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RULES:

333-018-0016, 333-019-1010, 333-019-1030

AMEND: 333-018-0016
NOTICE FILED DATE: 05/11/2023

RULE SUMMARY: Amend OAR 333-018-0016: This rule currently requires healthcare providers and laboratories to
report several COVID-19-related diagnoses: cases, negative laboratory reports, hospitalizations, deaths in persons of
any age, and the Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C); and prescribes methods through which they
must be reported. The Oregon Health Authority (OHA) is removing requirements for all but MIS-C reporting and
COVID-19-associated deaths in persons <18 years of age, because case-based reporting has become an unreliable
indicator of the incidence of disease, given widespread mild infection and home testing. Moreover, other systems have
been developed for monitoring severe disease, including hospitalizations and deaths associated with COVID-19. The
requirement to report COVID-19-associated deaths in children is akin to the current rule requiring reporting of
influenza-associated deaths in children (OAR 333-018-0015).

CHANGES TO RULE:

333-018-0016

Reporting of COVID-19--RelatedFestResults; Cases and Deaths

(1) Health care providers or other individuals described in OAR 333-018-0000(1) shall report, in accordance with
section (2) of this rule and other applicable rules in OAR chapter 333, division 18, the following-w:1[

(a) Within 24 hours (including weekends and holidays):$f

YAl human-casesof COVID-19.9

{b}AH, any human cases of MIS-C:; and1l

(cb) e s i

local public health authority working day. the death of any person less than 18 years of age with laboratory-
confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection.q]
(2) Health care providers shall report the information required in section (1) of this rule, in one of two ways, in
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order of preferencer itk
(a) Submission of an Electronic Initial Case Repo t (elCR)in accordance with the Authonty S EIectromc Case
Reportmg(ECR) Manual or1T

Conﬁdent|al Oregon Morbldltv Report PortaI WhICh can be found at WWW. heaIthoregon org/howtoreport

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 413.042, ORS 433.004, ORS 433.006
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 433.004
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REPEAL: 333-019-1010
REPEAL: Temporary 333-019-1010 from PH 28-2023
NOTICE FILED DATE: 05/11/2023

RULE SUMMARY: Repeal OAR 333-019-1010: This rule currently requires healthcare providers and healthcare staff in
healthcare settings, absent a medical or religious exception, to receive a primary COVID-19 vaccination series; and
employers of such persons to take reasonable steps to prevent COVID-19 infection of and transmission from those
unvaccinated. This rule is now being repealed because immunity from the primary series is known to wane over time,
such that 2 booster vaccinations have since been recommended for most persons. Moreover, the virus that causes
COVID-19 has mutated such that the original series provides little long-term protection against infection by currently
circulating strains. Finally, at this point most people have been infected by the virus (94% by one estimate), giving
survivors a degree of immunity at least equivalent to that provided by the original vaccination series for some period of
time.

Although the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) is repealing this rule, even in persons previously infected, vaccination
with the most up-to-date formulations further reduces the likelihood of severe disease, and OHA continues to strongly
recommend their use.

CHANGES TO RULE:
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REPEAL: 333-019-1030
REPEAL: Temporary 333-019-1030 from PH 29-2023
NOTICE FILED DATE: 05/11/2023

RULE SUMMARY: Repeal OAR 333-019-1030: This rule currently requires teachers and school staff, absent a medical
or religious exception, to receive a primary COVID-19 vaccination series; and employers of such persons to take
reasonable steps to prevent COVID-19 infection of and transmission from those unvaccinated. This rule is now being
repealed, because immunity from the primary series is known to wane over time, such that 2 booster vaccinations have
since been recommended for most persons. Moreover, the virus that causes COVID-19 has mutated such that the
original series provides little long-term protection against infection by currently circulating strains. Finally, at this point
most people have been infected by the virus (94% by one estimate), giving survivors a degree of immunity at least
equivalent to that provided by the original vaccination series for some period of time.

Although the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) is repealing this rule, even in persons previously infected, vaccination
with the most up-to-date formulations further reduces the likelihood of severe disease, and OHA continues to

recommend their use.

CHANGES TO RULE:
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