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Division 405
GENERAL ADMINISTRATION

331-405-0020
Definitions

The following definitions apply to OAR chapter 331, divisions 405 through 430:
(1) "Affidavit of Licensure" has the meaning set forth in OAR 331-030-0040.
(2) “Board” means the State Board of Denture Technology.

(3) “Direct supervision” means the supervisor is immediately accessible and onsite at the
business when denture technology services are performed.

(4) “High level disinfectant” means a chemical agent, which has demonstrated tuberculocidal
activity and is registered with the Environmental Protection Agency.

(5) “Indirect supervision” means the supervisor is available by phone or by other means of
electronic communication. The supervisor must be able to reasonably oversee the work of the
individual being supervised, and be available for questions and assistance when needed.

(6) "Informed Consent" means the written consent obtained following a thorough and easily
understood explanation to the patient, or patient's guardian, of the proposed procedures, any
available alternative procedures and any risks associated with the procedures. Following the
explanation, the licensee must ask the patient, or the patient's guardian, if there are any
questions. The licensee must provide thorough and easily understood answers to questions
asked.

(7) “Office” means Health Licensing Office.

(8) "Official transcript" means an original document authorized by the appropriate office in the
Higher Education Coordinating Commission and certified by a college, university or private
career school indicating applicant identity information, hours and types of course work,
examinations and scores that the student has completed. Original documents must be
submitted directly to the Office from the college, university or private career school by United
States Postal Service mail, or other recognized mail service providers, in a sealed envelope.

(9) “1,000 hours of supervised clinical practice in denture technology” means engaging in clinical
and laboratory training in denture technology within an Office approved education or work
experience program. The program must include:

(a) Clinical: a minimum of 400 hours in patient care under direct supervision; and

(b) Laboratory: construction of a minimum of 40 removable dentures, on 40 different patients
under indirect supervision. Each removable denture will be counted as one denture; an upper
and a lower removable denture counts as two removable dentures.

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon _administrative rules.aspx or call (503) 373-0701

Page 2 of 29


http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon_administrative_rules.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=289452

Health Licensing Office, Board of Denture Technology
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 331, Division 405 — 440
Permanent Rules Effective: May 1, 2022
Unofficial Copy

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.565

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.565

History:

HLO 8-2022, minor correction filed 05/10/2022, effective 05/10/2022
HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018
HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-06

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HLO 1-2003, f. 1-21-03, cert. ef. 2-1-03

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0005
HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 10-1989, f. & cert. ef. 11-21-89

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 25-1988(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88

HD 4-1988, f. & cert. ef. 3-4-88

HD 1-1983, f. & cert. ef. 1-20-83

HD 12-1981(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-81

HD 2-1980, f. & cert. ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-23-79
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Division 407
EDUCATION

331-407-0000
Approved Education and 1,000 Hours of Clinical Practice Experience in Denture
Technology

(1) To be approved as an educational program with 1,000 hours equivalent educational program
with 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology as defined under OAR 331-
405-0020 including private career schools, which is equivalent to an associate’s degree, the
provider of the educational program must submit documentation which meets the requirements
of ORS 680.515(1)(a) and the Board’s approved Denture Technology Curriculum Objectives
that can be obtained on the Office Website at
http://www.oregon.gov/oha/PH/HLO/Documents/DT_Curriculum_Objectives_Modified_07-01-
13.pdf. This documentation must prove that the educational program has a minimum of 103
credits in quarter hours or equivalent hours in the following educational areas:

(a) Orofacial Anatomy a minimum of 2 credits;

(b) Dental Histology and Embryology a minimum of 2 credits;

(c) Pharmacology a minimum of 3 credits;

(d) Emergency Care or Medical Emergencies a minimum of 1 credit;
(e) Oral Pathology a minimum of 3 credits;

(f) Pathology emphasizing in Periodontology a minimum of 2 credits;
(g) Dental Materials a minimum of 5 credits;

(h) Professional Ethics and Jurisprudence a minimum of 1 credit;

(i) Geriatrics a minimum of 2 credits;

(j) Microbiology and Infection Control a minimum of 4 credits;

(k) Clinical Denture Technology a minimum of 16 credits which may be counted towards 1,000
hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology defined under OAR 331-405-0020(9);

(I) Laboratory Denture Technology a minimum of 37 credits which may be counted towards
1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology defined under OAR 331-405-
0020(9);

(m) Nutrition a minimum of 4 credits;
(n) General Anatomy and Physiology minimum of 8 credits; and
(o) General education and electives a minimum of 13 credits.

(2) The provider of the educational program must also submit the following:
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(a) Documentation of the educational institution’s accreditation, if any;

(b) Documentation from the Department of Education of any certification of the educational
institution, if it is a private career school;

(c) A list of the educational materials and books required for all of the courses listed in
subsection (1) of this rule;

(d) Lecture and lab hours required in the courses at the institution, as they equate to standard
academic credit hours;

(e) Any additional information or documentation requested by the Office.

