, complete and submit the Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150P) with this application. 

26. Will any vehicles be used to transport workers?     ☐ YES ☐ NO 
If yes, complete and submit a Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150P) and provide proof of insurance for each and every vehicle 
used to transport workers. 
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PROOF OF FINANCIAL ABILITY INFORMATION   

27. Does the business meet the criteria for exemption from the requirement to provide security? 

General liability insurance in the amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence and no violations of ORS chapter 652 or 653 or unlawful 
employment practices under ORS chapter 659A in preceding two years.  

☐ YES, General liability insurance certificate enclosed.  If yes, skip to question 30. 

☐ NO, I will be providing financial security. 
 

28. What is the maximum number of employees to be employed at any one time during the period covered by this license?  

☐ 0 - 20 employees ($10,000 bond or equivalent required) 

☐ 21 or more employees ($30,000 bond or equivalent required) 

☐ Non-profit corporation ($30,000 bond or equivalent required) 
 

29. What type of proof of financial responsibility are you submitting with this application?    

☐ Corporate Surety Bond ☐ Time Certificate of Deposit 

☐ Cash Deposit  ☐ Other (Specify Type:  _________________________________) 

 
30. Has the applicant, this business, or any person financially interested in this business ever had a labor contractor license which 

has been denied, revoked or suspended?       ☐ YES ☐ NO  
     

31. Is the applicant, this business, or any person financially interested in this business a defendant in any court action or 

proceeding?  If yes, attach details.        ☐ YES ☐ NO  
    

32. Are there any judgments or administrative orders of record against the applicant, this business, or any person financially 

interested in this business?  If yes, attach details.      ☐ YES ☐ NO 

SWORN STATEMENT 

As an applicant for a labor contractor license or authorized individual responsible financially and otherwise for the obligations of this 
business under ORS 658.405 to 658.503, I state on oath:  

a) That the above information is true and correct; 
b) That I will notify the Bureau of Labor and Industries of any changes in circumstances pertaining to information provided in 

this application;  
c)   That I will at all times conduct the business of a labor contractor in accordance with all applicable laws of the State of 

Oregon and rules of the Commissioner of the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries;  
d)   That I have READ and UNDERSTAND forms WH-151P, "Rights of Workers;" and WH-153, "Agreement Between Contractor 

and Workers," and will, in accordance therewith, provide this information to all subject workers as required by law; 
e) That I have READ and UNDERSTAND form WH-159P regarding the obligation to provide specific training to managers, 

supervisors and workers engaged in janitorial services; and 
f)  That with regard to any action filed against me or this business concerning activities as a labor contractor, I appoint the 

Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries as lawful agent to accept service of summons when I am not present 
in the jurisdiction in which such action is begun or have in any other way become unavailable to accept service. 

 
   

Signature of applicant or authorized individual and title      Date Signed 
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Vehicle Information Sheet 

 

This form is required to be submitted with the labor contractor's license application for all vehicles to be 
used in the operation of the contractor's business.  In addition, proof of insurance must be submitted 
with this form for each and every vehicle used to transport workers.  Proof of insurance includes the 
certificate of an insurance producer licensed in Oregon or documentation of (1) the insurance number, 
(2) the amount of coverage and (3) the name of the insurance producer. 

Any additional vehicles acquired must be reported immediately along with proof of insurance if the 
vehicle is to be used to transport workers. 

Please type or print legibly.  If more space is needed, this form may be photocopied or additional pages 
may be attached which provide all of the information required on this form.   

                                      

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

1
 

     

Year:  License Plate #:   

Make:  State of Licensure:   

Model:  Vehicle Serial #:   

Registered Owner:   

Address:   

 (Street Address, City, State & ZIP)  

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO    

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO   

 

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

2
 

     

Year:  License Plate #:   

Make:  State of Licensure:   

Model:  Vehicle Serial #:   

Registered Owner:   

Address:   

 (Street Address, City, State & ZIP)  

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO    

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO   

 

V
eh
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 #
3

 

     

Year:  License Plate #:   

Make:  State of Licensure:   

Model:  Vehicle Serial #:   

Registered Owner:   

Address:   

 (Street Address, City, State & ZIP)  

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO    

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO   
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Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

5
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

6
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
eh

ic
le

 #
7

 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is proof of insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO
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Certified Statement 

(For Private Non-Profit Corporations) 

 

 

I, ________________________________________________, as the designated representative 

of labor contractor applicant corporation ________________________________________________, 

pursuant to the provisions of ORS 658.410, hereby certify that the corporation:   

1. Is designated by the Internal Revenue Service as exempt under Section 501 (c) (3) of the 

Internal Revenue Code;  

2. Authorized to do business in Oregon by the Secretary of State as a nonprofit; and 

3. Primarily engaged in recruiting, soliciting, supplying or employing workers. 

 

 

 

____________________________________  _______________________________   

Signature of Authorized Representative   Date  

 

 

____________________________________________________________________ 

Printed Name and Title of Authorized Representative 
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Information Regarding Documentation of 
Tax Compliance for Property Services Contractors 

In order to qualify for an Oregon property services contractor license, each applicant must demonstrate 
that appropriate taxes have been filed and paid.  A license will NOT be issued until this information is 
received.   

NOTE: Under revisions to the property services (janitorial) labor contractor license program, employees 
of a licensed property services contractor no longer need not be licensed.  Likewise, the Bureau of Labor 
and Industries is no longer required to license a majority of the ownership of a property services 
contractor business (e.g., partners, shareholders, or LLC members) unless the business is a sole 
proprietorship.  Thus, it is the property services contractor business (or the sole proprietor) that is 
seeking tax compliance certification.  

