

Kate Brown, Governor

African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Committee

Joyce Harris, Chair Renee Anderson Dr. Yvette Alex Assensoh Iris DeGruy Bell Ben Cannon-Veronica Dujon Dr. Paul Coakley Shelaswau Crier Djimet Dogo Kendra Hughes Tony Hopson Sr. Mark Jackson Nkenge Harmon Johnson Kali Ladd Tim Logan Joe Mcferrin II Donell Morgan Dr. Reginald Nichols Cynthia Richardson D.L. Richardson Dr. Markisha Smith Frank Hanna Williams Earlean Wilson-Huey Laurie Wimmer

Vacant/AABS Coordinator Education Specialist Equity Education Specialist ODE, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Director of the Oregon Department of Education

Colt Gill

African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Committee Meeting (AABS)

April 3, 2020 | 9:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Meeting will be held virtually via Zoom

Communications

Time	Agenda Item	Details
9:45	Log-in Members	Informational
10:00	Gavel-in and welcome – Joyce Harris, Chair	Informational
10:10	Update: Coronavirus, Governor's Executive Orders, and Schools – <i>Colt Gill</i>	Informational
10:30	Member Updates: How is Coronavirus impacting your organization/services? Other announcements – Members	Informational
11:05	Discussion: Under coronavirus directives, how can we organize to support <i>all</i> children – Members	Informational
11:40	Grantee Manager Update: How grantees and ODE are adjusting under coronavirus directives – Sara Green	Informational
11:55	Hiring Update – Colt Gill	Informational
12:00	Adjourn	Informational

<u>Note</u>: Times are approximate. All meetings of the African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group are open to the public and conform to Oregon public meeting laws. Staff respectfully requests that you submit 20 collated copies of material at the time of your testimony. Persons showing video or using audio are asked to communicate with Ana Salas 24 hours prior to the meeting. ADA accommodation requests should be made by calling 503-947-5978.

Advisory Committee Chair, Joyce Harris



"ODE-Guest"