Statutory/Other Authority: 676.586, 676.615 & 680.515
Statutes/Other Implemented: 680.515

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018
Renumbered from 331-410-0000, HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13
HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-06

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HLO 1-2003, f. 1-21-03, cert. ef. 2-1-03

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0040
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 10-1989, f. & cert. ef. 11-21-89

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 1-1983, f. & ef. 1-20-83

HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & ef. 8-23-79

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon _administrative rules.aspx or call (503) 373-0701

Page 5 of 29


http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon_administrative_rules.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewReceiptTRIM.action?ptId=6844313

Health Licensing Office, Board of Denture Technology
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 331, Division 405 — 440
Permanent Rules Effective: May 1, 2022
Unofficial Copy

Division 410
LICENSURE

331-410-0012
Denture Technology Supervisors for Individuals Obtaining Education and Clinical
Practice

(1) To be approved as a supervisor for an individual obtaining education and clinical practice
pursuant to OAR 331-407-0000, ORS 680.510, 680.515(1)(a) and 680.515(1)(b) an individual
must:

(a) Hold a valid dentist license under ORS 679 or valid denturist license under ORS 680 and
OAR 331-410-0030;

(b) Hold an oral pathology endorsement if supervisor is a denturist licensed under ORS 680 and
OAR 331-410-0030;

(c) Have no current or pending disciplinary action imposed by the Office or other regulatory
body;

(d) Submit proof of having been actively practicing denture technology for at least three years
prior to requesting approval as a supervisor; and

(e) Submit a completed request for approval on a form prescribed by the Office.

(2) An approved supervisor may not supervise until all required documentation has been
completed and submitted to the Office and the supervisor has received Office approval.

(3) An approved supervisor may supervise up to two individuals obtaining education and clinical
practice.

(4) An approved supervisor must provide direct supervision defined under OAR 331-405-0020
when direct patient care is being provided for procedures listed under ORS 680.500(3)(b). The
supervisor is responsible for guiding and monitoring the performance of the individual being
supervised.

(5) An approved supervisor may provide indirect supervision defined under OAR 331-405-0020
when laboratory services are being performed as listed under ORS 680.500(3)(a).

(6) An approved supervisor must notify the Office in writing within 10 calendar days if an
individual is no longer being supervised, and must provide the number of hours of training
completed on a form prescribed by the Office.

(7) An approved supervisor must obtain signed informed consent from all patients before an
individual obtaining training performs services on the patient.

(8) An approved supervisor must ensure that an individual obtaining training is clearly identified
to patients.
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(9) An approved supervisor must exercise management, guidance, and control over the
activities of an individual obtaining education and clinical practice and must exercise
professional judgment and be responsible for all matters related to the practice of denture
technology.

(10) An approved supervisor must maintain documentation, including documentation with
handwritten signature of the supervisor and supervisor’s license number. Documentation must
be kept on the business premises for a minimum of two years.

(11) An approved supervisor must adhere to all practice standards listed in OAR 331 division
420.

(12) An approved supervisor may only provide two years of direct supervision to each individual
obtaining training pursuant to ORS 680.510(3).

(13) Office approval of a supervisor may be withdrawn if the supervisor provides incomplete or
inadequate training during supervision or falsifies documentation.

Statutory/Other Authority: 676.615, ORS 680.515 & 676.586
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018
HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0015
Denture Technology Temporary License

(1) A denture technology temporary license authorizes the holder to temporarily practice denture
technology while waiting to take a Board-approved practical examination pursuant to OAR 331-
410-0045 including qualifying retake examinations listed under OAR 331-410-0060.

(2) A denture technology temporary license is valid for one year and may be renewed one
time.

(3) A denture technology temporary licensee may work under indirect supervision as defined
under OAR 331-405-0020.

(4) A denture technology temporary license holder must notify the Office within 10 calendar days
of changes in employment status or changes in supervisor status.

(5) A denture technology temporary license is invalid after passage of the written and practical
examinations.

(6) A denture technology temporary license holder who changes supervisors more than three
times must receive approval from the Board prior to making a fourth or subsequent change.

(7) A denture technology temporary license holder must adhere to all practice standards listed in
OAR 331 Division 420.
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(8) A denture technology temporary license holder licensed prior to June 1, 2019 may renew
one additional time and may not reapply.

(9) A denture technology temporary license holder may not reapply for additional temporary
licenses.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, ORS 680.565 & ORS 676.615
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515 & ORS 680.565

History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0020
Application Requirements for Denture Technology Temporary License

An applicant for a denture technology temporary license must:
(1) Meet the requirements of OAR chapter 331 Division 30;
(2) Provide documentation of completing a qualifying pathway.:

(a) License Pathway 1 — Qualification through an associate degree program or equivalent
education with 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology within
the education program. The applicant must submit:

(A) Official transcript, as defined in OAR 331-405-0020, demonstrating completion of an Office-
approved associate degree program in denture technology or equivalent education listed under
OAR 331-407-0000. The official transcript must document completion of 1,000 hours of
supervised clinical practice as defined under OAR 331-405-0020(9);

(B) Proof of having completed and passed a Board-approved written examination within two
years before the date of application; and

(C) Supervisor information on a form prescribed by the Office.