D
ep

ar
tm

en
t 

o
f 

R
ev

en
u

e 

 Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification  

 Complete Part 1 of form WH-192, including the authorization statement.  NOTE: Only an 
authorized individual may request DOR to release the business’ tax compliance status to 
BOLI.  Typically, authorized individuals are the owners of the business listed on the BIN 
application.  Individuals requesting tax compliance certification on behalf of a business may 
be required by DOR to provide documentation of their authority to request such 
certification. 

For Sole Proprietors, enter the applicant’s Social Security Number, all others may enter 
“N/A” 

All businesses with employees must obtain and enter a BIN and an EIN.  A business with no 
employees may enter “N/A” 

Forward the request to Oregon Department of Revenue via fax or mail at the address 
provided on the form.  PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL THE FORM TO THE OREGON DEPARTMENT 
OF REVENUE. Once the Oregon Department of Revenue completes the form, it will be faxed 
or mailed back to you to include with your license application. For questions, contact 
compliance.checks@dor.oregon.gov 
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 Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification  

 Complete Part 1 of form WH-193P: 

For Sole Proprietors, enter the applicant’s Social Security Number, all others may enter 
“N/A” 

All businesses with employees must obtain and enter a BIN and an EIN.  A business with no 
employees may enter “N/A” 

Mail, fax or email a scan of the certification request form to the Oregon Employment 
Department at the address provided on the form. Once the Oregon Employment 
Department completes the form, it will be returned to you to include with your license 
application. 

 

   

Please allow at least three (3) business days for the processing of these forms. 

mailto:compliance.checks@dor.oregon.gov
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X

X

Date

Address

Business address

City

City

Email

Applicant first name 

Applicant or business entity owner/officer signature

Title (if applicable)

Print name

Department of Revenue certifying official signature Title

ZIP code

ZIP code

State

State

Fax to:	 503-945-8735

—OR—

Mail to:	 PTAC, Compliance & Filing Enforcement
Oregon Department of Revenue
955 Center St NE
Salem OR 97301-2555

14120001010000Oregon Department of Revenue

Form OR-TCC

Tax Compliance Certification

Submit original form—do not submit photocopy.

Page 1 of 1, 150-800-743 
(Rev. 06-23-23, ver. 01) 

Office use only

Business name

Doing business as (DBA) or assumed business name (ABN) if applicable

Daytime phone

Check one: Preferred response communication 
method (check one):

Owner/officer MailEmployee Fax Email

Department of Revenue office use only

Social Security number (SSN) or Individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN)Applicant last nameInitial

Part 1—To be completed by applicant 

Part 2—Authorization

Federal employer identification number (FEIN) 

Business identification number (BIN)  

Phone Fax

Sole proprietor Partnership Corporation Other (specify) ___________________________________________________

Did you have employees working for you within the past 12 months? (check one)

Do you expect to have employees working for you within the next 12 months? (check one)

Business type 
(check one):

Yes

Yes

No

No

If yes, how many?__________________________

If yes, how many?__________________

I hereby authorize the Oregon Department of Revenue and its employees to disclose to _____________________________________________________________________ 

whether the applicant or business entity named above has filed all required tax returns and/or whether the applicant or business entity has paid all taxes due, which 

includes adherence to an acceptable payment plan. This authorization applies to the three tax years preceding and for any tax years subsequent to the date of this 

authorization. This authorization applies to the individual applicant or business entity, including all business owners indicated above. This authorization remains in 

effect until (MM/DD/YYYY) _____________________or until the Oregon Department of Revenue receives a notice of revocation from the taxpayer, whichever is sooner. 

This authorization is intended to designate ______________________________________________________________________ to receive tax compliance information for 

the applicant or business entity and tax years indicated. Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 305.193, Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 150-305-0120.

Oregon Department of Revenue tax compliance certification: In compliance Not in compliance Unable to process

Date of certification

Do you have questions or need help?
www.oregon.gov/dor 
503-378-4988 or 800-356-4222
questions.dor@dor.oregon.gov
Contact us for ADA accommodations or
assistance in other languages.

–– / /

– –

–

–

–– ––

/ /

/ /

WH-192 
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OREGON EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT 

TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION 

PART 1:  TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 

Applicant Name (Last, First, Middle Initial): 

Check One:  ☐ Owner  ☐ Employee 

Social Security Number (SSN):* 

☐ N/A, certification requested for business ONLY

Business Name: Employer Identification Number (EIN): 

☐ N/A, no employees

Oregon Business ID Number (BIN): 

☐ N/A, no employees

DBA (Doing Business As), if applicable:   

Have you done business under any other business name or employer identification number (EIN)?  ☐ No  ☐ Yes  

(If yes, list names and EIN numbers): 

NAME:   EIN:  

Address (Street, City, State, Zip Code): 

Daytime Telephone: 

FAX Number: 

Type of Business:  (Check one for each applicant) 

☐ Sole Proprietor

☐ Partnership

☐ Corporation

☐ Other (Specify)

Did you have employees working for you in the past 12 months?

