Department of Administrative Services

2016 DAS calendar

DAS uses this calendar to display public meeting notices and any DAS-sponsored events that are open to all of Oregon state government. For a full list of training opportunities, state employees should log in to iLearnOregon.
 

September 2016 

  
Event
05 - Monday

​Labor Day (state offices closed)

07 - Wednesday
14 - Wednesday
14 - Wednesday

Statewide Diversity Conference, Salem Convention Center

15 - Thursday
Statewide Diversity Conference, Salem Convention Center
21 - Wednesday
21 - Wednesday

Body Mind Spirit Wellness Fair (all agencies invited)
10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on the Salem Capitol Mall

28 - Wednesday

October

  
Event
05 - Wednesday
12 - Wednesday
19 - Wednesday
26 - Wednesday

November

  
Event
02 - Wednesday
09 - Wednesday
11 - Friday

Veterans Day​ (state offices closed)

23 - Wednesday
24 - Thursday

Thanksgiving Day​ (state offices closed)

25 - Friday

State Offices Closed​

Printable calendars

Visit the Publishing & Distribution website to download and print calendars that highlight state government's holidays.


2016 state holidays

New Year's Day - Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 18
President's Day - Monday, February 15
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
Independence Day - Monday, July 4
Labor Day -  Monday, September 5
Veterans Day - Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
The day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25
Christmas Day (observed) - Monday, December 26