(b) License Pathway 2 — Qualification through an associate degree program or equivalent
education with 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology under
an approved supervisor. The applicant must submit:

(A) Official transcript, as defined in OAR 331-405-0020, demonstrating completion of an Office-
approved associate degree program in denture technology or equivalent education listed under
OAR 331-407-0000;

(B) Documentation of 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice as defined under OAR 331-405-
0020(9) under an approved supervisor pursuant to OAR 331-410-0012 on a form prescribed by
the Office;

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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(C) Proof of having passed a Board-approved written examination within two years before the
date of application; and

(D) Supervisor information on a form prescribed by the Office.

(3) All applicant examination scores must be submitted by the testing service directly to the
Office including passed and failed examination scores.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, ORS 680.565, ORS 676.615 & ORS 676.592
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515 & ORS 680.565

History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-06

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2002, f. 5-31-02, cert. ef 6-1-02

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0015
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 10-1989, f. & cert. ef. 11-21-89

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

Reverted to HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 25-1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88

HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & ef. 8-23-79

331-410-0025
Denture Technology Supervisor for a Denture Technology Temporary Licensee

(1) To be approved as a supervisor pursuant to ORS 680.515 of a denture technology
temporary licensee under 331-410-0015, an individual must:

(a) Hold a valid dentist license under ORS 679 or valid denturist license under ORS 680 and
OAR 331-410-0030;

(b) Have no current or pending disciplinary action imposed by the Office or other regulatory
body;

(c) Submit proof of having been actively practicing denture technology for at least three years
prior to requesting approval as a supervisor;

(d) Hold an oral pathology endorsement if supervisor is a denturist licensed under ORS 680 and
OAR 331-410-0030; and

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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(e) Submit a completed request for approval on forms prescribed by the Office.

(2) A supervisor may not supervise a denture technology temporary licensee until all required
documentation has been completed and submitted to the Office and the supervisor has received
Office approval.

(3) A supervisor may supervise up to two individuals whether the individuals are denture
technology trainees or denture technology temporary licensees;

(4) An approved supervisor of a denture technology temporary licensee may provide indirect
supervision defined under OAR 331-405-0020 when direct patient care is being provided as
listed in ORS 680.500(3)(b) or when laboratory services are performed as listed under ORS
680.500(3)(a).

(5) An approved supervisor must notify the Office in writing within 10 calendar days if a denture
technology temporary licensee is no longer being supervised, and must provide the number of
hours of training completed on a form prescribed by the Office.

(6) An approved supervisor must obtain signed informed consent from all patients before a
denture technology temporary licensee performs services on the patient.

(7) An approved supervisor must ensure that all denture technology trainees are clearly
identified to patients.

(8) A designated supervisor must exercise management, guidance, and control over the
activities of the temporary licensee and must exercise professional judgment and be responsible
for all matters related to the temporary licensees practice of denture technology.

(9) The supervisor must maintain training documentation on the business premises for a
minimum of two years.

(10) Office approval of a supervisor may be withdrawn if the supervisor provides incomplete or
inadequate training during supervision or falsifies documentation.

(11) An approved supervisor must adhere to all practice standards listed in OAR 331 division
420.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, 680.515, 680.565, 676.615 & 676.592
Statutes/Other Implemented: 680.515 & 680.565

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0030
Denture Technology License

(1) A denture technology license holder, licensed under ORS 680.505, may practice denture
technology defined under ORS 680.500.

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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(2) A denture technology license is good for one year, and is eligible for renewal. The denture
technology license becomes inactive on the last day of the month one year from the date of
issuance.

(3) A licensed denturist must adhere to all practice standards listed in OAR 331 division 420.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, 680.565, 676.615 & 680.550
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515, 680.565 & 680.550
History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-06

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2002, f. 5-31-02, cert. ef 6-1-02

HDLP 5-2001, f. & cert. ef. 12-14-01

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0030
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 10-1989, f. & cert. ef. 11-21-89

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

Reverted to HD 1-1983, f. & ef. 1-20-83

HD 25-1988(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88

HD 1-1983, f. & ef. 1-20-83

HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & ef. 8-23-79

331-410-0035
Application Requirements for Denture Technology Licensure

An individual applying for a license in denture technology must:
(1) Meet the requirements of OAR 331 Division 30.

(2) Submit a completed application form prescribed by the Office, which must contain the
information listed in OAR 331-030-0000 and be accompanied by payment of all required fees.

(3) Provide documentation of one of the following pathways:

(a) License Pathway 1 — Qualification through an associate degree program or equivalent
education with 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology within the
education program. The applicant must submit:

(A) Official transcript, as defined in OAR 331-405-0020, demonstrating completion of an Office-
approved associate degree program in denture technology or equivalent education listed under

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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OAR 331-407-0000. The official transcript must document completion of 1,000 hours supervised
clinical practice defined under OAR 331-405-0020(9); and

(B) Proof of having passed a Board-approved written and practical examination pursuant to
OAR 331-410-0045 within two years of the date of application.

(b) License Pathway 2 — Qualification through an associate degree program or equivalent
education with 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice in denture technology under an
approved supervisor. The applicant must submit:

(A) Official transcript, as defined in OAR 331-405-0020, demonstrating completion of an Office-
approved associate degree program in denture technology or equivalent education listed under
OAR 331-407-0000;

(B) Documentation of 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice defined under OAR 331-405-
0020(9) under an approved supervisor pursuant to OAR 331-410-0025 on a form prescribed by
the Office; and

(C) Proof of having passed a Board-approved written and practical examination pursuant to
OAR 331-410-0045 within two years before the of the date of application.