☐ No  ☐ Yes  Number:  _______

Do you expect to have employees working for you in the next 12

months? ☐ No  ☐ Yes  Number:  _______

MAILING ADDRESS 

Oregon Employment Department 

ATTN: Tax 

875 Union Street NE 

Salem, OR   97311-0030 

Telephone:  (503) 947-1488 

FAX:  (503) 947-1700 

Email: OED_Taxinfo_User@oregon.gov 

PART 2:  THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT STAFF ONLY 

YES NO $ AMOUNT 

Outstanding Liability ☐ ☐ 

Returns Filed: ☐ ☐ 

Payroll (Form OQ) ☐ ☐ 

Payroll (Form 132) Wage Detail ☐ ☐ 

Other (Specify)   

COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION BY EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT: 

☐ COMPLIANT ☐ NON-COMPLIANT ☐ NO RECORD FOUND

Signature of ED Certifying Official  DATE: 

*Privacy Act Statement:  The submission of your social security number is voluntary.  It will be used only for identification 
purposes to facilitate your application for a labor contractor’s license.  Failure to provide it may result in a delay of the 
application process.

WH-193P Rev. 01/24
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WH-151AP Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Required Notices to Workers 

 

The labor contractor license packet includes several forms which may be used to provide required 
notices to workers and satisfy some of the reporting requirements for licensure.  Labor contractors 
may use these forms as templates or develop their own forms so long as they contain all the elements 
set out in the template. These forms must be provided in the English language and any other language 
used by the labor contractor to communicate with workers. Electronic copies are also available online 
from our website at https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Pages/property-services-janitorial-labor-
contractors.aspx. 

ORS 658.440(1)(f) requires that labor contractors provide each worker with (1) a statement of specific 
worker rights and (2) a disclosure of certain terms and conditions at the time of recruiting, soliciting, 
supplying or hiring, whichever occurs first. 

Under ORS 658.440(1)(g), labor contractors must also execute a written agreement with each worker 
containing the terms and conditions of work as well as the statement of worker rights at the time of hire 
and prior to beginning work. 

Form WH-151P, Rights of Workers 

BOLI has prepared Form WH-151P for use by contractors in complying with the requirement to 
provide workers with a statement of their rights and remedies under specific laws.  

CONTRACTORS MUST KEEP COPIES of Forms WH-151P (or equivalent) used by the contractor for 
three years. OAR 839-015-0400. 

Form WH-153, Disclosure Statement & Work Agreement  

BOLI has prepared Form WH-153 which may be used by contractors to provide workers with a 
disclosure of specific terms and conditions at the time of recruiting, soliciting, supplying or 
hiring, whichever occurs first.   

Forms WH-151 and WH-153 may also be used together to provide (1) the statement of worker 
rights and (2) terms and conditions of work required at time of hire and prior to beginning work 
by ORS 658.440(1)(g) 

CONTRACTORS MUST KEEP COPIES of Forms WH-153 (or equivalent) used by the contractor for 
three years. OAR 839-015-0400. 

Form WH-154, Statement of Earnings 

Labor contractors are required to furnish each worker, each time the worker receives a 
compensation payment from the contractor, with a written itemized statement of earnings.  
Form WH-154 or any form which contains all the elements of WH-154 may be used to satisfy this 
requirement. OAR 839-015-0370. 

Form WH-155, Notice of Compliance with Bond Requirements 

ORS 658.415(15) requires contractors to keep conspicuously posted on the JOB SITE the 
information provided on Form WH-155, Notice of Compliance with Bond Requirements. 

 

https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Pages/property-services-janitorial-labor-contractors.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Pages/property-services-janitorial-labor-contractors.aspx
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OREGON WAGE AND HOUR LAWS PERTAINING TO 
DEDUCTIONS FROM WAGES 

 

Deductions from the wages of employees are permitted under the following circumstances: 

• The employer is required to do so by law; 
 

• The deductions are authorized in writing by the employee, are for the employee's benefit, 
and are recorded in the employer's books; 

 

• The employee has voluntarily signed an authorization for a deduction for any other item, 
provided that the ultimate recipient of the money withheld is not the employer, and that 
such deduction is recorded in the employer's books; 

 

• The deduction is made from the payment of wages upon termination of employment and is 
authorized pursuant to a written agreement between the employee and employer for the 
repayment of a loan made to the employee by the employer if certain conditions are met 
(see ORS 652.610(3)(e)). 

 

Deductions may not be made from the wages of employees for the following items: 

• Uniforms, tools, and transportation that are required to do the job (or “draws” for the 
purchase of such items) 
 

• Deposits for equipment, shortages, breakages, losses, or theft 
 

• Meals and lodging if they are required by the employer 
 
An employee may be required to pay for these items (so long as a deduction is not made from the 
employee’s wages) if the amount paid by the employee does not have the effect of reducing the 
employee’s earnings below the applicable wage rate (i.e., state minimum wage, federal minimum wage, 
Service Contract Act, or Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act wage rate) for all 
hours worked and the requirement to pay for such items is disclosed in advance to the employee. 
 

Payroll deductions may be made for items such as raingear, gloves and hats, meals and lodging only if 
they are not required, are for the private benefit of the employee, and are authorized in writing by the 
employee and recorded in the employer’s books. 
 

If you have any questions regarding permissible deductions from employee wages, contact the Bureau of 
Labor and Industries’ Employer Assistance Unit at (971) 361-8400 or U.S. Department of Labor, Wage 
and Hour Division at (503) 326-3057. 
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Rights of Workers 

Property Services Contractor Labor Law 

Oregon law regulates the activities of property services contractors who provide janitorial labor.  Under this law, 
contractors are required to: 

1. Have a license and show it to persons with whom they contract. 
2. Give each worker whom they hire, recruit, solicitor supply a written agreement which describes the 

terms and conditions of employment.  This form must be written in English and in any other language 
used to communicate with workers. 

3. Give each worker a written form which describes the rights of employees.  This form must be in English 
and in any other language used to communicate with workers. 

