Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program



Whether the place you want to call home is urban or rural, the Residenial Loan Program can help you buy your first house. This brochure doesn't include every program requirement, but it will give you an idea of what Oregon Housing and Community Services has to offer.

We have two interest rate options you can choose between:

*Rate*Advantage Home Loan

- Hard-to-beat below-market rates
- Maximize purchasing power
- Lower monthly payments
- Long-term interest savings
- No prepayment penalty

With a RateAdvantage Home Loan, you will get a low fixed rate to maximize your home purchasing power.

CashAdvantage Home Loan

- Still a very good rate
- 3 percent cash assistance toward closing costs
- Lower your cash-to-close
- No prepayment penalty

With a CashAdvantage Home Loan, you will get a low, fixed-interest rate on your home loan along with cash assistance equal to 3 percent of the note amount. This option helps you come up with the cash you may need to close the loan.

Regardless of which pricing option you choose, the eligibility and program requirements are the same.

For current rates, please visit our website at www.oregonbond.us.

To qualify, eligible borrowers must meet all applicable program and lender requirements.

To help you get started, call a lender from the list on our website at www.oregonbond.us.

www.oregonbond.us

Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program

How does the program work?

Oregon Housing and Community Services (OHCS) is the state's housing finance agency. We periodically issue mortgage revenue bonds to fund lower-thanmarket interest rate mortgage loans for Oregon homebuyers. Lower interest rates help eligible low to moderate income homebuyers maximize their purchasing power.

What's my first step?

Your first step toward homeownership is to contact one of our lenders (the list is on our website at www.oregonbond.us). Your lender will help you pre-qualify—then you can begin looking for that dream home!

When you have found your house and have signed an earnest money agreement, your lender will reserve loan funds for you.

Your lender will process your loan according to underwriting procedures established by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), Rural Development, Federal National Mortgage Association (FANNIE MAE), Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (FREDDIE MAC), and OHCS.

After the mortgage is approved and closed, OHCS purchases the mortgage to hold as a long-term investment.

For more information, visit our website at www.oregonbond.us, or Call toll free 1-877-ST8-BOND (1-877-788-2663)



A qualified homebuyer cannot have an annual gross household income that exceeds program limits. Visit our website at www.oregonbond. us for a complete list of limits by county and household size.

To qualify, you must be a first-tme homebuyer, which means you have not owned and occupied a primary residence at any time during the three-year period prior to the date you sign your mortgage and Note. (This requirement is waived if the property being purchased is located in a "Targeted Area" and you have transferred any residential roperty previously owned prior to closing the loan.)

Targeted Areas include all of Baker, Clatsop, Coos, Crook, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Union, Wallowa and Wheeler counties; cities (within the city limits) of Ashland, Milton-Freewater, Myrtle Creek, Port Orford, Silverton, Turner and Vernonia; and portions of Albany, Eugene, Medford and Portland.

Your lender or OHCS can advise you if the property is in a Targeted Area. Only Oregon residents are eligible. There is no minimum time of residency prior to closing.



Federal Housing Administration (FHA)/USDA loans under the Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program must be insured under the FHA or guaranteed by Rural Development.

The maximum loan amount will be based on the appraised value of the property or purchase price, whichever is less. Loans that close with a loan-to-value of 80 percent or less do not require mortgage insurance.

The funds may not be used to refinance an existing home loan.

The mortgage loan term for a site-built house is 30 years. It's the same for a manufactured home, as long as it is permanently located on a lot owned by the borrower if the respective mortgage insurer insures the home to 30 years. The loan origination fee and discount will vary with each loan, but in all cases the combined loan origination fee and discount points cannot exceed 1.75 percent of the amount of the note.



Property Requirements

Houses that qualify for the Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program can be new or previously owned, sitebuilt homes, manufactured homes (permanently attached to acceptable foundations), condominiums, or units in a Planned Unit Development. They can be located anywhere in Oregon. The maximum purchase price varies by county and whether the property is in a community designated as a Target Area.

Current purchase price limits are posted on our website at www.oregonbond.us, or you can call us toll free at 1-877-ST8-BOND, or (1-877-788-2663).

For more information, contact us at: Oregon Housing and Community Services 725 Summer St NE, Ste B Salem, OR 97301-1266 (503) 986-2046 In Oregon, 1-877-788-2663 www.oregonbond.us





www.oregonbond.us