(c) License Pathway 3 — Reciprocity. The applicant must submit:

(A) Official transcript or transcripts as defined in OAR 331-405-0020 demonstrating completion
of qualifying associate degree program or equivalent education, as described in OAR 331-410-
0010;

(B) An affidavit of licensure pursuant to OAR 331-405-0020(1), demonstrating proof of current
licensure as a denturist, which is active with no current or pending disciplinary action. The
license must have been issued by another state, the District of Columbia, a United States
Territory, or Canada, and that jurisdiction’s denturist licensing standards must be substantially
equivalent to those of Oregon, as determined by the Office;

(C) Documentation of having passed a written and practical denturist examinations, which are
both substantially equivalent to those required for licensure in Oregon, as determined by the
Office; and

(D) Documentation of having engaged in full-time denturist practice in the applicant’s reciprocal
licensure jurisdiction for at least two years immediately before the date of application for
licensure in Oregon, on a form prescribed by the Office.

(4) All applicant examination scores must be submitted by the testing service directly to the
Office including passed and failed examination scores.

(5) An applicant under subsection (a) or (b) of this rule is not required to provide official
transcript, documentation of 1,000 hours supervised clinical practice under an approved
supervisor or proof of having completed and passed a Board-approved written examination if
the applicant obtained a denture technology temporary license within two years from the date of
application for a full denture technology license.

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.527, ORS 680.565, ORS 680.520 & ORS 676.615
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.527, ORS 680.565 & ORS 680.520

History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0045
Examination Information

The Board has approved the Universal Testing Service and Washington Board of Denturists as
its written and practical qualifying examinations for licensure.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, ORS 680.520, ORS 680.565 & ORS 676.615
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515 & ORS 680.520

History:

HLO 18-2019, amend filed 12/17/2019, effective 12/20/2019

HLO 6-2019, temporary amend filed 05/31/2019, effective 06/01/2019 through 11/19/2019
HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0050
Qualification and Requirements for Practical Examination

(1) Before an individual can take the Board-approved practical examination the individual must:

(a) Submit the completed application form prescribed by the Office, which must contain the
information listed in OAR 331-030-0000 and be accompanied by payment of all required fees;
and

(b) Temporary licensing requirements in OAR 331-410-0020(a);

(c) Temporary licensing requirements in OAR 331-410-0020(b);

(d) Permanent licensing requirements in OAR 331-410-0035 (3)(a)(A); or
(e) Permanent licensing requirements in OAR 331-410-0035 (3)(b)(B).

(2) An individual must receive verification to take the Board-approved practical examination,
including practical examination retakes. All documentation must be received and verified prior
to sitting for the practical examination, including practical examinations retakes.

(3) All applicant examination scores must be submitted by the testing service directly to the
Office including passed and failed examination.
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Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 676.615 & ORS 680.545
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.545

History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019
HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018
HLA 7-2014, f. & cert. ef. 12-1-14

HLA 4-2014(Temp), f. & cert ef. 7-1-14 thru 12-28-14

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98

331-410-0055
Written Examination Retake Requirements

(1) If an applicant has not passed the written examination after four attempts, the applicant must
request permission from the Board to take the examination again.

(2) If the applicant does not pass the written examination on the fifth attempt, the applicant may
be required to take additional training.

(3) All applicant examination scores must be submitted by the testing service directly to the
Office including passed and failed examination scores.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 676.615, ORS 680.565 & ORS 680.520
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.565 & ORS 680.520

History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

331-410-0060
Practical Examination Retake Requirements

(1) Pursuant to ORS 680.515(1)(c) an applicant failing specific portions of the practical
examination must obtain the following additional clinical and laboratory training hours within two
years from the date of the failed practical examination:

(a) Final impression and model: 50 hours of direct patient care and laboratory training consisting
of production of 10 removable dentures;

(b) Trial denture centric relation: 150 hours in direct patient care and laboratory training
consisting of production of 16 removable dentures;

(c) Trial dentures vertical relation: 150 hours in direct patient care laboratory training consisting
of production of 16 removable dentures;
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(2) An applicant failing any portion of the practical examination must apply and qualify for a
temporary denture technology license under OAR 331-410-0015 and 331-410-0020 before
commencing direct patient care;

(3) An applicant must submit documentation approved by the Office upon completion of
additional clinical and laboratory training hours pursuant to ORS 680.515(1)(c).

(4) An applicant applying to retake the practical examination must meet the requirements of
331-410-0050.

(5) For the purpose of this rule each removable denture will be counted as one denture; an
upper and a lower removable denture counts as two removable dentures.

(6) All applicant examination scores must be submitted by the testing service directly to the
Office including passed and failed examination scores.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 676.615, ORS 680.515, ORS 680.520, ORS 680.565 & ORS
680.500

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515, ORS 680.520, ORS 680.565 & ORS 680.500
History:

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2002, f. 5-31-02, cert. ef 6-1-02

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0032

HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 25-1988(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88

331-410-0065
License Renewal

(1) A licensee is subject to the provisions of OAR Chapter 331, Division 30 regarding the
renewal of a license, and provisions regarding authorization to practice, identification, and
requirements for issuance of a duplicate license.