4. In a conspicuous and accessible place, post a notice stating whether the contractor is required to obtain a 
bond or make a deposit with the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  The notice must also state how to make 
a claim against the bond or deposit, if the contractor owes a worker wages. 

Each worker has the right to take legal action against a contractor if that contractor violates certain laws regulating 
the contractor's activities.  For information about your right to take legal action, call any office of the Bureau of 
Labor and Industries (see listing of offices on next page). 

The Minimum Wage 
Property services contractors are required to pay their employees no less than the applicable minimum wage.  
These laws do not apply to all workers.  If you have questions, contact any office of the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries or visit www.oregon.gov/BOLI for more information. 

Rest and Meal Periods 
Most employees in Oregon must receive rest breaks and meal periods.  Employers must provide workers with a 
paid, uninterrupted 10-minute rest break for every four-hour segment or major portion thereof in the work period.   
Employers must provide workers with at least a 30-minute unpaid meal period when the work period is six hours or 
greater.  There are some exceptions and special rules apply to minor employees.  For more information, contact any 
office of the Bureau of Labor and Industries. 

Wage Claims 
If an employer owes wages to a worker and does not pay, the worker may file a claim for back wages.  In order to 
file a claim, contact any office of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  It will be necessary to fill out a form and to 
provide other information about what you are owed. 

Laws Prohibiting Discrimination 
Oregon and federal civil rights laws forbid an employer or landlord to discriminate against a worker or tenant 
because of race, color, sex, national origin, or religion.  An employer may not discriminate against a worker who has 
been injured on the job.  Civil rights laws protect workers from additional kinds of discrimination and also give 
workers certain rights.  For more information, call the Civil Rights Division of any office of the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries. 

Union Rights 
Most employees in the private sector have the right to engage in group action to improve wages, benefits, and 
working conditions and to engage in union activities and support a union. For information, contact a union or the 
National Labor Relations Board at 503-326-3085 or www.nlrb.gov. 

Workplace Safety and Health 
You have a right to a safe and healthful place to work under both Oregon and federal law. If you are concerned 
about safety or health problems where you work, you have the right to tell your employer, discuss concerns with 
your co-workers, participate in related union activities, report job hazards to Oregon OSHA, and other rights. Your 
employer is required to display Oregon OSHA’s “It’s the Law!” safety and health poster at your workplace. For more 
information, contact Oregon OSHA at 1-800-922-2689 or visit www.osha.oregon.gov.  

On-the-Job Accidents 
Your employer is required to maintain an insurance policy which covers on-the-job accidents.  Your employer 

http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI
http://www.nlrb.gov/
http://www.osha.oregon.gov/
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should post a notice which provides information about this insurance. The insurance company will pay the cost of 
medical treatment.  It will also pay wages to workers who are unable to work because of an on-the-job accident. 
The employer is required to have a form which is used to notify the insurance company of the accident.  Get one of 
these forms from your employer, fill it out, and return it to your employer, who will send it to the insurance 
company.  If you do not have a form or cannot get one from your employer, call the Workers Compensation 
Department at 1-800-452-0288 to obtain one. 

Protected time off to care for yourself or your family 
Federal, state and local laws protect your right to take time off work when you, your child, or family members have 
a qualifying mental or physical illness, injury or health condition; to care for a new baby, newly adopted child or 
newly placed foster child; after the death of a family member; when you or your child have experienced domestic 
violence, sexual assault, harassment or stalking; and in other circumstances. Certain limitations apply.  

All employers must allow employees to earn and use up to 40 hours of protected sick time each year.  An 
employee may not be disciplined or terminated for taking protected sick time.  In addition, employers with 10 or 
more employees (at least 6 for employers located in Portland) in Oregon must provide this sick time as paid leave. 
For more information, contact BOLI at 971-245-3844 or visit www.oregon.gov/BOLI for more information. 

Federal Government Contracts 
If you are working under a federal government contract, the contractor for whom you work must pay you no less 
than the applicable minimum wage, except when a higher rate has been established.  The contractor must post a 
notice in a conspicuous place which gives the minimum wage or the higher wage if it has been established.  There 
are other rights for employees that work under federal contracts.  For information, call the U.S. Department of 
Labor.  The telephone number is (503) 326-3057, or write:  U.S. Department of Labor, Wage & Hour Division, 620 
SW Main, Room 423, Portland OR  97205. 

Unemployment Benefits 
Oregon law provides benefits to persons who work, lose their jobs, and are not able to find another one.  These 
unemployed persons may receive payments from the State of Oregon for a limited amount of time while looking 
for a job.  This law is complicated and is not detailed here.  If you are able to look for work, you may qualify for 
these benefits.  Check with an office of the Oregon Employment Department at 1-800-237-3710. 
 

Bureau of Labor and Industries 

 

Eugene Portland Salem 
1400 Executive Parkway, Suite 200 
Eugene, OR  97401 
(971) 245-3844 

1800 SW 1st Ave, Suite 500 
Portland, OR 97201 
(971) 245-3844  
 

3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305 
(971) 353-2305 

   

 Check here if you don’t have any employees  _____________________________________ 

   Signature 

________________________________________  _____________________________________ 

Worker Signature  Date Received 

________________________________________ 

Printed Name 

 

 

http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI
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Derechos de los trabajadores 

Ley sobre contratistas de trabajo agrícola, forestal y en la construcción 
La ley de Oregón controla las actividades de los contratistas de servicios de propiedades que proveen mano de obra 
en la limpieza. Según esta ley, todo contratista debe: 

1. Tener una licencia y mostrarla a las personas con quienes hace contratos. 
2. Dar a todas las personas a quienes emplea, recluta, solicita o provee, un acuerdo escrito que describa los 

términos y condiciones de trabajo. Este formulario debe estar escrito en inglés y en todos los demás 
idiomas usados para comunicarse con los trabajadores. 

