Oregon Dept. Of Agriculture

Plant Program

(503) 986-4644

Hearing Impaired TDD (503) 986-4762
Rev. 5/17

NURSERY LICENSE

Please allow 15 business days to process license. License will expire on June 30, following date of issue. Fees are not prorated.

PRINT OR TYPE INFORMATION

Legal Name (Owner)

Contact Name

Applicant #:

Mailing Address

License #:

City, State, Zip

Phone No. Fax No. Inspector Code
(Required)

Cell No. E-mail Address

BUSINESS LOCATION: Store No.

Business Name (dba) Phone No.

Street Address Fax No.

City, State, Zip

Circle one of the following: NEW LICENSE RENEWAL
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INDICATE TYPE OF OPERATION ENGAGED IN (CHECK ONE TYPE ONLY)

D Nursery Dealers, Florists & Landscapers * * D Check if you use your license ONLY for purchasing

|:| Greenhouse Growers of Herbaceous Plants cut flowers for purposes other than selling plants

|:| Nursery Stock Growers & Collectors of Native Plants

FEE SCHEDULE
(SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR FEE SCHEDULE TO COMPUTE LICENSE FEES)
Gross Sales/Purchases $

Base Fee $ + Research fee = License Fee $

Late Penalty Fee (Renewals only, after August 30) $

TOTAL MINIMUM LICENSE FEE DUE IS $158.00* (TOTAL PAID) $
PAYMENT METHOD
For Checks or Money Orders. mail to: For Credit Card Charge. mail or fax to:
Oregon Department of Agriculture Oregon Department of Agriculture Secure Fax (503) 986-4746
PO Box 4395, Unit 17 635 Capitol St. N.E.
Portland OR 97208-4395 Salem OR 97301-2532

Make checks payable to Oregon Department of Agriculture. All dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a $25 administrative
fee per ORS 30.701. You must return this application to renew or delete your license.

For Visa, MasterCard, or Discover Charges Complete the Following Information

Name of Cardholder: Phone:

Address of Cardholder: City: Zip:

Email or Fax receipt available for credit card payments ONLY. Print Email address or Fax#

Signature: Total Charges: $

Card Number: / / / Expiration Date: /




NURSERY FEE SCHEDULE*

ESTIMATE EXPECTED YEARLY PURCHASES OR SALES FOR NEW NURSERIES,. THE INITIAL LICENSE FEE IS SUBJECT TO
ADJUSTMENT DEPENDING UPON THE ACTUAL SALES OR PURCHASES REPORTED AT THE TIME OF RENEWAL. APPLICANTS
WILL BE NOTIFIED OF ANY ADJUSTMENT. GROSS PURCHASES OR SALES ARE NOT PART OF THE PUBLIC REPORT AND MAY BE
SUBJECT TO DEPARTMENT AUDIT PURSUANT TO ORS.571.

*A fee calculator is located on the ODA website: http:/oda.state.or.us/dbs/nursery fee/calculator.lasso

NURSERY DEALERS, FLORISTS AND LANDSCAPERS

Gross purchases If gross purchases * are: The base fee formula is:
Up to $20,000 $148 = your base fee
$20,001-$100,000 $148 plus .00173 over $20,000 = base fee
$100,001-$200,000 $286 plus .00140 over $100,000 = base fee
$200,001-$500,000 $426 plus .00069 over $200,000 = base fee
$500,001-$2,000,000 $633 plus .00062 over $500,000 = base fee
$2,000,001 & above $1,563 plus .00056 over $2,000,000 = base fee

Maximum Fee = $25,000.

Base Fee: $
Research Assessment Fee (minimum $10.00): Gross Purchases x .0002 = Research Assessment Fee: $
Nursery License Fee: Base fee + Research Assessment Fee = (Total fee due): $
*Live plant material only. Cut flowers are exempt

Landscapers may be required to obtain a nursery license under certain conditions. In addition, landscapers may be required to be licensed
with the Landscape Contractors Board, 700 Summer St. NE, Ste 300, P.O. Box 14140, Salem OR 97309-5052. For info call 503-378-4621

GREENHOUSE GROWERS OF HERBACEOUS PLANTS

Gross sales If gross sales * are: The base fee formula is:
Up to $20,000 $148 = your base fee
$20,001-$100,000 $148 plus .00173 over $20,000 = base fee
$100,001-$200,000 $286 plus .00140 over $100,000 = base fee
$200,001-$500,000 $426 plus .00069 over $200,000 = base fee
$500,001-$2,000,000 $633 plus .00062 over $500,000 = base fee
$2,000,001 & above $1,563 plus .00056 over $2,000,000 = base fee
Maximum Fee = $25,000.
Base Fee: $
Research Assessment Fee (minimum $10.00): Gross Sales x .0002 = Research Assessment Fee: $
Nursery License Fee: Base fee + Research Assessment Fee = (Total fee due): $
*Live plant material only. Cut flowers are exempt
NURSERY STOCK GROWERS & COLLECTORS OF NATIVE PLANTS
Gross sales If gross sales * are: The base fee formula is:
Up to $20,000 $148 = your base fee
$20,001-$100,000 $148 plus .00472 over $20,000 = base fee
$100,001-$200,000 $526 plus .00437 over $100,000 = base fee
$200,001-$500,000 $963 plus .00354 over $200,000 = base fee
$500,001-$2,000,000 $2,025 plus .00212 over $500,000 = base fee
$2,000,001 & above $5,205 plus .00061 over $2,000,000 = base fee

Maximum Fee = $25,000

Base Fee: $
Research Assessment Fee (minimum $10.00): Gross Sales x .0002 = Research Assessment Fee: $
Nursery License Fee: Base fee + Research Assessment Fee = (Total fee due): $
*Live plant material only. Cut flowers are exempt

*IN ADDITION TO THE LICENSE FEE, THE RESEARCH ASSESSMENT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED.
LICENSE EXPIRES JUNE 30, FOLLOWING DATE OF ISSUE, LICENSE FEES ARE NOT PRORATED.