(2) License renewal under this rule is valid for one year.

(3) LICENSE RENEWAL: To avoid delinquency penalties, license renewal must be made prior
to the license entering inactive status. The licensee must submit the following:

(a) Renewal application form;

(b) Payment of required renewal fee pursuant to OAR 331-440-0000; and

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
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(c) Attestation of having obtained required continuing education under OAR 331-415-0010, on a
form prescribed by the Office, whether license is current or inactive.

(4) INACTIVE LICENSE RENEWAL: A license may be inactive for up to three years. A licensee
who is inactive is not authorized to practice. When renewing after entering inactive status, the
licensee must submit the following:

(a) Renewal application form;
(b) Payment of delinquency and license fees pursuant to OAR 331-440-0000; and

(c) Attestation of having obtained required continuing education under OAR 331-415-0010, on a
form prescribed by the Office, whether license is current or inactive;

(5) EXPIRED LICENSE: A license that has been inactive for more than three years is expired
and the licensee must reapply for licensure and meet the requirements listed in OAR 331-410-
0035.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.525, 680.565, 676.615, 676.589 & 676.586
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.525 & 680.565

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2002, f. 5-31-02, cert. ef 6-1-02

331-410-0080
Oral Pathology and Oral Health Certificate

(1) Denturists licensed prior to January 1, 2004, who have not received an oral pathology
endorsement as described in ORS 680.545, may not treat any person without first obtaining a
valid Oral Health Certificate for the person, signed by a licensed dentist, physician, naturopathic
physician or nurse practitioner stating the person's oral cavity is substantially free from disease
and mechanically sufficient to receive a denture. The examination of the oral cavity must have
taken place within 30 days of the date of commencing treatment.

(2) For the purpose of this rule, “Oral Pathology” means the precise study and diagnosis of
disease including pathogenesis, morphologic changes and clinical manifestations of the mouth
(the first portion of the alimentary canal that receives food and saliva).

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.545, 680.515 & Chapter 356 Section 88 2017 Laws
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.545 & 680.515

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01
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HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0055
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 4-1988, f. & cert. ef. 3-4-88

HD 6-1981, f. & ef. 4-3-81

HD 12-1980(Temp), f. & ef. 9-29-80

331-410-0090
License Display and Identification

(1) A licensee must show proof of valid license to the Office upon request.

(2) A licensee may obtain up to a maximum of three duplicate licenses if the licensee provides
denture technology services in multiple locations.

(3) A licensee must post the license document or duplicate license document in public view
where denture technology services are being performed.

(4) A licensee may temporarily conceal the address printed on the license document with a
covering that is removable.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.565, 676.589 & 676.615
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.565 & 676.589

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0060
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 6-1981, f. & ef. 4-3-81

HD 12-1980(Temp), f. & ef. 9-29-80
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Division 415
CONTINUING EDUCATION

331-415-0010
Continuing Education Requirements

(1) To maintain licensure, a denturist must complete a minimum of 10 hours of continuing
education every year.

(2) A licensee must document compliance with the continuing education requirement through
attestation on the license renewal application. A licensee is subject to provisions of OAR 331-
415-0020 pertaining to periodic audit of continuing education.

(3) Continuing education must be obtained by participation in or attendance at a course
provided by an institution of higher education accredited by the Northwest Association of
Accredited Schools, the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, or the State
Board of Higher Education, a course or program approved by the Oregon State Denturist
Association, or the National Denturist Association, or other professional organizations or
associations that conduct educational meetings, workshops, symposiums, and seminars where
continuing education credit is offered and where subject matter meets the requirements under
subsection (4) of this rule.

(4) Continuing education must address subject matter related specifically to denture technology
as set forth in ORS 680.515(1)(a), the rules regulating licensed denturists, related dental
practices, health care professional concerns such as infection control or medical emergencies,
ethics, and business practices.

(5) Continuing education may include teaching a course sponsored by a CE provider listed in
subsection (3) of this rule and where the subject matter meets the requirements under
subsection (4) of this rule (provided that no more than half the required hours be in teaching).

(6) Notwithstanding any other continuing education requirements, in order to be eligible to renew
a license, an authorization holder must obtain 1 unit of continuing education in cultural
competency (CCCE) every other time the authorization is subject to renewal. The requirement
of this paragraph is effective on and after July 1, 2021. The CCCE must be either:

(a) Approved by the Oregon Health Authority; or
(b) Meet the skills requirements established by the Oregon Health Authority by rule; or

(c) One of the educational institutions or organizations listed in subsection (3) of this rule which
are in compliance with one of the requirements listed in subsection (7) of this rule.

(7) The Board encourages completion of required CCCE from the approved list promulgated by
the Oregon Health Authority, available on the Board’s website. The Board shall also accept
CCCE that is not obtained from the Oregon Health Authority’s approved list, to the extent the
Board determines the CCCE meets the skills requirements established by the Oregon Health
authority in rules that are effective at the time the CCCE is obtained.
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(8) Section (6) does not apply to authorization holders who are:

)
(a) Retired and not practicing the profession in any state;
(b) Not practicing the profession in this state; or
(c) Residing in this state, but not practicing in the profession in any state.