3. Dar a cada trabajador un formulario escrito que describa los derechos de los empleados. Este formulario 
debe estar escrito en inglés y en todos los demás idiomas usados para comunicarse con los trabajadores. 

4. Fijar un anuncio en un lugar visible y accesible que diga si el contratista es obligado a proveer fianza o 
depósito de seguridad con el Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias. Este anuncio debe decir como 
presentar un reclamo, si el contratista debe salarios a un trabajador y no los paga. 

Todo trabajador tiene derecho a iniciar acción legal contra un contratista si éste viola ciertas leyes que controlan las 
actividades de los contratistas. Para más información sobre su derecho a iniciar una acción legal, llame a una de las 
oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias (vea la lista de oficinas en la próxima página). 
Salario mínimo 
Los contratistas de trabajo agrícola, forestal y en la construcción deben pagar a sus empleados por lo menos el 
salario mínimo (excepto en trabajos agrícolas de cosecha a mano y algunos otros).  Estas leyes no corresponden a 
todos los trabajadores. Si tiene preguntas, llame a cualquier oficina del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias o 
visite www.oregon.gov/BOLI para mayor información. 
Períodos de descanso 
La mayoría de los trabajadores en Oregón (incluso los trabajadores agrícolas), deberán recibir los períodos de 
descanso y comida.  Los empleadores deben de proveer a los trabajadores un período de descanso interrumpido 
pagado de 10 minutos por cada periodo de 4 horas o mayor porción del mismo de la jornada de trabajo.  
Empleadores deben de proporcionar a los trabajadores por lo menos un período para la comida de 30 minutos sin 
pago, cuando el periodo de trabajo es de seis horas o más.  Hay algunas excepciones y reglas especiales que se 
aplican a los empleados menores.  Para más información, llame a cualquier oficina del Departamento de Trabajo e 
Industrias. 
Demandas por salarios 
Si un empleador debe salarios a un trabajador y no se los paga, el trabajador puede presentar un reclamo por 
salarios atrasados. Para presentar una demanda, llame a cualquiera de las oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e 
Industrias. Tendrá que llenar un formulario y dar otra información sobre lo que se le debe. 
Derechos sindicales 
La mayoría de los empleados del sector privado tienen derecho a participar en acciones grupales para mejorar los 
salarios, los beneficios y las condiciones de trabajo, y participar en actividades sindicales y apoyar a un sindicato. 
Para obtener información, comuníquese con un sindicato o la Junta Nacional de Relaciones Laborales al 503-326-
3085 o visite www.nlrb.gov.  
Accidentes en el lugar de trabajo 
Su empleador debe mantener una póliza de seguros que cubra los accidentes que puedan ocurrir en el lugar de 
trabajo y fijar un aviso con la información sobre este seguro en un lugar visible. La compañía de seguros tiene que 
pagar los gastos del tratamiento médico y los salarios que el trabajador pierda de ganar, si tiene que dejar de 
trabajar a causa del accidente en el trabajo. El empleador debe tener un formulario para notificar del accidente a la 
compañía de seguros. Pida uno de estos formularios a su empleador, llénelo y devuélvaselo. El empleador lo 
enviará a la compañía de seguros. Si Ud. no tiene uno de estos formularios o no puede conseguir uno de su 
empleador, llame al Departamento de Compensación a Trabajadores (Workers Compensation Department) al 
1-800-452-0288 para obtenerlo.  
Leyes que prohíben la discriminación 
Las leyes federales y estatales sobre derechos civiles prohíben a los empleadores y propietarios discriminar contra 
trabajadores o inquilinos debido a su raza, color, sexo, nacionalidad o religión. Ningún empleador puede 
discriminar contra un trabajador que haya sufrido una lesión en el trabajo. Las leyes de derechos civiles protegen a 
los trabajadores contra otros tipos de discriminación y también dan ciertos derechos a los trabajadores. Para más 

