Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Information Technology Asset Management
Information Technology Asset Management (ITAM) Policy
At its August 19, 2008 meeting, the CIO Council endorsed DAS Director adoption of the IT Asset Inventory and Management Policy and associated documents.  Following a final review by the DAS Executive Staff, the DAS Director signed the policy on September 4, 2008.
 
Statewide IT Asset Management Policy - 107-004-010 (pdf)
Effective Date - September 8, 2008
 

 
ITAM Policy Overview
This IT Asset Management (ITAM) policy establishes standard methods and timeframes that state agencies will use to manage, collect, and report their information technology (IT) asset information.
 
Agencies will establish IT Asset Management programs and procedures to track the acquisition, deployment, management, and disposition of all IT assets under their control.  Agencies will collect and report information about their IT assets and planned IT investments to the Department of Administrative Services (DAS) Chief Information Office (CIO).

 
ITAM Resources
 

*Note: The content in this section is updated annually to reflect adjustments.
 
ITAM Policy Exception Process
 

 
ITAM Policy Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Where can I find sample IT lifecycle replacement plans?
 
Under the DAS Statewide IT Asset Inventory/Management Policy IRM 107-004-010 agencies are required to establish standard lifecycles for agency IT assets.  Further, agencies are required to develop and submit a Lifecycle Replacement Plan for all assets included in the agency IT asset management program to DAS CIO at the same time the agency submits its biennial agency request budget document.
 
Sample IT Lifecycle replacement plans and other resources can be found at:
http://www.oregon.gov/DAS/EISPD/ITIP/IT_Lifecycle_Planning.shtml
 
What value added services do the state’s personal computer (PC) and laptop vendors provide?
 
For information regarding the state’s PC, laptop, and peripherals contracts and the value added services provided (e.g. asset tagging, software imaging, product take-back, etc.) please contact:
 
Lori Nordlien, State Procurement Office Analyst
Phone: (503) 378-6781
Email: lori.nordlien@state.or.us 
 
What should I do with my e-waste (e.g. old personal computers, laptops, printers, monitors, etc.)?
 
For information regarding disposal, recycling, or refurbishing of e-waste, please contact the DAS State Services Division, State and Federal Surplus Property Section at:
 
Email: info.oregonsurplus@state.or.us
Phone: 503-378-6020
Phone: 503-378-6053
Fax: 503-378-8558
 
For frequently asked questions, go to:
http://www.oregon.gov/DAS/SSD/SURPLS/eWaste/FAQs.pdf
 
Who should I call for advice or services regarding hard disk cleansing/wiping prior to surplus or disposal?
 
Please contact the DAS State Services Division, State and Federal Surplus Property Section at:
 
Email: info.oregonsurplus@state.or.us
Phone: 503-378-6020
Phone: 503-378-6053
Fax: 503-378-8558 
 
OR 
 
DAS Chief Information Office, Enterprise Security Office
Email: security.office@state.or.us
Phone: 503-378-6557
Fax: 503-378-3795 


 
IT Asset Inventory and Management Forums
ITAM Forum #1 - In preparation for the 2008 IT Asset Inventory submission, a forum for Agency IT Asset Management Coordinators and interested parties was held October 9, 2008. 
 
October 9, 2008 - ITAM Forum Presentation (.pdf)
 
ITAM Forum #2 - A second forum to discuss lessons learned and prepare for the 2009 IT Asset Inventory submission was held on January 20, 2009 from 1:30-3:30 in the Employment Auditorium.
 
January 20, 2009 - ITAM Forum Presentation (.pdf) 

 
IT Asset Management Workgroup Roster
On May 10, 2010, the IT Asset Coordinators met to discuss the requirements of the 2010 IT Asset Reporting cycle. They approved the changes to the policy attachments in include software asset reporting requirements for this year.
 
There were no changes to the policy itself or the hardware reporting requirements.
 