(9) Proof of participation in required continuing education is the responsibility of the denturist, to
ensure that adequate proof of completion of required continuing education is available for audit
or investigation by the Office.

(10) Documentation supporting compliance with continuing education requirements must be
maintained for a period of two years following renewal, and must be available to the Office upon
request.

(11) For the purpose of this rule continuing education hours mean actual academic, classroom,
or course work time, including but not limited to workshops, symposiums, or seminars.
Continuing education hours do not include travel time to or from the training site, registration or
check-in periods, breaks or lunch periods.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 676.586, ORS 676.615, ORS 680.515 & ORS 676.850
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 676.586, ORS 680.515 & ORS 676.850
History:

HLO 1-2021, amend filed 05/21/2021, effective 06/01/2021

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLA 5-2008, f. 9-15-08, cert. ef. 10-1-08

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0041
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 10-1989, f. & cert. ef. 11-21-89

331-415-0020
Continuing Education: Audit, Required Documentation and Sanctions

(1) The Office will audit a select percentage of licensee records determined by the Board to
verify compliance with continuing education requirements.

(2) Licensees notified of selection for audit of continuing education attestation must submit to
the Office, within 30 calendar days from the date of issuance of the notification, satisfactory
evidence of participation in required continuing education in accordance with OAR 331-415-
0010.
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(3) Successful completion of the required continuing education will be determined based on
satisfactory evidence submitted to the Office at the time of audit, which must include the
following:

(a) Name of continuing education sponsor/provider;

(b) Course agenda — including the date of the training and breakdown of hours for each agenda
item, lunch and breaks;

(c) Course outline — including a detailed summary of each topic discussed and the learning
objective or training goal of each agenda item;

(d) Course content — including identification of the direct relationship between the course
training and subject matter related to denture technology as set forth in ORS 680.515(1)(a) and
OAR 331-415-0010(4);

(e) Background resume of speakers or instructors; and

(f) Documentation of attendance or successful course completion (eg, certificate, transcript,
sponsor statement or affidavit attesting to attendance, diploma, etc).

(4) If documentation of continuing education is invalid or incomplete, the licensee has 30
calendar days from the date of the deficiency notice to correct the deficiency and submit further
documentation to substantiate having completed the required continuing education.

(5) Misrepresentation of continuing education or failing to meet continuing education
requirements or documentation may result in disciplinary action, which may include but is not
limited to assessment of a civil penalty and suspension or revocation of the license.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.515, ORS 676.615 & ORS 676.586
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.515 & ORS 676.586

History:

HLO 1-2019, minor correction filed 01/04/2019, effective 01/04/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2002, f. 5-31-02, cert. ef 6-1-02

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98
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Division 420
PRACTICE STANDARDS

331-420-0000
Practice Standards

Licensed denturists must adhere to the following practice standards:

(1) Oral Health Certificate. Denturists must either have an oral pathology endorsement on their
license, or if they have not qualified for and received the endorsement, must comply with
requirements for obtaining an Oral Health Certificate as described in ORS 680.545 and OAR
331-410-0080.

(2) Patient Record. A licensed denturist must record, update and maintain documentation for
each patient relevant to health history, clinical examinations and treatment, and financial data.
Documentation must be written or computerized. Records must include but are not limited to the
following:

(a) Patient data, including name, address, date and description of examination;

(b) Evidence of informed consent (may be in the form of an acronym such as "PARQ" to denote
procedure, alternatives, risks and questions);

(c) Date and description of treatment or services rendered, and any treatment complications;
(d) Health history as applicable; and
(e) Any other information deemed appropriate to patient care.

(3) Clinical Examination. Licensed denturists must conduct and record a clinical examination of
each patient that will include at a minimum, information relative to:

(a) Appearance of gingiva, oral mucosal membranes, pharynx, tongue and all other oral soft
tissue; and

(b) Oral conditions that may affect successful denture construction and use.

(4) Record Retention. Patient documentation, written or archived electronically by computer,
must be retained for a minimum of seven years and available upon request by the Office.

(5) Minimum Standards of Acceptable Patient Care. Licensees must adhere to the following
practice standards in rendering acceptable patient care:

(a) Maintain accurate patient records;
(b) Seek consultation/referral if indicated;
(c) Make accurate representation to the patient on services provided;

(d) Provide or arrange for continuity of care or emergency treatment for a patient currently
receiving treatment;

For an official copy of the Oregon Administrative Rules, please go to the Secretary of State website:
http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon _administrative rules.aspx or call (503) 373-0701

Page 21 of 29


http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon_administrative_rules.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=242887

Health Licensing Office, Board of Denture Technology
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 331, Division 405 — 440
Permanent Rules Effective: May 1, 2022
Unofficial Copy

(e) Adhere to current denture technology practices and standards including use of materials;

(f) Adhere to Centers for Disease Control and Prevention infection control standards and
practices;

(g) Wash hands using a germicidal or antiseptic soap and water before and after every patient;

(h) Wear disposable gloves when coming in direct contact with a patient or when handling
instruments or equipment contaminated with blood or other potentially infectious materials.

(i) Use new gloves before performing procedures on each patient.