http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI
http://www.nlrb.gov/
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información, llame al Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias de Oregón y pida hablar con la División de Derechos 
Civiles.  
Seguridad y salud en el lugar de trabajo 
Tiene derecho a un lugar seguro y saludable para trabajar, según las leyes federales y de Oregón. Si le preocupan 
los problemas de seguridad o salud donde trabaja, tiene derecho a informarle a su empleador, discutir sus 
inquietudes con sus compañeros de trabajo, participar en actividades sindicales relacionadas, informar los riesgos 
laborales a Oregón OSHA y otros derechos. Se requiere que su empleador muestre el cartel de seguridad y salud 
"¡Es la ley!" De OSHA de Oregón en su lugar de trabajo. Para obtener más información, comuníquese con Oregón 
OSHA al 1-800-922-2689 o visite osha.oregon.gov. 
Tiempo libre protegido para cuidar de usted o su familia 
Las leyes federales, estatales y locales protegen su derecho a ausentarse del trabajo cuando usted, su hijo o 
miembros de su familia tienen una enfermedad mental o física calificada, una lesión o un problema de salud; para 
cuidar a un nuevo bebé, niño recién adoptado o niño de acogida recién colocado; después de la muerte de un 
miembro de la familia; cuando usted o su hijo han experimentado violencia doméstica, agresión sexual, acoso o 
acoso; y en otras circunstancias. Se aplican ciertas limitaciones. Todos los empleadores deben permitir que los 
empleados ganen y usen hasta 40 horas de tiempo de enfermedad protegido cada año. Un empleado no puede ser 
disciplinado o despedido por tomar un tiempo de enfermedad protegido. Además, los empleadores con 10 o más 
empleados en Oregón (al menos 6 para los empleadores ubicados en Portland) deben proporcionar este tiempo de 
enfermedad como tiempo pagado. Para obtener más información, comuníquese con BOLI al 971-673-0761 o visite 
oregon.gov/BOLI/WHD/OST. 
Contratos con el gobierno federal 
Si Ud. está trabajando bajo un contrato con el gobierno federal, el contratista para quien Ud. trabaja debe pagarle 
por lo menos el salario mínimo, excepto cuando se haya fijado un salario más alto. El contratista debe fijar un 
anuncio en un lugar visible que indique el salario mínimo o el salario más alto, si se ha establecido un salario más 
alto. Los empleados que trabajan bajo contratos federales también tienen otros derechos. Para información, llame 
al Departamento Federal de Trabajo. El número de teléfono es (503) 326-3057, o escriba a: U.S. Department of 
Labor, Wage and Hour Division; 620 SW Main, Room 423, Portland, OR 97205. 
Beneficios de desempleo 
Las leyes de Oregón proveen beneficios de desempleo a los trabajadores que pierden su trabajo y no pueden 
encontrar otro. Las personas desempleadas pueden recibir pagos del Estado de Oregón por un período de tiempo 
limitado mientras buscan trabajo. La ley de desempleo es muy complicada, por lo que no tratamos de explicarla 
aquí. Basta decir que algunos trabajadores agrícolas y forestales tienen ciertos derechos. Si Ud. puede buscar 
trabajo, es probable que tenga derecho a recibir estos beneficios. Póngase en contacto con cualquier oficina del 
Departamento de Empleo de Oregón al 1-800-237-3710. 
 

Oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias 

Eugene Portland Salem 
1400 Executive Parkway, Suite 200 
Eugene, OR  97401 
(971) 245-3844 

1800 SW 1st Ave, Suite 500 
Portland, OR 97201 
(971) 245-3844  
 

3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305 
(971) 353-2305 

 

 Marque aquí si no tiene empleados  _____________________________________ 

  Firma 

________________________________________  _____________________________________ 

Firma del trabajador Fecha recibida  

________________________________________ 

Nombre del trabajador, en letra de molde 

http://osha.oregon.gov/
http://oregon.gov/BOLI/WHD/OST


BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-153 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Disclosure Statement & Work Agreement  
Labor contractors must provide a written statement disclosing the terms and conditions of employment to workers 
at the time they are hired, recruited, or solicited or at the time they are supplied to another by that contractor, 
whichever occurs first. Additionally, labor contractors must execute a written agreement with each of their workers 
prior to the start of work. A copy of the agreement must be furnished to each worker prior to starting work. 
 
This form, together with WH-151 summarizing certain rights of workers, may be used to disclose terms of 
employment for recruitment purposes and, when signed by both the contractor and the worker, may also be used 
as a written agreement regarding the terms of employment. 
 

Rate of Pay: This job will be paid at the following rate (rate per hour or piece-work rate). 
    
    

 Hourly rate  Piece-work rate 

    

Bonuses: ☐ There will be no bonuses. 
 ☐ Bonuses will be given under the following conditions: 

  

  

  

Personal Loans: ☐ There will be no personal loans. 

 ☐ Personal loans will be given under the following conditions: 

  

  

  

Housing 
and 

☐ Housing and day care services are not provided. 

Day Care Services: ☐ Housing and/or day care services are provided under the following conditions (Only the fair market value 
of housing furnished for the private benefit of the employee may be deducted from wages): 
 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 

  

Employment 
Conditions: 

Your employment under this agreement will begin on this date:  _____________,  
and end approximately on _____________. 

  

 Your working hours and days are as follows: 

  

  

 Special conditions, if any:   

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

 
Equipment and 
Clothing: 

☐ The following necessary equipment and clothing will be provided at no cost by the employer: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
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 ☐ Necessary equipment and clothing must be provided by each worker.  Necessary equipment and clothing 
for this job is: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 

 ☐ Necessary equipment and clothing may be purchased or borrowed from the employer. The prices and/or 
conditions for obtaining equipment and clothing are as follows: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

Labor Dispute: ☐ There is no labor dispute at the work site. 
 ☐ There is a labor dispute at the work site. 

  

Owner of 
Operations: 

For this job, the owner of the land or operation is: 

   

 (Name)  

   

 (Address)  

   

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

 

The parties agree that worker rights and remedies enumerated on Form WH-151, Rights of Workers, are incorporated in this 

agreement by reference, and that a copy thereof is attached hereto. 

  

Other Working 
Conditions: 

(If applicable) 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

The parties further agree that this contract includes the provisions of the Service Contract Act (41 U.S.C. § 351-401), if applicable. 

  

 

 Check here if you don’t have any employees  _____________________________________ 
   (Signature) 

When used as a work agreement, both parties sign below: 
    
    

 (Employer/Representative Signature)  (Employee Signature) 

    
    

 (Printed Name of Employer/Representative)  (Printed Name of Employee) 

    
    

 (Date Signed by Employer/Representative)  (Date Signed by Employee) 

    
    

 (Employer Business Name)   
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Declaración de Divulgación y Acuerdo de Trabajo 

Los contratistas de mano de obra deben proporcionar una declaración por escrito revelando los términos y condiciones de empleo a 
los trabajadores en el momento en que son contratados, reclutados o solicitados o en el momento en que son entregados a otro por 
el contratista, lo que ocurra primero. Además, los contratistas deben firmar un acuerdo por escrito con cada uno de sus trabajadores 
antes del comienzo del trabajo. Una copia del contrato debe ser entregada a cada trabajador antes del comienzo del trabajo.  

