

Kate Brown, Governor

African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group

Joyce Harris, Chair Zahra Abukar Ben Cannon Cynthia Richardson Earlean Wilson-Huey Frank Hanna Williams George Russell Joe McFerrin II Kali Ladd Kendra Hughes Laurie Wimmer Lillian Green Mark Jackson Djimet Dogo D.L. Richardson Dr. Markisha Smith Nkenge Harmon Johnson Dr. Paul Coakley Dr. Reginald Nichols Renee Anderson Ronnie Herndon Shelaswau Crier Tim Logan Tony Hopson Sr. Dr. Yvette Alex Assensoh Iris Bell

Colt Gill
Director of the Oregon
Department of Education

Dr. Darryl Tukufu Assistant Superintendent ODE, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Dr. Latashia Harris Equity Specialist ODE, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group Meeting

July 25, 2019 | 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street NE | Salem, OR 97310

Agenda

Time 9:00	Agenda Item Welcome Joyce Harris, Chair, Education Northwest	Details Informational
9:10	Charter Review and Revisions Joyce Harris, Chair	Informational
9:40	Charter Recommendations Joyce Harris, Chair	Informational
10:00	RFI Review Working Groups Dr.Tashia Harris	Informational
10:30	RFI Recommendations	Informational
10:50	Announcements & Updates Advisory Group Members	Informational
11:00	Adjourn Joyce Harris	Informational

Note: Times are approximate. All meetings of the African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group are open to the public and conform to Oregon public meeting laws. Staff respectfully requests that you submit 20 collated copies of written materials at the time of your testimony. Persons showing video or using audio presentations are asked to contact 24 hours prior to the meeting. ADA accommodation requests should be made by calling 503-947-5978.