(6) A denturist providing teeth whitening trays to patients must provide the patient with written
and verbal information related to teeth whitening trays and teeth whitening solutions including
the procedure, alternatives, risks and questions that is prescribed by the Office. The denturist
must obtain patient consent for the procedure described in this rule and retain in patient record.
The Office prescribed information and informed consent for teeth whitening trays and solutions
can be accessed on the Office website at http://www.oregon.gov/OHA/PH/HLO/Pages/Board-
Denture-Technology.aspx .

(7) A denturist is prohibited from providing patients prescription strength teeth whitening
solutions.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.550, 680.565, 680.500, 676.615 & 676.586
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.550, 680.565 & 680.500

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HLO 1-2003, f. 1-21-03, cert. ef. 2-1-03

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0085

HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92, Sub. (9)(a) thru (h) Renumbered to 333-020-0090 & 333-020-
0100

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 4-1988, f. & cert. ef. 3-4-88

331-420-0010
Practice Standards for Business Premises

(1) A licensed denturist must:

(a) Ensure all areas of the business premises where denture technology is practiced are kept
clean and in good repair;

(b) Have a sterilization area, where cleaning and sterilization of reusable instruments is
performed, separated from public areas, service areas and restrooms;
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(c) Maintain washing accommodations in a clean and sanitary condition;

(d) Ensure all floors, walls and procedure surfaces where services are provided including
counters, tables, and chairs are easily cleanable, nonabsorbent and nonporous;

(e) Ensure pets or other animals are not on the business premises. This does not apply to
service animals recognized by the Americans with Disabilities Act;

(f) Ensure all disinfecting solutions or agents be kept at adequate strengths according to
manufacturer’s instructions to maintain effectiveness, be free of foreign material and be
available for immediate use at all times the business is open;

(g) Use equipment and instruments in a manner described in the manufacturer’s instructions
which is consistent with the manufacturer’s intended use of the device by the FDA;

(h) Ensure chemicals are stored in labeled, closed containers;

(i) Ensure all waste material contaminated with blood or other potentially infectious materials,
with exception of sharps, are deposited in a covered container following service for each patient;
and

(j) Ensure all sharps are discarded in a sharps container that is a puncture-resistant, leak-proof
container that can be closed for handling, storage, transportation, and disposal. The container
must be labeled with the "biohazard" symbol.

(2) The licensee must comply with all applicable rules and regulations of the Office and other
federal, state, county and local agencies. This includes the following:

(a) Building, fire, plumbing and electrical codes, and with exit and fire standards established by
the Oregon Building Codes Division, and the Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal;

(b) Oregon Indoor Clean Air Act as it appears in ORS 433.835 through 433.875;

(c) Occupational Safety and Health Act Blood Borne Pathogens Standards, Universal
Precautions and Exposure Control Plan under 29 CFR 1910.1030;

(d) Oregon Safe Employment Act pursuant to ORS Chapter 654 if an employee/employer
relationship exists; and

(e) All applicable Occupational Safety and Health Act standards if an employee/employer
relationship exists.

(f) All applicable recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
including Guidelines for Infection Control in Dental Health Care Settings available at
http://www.cdc.gov/oralhealth/Infectioncontrol/guidelines/index.htm.

(3) For the purpose of this rule, "sharps" means any object that can penetrate the skin, including
but not limited to needles or scalpel blades.

(4) A licensee must ensure all procedures performed are done in a manner to avoid cross
contamination of blood-borne pathogens.
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Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.550, 680.565, 676.615 & 676.586
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.550 & 680.565

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 6-2014, f. 9-30-14, cert. ef. 10-1-14

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 1-2003, f. 1-21-03, cert. ef. 2-1-03

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0090
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92, Renumbered from 333-020-0085(9)(a) thru (h)
HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91
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Division 430
DISCIPLINE; CIVIL PENALTIES

331-430-0000
Disciplinary Action

(1) The Office may refuse to issue, suspend or revoke a license, or place a licensed person on
probation for the causes stated in ORS 680.535.

(2) The Office shall have grounds for a determination of incompetency in the practice of denture
technology pursuant to ORS 680.535, upon evidence of the use of any controlled substance,
dangerous or illegal drug, intoxicating liquor, or any emotional or physical impairment of a
denturist, to the extent that such use or condition impairs or prevents the denturists ability to
perform competently.

(3) The Office shall have grounds for a determination of fraud or misrepresentation in the
practice of denture technology pursuant to ORS 680.535, upon evidence of any advertising
statements of a nature that would deceive or mislead the public or that are untruthful, such as:

(a) Incorrect use of a title; or

(b) Claiming or implying a qualification, competency or specialty in connection with the practice
of denture technology to which the person is not entitled, or which is untrue.

(4) The specific identification of grounds for disciplinary action stated in sections (2) and (3) of
this rule are intended to be descriptive of some, but not limited to, those causes for which
disciplinary action may be taken as stated in ORS 680.535.