Este formulario, junto con el WH-151, que resume algunos derechos de los trabajadores, puede utilizarse para revelar las condiciones 
de empleo para la contratación y, cuando sea firmado por el contratista y el trabajador, también puede ser utilizado como acuerdo 
escrito sobre las condiciones de empleo. 

 

Forma de pago: La forma de pago para este trabajo será la siguiente (pago por hora ó por pieza). 

    

 Pago por Hora  Por Pieza 

    

Bonos: ☐ No habrá bonos. 
 

 ☐ Los bonos se darán bajo las siguientes condiciones: 

  

  

  

Préstamos 
personales: 

☐ No se darán préstamos personales. 
 

 ☐ Los préstamos personales se darán de acuerdo a las siguientes condiciones: 

  

  

  

Servicios de 
vivienda, 

☐ No se proveen servicios de vivienda, ni cuidado de niños. 
 

y cuidado de 
niños: 

☐ Se proveen servicios de vivienda y/o cuidado de niños de acuerdo a las siguientes condiciones.  (Sólo el 
valor justo de mercado de la vivienda amueblada para el beneficio privado del empleado podrá deducirse de 
los salarios): 

  
 

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 

 
  

Condiciones de 
empleo: 

Bajo este contrato el trabajo comenzará el (fecha):  _____________,  
y terminará aproximadamente el (fecha)_____________. 

  

 Sus horas y días de trabajo son: 

  

  

 Condiciones especiales (si las hay):  
 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
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Equipo y ropa de 
trabajo: 

☐ El empleador proporcionará el siguiente equipo y ropa necesarios sin costo alguno: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

 ☐ Los trabajadores deben proveer el equipo y ropa necesarios para el trabajo, que son los siguientes: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

 ☐ Los trabajadores pueden comprar u obtener en préstamo del empleador el equipo y ropa necesarios para 
trabajar.  Los precios y/o condiciones para obtener el equipo y ropa son los siguientes: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 

 
Conflicto laboral: ☐ No hay conflicto laboral en el lugar de trabajo. 

☐ Hay un conflicto laboral en el lugar de trabajo. 
  

Dueño de 
Operaciones: 

Para este trabajo, el dueño de la propiedad a trabajarse es: 

   

 (Nombre)  

   

 (Dirección)  

   

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario.  

  

Las partes acuerdan que los derechos y recursos de los trabajadores enumerados en el Formulario WH-151 quedan incorporados 

en este acuerdo por referencia, y se adjunta una copia del mismo a éste. 

  

Otras condiciones 
de  

(Si aplica) 

trabajo:  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

Además, las partes acuerdan que este contrato incluye las disposiciones del Acta de Contratos de Servicios (41 U.S.C.  §§351-401), 
si aplica. 
 

 Cuando se utiliza como acuerdo de trabajo, ambas partes firman a continuación: 
   

(Firma del empleador)  (Firma del empleado) 

   

   

(Nombre del empleador)  (Nombre del empleado) 

   

   

(Fecha de la firma del empleador)  (Fecha de la firma del empleado) 

   

(Nombre del negocio del empleador)   
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Notice of Compliance 

Oregon law requires labor contractors to maintain a bond or deposit with the Commissioner of the 
Bureau of Labor and Industries to pay wages and other obligations.  Property services contractors may 
qualify for an exemption to this requirement provided (among other requirements) that they have 
operated at least two years in compliance with civil right and wage and hour laws.  

 

This contractor:    

 (Name) 
  

 (Address) 
  

☐ Is an exempt property services contractor. 
  

☐ Maintains a bond 
in the amount of   Information regarding this  

 bond is as follows: 
    
    

 (Bond Number  (Expiration Date) 
    

 (Name of Bond Agent)  (Telephone # of Bond Agent) 
    
  

 (Name of Bonding Company) 
  

 (Address of Bonding Company) 
  

  
  

☐ Maintains a deposit in the amount of   with the Commissioner 

 of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  
 
For more information, contact: 

 Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-358-3882 

 
If this contractor owes you wages and has not paid, you may make a claim with the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries or (for contractors which maintain financial security in the form of a bond) the appropriate 
bonding company. 

 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-155PS Rev. 01/24 Esta información está disponible en un formato alternativo. 

Aviso de Cumplimiento 

La Ley del Estado de Oregon requiere que los contratistas de mano de obra mantengan una fianza o 
depósito con el Comisionado del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias (Bureau of Labor and Industries).  
Contratistas de servicios de limpieza para propiedades pueden calificar para una exención, puesto que 
(entre otras condiciones) hayan operado durante dos años consecutivos en cumplimiento con la ley de 
derechos civiles y la ley de salarios y horas. 

 

Este contratista:    

 (Nombre) 
  

 (Dirección) 
  

☐ Es un contratista exento de servicios de limpieza para propiedades  
  

☐ Mantiene una fianza en la 
cantidad de    La información sobre esta  

 fianza sigue:   
    

 (No. de la fianza)  (Fecha de vencimiento de la 
fianza) 

    

 (Nombre del agente de la 
compañía de fianza) 

 (No. de teléfono del agente) 

    
  

 (Nombre de la compañía de fianza) 
  

 (Dirección de la compañía de fianza) 
  

  
  

☐ Mantiene un depósito en la cantidad de   con el Comisionado. 

