

Kate Brown, Governor

## African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group

Joyce Harris, Chair Abdi Jamac Abdikadir Bashir Ben Cannon Bobby Bridges, Jr. Cynthia Richardson Earlean Wilson-Huey Frank Hanna Williams George Russell Joe McFerrin II Kali Ladd Dr. Karen Fischer Gray Kendra Hughes Laurie Wimmer Lillian Green Marjorie Trueblood-Gamble Mark Jackson Nkenge Harmon Johnson Dr. Paul Coakley Dr. Reginald Nichols Renee Anderson Ronnie Herndon Shelaswau Crier Tony Hopson Sr. Dr. Yvette Alex Assensoh

> Colt Gill Deputy Superintendent Oregon Department of Education

Dr. Darryl Tukufu Assistant Superintendent ODE, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Dr. Markisha Smith Director ODE, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

## African American/Black Student Success Plan Advisory Group Work Session

May 18, 2018 | 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Oregon Department of Education 255 Capitol Street NE | Salem, OR 97310 RM 251A & B **Agenda** 

Time 11:00am	<b>Agenda Item</b> Welcome
11:15am	Work Session Intention
11:30am	Review of current plan
12:00pm	Working Lunch-Continue review of Plan
12:45pm	Current Legislative concepts explore intersections with AA/BS Plan
1:45pm	Break
2:00pm	Continue exploring intersections of the Plan with additional funding
3:00pm	Adjourn