(5) Failure to cooperate with the Office or its agent is considered unprofessional conduct and is
subject to discipline, which may include license suspension, revocation and/or assessment of
civil fines. Unprofessional conduct includes, but is not limited to, the following:

(a) Failing to respond to an inquiry from the Office regarding a complaint;

(b) Failing to provide information to the Office in response to a written inquiry, or provide written
response within specified time allotted by notice of intended action;

(c) Failing to temporarily surrender custody of original client records to the Office upon request,
which includes treatment charts, models, health histories, billing documents, correspondence
and memoranda;

(d) Interference, use of threats or harassment that delays or obstructs any person in providing
evidence in any investigation, contested case, or other legal action instituted by the Office;

(e) Interference, use of threats or harassment which obstructs or delays the Office in carrying
out its functions under ORS 680.500 to 680.535 and rules adopted thereunder;

(f) Deceiving or attempting to deceive the Board or Office concerning any matter under
investigation including altering or destroying any records.
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(6) When the Office requires correction of deficiencies in lieu of the suspension, revocation or
denial of license, the correction shall be made within the time frames established by the Office
or the suspension, revocation or denial of license action will proceed.

(7) Practicing denture technology while a license is in suspended status is grounds for additional
disciplinary action, which includes revocation and/or fines.

Statutory/Other Authority: 676.583, ORS 680.586, 676.608 & 680.535
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.586 & 680.535

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0075
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

HD 1-1983, f. & ef. 1-20-83

331-430-0030
Establishing Civil Penalty Amounts

The Office has adopted the following presumptive penalty schedule for the first and second
violations of the following laws and rules. The following schedule must apply except as the
Office otherwise determines in consideration of the factors referenced in OAR 331-020-0060.
For subsequent violations the provisions of OAR 331-020-0060 will apply.

(1) Practicing or holding one's self out as available to practice denture technology, or using the
title denturist without a license or with an expired or suspended license is a violation of ORS
680.505 and may incur a penalty of $5,000.

(2) Licensed denturists who allow nonlicensed persons to violate ORS 680.505 are in violation
of and ORS 676.612(i) and may incur a penalty of $5,000.

(3) Violations of ORS 680.545 may incur a penalty of $2,000.

(4) Failing to notify the Office within 30 days of a change in business related information or
license status is a violation of OAR 331-010-0040, and may incur a penalty of $200.

(5) Advertising in a manner, which would deceive or mislead the public or that is untruthful is a
violation of ORS 676.612(2)(b), and may incur a penalty of $2,000.

(6) Violations of the practice standards in Division 420 may incur a penalty of up to $1,000 for
each violation.

(7) Failing to meet minimum standards of acceptable patient care according to OAR 331-420-
0000(5), as determined by the Board may incur a penalty of $5,000.
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Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 680.565, 680.572, 676.615 & 680.535
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 680.565 & 680.535

History:

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLA 10-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0120
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92
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Division 440
FEES

331-440-0000
Fees

(1) Applicants and licensees are subject to the provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-
0020 regarding the payment of fees, penalties and charges.

(2) Fees established by the Office:

(a) Application:

(A) License: $350.

(B) License by reciprocity: $450.
(C) Temporary license: $50

(b) Examination:

(A) Oregon laws & rules: $50.
(B) Written: $350.

(C) Practical: $650.

(c) Original issuance:

(A) License: $350

(B) Temporary license: $50

(d) Renewal:

(A) License: $350

(B) Temporary license: $50

(e) Delinquency fee: $40 for each year in an inactive status, for up to three years.
(f) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.

(g9) Duplicate license document: $25 per copy with maximum of three.

(h) Affidavit of licensure: $50.

(i) An additional $25 Administrative Processing fee will be assessed if a NSF or non-negotiable
instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.

(3) Individuals who renew online will receive a $150 discount.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 676.592, ORS 676.586, ORS 680.515, ORS 676.615, ORS
680.527 & ORS 680.565
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Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 676.592, ORS 680.515, ORS 680.527 & ORS 680.565
History:

HLO 6-2022, amend filed 04/25/2022, effective 05/01/2022

HLO 5-2019, amend filed 05/29/2019, effective 06/01/2019

HLO 70-2018, amend filed 02/28/2018, effective 03/01/2018

HLO 3-2015, f. 6-30-15, cert. ef. 7-8-15

HLA 14-2013, f. 12-30-13, cert. ef. 2-1-14

HLA 13-2013(Temp), f. 8-21-13, cert. ef. 8-23-13 thru 2-19-14
Renumbered from 331-405-0030, HLA 9-2013, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-13
HLA 5-2008, f. 9-15-08, cert. ef. 10-1-08

HLO 2-2005, f. 12-15-05, cert. ef. 1-1-06

HLO 2-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04

HLO 3-2003, f. 5-6-03, cert. ef. 5-15-03

HDLP 1-2001, f. 3-21-01, cert. ef. 4-1-01

HDLP 3-1998, f. 6-26-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98, Renumbered from 333-020-0035
HD 22-1993, f. 12-30-93, cert. ef. 1-1-94

HD 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 3-25-92

HD 13-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-30-91

HD 4-1989, f. & cert. ef. 6-1-89

Reverted to HD 15-1985, f. & ef. 9-4-85

HD 25-1988(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-1-88

HD 15-1985, f. & ef. 9-4-85

HD 9-1985(Temp), f. & ef. 5-24-85

Reverted to HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1981(Temp), f. & ef. 7-15-81

HD 2-1980, f. & ef. 2-14-80

HD 11-1979(Temp), f. & ef. 8-23-79
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