  
Para mayor información, póngase en contacto con: 

 Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-358-3882 

 
Si este contratista le debe sueldos y no se los ha pagado, Ud. puede hacer un reclamo con el 
Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias o (para los contratistas que mantienen una fianza) por vía de la 
compañía de fianza. 
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WH-154 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Statement of Earnings 

Name of employee:  

Name of employer: 
 
 

Employer business registry or 
identification number:  

Employer’s address: 
 
 

  
Employers telephone:  Date of statement/payment:  

 

Pay period: From:  To:   

Total hours worked in period:   Overtime hours:   

Basis of payment: $  per ☐hour;       ☐ piece;           ☐ other ____________ 

       
EARNINGS:  X  =  $   

 (Total hours, pieces, 
etc.) 

 (Rate of pay)    

 (List earnings for each payment type separately)    
OVERTIME:  X  =  $   

(If applicable) (Overtime hours)  (Rate)    
       
 TOTAL GROSS WAGES =  $   

     
 DEDUCTIONS  AMOUNT   
      
 

Federal Tax $ 
   

 
State Tax 

    

 
FICA 

    

 
Medical Insurance, if provided 

    

 
Dental Insurance, if provided 

    

 
Other Deductions (specify) 

    

 LESS TOTAL DEDUCTIONS -  $   

     
 TOTAL WAGES PAID (NET PAY) = $   

     

 

☐ Check here if worker is being paid for work done on Federal Service Contract Act project or other work requiring 
payment of a prevailing rate of wage, and specify classification and pay rate below: 

Employee’s work classification:   Hourly Rate of Pay: $ ___________ 
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Declaración de Ingresos 

Nombre del empleado: 
 
 

Nombre del empleador: 
 
 

No. de registro u identificación del 
empleador: 

 

Dirección del empleador: 
 
 

Número de teléfono del empleador: 
 Fecha de esta declaración / 

pago: 
 

 

Periodo de pago: Desde:  Hasta:   

Horas trabajadas en el periodo:   Horas a tiempo y medio:   

Tipo de pago: $  por ☐hora;        ☐ pieza;           ☐ otro: ____________ 

       
GANANCIAS:  X  =  $   

 (No. de horas, piezas, etc.)  (Taza de pago)    
 (Aliste ganancias por cada tipo de pago separadamente)    
GANANCIAS A       
TIEMPO Y   X  =  $   

MEDIO: (No. de horas extras)  (Taza de pago)    
(Si aplica)       
 TOTAL DE GANANCIAS EN BRUTO: =  $   

     
 DEDUCCIONES  CANTIDAD   
      

 Impuesto federal $    

 Impuesto estatal     

 FICA     

 Medical      

 Beneficios Dentales      

 Otras Deducciones (Especifique)     

 MENOS TOTAL DEDUCCIONES -  $   

     
 TOTAL PAGO NETO (NET PAY) = $   

     

 

☐ Marque con una “X” aquí si el trabajador recibe pago por trabajo bajo el Acta Federal de Contratos de Servicio o 
bajo alguna otra ley federal o estatal la cual obliga un salario corriente: 

Clasificación del trabajador:   Pago Por Hora:  $ ___________ 
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WH-152P Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Property Service Contractor  
Employee Counts, Work Locations and Demographic Information 

 
Pursuant to OAR 839-015-0355, property services contractors are required to file information relating to 
their employee counts, work locations and certain demographic information with the Bureau of Labor 
and Industries.  Labor contractors may use any form for filing this information so long as it contains all 
the elements of this form (WH-152P).   

Pursuant to OAR 839-015-0145 and OAR 839-015-0400, property service contractors must keep records 
related to subcontracting with another property service contractor. In the work locations section below, 
include any worksite addresses where a subcontractor is responsible to perform the janitorial services or 
where you are hired as a subcontractor.  

Property services contractors must file this information for each license year together with any 
application for license renewal.   

Use a separate form WH-152P or equivalent for each license year. 
Contractor Name:  Business Name:  

License Number:  Business Address:  

License Year:    

 

Building Name 
(if any) 

Worksite Address (Street, City, 
State and ZIP) 

Property Service 
Contractor that 

hired your 
company for this 

site (if any) 

Property 
Service 

Contractor that 
you hired to 

work at this site 
(if any) 

Number of 
your 

employees at 
this site 

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

(Attach additional sheets if necessary.) 

Total number of workers employed to perform janitorial services: 
 

Attach a summary of any demographic data that is voluntarily provided by employees relating to race, 
sex, sexual orientation, national origin, marital status and age.  

Check here if no such information has been provided by employees ☐ 
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BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-159P Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Certified Statement of  
Property Services Contractor 
Regarding Required Training 

 
I, ________________________________________________, hereby certify that:   

   (Printed Name) 

1. As required by ORS 658.428 and OAR 839-015-0380, 
__________________________, (“property services contractor”) provided 
training of all managers, supervisors and workers engaged in janitorial work, in 
order to: 

(A)  Prevent sexual assault and sexual harassment in the workplace; 

(B)  Prevent discrimination in the workplace and promote cultural 
competency; and 

(C)  Educate the workforce regarding protection for employees who report 
a violation of a state or federal law, rule or regulation; and 

2. Property services contractor provided the above training  
(A)  At least once during the year in which a property services contractor 

license is first issued to a property services contractor; 
(B)  For new employees, within 90 days of the employee’s initial hiring 

date; and 
(C)  At least once every two years after the renewal of a license; and 
 

3. I have attached copies of the curriculum and related materials used to provide 
the training required by this rule to this statement. 
 

☐ I am not required to provide the above training during this renewal period. 

 

   

Signature  Date 

   

Printed name    

   

Title   
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