2010 ITAM Workgroup Roster
 
 
 
Last Name
First Name
Agency
E-mail
Phone
Andersen
Eric
DSL
eric.andersen@state.or.us
503-986-5228
Bissell
Lance
ODOT
lance.g.bissell@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4185
Bouie
Terry
CCWD
terry.bouie@state.or.us
503-947-2410
Bustos
Jeff
SOS
jeff.a.bustos@state.or.us
503-986-2247
Erickson
Kevin
ODOT
kevin.erickson@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3229
Fields-Cooper
Patty
ODE
patty.fields.cooper@state.or.us
503-947-5657
Fery
Debbie
DAS
debra.e.fery@state.or.us
503-932-4573
Huff
Gary
OPRD
gary.huff@state.or.us
503-986-0790
Kan
Ling
ODOE
ling.kan@state.or.us
503-378-6503
Kendall
Kel
OLCC
kellie.kendall@state.or.us
503-872-5066
Kukaska
Ruth
DSL
Ruth.Kukaska@state.or.us
503-986-5278
Lehto
Gary
BOLI
gary.n.lehto@state.or.us
971-673-0816
Leland
Teddy
DLCD
teddy.leland@state.or.us
503-373-0050 x237
MacMillan
Dave
OWRD
macmildl@wrd.state.or.us
503-986-0871
McEntee
Judith
OSBN
judith.mcentee@state.or.us
971-673-0677
Miller
David
DCBS
david.p.miller@state.or.us
503-947-7945
Mohney
David
ODFW
david.p.mohney@state.or.us
503-947-6343
Nordlien
Lori
SPO
lori-nordlien@state.or.us
503-378-6781
Otterbein
Marc
OLCC
marc.otterbein@state.or.us
503-872-5054
Packard
Glenn
ODOT
glen.packard@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4285
Rand
Shannon
ODF
srand@odfstate.or.us
503-945-7383
Rice
Kathy
OSOS
j.kathy.rice@st.or.us
503-986-2595
Rieder
John
OBDD
john.f.rieder@state.or.us
503-986-0040
McSpaden
Sean
DAS
sean.l.mcspaden@das.state.or.us
503-378-5257
Smith
Roelin
DOJ
Roelin.smith@doj.state.or.us
503-373-1643
Watzig
Rudie
DOGAMI
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
971-673-1556
Young
Annette
DHS
annette.young@state.or.us
503-947-1104
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Statewide IT Asset Inventory Reports

 

2011 IT Asset Inventory Report
This 2011 Statewide IT Asset Inventory Report provides a summary of the more detailed agency IT asset Inventory submitted to the DAS CIO during September, October, and November 2011. A draft of this report was distributed for review to agency ITAM coordinators on June 6, 2011. Several content areas were updated based on feedback and comments received during the months of June and July 2012.

 

2010 IT Asset Inventory Report
This 2010 Statewide IT Asset Inventory Report provides a summary of the more detailed agency IT asset Inventory submitted to the DAS CIO during September, October, and November 2010. A draft of this report was distributed for review to agency ITAM coordinators on May 23, 2011. Several content areas were updated based on feedback and comments received during the month of June, 2011. 
 

 
 

2009 IT Asset Inventory Report
This 2009 Statewide IT Asset Inventory Report provides a summary of the more detailed agency IT asset Inventory submitted to the DAS CIO during  September, October, and November 2009. A draft of this report was distributed for review to agency ITAM coordinators on October 21, 2009. Several content areas were updated based on feedback and comments received during the month of November, 2009.
 
 
Note: This report will be refreshed on an annual basis. The final version of the next report is expected to be published in January 2011.

2008 IT Asset Inventory Report
This 2008 Statewide IT Asset Inventory Report provides a summary of the more detailed agency IT asset inventory submitted to the DAS CIO during September, October, and November 2008.  A draft of this report was distributed for review to agency ITAM coordinators on December 1, 2008. Several content areas were updated based on feedback and comments received during the month of December 2008.
 

 
Contact
 
For further information please contact:
 
Email: IT_Investment.Review@das.state.or.us
Phone: 503-378-2192