



JOINT MEETING **Oregon State Board of Education Higher Education Coordinating Commission**

April 14, 2016

9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. Oregon State Capitol Building 255 Capitol Street NE Hearing Room F Salem, OR 97301 To listen, call: 888-273-3658, Access Code: 5934430

AGENDA

Persons wishing to testify during the public comment period should sign up at the meeting. Times approximate and order of agenda items may vary.

<i>Advisors</i> MARY MORTON DON GROTTING <i>Staff</i> JESSICA NGUYEN-	9:00	1.0 a.	Call to Order Flag Salute, Roll Call	Chair Summer, SBE Chair Bryant, HECC
VENTURA Executive Officer		b.	Chair Comments	Chair Summer, SBE Chair Bryant, HECC
Higher Education Coordinating Commission	9:30	2.0	Public Comment	The Public
NEIL BRYANT <i>Chair</i> DAVID RIVES <i>Vice Chair</i> TERRY CROSS	10:00	3.0	High School to Postsecondary Student Transitions	Lindsey Capps, CEdO Hilda Rosselli, CEdO
BETTY DUVALL RAMON RAMIREZ LARRY ROPER CARMEN RUBIO	10:30	4.0	Accelerated Learning	Ben Cannon, HECC Salam Noor, ODE
DUNCAN WYSE VOTING MEMBER (vacant)	11:00	5.0	Math Pathways	Ben Cannon, HECC Salam Noor, ODE
Non-voting members LEE AYERS-PREBOSKI ROB FULLMER FRANK GOULARD CLAIRE McMORRIS	11:30	6.0	CTE/STEM Panel	Laura Roach, ODE Mark Lewis, CEdO Patrick Crane, HECC
STUDENT POSITION (vacant) Executive Director BEN CANNON	12:00	7.0	Adjourn Joint SBE and HECC Meeting	Chair Summer, SBE Chair Bryant, HECC

All meetings of the Higher Education Coordinating Commission & State Board of Education are open to the public and will conform to Oregon public meetings laws. A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired or for accommodations for people with disabilities should be made to Kelly Dickinson at (503) 947-2379 or by email at kelly dickinson@state.or.us. Requests for accommodation should be made at least 72 hours in advance. Staff respectfully requests that you submit 25 collated copies of written materials at the time of your testimony. Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact board staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

State Board of Education

SALAM NOOR Deputy Superintendent of Public Instruction

MIRANDA SUMMER

CHARLES MARTINEZ

ANGELA BOWEN

Second Vice Chair

SAMUEL HENRY

JEANNE ATKINS

TED WHEELER

JEROME COLONNA ANTHONY VELIZ

Members

Chair

Vice Chair

Ex Officio